Mountain Energy Nepal Limited (MEN) Share Price & Fundamentals
Mountain Energy Nepal (MEN) share price is Rs. 657.00, up 1.67% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 650.00. High Rs. 657.50. Low Rs. 646.10. Volume 145,006.
Mountain Energy Nepal Limited is a NEPSE-listed company (MEN), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 153.44 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 79.7 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 394.75 Crore.
About Mountain Energy Nepal Limited
Mountain Energy Nepal Limited (MEN) has 3,12,32,589 shares outstanding. Its most recent declared dividend was 1.05% on face value.
MEN key metrics
MEN strengths
What Mountain Energy Nepal Limited's own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Keeps 63% of every sale once the day to day costs of running the business are paid. (Margins)
- Turns 51% of every sale into final profit after all costs, interest and tax. (Margins)
- Can settle its short term bills 3.22x over, so it is unlikely to run short of cash. (Liquidity)
- Keeps 68.5% of every sale after paying to make the product, leaving room for running costs and profit. (Margins)
- Earns 64.9% on everything it takes in, before interest and tax are paid. (Profitability)
- Profit grew 29.1% on last year, and it is growing faster than most costs. (Growth)
- Shareholders' stake in the company grew 17.7% over the year, so value is building up. (Shareholder Returns)
- Earns 15.6% a year on the money shareholders have put in, which is the return owners actually get. (Profitability)
- Debt sits at just 0.79x of shareholders' money, so lenders have little claim on the company. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Buildings and machinery are a modest 0.4% of assets, so it is not tied to heavy fixed costs. (Efficiency)
- Sales grew 10.6% on last year, so more customers are buying or prices have risen. (Growth)
- Profits cover the interest bill 5.02x over, so loan payments are comfortably affordable. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Earns 8.6% a year on everything it owns, so its buildings, stock and cash are being put to work. (Profitability)
- 55.1% of everything it owns was paid for by shareholders rather than borrowed. (Leverage & Solvency)
MEN weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Every rupee of assets brings in only 0.19x of sales, so its assets generate little trade. (Efficiency)
- Cash is only 0.7% of what it owns, so there is little spare for a surprise. (Liquidity)
- Return on the money tied up in the business is 13.3%, so capital is not working hard. (Profitability)
- What the company owns moved 3.6%, so it is not putting money into growth. (Growth)
MEN Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 Mountain Energy Nepal Limited reported profit of Rs. 26.94 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 45.38 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was a loss of Rs. 1.38 crore. Profit turned from a loss to a profit on the previous quarter. Revenue from operations grew 174.55% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was Rs. 16.4 crore. Profit grew 64.26% on the same quarter last year. Revenue from operations grew 19.59% on the same quarter last year.
MEN annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 Mountain Energy Nepal Limited reported net profit of Rs. 79.7 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 153.44 crore and net worth of Rs. 394.75 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was Rs. 61.75 crore. Net profit grew 29.08% on the year. Revenue from operations grew 10.56% on the year.
MEN profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, Mountain Energy Nepal Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 153.44 crore, gross profit of Rs. 105.15 crore, operating profit of Rs. 101.48 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 81.28 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 79.7 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 48.29 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 2.93 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 4.22 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 1.66 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.72 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 20.2 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 1.9 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.32 crore.
MEN profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Mountain Energy Nepal Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 138.79 crore, gross profit of Rs. 93.88 crore, operating profit of Rs. 89.18 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 63.6 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 61.75 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 44.91 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.5 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 4.75 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.44 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 24.43 crore, other items of Rs. 0.15 crore and staff bonus of Rs. 1.15 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 1.01 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.84 crore.
MEN profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Mountain Energy Nepal Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 104.49 crore, gross profit of Rs. 57.95 crore, operating profit of Rs. 54.33 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 27.77 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 26.89 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 46.53 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 3.44 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.18 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 26.89 crore, other items of Rs. 0.9 crore and staff bonus of Rs. 0.57 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.99 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.11 crore.
MEN balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Mountain Energy Nepal Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 562.9 crore, total current assets of Rs. 154.05 crore, total equity of Rs. 394.75 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 274.31 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 47.89 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 2.6 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 7.69 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 551.28 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 1.34 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 125.87 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 4.83 crore, advances of Rs. 0.8 crore and prepayments of Rs. 22.56 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 260.27 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 134.48 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 269.66 crore and deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 4.65 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 41.33 crore and trade payables of Rs. 6.55 crore.
MEN balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Mountain Energy Nepal Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 589.01 crore, total current assets of Rs. 103 crore, total equity of Rs. 335.41 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 314.64 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 41.96 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 2.77 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 7.69 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 577.15 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 1.41 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 83.12 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 13.17 crore, advances of Rs. 2.6 crore and prepayments of Rs. 4.11 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 226.32 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 109.09 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 310.82 crore and deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 3.82 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 37.24 crore and trade payables of Rs. 4.72 crore.
MEN balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Mountain Energy Nepal Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 614.91 crore, total current assets of Rs. 88.99 crore, total equity of Rs. 314.3 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 347.1 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 42.5 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 2.9 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 7.51 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 602.98 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0.05 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 1.47 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 74.84 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 8.79 crore, advances of Rs. 1.79 crore and prepayments of Rs. 3.58 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 196.8 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 117.5 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 347.1 crore and deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 36.97 crore and trade payables of Rs. 5.52 crore.
MEN cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Mountain Energy Nepal Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 13.17 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 18.01 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 0.13 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 26.22 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 8.34 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 4.83 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 63.6 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 26.37 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 24.43 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 94.62 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 1.01 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.27 crore and interest received of Rs. 0.15 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: dividends paid of Rs. 35.74 crore and interest paid of Rs. 24.43 crore.
MEN cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Mountain Energy Nepal Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 8.79 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 32.15 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 0.67 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 28.44 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 4.38 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 13.17 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 27.77 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 26.08 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 26.89 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 46.45 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 0.99 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.23 crore and interest received of Rs. 0.9 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: dividends paid of Rs. 31.07 crore and interest paid of Rs. 26.89 crore.
MEN cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Mountain Energy Nepal Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 27.63 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 42.08 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 10.64 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 50.28 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 18.84 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 8.79 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 37.76 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 25.69 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 29.56 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 49.14 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 0.33 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 11.73 crore and interest received of Rs. 1.09 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: dividends paid of Rs. 20.72 crore and interest paid of Rs. 29.56 crore.
MEN quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, Mountain Energy Nepal Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 45.38 crore, gross profit of Rs. 32.88 crore, operating profit of Rs. 31.05 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 27 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 26.94 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 12.5 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.02 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.91 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.55 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.4 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 4.04 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.16 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.1 crore.
MEN quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Mountain Energy Nepal Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 16.53 crore, gross profit of Rs. 4.76 crore, operating profit of Rs. 3.7 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.3 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.38 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 11.77 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.98 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.03 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.11 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 5 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.23 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.15 crore.
MEN quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, Mountain Energy Nepal Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 30.09 crore, gross profit of Rs. 19.09 crore, operating profit of Rs. 17.55 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 12.11 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 11.8 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 11 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.18 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.25 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.11 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 5.45 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.41 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.1 crore.
MEN quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Mountain Energy Nepal Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 61.45 crore, gross profit of Rs. 48.42 crore, operating profit of Rs. 49.18 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 43.48 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 42.35 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 13.02 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 2.9 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.15 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.89 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.11 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 5.7 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 1.1 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.02 crore.
MEN Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 153 | 139 | 104 | 118 | 123 | 16.8 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 105 | 93.9 | 58.0 | 70.4 | 88.4 | 9.4 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -48.3 | -44.9 | -46.5 | -47.8 | -35.1 | -7.4 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 101 | 89.2 | 54.3 | 67.0 | 86.7 | 13.5 |
|---|
| Other Income | 2.9 | 0.50 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.66 | 7.1 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -4.2 | -4.8 | -3.4 | -3.2 | -2.2 | -2.8 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -1.7 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -0.72 | -0.44 | -0.18 | -0.19 | -0.22 | -0.22 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 81.3 | 63.6 | 27.8 | 37.8 | 61.2 | 11.2 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -20.2 | -24.4 | -26.9 | -29.6 | -24.8 | -2.2 |
|---|
| Other Items | Not reported | 0.15 | 0.90 | 0.32 | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Staff Bonus | Not reported | -1.2 | -0.57 | Not reported | -0.66 | -0.08 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 79.7 | 61.7 | 26.9 | 37.5 | 61.1 | 11.2 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -1.9 | -1.0 | -0.99 | -0.33 | -0.13 | -0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 0.32 | -0.84 | 0.11 | 0.04 | 0.00 | -0.01 |
|---|
MEN Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 563 | 589 | 615 | 629 | 638 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 2.6 | 2.8 | 2.9 | 3.1 | 3.1 |
|---|
| Capital Work-in-Progress | 7.7 | 7.7 | 7.5 | 6.9 | 6.2 |
|---|
| Intangible Assets | 551 | 577 | 603 | 617 | 627 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.05 | 0.01 | 0.01 |
|---|
| Other Non-Current Assets | 1.3 | 1.4 | 1.5 | 1.5 | 1.6 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 154 | 103 | 89.0 | 94.0 | 17.2 |
|---|
| Trade Receivables | 126 | 83.1 | 74.8 | 47.9 | 11.2 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 4.8 | 13.2 | 8.8 | 27.6 | 4.3 |
|---|
| Advances | 0.80 | 2.6 | 1.8 | 6.2 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Prepayments | 22.6 | 4.1 | 3.6 | 12.3 | 1.6 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 395 | 335 | 314 | 298 | 237 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 260 | 226 | 197 | 197 | 197 |
|---|
| Reserve and Surplus | 134 | 109 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | 0.00 | 0.00 | 118 | 101 | 40.5 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 274 | 315 | 347 | 385 | 397 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 270 | 311 | 347 | 385 | 397 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities (Net) | 4.7 | 3.8 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 47.9 | 42.0 | 42.5 | 39.6 | 20.9 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 41.3 | 37.2 | 37.0 | 31.8 | 7.6 |
|---|
| Trade Payables | 6.6 | 4.7 | 5.5 | 7.8 | 13.3 |
|---|
MEN Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 13.2 | 8.8 | 27.6 | 4.3 | 3.3 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 18.0 | 32.1 | 42.1 | 63.9 | 114 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 63.6 | 27.8 | 37.8 | 61.2 | 11.2 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 26.4 | 26.1 | 25.7 | 25.5 | 4.9 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Finance Costs | 24.4 | 26.9 | 29.6 | 24.8 | 2.2 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | -94.6 | -46.4 | -49.1 | -46.5 | 96.2 |
|---|
| Income Tax Paid | -1.0 | -0.99 | -0.33 | -0.13 | -0.00 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -0.13 | 0.67 | -10.6 | -15.8 | -150 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | -0.27 | -0.23 | -11.7 | -16.3 | -150 |
|---|
| Interest Received | 0.15 | 0.90 | 1.1 | 0.50 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | -26.2 | -28.4 | -50.3 | -24.8 | 37.1 |
|---|
| Dividends Paid | -35.7 | -31.1 | -20.7 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | -24.4 | -26.9 | -29.6 | -24.8 | -2.2 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | -8.3 | 4.4 | -18.8 | 23.3 | 1.0 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 4.8 | 13.2 | 8.8 | 27.6 | 4.3 |
|---|
MEN Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 | Q3 2080/81 | Q2 2080/81 | Q1 2080/81 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 45.4 | 16.5 | 30.1 | 61.4 | 37.9 | 13.0 | 38.3 | 49.6 | 10.6 | 13.5 | 28.0 | 45.5 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 32.9 | 4.8 | 19.1 | 48.4 | 24.7 | 2.3 | 28.2 | 38.7 | -4.1 | 4.0 | 16.3 | 34.9 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -12.5 | -11.8 | -11.0 | -13.0 | -13.3 | -10.7 | -10.0 | -10.9 | -14.7 | -9.5 | -11.7 | -10.6 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 31.0 | 3.7 | 17.6 | 49.2 | 23.1 | 1.0 | 27.0 | 37.2 | -4.3 | 3.2 | 15.4 | 33.6 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.02 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 2.9 | 0.50 | 0.00 | 0.01 | 0.14 | 0.19 | 0.27 | 0.23 | 0.20 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.91 | -0.98 | -1.2 | -1.2 | -1.9 | -1.0 | -0.77 | -1.0 | -0.58 | -1.1 | -0.86 | -0.92 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.55 | 0.03 | -0.25 | -0.89 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -0.43 | -0.63 | 0.21 | 0.08 | -0.18 | -0.54 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -0.40 | -0.11 | -0.11 | -0.11 | -0.11 | -0.24 | -0.04 | -0.04 | -0.05 | -0.05 | -0.04 | -0.04 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 27.0 | -1.3 | 12.1 | 43.5 | 16.5 | -4.7 | 21.1 | 30.6 | -10.4 | -4.0 | 8.9 | 26.5 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -4.0 | -5.0 | -5.4 | -5.7 | -6.3 | -5.8 | -5.9 | -6.5 | -6.1 | -7.2 | -6.5 | -7.1 |
|---|
| Other Items | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Staff Bonus | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | -0.34 | 0.10 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 26.9 | -1.4 | 11.8 | 42.3 | 16.4 | -4.7 | 20.7 | 30.5 | -10.5 | -4.1 | 8.6 | 26.4 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -0.16 | -0.23 | -0.41 | -1.1 | -0.15 | -0.06 | -0.41 | -0.19 | -0.12 | -0.10 | -0.29 | -0.39 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 0.10 | 0.15 | 0.10 | -0.02 | 0.02 | 0.03 | -0.04 | 0.09 | -0.02 | -0.00 | 0.00 | 0.23 |
|---|
Mountain Energy Nepal share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions MEN closed between Rs. 614.40 and Rs. 657.00, finishing at Rs. 657.00 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 615.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 650.00 | 657.50 | 646.10 | 657.00 | 1,45,006 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 650.00 | 651.00 | 646.00 | 646.20 | 98,270 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 652.00 | 660.00 | 649.00 | 649.10 | 1,31,558 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 654.00 | 660.00 | 630.00 | 651.00 | 1,49,739 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 665.00 | 665.00 | 647.00 | 651.00 | 1,67,193 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 640.00 | 650.00 | 637.30 | 646.90 | 1,06,682 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 640.00 | 641.00 | 632.60 | 640.00 | 80,851 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 634.00 | 636.00 | 629.00 | 636.00 | 78,042 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 629.90 | 638.00 | 629.90 | 633.10 | 76,885 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 627.10 | 640.00 | 627.10 | 630.00 | 68,850 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 621.00 | 632.80 | 620.50 | 627.10 | 1,59,060 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 615.00 | 622.00 | 615.00 | 621.80 | 37,143 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 612.00 | 618.90 | 609.10 | 618.00 | 43,302 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 618.00 | 618.00 | 608.00 | 614.40 | 72,186 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 615.00 | 620.00 | 610.00 | 615.00 | 90,791 |
|---|
MEN share price by year
2026, between Rs. 545.00 and Rs. 673.00, 2025, between Rs. 460.33 and Rs. 582.90, 2024, between Rs. 360.94 and Rs. 586.59, 2023, between Rs. 270.89 and Rs. 688.09, 2022, between Rs. 436.04 and Rs. 831.13 and 2021, between Rs. 233.77 and Rs. 964.08.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 545.00 | 673.00 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 460.33 | 582.90 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 360.94 | 586.59 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 270.89 | 688.09 | 227 |
|---|
| 2022 | 436.04 | 831.13 | 242 |
|---|
| 2021 | 233.77 | 964.08 | 239 |
|---|
| 2020 | 216.13 | 274.10 | 12 |
|---|
Mountain Energy Nepal share price returns
At Rs. 657.00 on 2026-09-22, MEN is up 0.92% over 1 week, up 4.90% over 1 month, up 12.64% over 3 months, up 5.71% over 6 months, up 27.54% over 1 year and down 13.26% over 5 years. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | +0.92% | 651.00 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | +4.90% | 626.30 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | +12.64% | 583.30 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | +5.71% | 621.50 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | +27.54% | 515.12 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
| 5 years | -13.26% | 757.40 | 2021-09-23 |
|---|
MEN floorsheet for 2026-09-22
MEN traded 425 times on 2026-09-22, moving 1,42,385 shares for Rs. 9.31 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 646.10 and Rs. 657.50.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 56, Sri Hari Securities Pvt.Ltd on 37,281 shares across 79 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 33,233 shares across 87 trades, broker 49, Online Securities Limited on 13,689 shares across 30 trades, broker 35, Kohinoor Investment and Securities Pvt.Ltd on 13,647 shares across 34 trades, broker 50, Crystal Kanchenjunga Securities Pvt.Ltd on 9,000 shares across 15 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 8,444 shares across 38 trades, broker 96, Himalayan Securities Limited on 5,500 shares across 15 trades, broker 39, Sumeru Securities Pvt.Limited on 3,344 shares across 13 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 3,100 shares across 13 trades and broker 86, Stoxkarts Securities Limited on 1,570 shares across 2 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 65, Sharepro Securities Private Limited on 25,300 shares across 19 trades, broker 49, Online Securities Limited on 11,019 shares across 24 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 10,669 shares across 22 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 9,261 shares across 27 trades, broker 4, Stock Broker Opal Securities Investment Pvt. Limited on 7,768 shares across 19 trades, broker 20, Sipla Securities Pvt. Limited on 7,000 shares across 8 trades, broker 83, Sanima Securities Limited on 5,456 shares across 27 trades, broker 32, Premier Securites Company Limited on 5,104 shares across 18 trades, broker 57, Arya Tara Investment And Securities Pvt. Ltd. on 5,070 shares across 26 trades and broker 16, Primo Securities Pvt. Limited on 4,811 shares across 11 trades.
MEN dividend history: bonus shares and cash dividend
Mountain Energy Nepal Limited most recently declared a 20% bonus share issue for 2081/2082, announced on 2025-11-11. Percentages are of paid up value. Declared, not necessarily paid: a dividend is subject to the annual general meeting approving it.
| Financial year | Bonus share | Cash dividend | Announced |
|---|
| 2081/2082 | 20% | | 2025-11-11 |
| 2080/2081 | 15% | | 2024-12-02 |
| 2079/2080 | 15% | | 2024-03-04 |
| 2078/2079 | | 10.5263% | 2022-11-25 |
For 2081/2082 Mountain Energy Nepal Limited declared a 20% bonus share issue, announced on 2025-11-11.
For 2080/2081 Mountain Energy Nepal Limited declared a 15% bonus share issue, announced on 2024-12-02.
For 2079/2080 Mountain Energy Nepal Limited declared a 15% bonus share issue, announced on 2024-03-04.
For 2078/2079 Mountain Energy Nepal Limited declared a 10.5263% cash dividend, announced on 2022-11-25.
MEN general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Mountain Energy Nepal Limited has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 12th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2025-12-15, at Amrapali Banquet Catering and Events, Bhatbhateni, Kathmandu (10:00 AM)
- 11th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2025-01-12, at Amrapali Banquet Catering and Events, Bhatbhateni, Kathmandu (10:00 AM)
- 10th AGM for 2079/2080: on 2024-03-26, at Amrapali Banquet Catering and Events, Bhatbhateni, Kathmandu (10:30 AM)
6 years of annual statements and 12 quarters of results for MEN, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView