Kalika power Company Ltd (KPCL) Share Price & Fundamentals
Kalika power (KPCL) share price is Rs. 472.00, up 0.43% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 470.00. High Rs. 474.90. Low Rs. 468.20. Volume 5,534.
Kalika power Company Ltd is a NEPSE-listed company (KPCL), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 19.86 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 10.5 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 106.41 Crore.
About Kalika power Company Ltd
Kalika Power Company Limited, Bharatpur, Chitwan, operates the Daraudi 'A' small hydropower project and sells energy to the Nepal Electricity Authority under a Power Purchase Agreement.
Kalika power Company Ltd (KPCL) has 99,93,260 shares outstanding. Its most recent declared dividend was 0.37% on face value.
KPCL key metrics
KPCL strengths
What Kalika power Company Ltd's own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Keeps 54.2% of every sale once the day to day costs of running the business are paid. (Margins)
- Turns 52.7% of every sale into final profit after all costs, interest and tax. (Margins)
- Debt sits at just 0.06x of shareholders' money, so lenders have little claim on the company. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Profits cover the interest bill 30.87x over, so loan payments are comfortably affordable. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Keeps 87.5% of every sale after paying to make the product, leaving room for running costs and profit. (Margins)
- 93.6% of everything it owns was paid for by shareholders rather than borrowed. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Earns 54.5% on everything it takes in, before interest and tax are paid. (Profitability)
- Can settle its short term bills 1.59x over, so it is unlikely to run short of cash. (Liquidity)
- Earns 8.7% a year on everything it owns, so its buildings, stock and cash are being put to work. (Profitability)
- Shareholders' stake in the company grew 9.9% over the year, so value is building up. (Shareholder Returns)
KPCL weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Every rupee of assets brings in only 0.17x of sales, so its assets generate little trade. (Efficiency)
- Return on shareholders' money is 9.2%, less than most savers would expect. (Profitability)
- Sales moved 1.4% on last year, so the business is not winning new custom. (Growth)
- Return on the money tied up in the business is 10.2%, so capital is not working hard. (Profitability)
- Profit moved 6.7% on last year, so earnings are not building up. (Growth)
- What the company owns moved 0.7%, so it is not putting money into growth. (Growth)
- Past profits are 12.2% of shareholder funds, so little has been kept in the business. (Shareholder Returns)
- Buildings and machinery tie up 89.6% of everything it owns, which is hard to sell in a downturn. (Efficiency)
- Cash is only 6.7% of what it owns, so there is little spare for a surprise. (Liquidity)
KPCL Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 Kalika power Company Ltd reported profit of Rs. 1.55 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 4.11 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was Rs. 1.44 crore. Profit grew 7.63% on the previous quarter. Revenue from operations grew 13.08% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was Rs. 0.6 crore. Profit grew 158.85% on the same quarter last year. Revenue from operations fell 3.36% on the same quarter last year.
KPCL annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 Kalika power Company Ltd reported net profit of Rs. 10.5 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 19.86 crore and net worth of Rs. 106.41 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was Rs. 9.84 crore. Net profit grew 6.67% on the year. Revenue from operations grew 1.35% on the year.
KPCL profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, Kalika power Company Ltd reported revenue from operations of Rs. 19.86 crore, gross profit of Rs. 17.37 crore, operating profit of Rs. 10.87 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 10.52 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 10.5 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 2.49 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.07 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.98 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.21 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.37 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.35 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.02 crore.
KPCL profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Kalika power Company Ltd reported revenue from operations of Rs. 19.59 crore, gross profit of Rs. 16.91 crore, operating profit of Rs. 10.84 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 9.88 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 9.84 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 2.69 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.14 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.66 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.14 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.21 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.2 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.96 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.04 crore.
KPCL profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Kalika power Company Ltd reported revenue from operations of Rs. 19.16 crore, gross profit of Rs. 16.65 crore, operating profit of Rs. 10.67 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 8.51 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 8.49 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 2.51 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.06 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.64 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.12 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.12 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.17 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 2.16 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.02 crore.
KPCL balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Kalika power Company Ltd reported total non-current assets of Rs. 102.13 crore, total current assets of Rs. 11.55 crore, total equity of Rs. 106.41 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 7.26 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 101.81 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 0.2 crore and other financial assets of Rs. 0.12 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 3.53 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 7.59 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0.12 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0.31 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 93.39 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 13.02 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 6.55 crore, trade payables of Rs. 0.46 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0.04 crore, provisions of Rs. 0.2 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0.02 crore.
KPCL balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Kalika power Company Ltd reported total non-current assets of Rs. 105.28 crore, total current assets of Rs. 7.63 crore, total equity of Rs. 96.87 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 6.43 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 9.62 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 104.95 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 0.21 crore and other financial assets of Rs. 0.12 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 2.91 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 4.43 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0.11 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0.18 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 87.29 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 9.59 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 6.43 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 8.57 crore, trade payables of Rs. 0.85 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0.03 crore, provisions of Rs. 0.17 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0.01 crore.
KPCL balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Kalika power Company Ltd reported total non-current assets of Rs. 109.45 crore, total current assets of Rs. 3.7 crore, total equity of Rs. 88.8 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 15 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 9.36 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 108.88 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0.46 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 0 crore and other financial assets of Rs. 0.1 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 3.15 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.11 crore, advances of Rs. 0.32 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0.12 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 79.35 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 9.45 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 15 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 8.57 crore, trade payables of Rs. 0.65 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0.14 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
KPCL cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Kalika power Company Ltd reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 4.43 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 14.95 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 2.05 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 9.74 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 3.16 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 7.59 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 9.88 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.21 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 0.96 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 1.07 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 0.03 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 2.05 crore and purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: repayment of borrowings of Rs. 8.45 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0.32 crore and interest paid of Rs. 0.96 crore.
KPCL cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Kalika power Company Ltd reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.11 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 16.42 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 0.95 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 11.15 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 4.32 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 4.43 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 8.51 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.12 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 2.16 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 0.68 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 0.04 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.93 crore and purchase of investments of Rs. 0.02 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: repayment of borrowings of Rs. 8.57 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0.42 crore and interest paid of Rs. 2.16 crore.
KPCL cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Kalika power Company Ltd reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 3.86 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 16.2 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 1.55 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 18.4 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 3.75 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.11 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 7.37 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 4.91 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 3.73 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 0.19 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 1.55 crore and purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: repayment of borrowings of Rs. 14.13 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0.54 crore and interest paid of Rs. 3.73 crore.
KPCL quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, Kalika power Company Ltd reported revenue from operations of Rs. 4.11 crore, gross profit of Rs. 3.65 crore, operating profit of Rs. 1.68 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.55 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.55 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.46 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.01 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.4 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.21 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.37 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.13 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
KPCL quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Kalika power Company Ltd reported revenue from operations of Rs. 3.63 crore, gross profit of Rs. 3.08 crore, operating profit of Rs. 1.54 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.44 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.44 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.56 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.01 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.2 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.34 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.1 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
KPCL quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, Kalika power Company Ltd reported revenue from operations of Rs. 5.18 crore, gross profit of Rs. 4.51 crore, operating profit of Rs. 2.99 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 2.98 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 2.98 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.67 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.02 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.2 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.34 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.01 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
KPCL quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Kalika power Company Ltd reported revenue from operations of Rs. 6.94 crore, gross profit of Rs. 6.13 crore, operating profit of Rs. 4.65 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 4.54 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 4.53 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.8 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.03 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.18 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.33 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.11 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.01 crore.
KPCL Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 19.9 | 19.6 | 19.2 | 19.2 | 20.0 | 19.0 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 17.4 | 16.9 | 16.7 | 16.7 | 17.0 | 17.6 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -2.5 | -2.7 | -2.5 | -2.5 | -3.0 | -1.3 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 10.9 | 10.8 | 10.7 | 11.2 | 11.6 | 11.9 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.07 | 0.14 | 0.06 | 0.29 | 0.06 | 0.02 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.98 | -0.66 | -0.64 | -0.79 | -0.64 | -0.95 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.21 | -0.14 | -0.12 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -5.4 | -5.2 | -5.1 | -4.9 | -4.7 | -4.7 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | Not reported | -0.20 | -0.17 | -0.15 | -0.16 | -0.16 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 10.5 | 9.9 | 8.5 | 7.4 | 8.1 | 8.1 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -0.35 | -0.96 | -2.2 | -3.7 | -3.4 | -3.8 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 10.5 | 9.8 | 8.5 | 7.4 | 8.1 | 8.1 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -0.02 | -0.04 | -0.02 | -0.07 | -0.01 | -0.01 |
|---|
KPCL Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 102 | 105 | 109 | 113 | 117 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 102 | 105 | 109 | 113 | 117 |
|---|
| Capital Work-in-Progress | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.46 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Intangible Assets | 0.20 | 0.21 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 0.12 | 0.12 | 0.10 | 0.10 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 11.5 | 7.6 | 3.7 | 7.8 | 4.4 |
|---|
| Trade Receivables | 3.5 | 2.9 | 3.1 | 3.6 | 3.8 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 7.6 | 4.4 | 0.11 | 3.9 | 0.19 |
|---|
| Advances | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.32 | 0.19 | 0.32 |
|---|
| Prepayments | 0.12 | 0.11 | 0.12 | 0.12 | 0.11 |
|---|
| Other Current Assets | 0.31 | 0.18 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 106 | 96.9 | 88.8 | 82.0 | 74.3 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 93.4 | 87.3 | 79.4 | 69.0 | 60.0 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | 13.0 | 9.6 | 9.4 | 13.0 | 14.3 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 0.00 | 6.4 | 15.0 | 29.1 | 46.3 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 0.00 | 6.4 | 15.0 | 29.1 | 46.3 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 7.3 | 9.6 | 9.4 | 9.5 | 1.1 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 6.5 | 8.6 | 8.6 | 8.6 | 0.42 |
|---|
| Trade Payables | 0.46 | 0.85 | 0.65 | 0.84 | 0.39 |
|---|
| Other Current Liabilities | 0.04 | 0.03 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.20 | 0.17 | 0.14 | 0.09 | 0.31 |
|---|
| Income Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.02 | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
KPCL Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 4.4 | 0.11 | 3.9 | 0.19 | 0.16 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 15.0 | 16.4 | 16.2 | 16.3 | 12.4 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 9.9 | 8.5 | 7.4 | 8.1 | 8.1 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 5.2 | 5.1 | 4.9 | 4.7 | 4.7 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Finance Costs | 0.96 | 2.2 | 3.7 | 3.4 | 3.8 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | -1.1 | 0.68 | 0.19 | 0.08 | -4.1 |
|---|
| Income Tax Paid | -0.03 | -0.04 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -2.1 | -0.95 | -1.5 | -0.11 | -0.00 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | -2.1 | -0.93 | -1.5 | -0.01 | -0.00 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investments | 0.00 | -0.02 | 0.00 | -0.10 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | -9.7 | -11.1 | -18.4 | -12.5 | -12.4 |
|---|
| Repayment of Borrowings | -8.4 | -8.6 | -14.1 | -8.6 | -8.6 |
|---|
| Dividends Paid | -0.32 | -0.42 | -0.54 | -0.47 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | -0.96 | -2.2 | -3.7 | -3.4 | -3.8 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | 3.2 | 4.3 | -3.8 | 3.7 | 0.04 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 7.6 | 4.4 | 0.11 | 3.9 | 0.19 |
|---|
KPCL Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 | Q3 2080/81 | Q2 2080/81 | Q1 2080/81 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 4.1 | 3.6 | 5.2 | 6.9 | 4.3 | 3.4 | 5.0 | 6.9 | 3.7 | 3.5 | 5.2 | 6.8 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 3.7 | 3.1 | 4.5 | 6.1 | 3.0 | 3.2 | 4.3 | 6.3 | 3.0 | 3.2 | 4.7 | 6.0 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -0.46 | -0.56 | -0.67 | -0.80 | -1.3 | -0.28 | -0.72 | -0.56 | -0.73 | -0.26 | -0.48 | -0.72 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 1.7 | 1.5 | 3.0 | 4.6 | 0.77 | 1.5 | 3.2 | 5.0 | 1.8 | 1.2 | 3.2 | 4.5 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.01 | 0.01 | 0.02 | 0.03 | 0.04 | 0.04 | 0.04 | 0.02 | 0.01 | 0.05 | 0.00 | 0.01 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.40 | -0.20 | -0.20 | -0.18 | -0.32 | -0.23 | -0.12 | -0.21 | -0.40 | -0.32 | -0.23 | -0.37 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.21 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -0.19 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -0.17 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -1.4 | -1.3 | -1.3 | -1.3 | -1.8 | -1.5 | -0.98 | -1.2 | -0.54 | -1.8 | -1.3 | -1.2 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | -0.17 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 1.6 | 1.4 | 3.0 | 4.5 | 0.61 | 1.2 | 3.0 | 4.6 | 1.4 | 0.70 | 2.6 | 3.9 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -0.13 | -0.10 | -0.01 | -0.11 | -0.16 | -0.21 | -0.26 | -0.34 | -0.43 | -0.49 | -0.57 | -0.67 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 1.6 | 1.4 | 3.0 | 4.5 | 0.60 | 1.2 | 3.0 | 4.6 | 1.4 | 0.69 | 2.6 | 3.9 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -0.00 | -0.00 | -0.00 | -0.01 | -0.01 | -0.01 | -0.01 | -0.01 | -0.00 | -0.01 | 0.00 | -0.00 |
|---|
Kalika power share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions KPCL closed between Rs. 445.50 and Rs. 475.00, finishing at Rs. 472.00 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 457.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 470.00 | 474.90 | 468.20 | 472.00 | 5,534 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 468.00 | 472.00 | 468.00 | 470.00 | 10,551 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 466.10 | 474.00 | 466.10 | 468.00 | 3,805 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 474.00 | 474.00 | 449.10 | 465.30 | 14,630 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 488.00 | 488.00 | 467.00 | 475.00 | 11,973 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 455.00 | 465.00 | 455.00 | 465.00 | 6,540 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 444.10 | 454.00 | 444.10 | 454.00 | 6,762 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 450.00 | 450.00 | 445.50 | 445.50 | 9,170 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 455.00 | 458.90 | 450.00 | 452.00 | 6,612 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 445.30 | 453.90 | 445.30 | 449.10 | 4,518 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 447.20 | 450.90 | 445.60 | 447.10 | 3,101 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 446.10 | 453.90 | 444.00 | 447.00 | 7,330 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 446.00 | 452.90 | 445.00 | 447.10 | 7,696 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 448.00 | 454.00 | 440.60 | 448.00 | 7,654 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 460.00 | 462.00 | 450.00 | 457.00 | 14,792 |
|---|
KPCL share price by year
2026, between Rs. 440.60 and Rs. 633.40, 2025, between Rs. 448.07 and Rs. 664.49, 2024, between Rs. 289.37 and Rs. 530.09, 2023, between Rs. 216.30 and Rs. 343.02, 2022, between Rs. 199.54 and Rs. 399.78 and 2021, between Rs. 112.88 and Rs. 527.70.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 440.60 | 633.40 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 448.07 | 664.49 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 289.37 | 530.09 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 216.30 | 343.02 | 226 |
|---|
| 2022 | 199.54 | 399.78 | 241 |
|---|
| 2021 | 112.88 | 527.70 | 239 |
|---|
| 2020 | 48.63 | 145.90 | 181 |
|---|
| 2019 | 44.43 | 63.04 | 223 |
|---|
| 2018 | 58.84 | 79.85 | 48 |
|---|
Kalika power share price returns
At Rs. 472.00 on 2026-09-22, KPCL is down 0.63% over 1 week, up 1.72% over 1 month, down 1.05% over 3 months, down 12.12% over 6 months, down 7.54% over 1 year and up 27.52% over 5 years. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | -0.63% | 475.00 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | +1.72% | 464.00 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | -1.05% | 477.00 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -12.12% | 537.10 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | -7.54% | 510.51 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
| 5 years | +27.52% | 370.15 | 2021-09-23 |
|---|
KPCL floorsheet for 2026-09-22
KPCL traded 38 times on 2026-09-22, moving 4,534 shares for Rs. 0.21 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 456.00 and Rs. 474.90.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 6, Agrawal Securities Pvt. Limited on 2,000 shares across 1 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 1,069 shares across 10 trades, broker 26, Asian Securities Pvt. Limited on 350 shares across 2 trades, broker 3, Arun Securities Pvt. Limited on 248 shares across 1 trades, broker 1, Kumari Securities Pvt. Limited on 227 shares across 4 trades, broker 49, Online Securities Limited on 180 shares across 6 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 100 shares across 2 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 100 shares across 1 trades, broker 57, Arya Tara Investment And Securities Pvt. Ltd. on 63 shares across 2 trades and broker 51, Oxford Securities Pvt.Ltd on 55 shares across 2 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 22, Siprabi Securities Pvt. Limited on 2,438 shares across 6 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 396 shares across 3 trades, broker 41, Linch Stock Market Limited on 323 shares across 3 trades, broker 49, Online Securities Limited on 322 shares across 2 trades, broker 25, Sweta Securities Pvt. Limited on 288 shares across 6 trades, broker 7, J.F. Securities Company Pvt. Limited on 250 shares across 4 trades, broker 13, Thrive Brokerage House Pvt. Limited on 150 shares across 1 trades, broker 26, Asian Securities Pvt. Limited on 102 shares across 2 trades, broker 5, Market Securities Exchange Company Pvt. Limited on 70 shares across 1 trades and broker 38, Dipshika Dhitopatra Karobar Co. Pvt.Limited on 53 shares across 2 trades.
KPCL dividend history: bonus shares and cash dividend
Kalika power Company Ltd most recently declared a 7% bonus share issue for 2081/2082, announced on 2025-12-21. Percentages are of paid up value. Declared, not necessarily paid: a dividend is subject to the annual general meeting approving it.
| Financial year | Bonus share | Cash dividend | Announced |
|---|
| 2081/2082 | 7% | | 2025-12-21 |
| 2080/2081 | 7% | | 2024-12-23 |
| 2079/2080 | 10% | | 2024-01-04 |
| 2078/2079 | 15% | | 2023-01-05 |
For 2081/2082 Kalika power Company Ltd declared a 7% bonus share issue, announced on 2025-12-21.
For 2080/2081 Kalika power Company Ltd declared a 7% bonus share issue, announced on 2024-12-23.
For 2079/2080 Kalika power Company Ltd declared a 10% bonus share issue, announced on 2024-01-04.
For 2078/2079 Kalika power Company Ltd declared a 15% bonus share issue, announced on 2023-01-05.
KPCL general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Kalika power Company Ltd has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 18th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-01-12, at Diyalo Foodland Chitwan Pvt. Ltd, Bharatpur, Chitwan (11:00 AM)
- 17th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2025-01-13, at Diyalo Foodland Chitwan Pvt. Ltd;, Bharatpur, Chitwan (11:00 AM)
- 76th AGM for 2079/2080: on 2024-01-13, at Diyalo Foodland Chitwan Pvt. Ltd, Bharatpur-10, Chitwan (11:00 AM)
6 years of annual statements and 12 quarters of results for KPCL, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView