Butwal Power Company Limited (BPCL) Share Price & Fundamentals
Butwal Power (BPCL) share price is Rs. 688.80, down 1.32% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 695.00. High Rs. 700.00. Low Rs. 682.00. Volume 33,125.
Butwal Power Company Limited is a NEPSE-listed company (BPCL), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 80.16 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 33.54 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 708.15 Crore.
About Butwal Power Company Limited
One of Nepal's oldest private power companies, based at Buddha Nagar, Kathmandu. Generates and distributes electricity and holds interests in Nyadi Hydropower, Kabeli Energy (37.6 MW Kabeli-A), Hydro Village and the 601 MW Marsyangdi Cascade Projects, alongside the Mugu Karnali and Chino Khola projects under study.
Butwal Power Company Limited (BPCL) has 3,40,90,650 shares outstanding. Its most recent declared dividend was 6.00% on face value.
Company website: www.bpc.com.np.
BPCL key metrics
BPCL strengths
What Butwal Power Company Limited's own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Turns 32.6% of every sale into final profit after all costs, interest and tax. (Margins)
- Debt sits at just 0.05x of shareholders' money, so lenders have little claim on the company. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Profits cover the interest bill 31.76x over, so loan payments are comfortably affordable. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Profit grew 54.3% on last year, and it is growing faster than most costs. (Growth)
- 87.1% of everything it owns was paid for by shareholders rather than borrowed. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Keeps 19.4% of every sale once the day to day costs of running the business are paid. (Margins)
- Buildings and machinery are a modest 3.1% of assets, so it is not tied to heavy fixed costs. (Efficiency)
- Earns 41.5% on everything it takes in, before interest and tax are paid. (Profitability)
- Sales grew 9.2% on last year, so more customers are buying or prices have risen. (Growth)
- Keeps 44.9% of every sale after paying to make the product, leaving room for running costs and profit. (Margins)
- Sells and replaces its stock 7.44x a year, so goods are not sitting on shelves. (Efficiency)
BPCL weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Return on shareholders' money is 3.1%, less than most savers would expect. (Profitability)
- Every rupee of assets brings in only 0.09x of sales, so its assets generate little trade. (Efficiency)
- Return on the money tied up in the business is 3.7%, so capital is not working hard. (Profitability)
- Return on everything it owns is 2.7%, so its assets are sitting relatively idle. (Profitability)
- Shareholders' stake moved 0.7% over the year, so value is not accumulating. (Shareholder Returns)
- Cash is only 0.5% of what it owns, so there is little spare for a surprise. (Liquidity)
- Short term bills are covered only 1.05x over, so a slow month could squeeze cash. (Liquidity)
- Without selling stock, bills are covered only 0.92x over, so it depends on shifting inventory. (Liquidity)
- What the company owns moved 4%, so it is not putting money into growth. (Growth)
BPCL Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 Butwal Power Company Limited reported profit of Rs. 3.61 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 17.89 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was Rs. 7.39 crore. Profit fell 51.14% on the previous quarter. Revenue from operations grew 12.76% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was Rs. 1.59 crore. Profit grew 127.90% on the same quarter last year. Revenue from operations grew 2.20% on the same quarter last year.
BPCL annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 Butwal Power Company Limited reported net profit of Rs. 33.54 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 80.16 crore and net worth of Rs. 708.15 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was Rs. 21.73 crore. Net profit grew 54.34% on the year. Revenue from operations grew 9.24% on the year.
BPCL profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, Butwal Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 80.16 crore, gross profit of Rs. 35.99 crore, operating profit of Rs. 42.79 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 41.44 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 33.54 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 44.18 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 22.84 crore and administrative expenses of Rs. 16.04 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 1.35 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 4.83 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 3.07 crore.
BPCL profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Butwal Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 73.38 crore, gross profit of Rs. 30.1 crore, operating profit of Rs. 28.02 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 26.73 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 21.73 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 43.28 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 11.14 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 13.22 crore and allowance for expected credit loss of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 1.29 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 4.45 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.55 crore.
BPCL profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Butwal Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 69.36 crore, gross profit of Rs. 25.19 crore, operating profit of Rs. 27.26 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 25.96 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 19.4 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 44.18 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 15.56 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 12.49 crore and allowance for expected credit loss of Rs. 1 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 1.3 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 6.37 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.19 crore.
BPCL balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Butwal Power Company Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 764.5 crore, total current assets of Rs. 48.81 crore, total equity of Rs. 708.15 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 58.51 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 46.65 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 24.84 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 38.69 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 174.59 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 80.42 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 445.96 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 5.82 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 7.96 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 4.31 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0.7 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 1.06 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 27.35 crore and other current assets of Rs. 1.61 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 340.91 crore and other equity of Rs. 367.25 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 4.97 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 16.32 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 17.6 crore and provisions of Rs. 19.62 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 32.5 crore, trade payables of Rs. 2.44 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 2.62 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 8.87 crore, provisions of Rs. 0.23 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
BPCL balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Butwal Power Company Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 706.29 crore, total current assets of Rs. 75.56 crore, total equity of Rs. 703.21 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 61.35 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 17.29 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 26.23 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 37.1 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 180.35 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 80.09 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 382.52 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 5.54 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 10.37 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 3.1 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0.71 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 1.51 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 52.22 crore and other current assets of Rs. 2.12 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 340.91 crore and other equity of Rs. 362.31 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 6.47 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 15.69 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 18.48 crore and provisions of Rs. 20.71 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 4.5 crore, trade payables of Rs. 1.05 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 2.82 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 8.76 crore, provisions of Rs. 0.15 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
BPCL balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Butwal Power Company Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 674.56 crore, total current assets of Rs. 89.34 crore, total equity of Rs. 703.27 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 45.24 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 15.4 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 27.16 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 34.81 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 185.77 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 81.36 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 345.48 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 5.81 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 6.57 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 6.42 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0.75 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 68.16 crore and other current assets of Rs. 1.64 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 340.91 crore and other equity of Rs. 362.36 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 7.97 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 15.82 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 19.36 crore and provisions of Rs. 2.09 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 1.5 crore, trade payables of Rs. 1.55 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 2.87 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 9.09 crore, provisions of Rs. 0.39 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
BPCL cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Butwal Power Company Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 3.1 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 60.03 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 67.54 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 8.71 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 1.21 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 4.31 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 26.73 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 10.46 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 1.22 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 25.61 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 3.99 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 5.54 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.02 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 63.43 crore and interest received of Rs. 1.41 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 26.5 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 16.56 crore and interest paid of Rs. 1.22 crore.
BPCL cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Butwal Power Company Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 6.42 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 8.3 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 6.16 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 17.78 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 3.33 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 3.1 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 25.96 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 10.38 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 1.27 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 22.18 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 7.13 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 6.98 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.2 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 8.25 crore and interest received of Rs. 4.68 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 1.5 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 16.56 crore and interest paid of Rs. 1.27 crore.
BPCL cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Butwal Power Company Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 5.38 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 8.33 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 30.16 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 26.71 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 11.78 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 6.42 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 38.48 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 10.29 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 1.13 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 34.63 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 6.95 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 8.77 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.35 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 28.23 crore and interest received of Rs. 10.35 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 1.5 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 24.08 crore and interest paid of Rs. 1.13 crore.
BPCL quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, Butwal Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 17.89 crore, gross profit of Rs. 4.39 crore, operating profit of Rs. 4.92 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 4.83 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 3.61 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 13.5 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 4.41 crore and administrative expenses of Rs. 3.88 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.09 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.4 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.82 crore.
BPCL quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Butwal Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 15.87 crore, gross profit of Rs. 5.78 crore, operating profit of Rs. 9.9 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 9.81 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 7.39 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 10.08 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 10.37 crore and administrative expenses of Rs. 6.25 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.08 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.13 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 2.29 crore.
BPCL quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, Butwal Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 22.28 crore, gross profit of Rs. 12.36 crore, operating profit of Rs. 16.44 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 16.15 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 14.06 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 9.92 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 6.94 crore and administrative expenses of Rs. 2.86 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.29 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 2.14 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.05 crore.
BPCL quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Butwal Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 24.12 crore, gross profit of Rs. 13.45 crore, operating profit of Rs. 11.52 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 10.64 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 8.48 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 10.68 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 1.12 crore and administrative expenses of Rs. 3.04 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.88 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 2.16 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
BPCL Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 80.2 | 73.4 | 69.4 | 72.4 | 77.5 | 64.6 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 36.0 | 30.1 | 25.2 | 28.2 | 34.1 | 21.0 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -44.2 | -43.3 | -44.2 | -44.2 | -43.4 | -43.6 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 42.8 | 28.0 | 27.3 | 39.6 | 36.2 | 58.4 |
|---|
| Other Income | 22.8 | 11.1 | 15.6 | 70.3 | 14.8 | 75.4 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -16.0 | -13.2 | -12.5 | -12.7 | -12.7 | -12.8 |
|---|
| Allowance for Expected Credit Loss | Not reported | 0.00 | -1.0 | -46.2 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | -25.2 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 41.4 | 26.7 | 26.0 | 38.5 | 34.9 | 56.5 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -1.3 | -1.3 | -1.3 | -1.1 | -1.3 | -1.9 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 33.5 | 21.7 | 19.4 | 30.5 | 27.4 | 50.2 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -4.8 | -4.4 | -6.4 | -6.1 | -7.0 | -11.6 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | -3.1 | -0.55 | -0.19 | -1.9 | -0.52 | 5.3 |
|---|
BPCL Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 765 | 706 | 675 | 600 | 576 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 24.8 | 26.2 | 27.2 | 28.5 | 29.9 |
|---|
| Capital Work-in-Progress | 38.7 | 37.1 | 34.8 | 31.6 | 28.7 |
|---|
| Intangible Assets | 175 | 180 | 186 | 190 | 186 |
|---|
| Investment in Quoted Shares | 80.4 | 80.1 | 81.4 | 81.0 | 83.7 |
|---|
| Investment in Subsidiaries | 446 | 383 | 345 | 269 | 247 |
|---|
| Other Non-Current Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 1.0 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 48.8 | 75.6 | 89.3 | 168 | 192 |
|---|
| Inventories | 5.8 | 5.5 | 5.8 | 5.5 | 5.1 |
|---|
| Trade Receivables | 8.0 | 10.4 | 6.6 | 10.7 | 9.3 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 4.3 | 3.1 | 6.4 | 3.3 | 65.0 |
|---|
| Bank Balance (other than Cash and Cash Equivalents) | 0.70 | 0.71 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 3.5 |
|---|
| Income Tax Assets (Net) | 1.1 | 1.5 | 0.75 | 0.00 | 2.4 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 27.3 | 52.2 | 68.2 | 147 | 106 |
|---|
| Other Current Assets | 1.6 | 2.1 | 1.6 | 1.6 | 1.1 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 708 | 703 | 703 | 697 | 701 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 341 | 341 | 341 | 325 | 295 |
|---|
| Other Equity | 367 | 362 | 362 | 372 | 406 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 58.5 | 61.3 | 45.2 | 45.8 | 48.2 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 5.0 | 6.5 | 8.0 | 9.5 | 11.0 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities (Net) | 16.3 | 15.7 | 15.8 | 13.9 | 14.0 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 17.6 | 18.5 | 19.4 | 20.2 | 21.2 |
|---|
| Provisions | 19.6 | 20.7 | 2.1 | 2.2 | 2.0 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 46.7 | 17.3 | 15.4 | 25.7 | 19.6 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 32.5 | 4.5 | 1.5 | 10.1 | 4.9 |
|---|
| Trade Payables | 2.4 | 1.0 | 1.6 | 3.9 | 3.8 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 2.6 | 2.8 | 2.9 | 2.8 | 2.3 |
|---|
| Other Current Liabilities | 8.9 | 8.8 | 9.1 | 8.5 | 8.2 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.23 | 0.15 | 0.39 | 0.26 | 0.36 |
|---|
| Income Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.09 | 0.00 |
|---|
BPCL Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 3.1 | 6.4 | -5.4 | 65.0 | 5.5 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 60.0 | 8.3 | 8.3 | 21.3 | 149 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 26.7 | 26.0 | 38.5 | 34.9 | 56.5 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 10.5 | 10.4 | 10.3 | 10.0 | 10.0 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Finance Costs | 1.2 | 1.3 | 1.1 | 1.3 | 1.9 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | 25.6 | -22.2 | -34.6 | -20.4 | 93.5 |
|---|
| Income Tax Paid | -4.0 | -7.1 | -6.9 | -4.5 | -13.2 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -67.5 | 6.2 | 30.2 | -56.8 | -38.1 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | -5.5 | -7.0 | -8.8 | -14.8 | -10.0 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Sale of Property, Plant and Equipment | 0.02 | 0.20 | 0.35 | 0.04 | 0.37 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investments | -63.4 | 8.2 | 28.2 | -52.1 | -34.4 |
|---|
| Interest Received | 1.4 | 4.7 | 10.3 | 10.0 | 5.9 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | 8.7 | -17.8 | -26.7 | -34.9 | -51.0 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Borrowings | 26.5 | 1.5 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Repayment of Borrowings | 0.00 | 0.00 | -1.5 | -4.9 | -8.3 |
|---|
| Dividends Paid | -16.6 | -16.6 | -24.1 | -28.7 | -40.8 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | -1.2 | -1.3 | -1.1 | -1.3 | -1.9 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | 1.2 | -3.3 | 11.8 | -70.4 | 59.5 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 4.3 | 3.1 | 6.4 | -5.4 | 65.0 |
|---|
BPCL Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 | Q3 2080/81 | Q2 2080/81 | Q1 2080/81 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 17.9 | 15.9 | 22.3 | 24.1 | 17.5 | 14.0 | 21.0 | 20.9 | 14.3 | 13.0 | 20.3 | 21.1 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 4.4 | 5.8 | 12.4 | 13.4 | 5.2 | 4.3 | 11.7 | 10.0 | 0.62 | 2.4 | 11.2 | 10.7 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -13.5 | -10.1 | -9.9 | -10.7 | -12.3 | -9.7 | -9.3 | -10.9 | -13.7 | -10.5 | -9.1 | -10.3 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 4.9 | 9.9 | 16.4 | 11.5 | 3.0 | 2.4 | 14.6 | 9.5 | 0.64 | 2.7 | 13.1 | 10.0 |
|---|
| Other Income | 4.4 | 10.4 | 6.9 | 1.1 | 1.0 | 1.4 | 6.1 | 2.9 | 4.9 | 2.1 | 6.5 | 2.4 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -3.9 | -6.3 | -2.9 | -3.0 | -3.2 | -3.3 | -3.3 | -3.3 | -3.9 | -1.8 | -4.6 | -3.2 |
|---|
| Allowance for Expected Credit Loss | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | -1.0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 4.8 | 9.8 | 16.2 | 10.6 | 2.3 | 2.1 | 14.4 | 9.3 | 0.27 | 2.3 | 12.8 | 9.7 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -0.09 | -0.08 | -0.29 | -0.88 | -0.68 | -0.23 | -0.15 | -0.23 | -0.37 | -0.41 | -0.25 | -0.27 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 3.6 | 7.4 | 14.1 | 8.5 | 1.6 | 1.6 | 12.8 | 6.6 | -0.37 | 0.17 | 10.3 | 7.5 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -0.40 | -0.13 | -2.1 | -2.2 | -0.48 | -0.46 | -2.0 | -1.7 | 0.02 | -2.1 | -2.1 | -2.0 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | -0.82 | -2.3 | 0.05 | 0.00 | -0.25 | -0.03 | 0.36 | -1.1 | -0.65 | -0.08 | -0.37 | -0.18 |
|---|
Butwal Power share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions BPCL closed between Rs. 627.00 and Rs. 698.00, finishing at Rs. 688.80 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 640.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 695.00 | 700.00 | 682.00 | 688.80 | 33,125 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 669.00 | 701.00 | 662.00 | 698.00 | 2,18,225 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 645.00 | 690.00 | 645.00 | 672.70 | 39,217 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 675.00 | 685.00 | 660.00 | 675.20 | 75,851 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 686.00 | 686.00 | 658.50 | 673.90 | 92,913 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 642.00 | 660.00 | 642.00 | 653.90 | 29,947 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 645.00 | 647.90 | 630.00 | 642.00 | 10,390 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 643.00 | 643.00 | 633.00 | 639.00 | 6,882 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 646.00 | 648.00 | 638.20 | 643.00 | 4,544 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 634.00 | 649.00 | 634.00 | 645.00 | 13,485 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 644.00 | 644.90 | 628.00 | 633.60 | 5,079 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 637.00 | 644.00 | 634.60 | 644.00 | 8,745 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 625.50 | 640.00 | 625.50 | 640.00 | 7,413 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 635.00 | 636.00 | 626.20 | 627.00 | 20,854 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 649.00 | 653.00 | 637.00 | 640.00 | 19,420 |
|---|
BPCL share price by year
2026, between Rs. 612.00 and Rs. 819.00, 2025, between Rs. 379.10 and Rs. 1,065.00, 2024, between Rs. 284.40 and Rs. 536.50, 2023, between Rs. 292.10 and Rs. 368.50, 2022, between Rs. 274.29 and Rs. 464.76 and 2021, between Rs. 329.00 and Rs. 608.66.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 612.00 | 819.00 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 379.10 | 1,065.00 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 284.40 | 536.50 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 292.10 | 368.50 | 227 |
|---|
| 2022 | 274.29 | 464.76 | 242 |
|---|
| 2021 | 329.00 | 608.66 | 239 |
|---|
| 2020 | 236.13 | 377.02 | 183 |
|---|
| 2019 | 235.41 | 328.43 | 245 |
|---|
| 2018 | 266.18 | 462.50 | 234 |
|---|
| 2017 | 301.83 | 509.33 | 223 |
|---|
| 2016 | 328.28 | 626.17 | 227 |
|---|
| 2015 | 311.87 | 420.08 | 179 |
|---|
Butwal Power share price returns
At Rs. 688.80 on 2026-09-22, BPCL is up 2.21% over 1 week, up 4.36% over 1 month, up 4.84% over 3 months, down 8.16% over 6 months, down 11.45% over 1 year and up 49.54% over 5 years. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | +2.21% | 673.90 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | +4.36% | 660.00 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | +4.84% | 657.00 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -8.16% | 750.00 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | -11.45% | 777.87 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
| 5 years | +49.54% | 460.61 | 2021-09-23 |
|---|
BPCL floorsheet for 2026-09-22
BPCL traded 179 times on 2026-09-22, moving 31,151 shares for Rs. 2.15 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 682.00 and Rs. 700.00.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 6, Agrawal Securities Pvt. Limited on 3,795 shares across 7 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 2,895 shares across 16 trades, broker 60, Nagarik Stock Dealer Company Ltd. on 2,858 shares across 27 trades, broker 7, J.F. Securities Company Pvt. Limited on 2,000 shares across 3 trades, broker 1, Kumari Securities Pvt. Limited on 1,662 shares across 8 trades, broker 14, Nepal Stock House Pvt. Limited on 1,511 shares across 6 trades, broker 72, Hatemalo Financial Services Private Limited on 1,500 shares across 6 trades, broker 34, Vision Securities Pvt.Limited on 1,310 shares across 5 trades, broker 33, Dakshinkali Investment Securities Pvt.Limited on 1,100 shares across 3 trades and broker 74, Kalash Stock Market Pvt. Ltd. on 1,100 shares across 4 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 35, Kohinoor Investment and Securities Pvt.Ltd on 6,900 shares across 31 trades, broker 40, Creative Securities Pvt.Limited on 6,746 shares across 32 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 2,081 shares across 11 trades, broker 38, Dipshika Dhitopatra Karobar Co. Pvt.Limited on 1,970 shares across 12 trades, broker 44, Dynamic Money Managers Securities Pvt.Ltd on 1,330 shares across 4 trades, broker 14, Nepal Stock House Pvt. Limited on 1,192 shares across 8 trades, broker 60, Nagarik Stock Dealer Company Ltd. on 1,113 shares across 5 trades, broker 80, Indira Securities Pvt. Ltd on 1,000 shares across 6 trades, broker 82, N.M.B. Securities Limited on 1,000 shares across 6 trades and broker 33, Dakshinkali Investment Securities Pvt.Limited on 995 shares across 5 trades.
BPCL dividend history: bonus shares and cash dividend
Butwal Power Company Limited most recently declared a 6% cash dividend for 2081/2082, announced on 2025-12-18. Percentages are of paid up value. Declared, not necessarily paid: a dividend is subject to the annual general meeting approving it.
| Financial year | Bonus share | Cash dividend | Announced |
|---|
| 2081/2082 | | 6% | 2025-12-18 |
| 2080/2081 | | 5% | 2024-12-18 |
| 2079/2080 | | 5% | 2023-12-21 |
| 2078/2079 | 5% | 7.5% | 2022-12-23 |
For 2081/2082 Butwal Power Company Limited declared a 6% cash dividend, announced on 2025-12-18.
For 2080/2081 Butwal Power Company Limited declared a 5% cash dividend, announced on 2024-12-18.
For 2079/2080 Butwal Power Company Limited declared a 5% cash dividend, announced on 2023-12-21.
For 2078/2079 Butwal Power Company Limited declared a 5% bonus share issue and a 7.5% cash dividend, 12.5% in total, announced on 2022-12-23.
BPCL general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Butwal Power Company Limited has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 33rd AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-01-12, at Karki Banquet, Babarmahal, Kathmandu (2:00 PM)
- SGM for 2081/2082: on 2025-11-07, at Kwality Banquet, Buddhanagar, Kathmandu (11:00 AM)
- 32nd AGM for 2080/2081: on 2025-01-12, at Karki Banquet, Babarmahal, Kathmandu (11:00 AM)
6 years of annual statements and 12 quarters of results for BPCL, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView