National Hydro Power Company Limited (NHPC) Share Price & Fundamentals
National Hydro Power (NHPC) share price is Rs. 274.00, up 0.40% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 274.90. High Rs. 279.00. Low Rs. 270.50. Volume 317,874.
National Hydro Power Company Limited is a NEPSE-listed company (NHPC), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 13.73 Crore. Net loss: Rs. 2.29 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 166.01 Crore.
About National Hydro Power Company Limited
National Hydro Power Company Limited, Binayaknagar-10, New Baneshwor, Kathmandu, operates the Indrawati III hydropower project (7.5 MW) and is developing the Lower Indrawati project (4.5 MW), alongside investments in other hydropower companies.
National Hydro Power Company Limited (NHPC) has 2,46,64,380 shares outstanding.
NHPC key metrics
NHPC strengths
What National Hydro Power Company Limited's own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Keeps 47% of every sale after paying to make the product, leaving room for running costs and profit. (Margins)
NHPC weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Operating margin is -4%, so running costs take too much of what the core business earns. (Margins)
- Net profit margin is -16.6%, less than most of its peers keep once every cost is paid. (Margins)
- EBIT margin is -3.8%, below what most of its peers earn before interest and tax. (Profitability)
- Sales moved -15.7% on last year, so the business is not winning new custom. (Growth)
- Interest cover is -0.38x, so a bad year could make loans hard to service. (Leverage & Solvency)
NHPC Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 National Hydro Power Company Limited reported a loss of Rs. 4.22 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 0.17 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was a loss of Rs. 0.67 crore. The loss widened 525.98% on the previous quarter. Revenue from operations fell 92.87% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was a loss of Rs. 0.23 crore. Revenue from operations fell 95.96% on the same quarter last year.
NHPC annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 National Hydro Power Company Limited reported a net loss of Rs. 2.29 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 13.73 crore and net worth of Rs. 166.01 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was Rs. 0.02 crore. Net profit turned from a profit to a loss on the year. Revenue from operations fell 15.73% on the year.
NHPC profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, National Hydro Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 13.73 crore, gross profit of Rs. 6.45 crore, operating profit of Rs. 0.46 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.75 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 2.29 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 7.28 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.09 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.56 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 1.57 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 4.84 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.03 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 1.22 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0.09 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.55 crore.
NHPC profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, National Hydro Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 16.29 crore, gross profit of Rs. 8.52 crore, operating profit of Rs. 2.48 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.33 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.02 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 7.77 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 1.48 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.12 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 1.83 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 4.56 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.01 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 2.15 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: deferred tax of Rs. 0.04 crore.
NHPC profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, National Hydro Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 18.94 crore, gross profit of Rs. 11.33 crore, operating profit of Rs. 0.01 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 2.53 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 2.3 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 7.61 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.01 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 3.84 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 1.53 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.96 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 2.51 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0.77 crore.
NHPC balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, National Hydro Power Company Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 201.16 crore, total current assets of Rs. 22.08 crore, total equity of Rs. 166.01 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 13.57 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 43.67 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 100.3 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 90.16 crore and other financial assets of Rs. 10.7 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 2.15 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.2 crore and advances of Rs. 19.72 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 164.5 crore and reserve and surplus of Rs. 1.5 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 13.57 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 26.88 crore, trade payables of Rs. 16.32 crore and provisions of Rs. 0.47 crore.
NHPC balance sheet for 2078/79
In the financial year 2078/79, National Hydro Power Company Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 156.09 crore, total current assets of Rs. 42.1 crore, total equity of Rs. 165.78 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 15.32 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 17.08 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 103.99 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 7.1 crore and other financial assets of Rs. 45 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 2.08 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.04 crore and advances of Rs. 39.98 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 164.25 crore and reserve and surplus of Rs. 1.53 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 15.32 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 2.8 crore, trade payables of Rs. 13.32 crore and provisions of Rs. 0.96 crore.
NHPC balance sheet for 2077/78
In the financial year 2077/78, National Hydro Power Company Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 138.11 crore, total current assets of Rs. 41.79 crore, total equity of Rs. 165.89 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 8.66 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 5.35 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 93.12 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore and other financial assets of Rs. 44.99 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 2.25 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 1.82 crore and advances of Rs. 37.71 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 138.59 crore and reserve and surplus of Rs. 27.3 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 8.66 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, trade payables of Rs. 4.24 crore and provisions of Rs. 1.11 crore.
NHPC cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, National Hydro Power Company Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.04 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 54.66 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 50.88 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 3.62 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.16 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.2 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 0.42 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.81 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 2.11 crore and changes in working capital of Rs. 46.32 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 85.18 crore and purchase of investments of Rs. 34.3 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: repayment of borrowings of Rs. 1.75 crore and interest paid of Rs. 2.11 crore.
NHPC cash flow for 2078/79
In the financial year 2078/79, National Hydro Power Company Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 1.82 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 18.68 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 23.91 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 3.45 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 1.78 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.04 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 1.24 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.93 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 1.86 crore and changes in working capital of Rs. 9.64 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 23.9 crore and purchase of investments of Rs. 0.01 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 6.67 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 27.01 crore and interest paid of Rs. 1.86 crore.
NHPC cash flow for 2077/78
In the financial year 2077/78, National Hydro Power Company Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.07 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 9.52 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 6.41 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 1.36 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 1.75 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 1.82 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 62.53 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.24 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 1.95 crore and changes in working capital of Rs. 60.19 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.16 crore and purchase of investments of Rs. 6.25 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 0.59 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore and interest paid of Rs. 1.95 crore.
NHPC quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, National Hydro Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 0.17 crore, gross profit of Rs. 1.91 crore, operating profit of Rs. 3.87 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 4.08 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 4.22 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 2.08 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.09 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.25 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.45 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.41 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.07 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.22 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.46 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.6 crore.
NHPC quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, National Hydro Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 2.43 crore, gross profit of Rs. 0.87 crore, operating profit of Rs. 0.69 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.9 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.67 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.56 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.07 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.36 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.13 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.25 crore, gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0.02 crore and staff bonus of Rs. 0.02 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.17 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0.05 crore and corporate social responsibility (csr) of Rs. 0.01 crore.
NHPC quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, National Hydro Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 5.53 crore, gross profit of Rs. 3.81 crore, operating profit of Rs. 2.29 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.97 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.53 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.71 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.12 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.32 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.03 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.06 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.34 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0.02 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.39 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.06 crore.
NHPC quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, National Hydro Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 5.6 crore, gross profit of Rs. 3.67 crore, operating profit of Rs. 1.81 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.26 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.07 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.93 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.12 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.43 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.27 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.04 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.42 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0.13 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.25 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.06 crore.
NHPC Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 13.7 | 16.3 | 18.9 | 19.5 | 17.5 | 16.0 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 6.4 | 8.5 | 11.3 | 11.7 | 9.4 | 8.8 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -7.3 | -7.8 | -7.6 | -7.9 | -8.1 | -7.2 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | -0.46 | 2.5 | 0.01 | 3.0 | 4.2 | 65.9 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.09 | 1.5 | 0.01 | 0.05 | 4.4 | 64.5 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.56 | -1.1 | -3.8 | -2.9 | -3.6 | -2.2 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -1.6 | -1.8 | -1.5 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -4.8 | -4.6 | -6.0 | -5.8 | -5.9 | -5.2 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -0.03 | -0.01 | 0.00 | -0.03 | -0.07 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | -1.8 | 0.33 | -2.5 | 0.87 | 2.3 | 63.9 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -1.2 | -2.1 | -2.5 | -2.1 | -1.9 | -2.0 |
|---|
| Gain on Investments through Fair Value | -0.09 | -0.00 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | -2.3 | 0.02 | -2.3 | 0.42 | 1.2 | 62.5 |
|---|
| Current Tax | 0.00 | Not reported | Not reported | -0.44 | -0.89 | -1.1 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | -0.55 | 0.04 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Prior Period Tax Adjustment | Not reported | Not reported | 0.77 | Not reported | -0.22 | -0.29 |
|---|
NHPC Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 201 | 156 | 138 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 100 | 104 | 93.1 |
|---|
| Capital Work-in-Progress | 90.2 | 7.1 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 10.7 | 45.0 | 45.0 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 22.1 | 42.1 | 41.8 |
|---|
| Trade Receivables | 2.2 | 2.1 | 2.3 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 0.20 | 0.04 | 1.8 |
|---|
| Advances | 19.7 | 40.0 | 37.7 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 166 | 166 | 166 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 165 | 164 | 139 |
|---|
| Reserve and Surplus | 1.5 | 1.5 | 27.3 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 13.6 | 15.3 | 8.7 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 13.6 | 15.3 | 8.7 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 43.7 | 17.1 | 5.3 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 26.9 | 2.8 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Trade Payables | 16.3 | 13.3 | 4.2 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.47 | 0.96 | 1.1 |
|---|
NHPC Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 0.04 | 1.8 | 0.07 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 54.7 | 18.7 | 9.5 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 0.42 | 1.2 | 62.5 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 5.8 | 5.9 | 5.2 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Finance Costs | 2.1 | 1.9 | 2.0 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | 46.3 | 9.6 | -60.2 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -50.9 | -23.9 | -6.4 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | -85.2 | -23.9 | -0.16 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investments | 34.3 | -0.01 | -6.3 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | -3.6 | 3.5 | -1.4 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Borrowings | Not reported | 6.7 | 0.59 |
|---|
| Repayment of Borrowings | -1.8 | Not reported | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividends Paid | Not reported | -27.0 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | -2.1 | -1.9 | -2.0 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | 0.16 | -1.8 | 1.8 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 0.20 | 0.04 | 1.8 |
|---|
NHPC Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 | Q3 2080/81 | Q2 2080/81 | Q1 2080/81 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 0.17 | 2.4 | 5.5 | 5.6 | 4.3 | 3.0 | 5.2 | 3.8 | 4.0 | 2.9 | 5.5 | 6.5 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | -1.9 | 0.87 | 3.8 | 3.7 | 1.7 | 1.4 | 3.8 | 1.6 | 0.78 | 1.7 | 3.8 | 5.0 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -2.1 | -1.6 | -1.7 | -1.9 | -2.6 | -1.6 | -1.4 | -2.2 | -3.2 | -1.2 | -1.7 | -1.5 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | -3.9 | -0.69 | 2.3 | 1.8 | 0.10 | 0.56 | 1.9 | -0.04 | -2.2 | -0.66 | 1.6 | 1.3 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.09 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.01 | 1.5 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.01 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.25 | -0.07 | -0.12 | -0.12 | 0.16 | -0.44 | -0.45 | -0.39 | -1.5 | -0.92 | -0.67 | -0.77 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.45 | -0.36 | -0.32 | -0.43 | -0.66 | -0.35 | -0.35 | -0.47 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -1.5 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -1.4 | -1.1 | -1.0 | -1.3 | -1.1 | -1.5 | -1.1 | -0.79 | -1.5 | -1.5 | -1.5 | -1.5 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | 0.07 | 0.00 | -0.06 | -0.04 | 0.01 | 0.02 | -0.04 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | -4.1 | -0.90 | 2.0 | 1.3 | -0.31 | -0.24 | 1.2 | -0.31 | -2.8 | -1.4 | 0.97 | 0.73 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -0.22 | -0.25 | -0.34 | -0.42 | -0.40 | -0.79 | -0.64 | -0.32 | -0.63 | -0.72 | -0.63 | -0.54 |
|---|
| Gain on Investments through Fair Value | 0.00 | 0.02 | 0.02 | -0.13 | -0.01 | -0.01 | -0.04 | 0.05 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Staff Bonus | Not reported | 0.02 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | -0.02 | Not reported |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | -4.2 | -0.67 | 1.5 | 1.1 | -0.23 | -0.81 | 0.67 | 0.39 | -2.5 | -1.1 | 0.88 | 0.46 |
|---|
| Current Tax | 0.46 | 0.17 | -0.39 | -0.25 | -0.00 | 0.01 | -0.06 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | -0.27 | -0.26 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | -0.60 | 0.05 | -0.06 | 0.06 | 0.09 | 0.34 | -0.45 | 0.07 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Prior Period Tax Adjustment | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | -0.93 | Not reported | 0.63 | 0.35 | 0.23 | 0.20 | -0.01 |
|---|
| Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) | Not reported | 0.01 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | -0.01 | -0.01 |
|---|
National Hydro Power share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions NHPC closed between Rs. 248.00 and Rs. 274.00, finishing at Rs. 274.00 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 250.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 274.90 | 279.00 | 270.50 | 274.00 | 3,17,874 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 265.10 | 273.50 | 263.20 | 272.90 | 2,72,771 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 269.00 | 270.00 | 264.00 | 265.00 | 1,42,101 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 269.00 | 270.00 | 261.70 | 263.00 | 1,94,518 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 276.00 | 283.00 | 266.00 | 267.50 | 2,84,481 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 264.60 | 269.50 | 260.20 | 263.00 | 1,52,642 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 257.90 | 265.00 | 255.00 | 264.60 | 2,91,214 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 254.40 | 259.00 | 251.50 | 255.70 | 1,17,146 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 261.00 | 261.00 | 254.40 | 254.50 | 97,442 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 250.00 | 259.00 | 250.00 | 257.00 | 1,59,367 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 254.90 | 257.50 | 252.60 | 254.00 | 92,558 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 251.00 | 255.90 | 251.00 | 255.90 | 88,957 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 250.00 | 257.00 | 247.10 | 251.80 | 1,51,272 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 254.00 | 254.00 | 245.00 | 248.00 | 1,29,856 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 258.80 | 260.00 | 249.00 | 250.00 | 3,29,656 |
|---|
NHPC share price by year
2026, between Rs. 182.30 and Rs. 340.00, 2025, between Rs. 178.60 and Rs. 244.50, 2024, between Rs. 136.00 and Rs. 290.00, 2023, between Rs. 126.00 and Rs. 224.13, 2022, between Rs. 150.93 and Rs. 292.00 and 2021, between Rs. 95.77 and Rs. 331.95.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 182.30 | 340.00 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 178.60 | 244.50 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 136.00 | 290.00 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 126.00 | 224.13 | 227 |
|---|
| 2022 | 150.93 | 292.00 | 242 |
|---|
| 2021 | 95.77 | 331.95 | 239 |
|---|
| 2020 | 60.89 | 114.33 | 182 |
|---|
| 2019 | 61.46 | 79.46 | 244 |
|---|
| 2018 | 71.58 | 101.39 | 233 |
|---|
| 2017 | 97.45 | 130.64 | 216 |
|---|
| 2016 | 93.52 | 165.51 | 232 |
|---|
| 2015 | 88.46 | 112.08 | 209 |
|---|
National Hydro Power share price returns
At Rs. 274.00 on 2026-09-22, NHPC is up 2.43% over 1 week, up 3.09% over 1 month, up 0.85% over 3 months, down 14.37% over 6 months, up 39.51% over 1 year and down 2.23% over 5 years. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | +2.43% | 267.50 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | +3.09% | 265.80 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | +0.85% | 271.70 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -14.37% | 320.00 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | +39.51% | 196.40 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
| 5 years | -2.23% | 280.26 | 2021-09-23 |
|---|
NHPC floorsheet for 2026-09-22
NHPC traded 604 times on 2026-09-22, moving 3,02,027 shares for Rs. 8.32 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 270.50 and Rs. 279.00.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 1,26,863 shares across 173 trades, broker 86, Stoxkarts Securities Limited on 20,200 shares across 39 trades, broker 99, Prabhu Stock Market Limited on 18,073 shares across 37 trades, broker 6, Agrawal Securities Pvt. Limited on 11,008 shares across 7 trades, broker 26, Asian Securities Pvt. Limited on 10,050 shares across 28 trades, broker 53, Investment Management Nepal Pvt. Ltd. on 9,100 shares across 26 trades, broker 34, Vision Securities Pvt.Limited on 8,662 shares across 16 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 8,612 shares across 20 trades, broker 89, Global IME Securities Limited on 6,996 shares across 12 trades and broker 7, J.F. Securities Company Pvt. Limited on 6,878 shares across 16 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 46,551 shares across 75 trades, broker 48, Trishakti Securities Public Limited on 24,686 shares across 38 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 15,368 shares across 23 trades, broker 14, Nepal Stock House Pvt. Limited on 14,235 shares across 17 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 12,887 shares across 21 trades, broker 71, Shubhakamana Securities Pvt. Ltd on 12,007 shares across 18 trades, broker 1, Kumari Securities Pvt. Limited on 10,600 shares across 7 trades, broker 49, Online Securities Limited on 10,554 shares across 14 trades, broker 50, Crystal Kanchenjunga Securities Pvt.Ltd on 9,655 shares across 15 trades and broker 35, Kohinoor Investment and Securities Pvt.Ltd on 8,896 shares across 21 trades.
NHPC dividend history: bonus shares and cash dividend
National Hydro Power Company Limited most recently declared an 18.525% bonus share issue for 2077/2078, announced on 2022-02-14. Percentages are of paid up value. Declared, not necessarily paid: a dividend is subject to the annual general meeting approving it.
| Financial year | Bonus share | Cash dividend | Announced |
|---|
| 2077/2078 | 18.525% | | 2022-02-14 |
For 2077/2078 National Hydro Power Company Limited declared an 18.525% bonus share issue, announced on 2022-02-14.
NHPC right share issues
Right issues National Hydro Power Company Limited has announced. A right share is offered to existing shareholders in proportion to what they already hold.
- : ratio 10:5, opens 2023-07-14, closes 2023-08-03
NHPC general meetings
Annual and special general meetings National Hydro Power Company Limited has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 29th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-08-07, at Amrit Bhog Catering, Kalikasthan, Kathmandu (08:30 AM)
- 29th AGM for 2081/2082
- 29th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-07-15
6 years of annual statements and 12 quarters of results for NHPC, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView