Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. (HPPL) Share Price & Fundamentals
Himalayan Power Partner (HPPL) share price is Rs. 381.00, down 1.55% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 384.00. High Rs. 388.00. Low Rs. 379.10. Volume 91,552.
Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. is a NEPSE-listed company (HPPL), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 76.84 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 20.09 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 123.56 Crore.
About Himalayan Power Partner Ltd.
Himalayan Power Partner Ltd., Maharajgunj, Kathmandu. Owns and operates the 27 MW Dordi Khola Hydroelectric Project in Lamjung, which reached commercial operation on 14 Ashwin 2079. Project assets are recognised as intangible assets under IFRIC 12 Service Concession Arrangements.
Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. (HPPL) has 1,06,54,170 shares outstanding.
HPPL key metrics
HPPL strengths
What Himalayan Power Partner Ltd.'s own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Keeps 92.6% of every sale after paying to make the product, leaving room for running costs and profit. (Margins)
- Profit grew 182.1% on last year, and it is growing faster than most costs. (Growth)
- Buildings and machinery are a modest 0.4% of assets, so it is not tied to heavy fixed costs. (Efficiency)
HPPL weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Debt sits at 3.39x of shareholders' money. Heavy borrowing leaves profits exposed to interest costs. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Return on shareholders' money is 5.8%, less than most savers would expect. (Profitability)
- Short term bills are covered only 0.64x over, so a slow month could squeeze cash. (Liquidity)
- Interest cover is 1.84x, so a bad year could make loans hard to service. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Return on everything it owns is 1.3%, so its assets are sitting relatively idle. (Profitability)
- Every rupee of assets brings in only 0.14x of sales, so its assets generate little trade. (Efficiency)
- Only 22.5% of what it owns was paid for by shareholders, the rest is funded by debt. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Cash is only 0.2% of what it owns, so there is little spare for a surprise. (Liquidity)
- Sales moved 3.3% on last year, so the business is not winning new custom. (Growth)
- Return on the money tied up in the business is 8.1%, so capital is not working hard. (Profitability)
- What the company owns moved -2.7%, so it is not putting money into growth. (Growth)
- Past profits are 13.8% of shareholder funds, so little has been kept in the business. (Shareholder Returns)
- Shareholders' stake moved 6.1% over the year, so value is not accumulating. (Shareholder Returns)
HPPL Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. reported profit of Rs. 7.49 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 22 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was Rs. 1.89 crore. Profit grew 296.30% on the previous quarter. Revenue from operations grew 46.53% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was Rs. 1.48 crore. Profit grew 405.78% on the same quarter last year. Revenue from operations grew 18.63% on the same quarter last year.
HPPL annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. reported net profit of Rs. 20.09 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 76.84 crore and net worth of Rs. 123.56 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was Rs. 7.12 crore. Net profit grew 182.11% on the year. Revenue from operations grew 3.26% on the year.
HPPL profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 76.84 crore, gross profit of Rs. 71.12 crore, operating profit of Rs. 44.04 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 20.09 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 20.09 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 5.72 crore. Reported under operating profit: administrative expenses of Rs. 1 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 24.68 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 23.95 crore.
HPPL profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 74.42 crore, gross profit of Rs. 67.64 crore, operating profit of Rs. 40.93 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 7.12 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 7.12 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 6.78 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.42 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.57 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 1.9 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 24.67 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 33.81 crore.
HPPL profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 51.61 crore, gross profit of Rs. 46.58 crore, operating profit of Rs. 20.1 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 26.24 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 26.24 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 5.03 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.17 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.7 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 1.26 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 24.65 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.04 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 46.34 crore.
HPPL balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. reported total non-current assets of Rs. 520.77 crore, total current assets of Rs. 28.8 crore, total equity of Rs. 123.56 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 380.81 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 45.21 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 1.94 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 514.89 crore and investment in quoted shares of Rs. 3.94 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 24.72 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 1.36 crore, advances of Rs. 1.11 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0.47 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0.85 crore and other financial assets of Rs. 0.28 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 106.54 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 17.02 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 380.31 crore and retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0.5 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 38.94 crore, trade payables of Rs. 6.12 crore and retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0.15 crore.
HPPL balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. reported total non-current assets of Rs. 544.61 crore, total current assets of Rs. 20.23 crore, total equity of Rs. 116.44 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 418.09 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 30.31 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 2.1 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 538.57 crore and investment in quoted shares of Rs. 3.94 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 14.02 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.15 crore, advances of Rs. 4.57 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0.48 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0.73 crore and other financial assets of Rs. 0.28 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 106.54 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 9.9 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 418.09 crore and retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 9.9 crore, trade payables of Rs. 20.39 crore and retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0.02 crore.
HPPL balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. reported total non-current assets of Rs. 529.44 crore, total current assets of Rs. 28.57 crore, total equity of Rs. 106.21 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 411.34 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 40.46 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 2.32 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 526.58 crore and investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0.55 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 7.54 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 2.48 crore, advances of Rs. 17.21 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0.48 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0.53 crore and other financial assets of Rs. 0.33 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 106.54 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 0.33 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 411.34 crore and retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 5.54 crore, trade payables of Rs. 34.92 crore and retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore.
HPPL cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.15 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 39.82 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 0.83 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 37.79 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 1.21 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 1.36 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 7.12 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 24.67 crore and changes in working capital of Rs. 8.04 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.83 crore and proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 0 crore and repayment of borrowings of Rs. 37.79 crore.
HPPL cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 2.48 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 9.23 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 0.16 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 6.75 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 2.33 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.15 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 26.24 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 24.65 crore and changes in working capital of Rs. 7.65 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.27 crore and proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.43 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 6.75 crore and repayment of borrowings of Rs. 0 crore.
HPPL cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.97 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 21.87 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 65.22 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 44.86 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 1.51 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 2.48 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 22.21 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 18.39 crore and changes in working capital of Rs. 25.69 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 65.22 crore and proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 44.86 crore and repayment of borrowings of Rs. 0 crore.
HPPL quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 22 crore, gross profit of Rs. 20.25 crore, operating profit of Rs. 13.17 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 7.49 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 7.49 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.76 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.39 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.32 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 6.36 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 5.68 crore.
HPPL quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 15.01 crore, gross profit of Rs. 13.84 crore, operating profit of Rs. 7.11 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.89 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.89 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.17 crore. Reported under operating profit: administrative expenses of Rs. 0.44 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.28 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 6.02 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 5.22 crore.
HPPL quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 18.22 crore, gross profit of Rs. 17.07 crore, operating profit of Rs. 10.38 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 4.32 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 4.32 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.15 crore. Reported under operating profit: administrative expenses of Rs. 0.14 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.8 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 6.02 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 6.07 crore.
HPPL quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 21.61 crore, gross profit of Rs. 19.96 crore, operating profit of Rs. 13.37 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 6.39 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 6.39 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.64 crore. Reported under operating profit: administrative expenses of Rs. 0.31 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 6.28 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 6.98 crore.
HPPL Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 76.8 | 74.4 | 51.6 | 35.4 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 71.1 | 67.6 | 46.6 | 32.4 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -5.7 | -6.8 | -5.0 | -3.0 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 44.0 | 40.9 | 20.1 | 15.4 | 2.9 |
|---|
| Other Income | Not reported | 0.42 | 0.17 | 3.1 | 2.9 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -1.0 | -0.57 | -0.70 | -1.8 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | Not reported | -1.9 | -1.3 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -24.7 | -24.7 | -24.7 | -18.3 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | Not reported | 0.00 | -0.04 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 20.1 | 7.1 | -26.2 | -22.2 | 2.9 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -24.0 | -33.8 | -46.3 | -37.6 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 20.1 | 7.1 | -26.2 | -22.2 | 2.9 |
|---|
HPPL Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 521 | 545 | 529 | 483 | 422 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 1.9 | 2.1 | 2.3 | 2.1 | 2.0 |
|---|
| Intangible Assets | 515 | 539 | 527 | 480 | 420 |
|---|
| Investment in Quoted Shares | 3.9 | 3.9 | 0.55 | 0.55 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 28.8 | 20.2 | 28.6 | 34.6 | 40.1 |
|---|
| Trade Receivables | 24.7 | 14.0 | 7.5 | 3.5 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 1.4 | 0.15 | 2.5 | 0.97 | 4.9 |
|---|
| Advances | 1.1 | 4.6 | 17.2 | 29.1 | 33.8 |
|---|
| Income Tax Assets (Net) | 0.47 | 0.48 | 0.48 | 0.47 | 0.47 |
|---|
| Prepayments | 0.85 | 0.73 | 0.53 | 0.00 | 0.01 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 0.28 | 0.28 | 0.33 | 0.63 | 0.91 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 124 | 116 | 106 | 128 | 126 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 107 | 107 | 107 | 107 | 107 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | 17.0 | 9.9 | -0.33 | 21.9 | 19.0 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 381 | 418 | 411 | 366 | 300 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 380 | 418 | 411 | 366 | 300 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.50 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 45.2 | 30.3 | 40.5 | 22.3 | 36.1 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 38.9 | 9.9 | 5.5 | 8.6 | 26.2 |
|---|
| Trade Payables | 6.1 | 20.4 | 34.9 | 13.7 | 9.9 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.15 | 0.02 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
HPPL Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 0.15 | 2.5 | 0.97 | 4.9 | 5.2 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 39.8 | -9.2 | 21.9 | -9.7 | 35.8 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 7.1 | -26.2 | -22.2 | 2.9 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 24.7 | 24.7 | 18.4 | 0.16 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | 8.0 | -7.7 | 25.7 | -12.8 | 35.8 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -0.83 | 0.16 | -65.2 | -60.1 | -80.2 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | -0.83 | -0.27 | -65.2 | -60.2 | -80.2 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Sale of Property, Plant and Equipment | 0.00 | 0.43 | 0.00 | 0.10 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | -37.8 | 6.7 | 44.9 | 66.0 | 44.0 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Borrowings | 0.00 | 6.7 | 44.9 | 66.0 | 44.0 |
|---|
| Repayment of Borrowings | -37.8 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | 1.2 | -2.3 | 1.5 | -3.9 | -0.37 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 1.4 | 0.15 | 2.5 | 0.97 | 4.9 |
|---|
HPPL Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 | Q3 2080/81 | Q2 2080/81 | Q1 2080/81 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 22.0 | 15.0 | 18.2 | 21.6 | 18.5 | 12.3 | 16.1 | 27.5 | 15.7 | 12.3 | 13.7 | 10.0 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 20.2 | 13.8 | 17.1 | 20.0 | 16.1 | 10.3 | 15.3 | 26.0 | 13.7 | 11.7 | 12.3 | 8.9 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -1.8 | -1.2 | -1.2 | -1.6 | -2.5 | -2.1 | -0.71 | -1.5 | -2.0 | -0.57 | -1.4 | -1.0 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 13.2 | 7.1 | 10.4 | 13.4 | 9.4 | 3.7 | 8.9 | 19.4 | 5.5 | 5.7 | -1.2 | 10.1 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.00 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0.21 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00 | Not reported | -7.4 | 7.6 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.39 | -0.44 | 0.14 | -0.31 | -0.48 | -0.51 | -0.45 | -0.41 | -0.65 | -0.40 | -0.46 | -0.50 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.32 | -0.28 | -0.80 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -6.4 | -6.0 | -6.0 | -6.3 | -6.4 | -6.1 | -6.0 | -6.2 | -7.5 | -5.6 | -5.6 | -5.9 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | -0.04 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 7.5 | 1.9 | 4.3 | 6.4 | 1.5 | -3.9 | 0.45 | 9.3 | -6.1 | -5.6 | -12.7 | -1.8 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -5.7 | -5.2 | -6.1 | -7.0 | -8.0 | -7.6 | -8.4 | -10.1 | -11.6 | -11.2 | -11.6 | -12.0 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 7.5 | 1.9 | 4.3 | 6.4 | 1.5 | -3.9 | 0.45 | 9.3 | -6.1 | -5.6 | -12.7 | -1.8 |
|---|
Himalayan Power Partner share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions HPPL closed between Rs. 358.00 and Rs. 387.00, finishing at Rs. 381.00 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 375.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 384.00 | 388.00 | 379.10 | 381.00 | 91,552 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 387.00 | 395.00 | 381.00 | 387.00 | 1,52,034 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 383.90 | 388.90 | 380.00 | 387.00 | 96,798 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 380.00 | 388.00 | 370.60 | 378.70 | 89,853 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 398.00 | 398.40 | 383.00 | 383.90 | 1,18,948 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 381.00 | 386.00 | 378.00 | 379.50 | 76,245 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 363.60 | 378.00 | 363.60 | 375.00 | 1,10,915 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 365.00 | 367.00 | 363.60 | 367.00 | 42,742 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 367.30 | 372.80 | 367.00 | 367.20 | 49,823 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 380.00 | 380.00 | 366.10 | 370.50 | 60,500 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 367.00 | 367.00 | 363.10 | 363.10 | 41,254 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 356.00 | 365.00 | 356.00 | 363.80 | 66,936 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 367.70 | 367.70 | 356.00 | 359.00 | 45,731 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 372.20 | 372.20 | 354.10 | 358.00 | 51,754 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 371.10 | 375.00 | 366.00 | 375.00 | 92,831 |
|---|
HPPL share price by year
2026, between Rs. 336.00 and Rs. 444.00, 2025, between Rs. 293.33 and Rs. 507.33, 2024, between Rs. 183.00 and Rs. 342.00, 2023, between Rs. 166.00 and Rs. 276.67, 2022, between Rs. 178.40 and Rs. 395.73 and 2021, between Rs. 179.33 and Rs. 532.73.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 336.00 | 444.00 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 293.33 | 507.33 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 183.00 | 342.00 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 166.00 | 276.67 | 227 |
|---|
| 2022 | 178.40 | 395.73 | 242 |
|---|
| 2021 | 179.33 | 532.73 | 239 |
|---|
| 2020 | 113.33 | 208.67 | 176 |
|---|
| 2019 | 117.33 | 173.33 | 240 |
|---|
| 2018 | 143.33 | 290.00 | 230 |
|---|
| 2017 | 233.33 | 347.33 | 78 |
|---|
Himalayan Power Partner share price returns
At Rs. 381.00 on 2026-09-22, HPPL is down 0.76% over 1 week, up 0.26% over 1 month, up 4.67% over 3 months, down 7.28% over 6 months, up 13.47% over 1 year and down 3.30% over 5 years. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | -0.76% | 383.90 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | +0.26% | 380.00 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | +4.67% | 364.00 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -7.28% | 410.90 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | +13.47% | 335.76 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
| 5 years | -3.30% | 394.00 | 2021-09-23 |
|---|
HPPL floorsheet for 2026-09-22
HPPL traded 290 times on 2026-09-22, moving 89,052 shares for Rs. 3.42 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 374.00 and Rs. 388.00.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 57, Arya Tara Investment And Securities Pvt. Ltd. on 7,309 shares across 15 trades, broker 21, Midas Stock Broking Company Pvt. Limited on 7,190 shares across 17 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 6,430 shares across 21 trades, broker 67, Property Wizard Limited on 5,750 shares across 3 trades, broker 29, Trishul Securities And Investment Limited on 5,335 shares across 13 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 4,513 shares across 18 trades, broker 81, Aakashbhairab Securities Ltd. on 4,500 shares across 4 trades, broker 68, Elite Stock House Limited on 4,157 shares across 8 trades, broker 74, Kalash Stock Market Pvt. Ltd. on 3,715 shares across 19 trades and broker 34, Vision Securities Pvt.Limited on 3,257 shares across 15 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 34, Vision Securities Pvt.Limited on 35,130 shares across 57 trades, broker 82, N.M.B. Securities Limited on 10,327 shares across 35 trades, broker 25, Sweta Securities Pvt. Limited on 7,040 shares across 13 trades, broker 1, Kumari Securities Pvt. Limited on 5,498 shares across 7 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 3,635 shares across 15 trades, broker 14, Nepal Stock House Pvt. Limited on 3,181 shares across 14 trades, broker 41, Linch Stock Market Limited on 3,020 shares across 5 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 2,901 shares across 17 trades, broker 50, Crystal Kanchenjunga Securities Pvt.Ltd on 2,854 shares across 14 trades and broker 49, Online Securities Limited on 2,270 shares across 11 trades.
HPPL right share issues
Right issues Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. has announced. A right share is offered to existing shareholders in proportion to what they already hold.
- : ratio 1:0.5, opens 2026-04-30, closes 2026-05-20
HPPL general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Himalayan Power Partner Ltd. has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 13th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-07-16, at Amrapali Banquet, Baluwatar, Kathmandu (9:00 AM)
- 12th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2025-01-13, at Delish Opera Restro Banquet Pvt. Ltd, Baluwatar, Kathmandu (9:00 AM)
- 11th AGM for 2079/2080: on 2024-01-10, at Lainchaur Banquet, Lainchaur, Kathmandu (9:00 AM)
5 years of annual statements and 12 quarters of results for HPPL, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView