Corporate Development Bank Limited (CORBL) Share Price & Fundamentals
Corporate Development Bank (CORBL) share price is Rs. 816.00, down 0.97% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 800.00. High Rs. 829.70. Low Rs. 800.00. Volume 12,374.
Corporate Development Bank Limited is a NEPSE-listed company (CORBL), Development Banks sector. Revenue: Rs. 8.11 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 5.01 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 68.47 Crore.
About Corporate Development Bank Limited
Corporate Development Bank Limited is a Class 'B' development bank licensed by Nepal Rastra Bank, established in 2007 and listed on NEPSE in 2011. Its head office is on Gita Mandir Road, Birgunj, Parsa, and it operates as a regional development bank across the central Tarai, working through six branches in Parsa, Bara, Rautahat, Sarlahi and Mahottari districts, including Buspark, Dryport Sirsiya, Badannagar, Bardibas and Barahathawa. The bank has a paid-up capital of NPR 525 million and provides deposit, lending and remittance services to retail customers and small and medium enterprises in its working area. It has no subsidiaries, so it publishes standalone financial statements only.
Corporate Development Bank Limited (CORBL) has 52,50,000 shares outstanding. It listed on NEPSE in 2011.
CORBL key metrics
CORBL strengths
What Corporate Development Bank Limited's own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Lends out 56.5% of deposits, comfortably within the 90% Nepal Rastra Bank allows. (Liquidity & Funding)
- Bad-loan charges come to -80% of income, so borrowers are paying back well. (Asset Quality)
- 24.1% of what the bank owns belongs to shareholders rather than depositors and lenders. (Capital Strength)
- 98.9% of its funding comes from customer deposits, which are cheap and stable. (Liquidity & Funding)
- Income from lending grew 139.1% on last year, so the core business is expanding. (Growth)
- Turns 61.8% of its income into profit once every cost is paid. (Profitability)
- Keeps 116.1% of income as profit from everyday banking, before tax. (Profitability)
- Owns 4.15x for every rupee shareholders put in, a modest multiple that limits risk. (Capital Strength)
- 90.9% of income comes from lending, which is steady and predictable. (Margins & Income Quality)
- Total income grew 118.7% on last year. (Growth)
- Loans are 42.4% of what the bank owns, a balanced mix alongside other assets. (Asset Quality)
- Customer deposits grew 17.1% on last year, giving it more cheap money to lend. (Growth)
- The bank grew 10.7% bigger over the year. (Shareholder Returns)
CORBL weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Return on shareholders' money is -5.5%, below what owners would hope for. (Profitability)
- Return on everything it owns is -1.3%, so its assets are not producing much. (Profitability)
- Makes only 1.1% from the gap between lending and deposit rates, so core earnings are squeezed. (Margins & Income Quality)
- Each share produced Rs 9.54 over the year. (Shareholder Returns)
- Only 3.1% of income comes from fees, so it leans heavily on lending. (Margins & Income Quality)
- The loan book moved -4.7%, so lending is not expanding. (Growth)
- Staff costs take 38.8% of income, a heavy load on earnings. (Efficiency)
- Each share is backed by only Rs 130.42 of net worth. (Shareholder Returns)
CORBL Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 Corporate Development Bank Limited reported profit of Rs. 0.18 crore and total operating income of Rs. 0.84 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was Rs. 3.53 crore. Profit fell 94.79% on the previous quarter. Total operating income fell 74.86% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was a loss of Rs. 5.52 crore. Profit turned from a loss to a profit on the same quarter last year. Total operating income turned from a loss to a profit on the same quarter last year.
CORBL annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 Corporate Development Bank Limited reported net profit of Rs. 5.01 crore, total operating income of Rs. 8.11 crore and net worth of Rs. 68.47 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was a loss of Rs. 3.74 crore. Net profit turned from a loss to a profit on the year. Total operating income grew 118.69% on the year.
CORBL profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, Corporate Development Bank Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 7.37 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 0.25 crore, other operating income of Rs. 0.48 crore, total operating income of Rs. 8.11 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 6.49 crore, net operating income of Rs. 14.59 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 5.18 crore, operating profit of Rs. 9.41 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 2.26 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 7.16 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 2.15 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 5.01 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 20.67 crore and interest expense of Rs. 13.3 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 0.25 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 3.14 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 1.67 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 0.37 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 2.26 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 2.15 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
CORBL profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Corporate Development Bank Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 3.08 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 0.54 crore, other operating income of Rs. 0.09 crore, total operating income of Rs. 3.71 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 5.16 crore, net operating income of Rs. 1.45 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 3.71 crore, operating profit of Rs. 5.16 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 0 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 5.16 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 1.42 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 3.74 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 16.69 crore and interest expense of Rs. 13.61 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 0.54 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 1.99 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 1.4 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 0.32 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 1.42 crore.
CORBL profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Corporate Development Bank Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 7.97 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 0.54 crore, other operating income of Rs. 0 crore, total operating income of Rs. 8.51 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 2.35 crore, net operating income of Rs. 6.17 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 3.22 crore, operating profit of Rs. 2.95 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 0 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 2.95 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 0.93 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 2.02 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 19.51 crore and interest expense of Rs. 11.54 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 0.54 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 1.86 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 1.1 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 0.26 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 1.38 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.46 crore.
CORBL balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Corporate Development Bank Limited reported total assets of Rs. 284.17 crore, total liabilities of Rs. 215.7 crore and total equity of Rs. 68.47 crore.
Reported under total assets: cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 122.27 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 10.38 crore, loans and advances to customers of Rs. 120.56 crore, current tax assets of Rs. 1.54 crore, investment property of Rs. 11.1 crore, property and equipment of Rs. 14.34 crore, goodwill and intangible assets of Rs. 0.07 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 2.72 crore and other assets of Rs. 1.19 crore. Reported under total liabilities: deposits from customers of Rs. 213.38 crore, current tax liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and other liabilities of Rs. 2.33 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 52.5 crore, share premium of Rs. 2.39 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 4.88 crore and reserves of Rs. 18.46 crore.
CORBL balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Corporate Development Bank Limited reported total assets of Rs. 256.66 crore, total liabilities of Rs. 184.36 crore and total equity of Rs. 72.3 crore.
Reported under total assets: cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 95.35 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 7.36 crore, loans and advances to customers of Rs. 126.56 crore, current tax assets of Rs. 1.02 crore, investment property of Rs. 10.49 crore, property and equipment of Rs. 14.14 crore, goodwill and intangible assets of Rs. 0.07 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 1.27 crore and other assets of Rs. 0.4 crore. Reported under total liabilities: deposits from customers of Rs. 182.25 crore, current tax liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and other liabilities of Rs. 2.1 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 52.5 crore, share premium of Rs. 2.39 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 1.38 crore and reserves of Rs. 18.79 crore.
CORBL balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Corporate Development Bank Limited reported total assets of Rs. 198.51 crore, total liabilities of Rs. 128.31 crore and total equity of Rs. 70.2 crore.
Reported under total assets: cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 60.61 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 4.37 crore, loans and advances to customers of Rs. 111.07 crore, current tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment property of Rs. 10.62 crore, property and equipment of Rs. 10.5 crore, goodwill and intangible assets of Rs. 0.11 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0.82 crore and other assets of Rs. 0.4 crore. Reported under total liabilities: deposits from customers of Rs. 125.62 crore, current tax liabilities of Rs. 0.66 crore and other liabilities of Rs. 2.03 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 52.5 crore, share premium of Rs. 2.39 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 1.51 crore and reserves of Rs. 16.81 crore.
CORBL cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Corporate Development Bank Limited reported net cash flow from operating activities (a) of Rs. 27.44 crore, net cash flow from investing activities (b) of Rs. 0.51 crore, net cash flow from financing activities (c) of Rs. 0 crore, net increase/(decrease) in cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 26.93 crore, cash and cash equivalents at shrawan 01 (beginning of the year) of Rs. 95.35 crore and cash and cash equivalents at ashadh end of Rs. 122.27 crore.
Reported under net cash flow from operating activities (a): interest received of Rs. 19.78 crore, fees and other income received of Rs. 0.54 crore, receipts from other operating activities of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 13.53 crore, cash payment to employees of Rs. 2.45 crore, other expense paid of Rs. 1.52 crore, operating cash flows before changes in operating assets and liabilities of Rs. 2.81 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 3.01 crore, loan and advances to customers of Rs. 2.85 crore, other assets of Rs. 0.79 crore, deposit from customers of Rs. 31.12 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 0.68 crore, net cash flow from operating activities before tax paid of Rs. 27.96 crore and income taxes paid of Rs. 0.53 crore. Reported under net cash flow from investing activities (b): purchase of property and equipment of Rs. 0.49 crore, receipt from sale of property and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of intangible assets of Rs. 0.02 crore, purchase of investment properties of Rs. 0 crore and receipt from sale of investment properties of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash flow from financing activities (c): receipt from issue of shares of Rs. 0 crore and other receipt/payment of Rs. 0 crore.
CORBL cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Corporate Development Bank Limited reported net cash flow from operating activities (a) of Rs. 38.49 crore, net cash flow from investing activities (b) of Rs. 3.75 crore, net cash flow from financing activities (c) of Rs. 0 crore, net increase/(decrease) in cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 34.74 crore, cash and cash equivalents at shrawan 01 (beginning of the year) of Rs. 60.61 crore and cash and cash equivalents at ashadh end of Rs. 95.35 crore.
Reported under net cash flow from operating activities (a): interest received of Rs. 17.62 crore, fees and other income received of Rs. 0.54 crore, receipts from other operating activities of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 11.46 crore, cash payment to employees of Rs. 1.7 crore, other expense paid of Rs. 1.22 crore, operating cash flows before changes in operating assets and liabilities of Rs. 3.77 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 2.99 crore, loan and advances to customers of Rs. 15.81 crore, other assets of Rs. 0 crore, deposit from customers of Rs. 56.63 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 0.04 crore, net cash flow from operating activities before tax paid of Rs. 41.56 crore and income taxes paid of Rs. 3.07 crore. Reported under net cash flow from investing activities (b): purchase of property and equipment of Rs. 3.76 crore, receipt from sale of property and equipment of Rs. 0.01 crore, purchase of intangible assets of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investment properties of Rs. 0 crore and receipt from sale of investment properties of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash flow from financing activities (c): receipt from issue of shares of Rs. 0 crore and other receipt/payment of Rs. 0 crore.
CORBL cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Corporate Development Bank Limited reported net cash flow from operating activities (a) of Rs. 24.51 crore, net cash flow from investing activities (b) of Rs. 5.58 crore, net cash flow from financing activities (c) of Rs. 0 crore, net increase/(decrease) in cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 18.93 crore, cash and cash equivalents at shrawan 01 (beginning of the year) of Rs. 41.68 crore and cash and cash equivalents at ashadh end of Rs. 60.61 crore.
Reported under net cash flow from operating activities (a): interest received of Rs. 16.42 crore, fees and other income received of Rs. 0.32 crore, receipts from other operating activities of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 9.5 crore, cash payment to employees of Rs. 1.84 crore, other expense paid of Rs. 0.72 crore, operating cash flows before changes in operating assets and liabilities of Rs. 4.67 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 2.85 crore, loan and advances to customers of Rs. 23.87 crore, other assets of Rs. 0.07 crore, deposit from customers of Rs. 46.98 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 0.51 crore, net cash flow from operating activities before tax paid of Rs. 24.51 crore and income taxes paid of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash flow from investing activities (b): purchase of property and equipment of Rs. 5.57 crore, receipt from sale of property and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of intangible assets of Rs. 0.01 crore, purchase of investment properties of Rs. 0 crore and receipt from sale of investment properties of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash flow from financing activities (c): receipt from issue of shares of Rs. 0 crore and other receipt/payment of Rs. 0 crore.
CORBL quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, Corporate Development Bank Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 0.6 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 0.23 crore, other operating income of Rs. 0.01 crore, total operating income of Rs. 0.84 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 0.35 crore, net operating income of Rs. 1.19 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 1.39 crore, operating profit of Rs. 0.19 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 0.46 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 0.26 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 0.08 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 0.18 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 4.12 crore and interest expense of Rs. 3.52 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 0.23 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 0.69 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 0.6 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 0.1 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 0.46 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 0.08 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
CORBL quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Corporate Development Bank Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 3.2 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 0.01 crore, other operating income of Rs. 0.14 crore, total operating income of Rs. 3.35 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 5.99 crore, net operating income of Rs. 9.34 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 1.79 crore, operating profit of Rs. 7.56 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 2.51 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 5.05 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 1.51 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 3.53 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 6.5 crore and interest expense of Rs. 3.3 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 0.01 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 1.33 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 0.36 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 0.1 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 2.51 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 1.51 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
CORBL quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, Corporate Development Bank Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 1.22 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 0.01 crore, other operating income of Rs. 0.22 crore, total operating income of Rs. 1.45 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 1.19 crore, net operating income of Rs. 2.64 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 1.01 crore, operating profit of Rs. 1.64 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 0.2 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 1.43 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 0.43 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 1 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 4.36 crore and interest expense of Rs. 3.13 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 0.01 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 0.5 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 0.33 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 0.17 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 0.2 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 0.43 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
CORBL quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Corporate Development Bank Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 2.35 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 0.01 crore, other operating income of Rs. 0.11 crore, total operating income of Rs. 2.46 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 1.05 crore, net operating income of Rs. 1.41 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 1 crore, operating profit of Rs. 0.42 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 0 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 0.42 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 0.12 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 0.29 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 5.69 crore and interest expense of Rs. 3.34 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 0.01 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 0.62 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 0.37 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 0.12 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
CORBL Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Net Interest Income | 7.4 | 3.1 | 8.0 | 9.0 | 5.6 | 2.6 |
|---|
| Interest Income | 20.7 | 16.7 | 19.5 | 18.5 | 10.7 | 5.2 |
|---|
| Interest Expense | -13.3 | -13.6 | -11.5 | -9.5 | -5.1 | -2.6 |
|---|
| Net Fee and Commission Income | 0.25 | 0.54 | 0.54 | 0.32 | 0.75 | 0.01 |
|---|
| Fee and Commission Income | 0.25 | 0.54 | 0.54 | 0.32 | 0.75 | 0.01 |
|---|
| Other Operating Income | 0.48 | 0.09 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.26 |
|---|
| Total Operating Income | 8.1 | 3.7 | 8.5 | 9.3 | 6.4 | 2.9 |
|---|
| Impairment Charge/(Reversal) | 6.5 | -5.2 | -2.3 | -4.1 | -2.1 | -0.43 |
|---|
| Net Operating Income | 14.6 | -1.5 | 6.2 | 5.2 | 4.2 | 2.5 |
|---|
| Operating Expenses | -5.2 | -3.7 | -3.2 | -3.2 | -2.9 | -2.7 |
|---|
| Operating Expense - Personnel Expenses | -3.1 | -2.0 | -1.9 | -1.9 | -1.7 | -1.4 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -1.7 | -1.4 | -1.1 | -0.85 | -0.92 | -1.1 |
|---|
| Depreciation & Amortisation | -0.37 | -0.32 | -0.26 | -0.43 | -0.36 | -0.14 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 9.4 | -5.2 | 2.9 | 2.0 | 1.3 | -0.20 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Income/(Expense) | -2.3 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.13 | 0.19 | 0.94 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Income | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.13 | 0.19 | 0.94 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Expense | -2.3 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Profit Before Income Tax | 7.2 | -5.2 | 2.9 | 2.1 | 1.5 | 0.74 |
|---|
| Income Tax Expense | -2.1 | 1.4 | -0.93 | -2.1 | -1.1 | -4.1 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -2.1 | 0.00 | -1.4 | -1.5 | -0.51 | -0.42 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 0.00 | 1.4 | 0.46 | -0.58 | -0.61 | -3.7 |
|---|
| Profit for the Year | 5.0 | -3.7 | 2.0 | 0.06 | 0.37 | -3.4 |
|---|
CORBL Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 | 2076/77 |
|---|
| Total Assets | 284 | 257 | 199 | 151 | 104 | 94.0 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 122 | 95.3 | 60.6 | 41.7 | 47.9 | 30.1 |
|---|
| Due from Nepal Rastra Bank | 10.4 | 7.4 | 4.4 | 1.5 | 1.8 | 2.0 |
|---|
| Loans and Advances to Customers | 121 | 127 | 111 | 94.1 | 39.5 | 30.9 |
|---|
| Current Tax Assets | 1.5 | 1.0 | 0.00 | 0.83 | 1.3 | 0.94 |
|---|
| Investment Property | 11.1 | 10.5 | 10.6 | 5.8 | 6.5 | 19.6 |
|---|
| Property and Equipment | 14.3 | 14.1 | 10.5 | 5.3 | 4.1 | 4.1 |
|---|
| Goodwill and Intangible Assets | 0.07 | 0.07 | 0.11 | 0.14 | 0.07 | 0.04 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Assets | 2.7 | 1.3 | 0.82 | 1.4 | 2.0 | 5.7 |
|---|
| Other Assets | 1.2 | 0.40 | 0.40 | 0.47 | 0.35 | 0.50 |
|---|
| Total Liabilities | 216 | 184 | 128 | 81.0 | 45.1 | 32.1 |
|---|
| Deposits from Customers | 213 | 182 | 126 | 78.6 | 44.3 | 29.6 |
|---|
| Current Tax Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.66 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Liabilities | 2.3 | 2.1 | 2.0 | 2.3 | 0.76 | 2.5 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 68.5 | 72.3 | 70.2 | 70.2 | 58.5 | 61.8 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 52.5 | 52.5 | 52.5 | 50.0 | 41.0 | 41.0 |
|---|
| Share Premium | 2.4 | 2.4 | 2.4 | 2.4 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | -4.9 | -1.4 | -1.5 | 4.8 | 3.8 | -4.8 |
|---|
| Reserves | 18.5 | 18.8 | 16.8 | 13.0 | 13.7 | 25.7 |
|---|
CORBL Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 | 2076/77 |
|---|
| Net Cash Flow from Operating Activities (A) | 27.4 | 38.5 | 24.5 | -16.7 | 3.9 | 15.3 |
|---|
| Interest Received | 19.8 | 17.6 | 16.4 | 10.2 | 5.2 | 6.2 |
|---|
| Fees and Other Income Received | 0.54 | 0.54 | 0.32 | 0.75 | 0.01 | 0.01 |
|---|
| Receipts from Other Operating Activities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.26 | 0.17 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | -13.5 | -11.5 | -9.5 | -5.1 | -2.6 | -2.3 |
|---|
| Cash Payment to Employees | -2.4 | -1.7 | -1.8 | -1.6 | -2.4 | -2.7 |
|---|
| Other Expense Paid | -1.5 | -1.2 | -0.72 | -0.76 | -1.1 | -1.1 |
|---|
| Operating Cash Flows Before Changes in Operating Assets and Liabilities | 2.8 | 3.8 | 4.7 | 3.5 | -0.61 | 0.17 |
|---|
| Due from Nepal Rastra Bank | -3.0 | -3.0 | -2.8 | 0.30 | 0.21 | -1.2 |
|---|
| Loan and Advances to Customers | -2.8 | -15.8 | -23.9 | -56.2 | -9.0 | 4.9 |
|---|
| Other Assets | -0.79 | -0.00 | 0.07 | -0.11 | 0.15 | 0.30 |
|---|
| Deposit from Customers | 31.1 | 56.6 | 47.0 | 34.3 | 14.7 | 10.8 |
|---|
| Other Liabilities | 0.68 | -0.04 | -0.51 | 1.5 | -0.70 | 0.41 |
|---|
| Net Cash Flow from Operating Activities Before Tax Paid | 28.0 | 41.6 | 24.5 | -16.7 | 4.7 | 15.3 |
|---|
| Income Taxes Paid | -0.53 | -3.1 | 0.00 | -0.01 | -0.80 | -0.02 |
|---|
| Net Cash Flow from Investing Activities (B) | -0.51 | -3.8 | -5.6 | -0.89 | 13.8 | -6.8 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property and Equipment | -0.49 | -3.8 | -5.6 | -1.6 | -0.12 | -3.3 |
|---|
| Receipt from Sale of Property and Equipment | 0.00 | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.03 | 0.96 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Purchase of Intangible Assets | -0.02 | 0.00 | -0.01 | -0.09 | -0.04 | -0.03 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investment Properties | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -3.4 |
|---|
| Receipt from Sale of Investment Properties | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.78 | 13.1 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Cash Flow from Financing Activities (C) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 11.4 | 0.00 | 3.9 |
|---|
| Receipt from Issue of Shares | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 9.0 | 0.00 | 3.9 |
|---|
| Other Receipt/Payment | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 2.4 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Increase/(Decrease) in Cash and Cash Equivalents | 26.9 | 34.7 | 18.9 | -6.2 | 17.8 | 12.5 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents at Shrawan 01 (Beginning of the Year) | 95.3 | 60.6 | 41.7 | 47.9 | 30.1 | 17.6 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents at Ashadh End | 122 | 95.3 | 60.6 | 41.7 | 47.9 | 30.1 |
|---|
CORBL Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 | Q3 2080/81 | Q2 2080/81 | Q1 2080/81 |
|---|
| Net Interest Income | 0.60 | 3.2 | 1.2 | 2.3 | -2.4 | 3.2 | 0.38 | 2.0 | 3.7 | 1.9 | 1.8 | 2.9 |
|---|
| Interest Income | 4.1 | 6.5 | 4.4 | 5.7 | 1.1 | 6.4 | 3.7 | 5.5 | 10.1 | 4.9 | 4.4 | 5.3 |
|---|
| Interest Expense | -3.5 | -3.3 | -3.1 | -3.3 | -3.5 | -3.2 | -3.3 | -3.5 | -6.4 | -3.0 | -2.6 | -2.5 |
|---|
| Net Fee and Commission Income | 0.23 | 0.01 | 0.01 | 0.01 | 0.17 | 0.02 | 0.01 | 0.01 | 0.03 | 0.02 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Fee and Commission Income | 0.23 | 0.01 | 0.01 | 0.01 | 0.17 | 0.02 | 0.01 | 0.01 | 0.03 | 0.02 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Income | 0.01 | 0.14 | 0.22 | 0.11 | 0.05 | 0.06 | 0.13 | 0.17 | 0.38 | 0.15 | 0.07 | 0.05 |
|---|
| Total Operating Income | 0.84 | 3.3 | 1.5 | 2.5 | -2.2 | 3.2 | 0.51 | 2.1 | 4.1 | 2.1 | 1.9 | 2.9 |
|---|
| Impairment Charge/(Reversal) | 0.35 | 6.0 | 1.2 | -1.0 | -4.5 | -1.2 | 1.6 | -1.1 | -1.1 | -1.5 | -0.44 | -1.7 |
|---|
| Net Operating Income | 1.2 | 9.3 | 2.6 | 1.4 | -6.7 | 2.0 | 2.1 | 1.1 | 3.0 | 0.57 | 1.5 | 1.2 |
|---|
| Operating Expenses | -1.4 | -1.8 | -1.0 | -1.00 | -0.96 | -0.99 | -0.91 | -0.85 | -1.7 | -0.63 | -0.71 | -0.68 |
|---|
| Operating Expense - Personnel Expenses | -0.69 | -1.3 | -0.50 | -0.62 | -0.32 | -0.66 | -0.54 | -0.47 | -0.90 | -0.35 | -0.41 | -0.44 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -0.60 | -0.36 | -0.33 | -0.37 | -0.51 | -0.27 | -0.29 | -0.34 | -0.67 | -0.23 | -0.24 | -0.20 |
|---|
| Depreciation & Amortisation | -0.10 | -0.10 | -0.17 | 0.00 | -0.13 | -0.06 | -0.08 | -0.04 | -0.17 | -0.06 | -0.06 | -0.05 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | -0.19 | 7.6 | 1.6 | 0.42 | -7.6 | 1.0 | 1.2 | 0.25 | 1.2 | -0.06 | 0.75 | 0.56 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Income/(Expense) | 0.46 | -2.5 | -0.20 | 0.00 | -0.06 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.06 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Income | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -0.06 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.06 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Expense | 0.46 | -2.5 | -0.20 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit Before Income Tax | 0.26 | 5.0 | 1.4 | 0.42 | -7.7 | 1.0 | 1.2 | 0.31 | 1.2 | -0.06 | 0.75 | 0.56 |
|---|
| Income Tax Expense | -0.08 | -1.5 | -0.43 | -0.12 | 2.2 | -0.30 | -0.37 | -0.09 | -0.37 | 0.02 | -0.22 | -0.17 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -0.08 | -1.5 | -0.43 | -0.12 | 0.76 | -0.30 | -0.37 | -0.09 | -0.37 | 0.02 | -0.22 | -0.17 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 1.4 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit for the Year | 0.18 | 3.5 | 1.0 | 0.29 | -5.5 | 0.70 | 0.86 | 0.22 | 0.87 | -0.04 | 0.52 | 0.39 |
|---|
Corporate Development Bank share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions CORBL closed between Rs. 814.00 and Rs. 896.00, finishing at Rs. 816.00 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 884.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 800.00 | 829.70 | 800.00 | 816.00 | 12,374 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 830.00 | 836.00 | 820.00 | 824.00 | 10,289 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 831.50 | 850.00 | 821.00 | 833.90 | 7,578 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 850.00 | 850.00 | 825.00 | 831.60 | 8,909 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 858.00 | 858.00 | 825.10 | 838.90 | 17,443 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 817.00 | 825.10 | 800.10 | 817.90 | 10,517 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 814.00 | 834.00 | 805.00 | 817.00 | 16,851 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 850.00 | 850.00 | 806.00 | 814.00 | 30,795 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 893.00 | 893.10 | 856.00 | 859.00 | 15,157 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 896.00 | 907.00 | 885.00 | 892.90 | 14,518 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 900.00 | 905.00 | 885.00 | 896.00 | 11,070 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 877.00 | 900.00 | 860.10 | 885.00 | 6,634 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 836.50 | 911.00 | 836.50 | 883.00 | 15,206 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 900.00 | 903.00 | 880.00 | 880.50 | 12,108 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 953.20 | 953.20 | 882.10 | 884.00 | 28,484 |
|---|
CORBL share price by year
2026, between Rs. 800.00 and Rs. 3,183.00, 2025, between Rs. 1,298.00 and Rs. 2,842.30, 2024, between Rs. 332.20 and Rs. 1,920.00, 2023, between Rs. 277.80 and Rs. 400.00, 2022, between Rs. 201.24 and Rs. 640.95 and 2021, between Rs. 136.00 and Rs. 497.14.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 800.00 | 3,183.00 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 1,298.00 | 2,842.30 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 332.20 | 1,920.00 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 277.80 | 400.00 | 227 |
|---|
| 2022 | 201.24 | 640.95 | 242 |
|---|
| 2021 | 136.00 | 497.14 | 239 |
|---|
| 2020 | 99.05 | 158.48 | 171 |
|---|
| 2019 | 91.05 | 113.14 | 130 |
|---|
| 2018 | 94.10 | 114.29 | 101 |
|---|
| 2014 | 93.33 | 130.67 | 116 |
|---|
| 2013 | 94.86 | 97.14 | 6 |
|---|
| 2012 | 94.86 | 108.57 | 76 |
|---|
Corporate Development Bank share price returns
At Rs. 816.00 on 2026-09-22, CORBL is down 2.73% over 1 week, down 16.05% over 1 month, down 52.34% over 3 months, down 59.26% over 6 months, down 57.94% over 1 year and up 99.26% over 5 years. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | -2.73% | 838.90 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | -16.05% | 972.00 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | -52.34% | 1,712.20 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -59.26% | 2,003.00 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | -57.94% | 1,940.02 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
| 5 years | +99.26% | 409.52 | 2021-09-23 |
|---|
CORBL floorsheet for 2026-09-22
CORBL traded 191 times on 2026-09-22, moving 11,653 shares for Rs. 0.95 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 799.30 and Rs. 829.70.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 35, Kohinoor Investment and Securities Pvt.Ltd on 2,091 shares across 12 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 1,562 shares across 34 trades, broker 38, Dipshika Dhitopatra Karobar Co. Pvt.Limited on 630 shares across 5 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 560 shares across 20 trades, broker 56, Sri Hari Securities Pvt.Ltd on 560 shares across 1 trades, broker 34, Vision Securities Pvt.Limited on 534 shares across 7 trades, broker 39, Sumeru Securities Pvt.Limited on 495 shares across 5 trades, broker 6, Agrawal Securities Pvt. Limited on 440 shares across 11 trades, broker 57, Arya Tara Investment And Securities Pvt. Ltd. on 429 shares across 11 trades and broker 7, J.F. Securities Company Pvt. Limited on 405 shares across 5 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 49, Online Securities Limited on 2,275 shares across 27 trades, broker 57, Arya Tara Investment And Securities Pvt. Ltd. on 1,591 shares across 31 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 1,231 shares across 24 trades, broker 39, Sumeru Securities Pvt.Limited on 1,150 shares across 17 trades, broker 52, Sundhara Securities Limited on 1,026 shares across 13 trades, broker 34, Vision Securities Pvt.Limited on 800 shares across 5 trades, broker 44, Dynamic Money Managers Securities Pvt.Ltd on 600 shares across 3 trades, broker 38, Dipshika Dhitopatra Karobar Co. Pvt.Limited on 598 shares across 3 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 517 shares across 13 trades and broker 74, Kalash Stock Market Pvt. Ltd. on 390 shares across 7 trades.
CORBL dividend history: bonus shares and cash dividend
Corporate Development Bank Limited most recently declared a 5% bonus share issue for 2078/2079, announced on 2023-02-14. Percentages are of paid up value. Declared, not necessarily paid: a dividend is subject to the annual general meeting approving it.
| Financial year | Bonus share | Cash dividend | Announced |
|---|
| 2078/2079 | 5% | | 2023-02-14 |
For 2078/2079 Corporate Development Bank Limited declared a 5% bonus share issue, announced on 2023-02-14.
CORBL right share issues
Right issues Corporate Development Bank Limited has announced. A right share is offered to existing shareholders in proportion to what they already hold.
- : ratio 1:1.5, opens 2022-01-21, closes 2022-02-25
CORBL general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Corporate Development Bank Limited has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 18th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-02-22, at Bank's Head Office, Gita Mandir Road, Birgunj, Parsa (8:00 AM)
- 17th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2025-01-13, at Head Office, Gita Mandir Road, Birgunj, Parsa (7:15 AM)
- 16th AGM for 2079/2080: on 2024-07-03, at Head Office, Gita Mandir Road, Birgunj, Parsa (7:15 AM)
6 years of annual statements and 12 quarters of results for CORBL, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Development Banks companies on NEPSE
All development banks on NEPSE
More on NepView