People's Power Limited (PPL) Share Price & Fundamentals
People's Power (PPL) share price is Rs. 333.00, up 1.83% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 325.00. High Rs. 334.00. Low Rs. 322.00. Volume 42,660.
People's Power Limited is a NEPSE-listed company (PPL), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 8.99 Crore. Net loss: Rs. 2.18 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 61.34 Crore.
About People's Power Limited
People's Power Limited (PPL) has 94,89,000 shares outstanding.
PPL key metrics
PPL strengths
What People's Power Limited's own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Keeps 84.3% of every sale after paying to make the product, leaving room for running costs and profit. (Margins)
- Debt sits at just 0.5x of shareholders' money, so lenders have little claim on the company. (Leverage & Solvency)
- 66.6% of everything it owns was paid for by shareholders rather than borrowed. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Buildings and machinery are a modest 0% of assets, so it is not tied to heavy fixed costs. (Efficiency)
PPL weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Return on shareholders' money is 0.2%, less than most savers would expect. (Profitability)
- Operating margin is -21%, so running costs take too much of what the core business earns. (Margins)
- Net profit margin is -24.2%, less than most of its peers keep once every cost is paid. (Margins)
- EBIT margin is -21%, below what most of its peers earn before interest and tax. (Profitability)
- Interest cover is -6.51x, so a bad year could make loans hard to service. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Profit moved -1990.2% on last year, so earnings are not building up. (Growth)
- Return on everything it owns is 0.1%, so its assets are sitting relatively idle. (Profitability)
- Short term bills are covered only 0.88x over, so a slow month could squeeze cash. (Liquidity)
- Sales moved -6.7% on last year, so the business is not winning new custom. (Growth)
- Return on the money tied up in the business is 3.1%, so capital is not working hard. (Profitability)
- Every rupee of assets brings in only 0.1x of sales, so its assets generate little trade. (Efficiency)
- Shareholders' stake moved 0.2% over the year, so value is not accumulating. (Shareholder Returns)
- Cash is only 0.4% of what it owns, so there is little spare for a surprise. (Liquidity)
- What the company owns moved -5.2%, so it is not putting money into growth. (Growth)
- Past profits are -3.1% of shareholder funds, so little has been kept in the business. (Shareholder Returns)
- Without selling stock, bills are covered only 0.88x over, so it depends on shifting inventory. (Liquidity)
PPL Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 People's Power Limited reported a loss of Rs. 0.37 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 3.63 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was a loss of Rs. 1.58 crore. The loss narrowed 76.46% on the previous quarter. Revenue from operations grew 65.85% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was a loss of Rs. 0.45 crore. The loss narrowed 16.95% on the same quarter last year. Revenue from operations grew 35.95% on the same quarter last year.
PPL annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 People's Power Limited reported a net loss of Rs. 2.18 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 8.99 crore and net worth of Rs. 61.34 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was Rs. 0.12 crore. Net profit turned from a profit to a loss on the year. Revenue from operations fell 6.68% on the year.
PPL profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, People's Power Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 8.99 crore, gross profit of Rs. 7.58 crore, operating profit of Rs. 1.89 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 2.18 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 2.18 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.41 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 6.17 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 3.3 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.29 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
PPL profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, People's Power Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 9.63 crore, gross profit of Rs. 7.31 crore, operating profit of Rs. 2.75 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.11 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.12 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 2.32 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.09 crore, selling and distribution expenses of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.35 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 3.3 crore, allowance for expected credit loss of Rs. 0 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 2.63 crore, gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0 crore and other items of Rs. 0.01 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
PPL profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, People's Power Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 10.78 crore, gross profit of Rs. 9.28 crore, operating profit of Rs. 4.86 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.05 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.05 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.5 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.06 crore, selling and distribution expenses of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.19 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 3.3 crore, allowance for expected credit loss of Rs. 0 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 3.81 crore, gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0 crore and other items of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
PPL balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, People's Power Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 89.84 crore, total current assets of Rs. 2.3 crore, total equity of Rs. 61.34 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 28.18 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 2.61 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.02 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 89.81 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 1.69 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.35 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0.09 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0.17 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 63.26 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 1.92 crore, other equity of Rs. 0 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 28.18 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 2.41 crore, trade payables of Rs. 0.18 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0.01 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
PPL balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, People's Power Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 93.13 crore, total current assets of Rs. 4.07 crore, total equity of Rs. 61.23 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 31.12 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 4.85 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.03 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 93.1 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 1.73 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 1.6 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0.12 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0.61 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 63.26 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 2.03 crore, other equity of Rs. 0 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 31.12 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 3.91 crore, trade payables of Rs. 0.94 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
PPL balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, People's Power Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 96.39 crore, total current assets of Rs. 1.58 crore, total equity of Rs. 60.18 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 33.01 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 4.79 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.01 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 96.38 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 1.27 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0.12 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0.19 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 63.26 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 3.08 crore, other equity of Rs. 0 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 33.01 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 3.43 crore, trade payables of Rs. 1.37 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
PPL cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, People's Power Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 1.6 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 4.31 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 0 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 5.56 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 1.25 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.35 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 0.12 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 3.3 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 2.63 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 1.74 crore, income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 0.01 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 2.93 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 2.63 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 0 crore.
PPL cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, People's Power Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 7.33 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 0.03 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 5.7 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 1.6 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 1.6 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 1.05 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 3.3 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 3.81 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 0.83 crore, income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.03 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 1.89 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 3.81 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 0 crore.
PPL cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, People's Power Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.12 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 9.31 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 6.67 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 2.75 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.12 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 1.2 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.01 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 2.76 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 5.55 crore, income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 2.19 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.01 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 6.66 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: repayment of borrowings of Rs. 30.99 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 2.76 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 31 crore.
PPL quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, People's Power Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 3.63 crore, gross profit of Rs. 5.19 crore, operating profit of Rs. 0.37 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.37 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.37 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.56 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 4.75 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.82 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
PPL quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, People's Power Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 2.19 crore, gross profit of Rs. 0.07 crore, operating profit of Rs. 1.58 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.58 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.58 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 2.26 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.69 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.82 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
PPL quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, People's Power Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 0 crore, gross profit of Rs. 0.33 crore, operating profit of Rs. 1.48 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.48 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.48 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.32 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.34 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.82 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
PPL quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, People's Power Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 3.18 crore, gross profit of Rs. 2.78 crore, operating profit of Rs. 1.55 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.26 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.26 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.39 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.4 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.83 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.29 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
PPL Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 9.0 | 9.6 | 10.8 | 5.2 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 7.6 | 7.3 | 9.3 | 1.8 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -1.4 | -2.3 | -1.5 | -3.4 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | -1.9 | 2.8 | 4.9 | 1.6 | -0.25 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.00 | 0.09 | 0.06 | 0.31 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Selling and Distribution Expenses | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -6.2 | -1.4 | -1.2 | -0.51 | -0.24 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -3.3 | -3.3 | -3.3 | -0.01 | -0.01 |
|---|
| Allowance for Expected Credit Loss | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | -2.2 | 0.11 | 1.0 | -1.2 | -0.25 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -0.29 | -2.6 | -3.8 | -2.8 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Gain on Investments through Fair Value | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Items | Not reported | -0.01 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | -2.2 | 0.12 | 1.0 | -1.2 | -0.25 |
|---|
| Current Tax | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Prior Period Tax Adjustment | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
PPL Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 89.8 | 93.1 | 96.4 | 91.9 | 83.2 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 0.02 | 0.03 | 0.01 | 0.01 | 0.02 |
|---|
| Capital Work-in-Progress | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 91.9 | 83.2 |
|---|
| Intangible Assets | 89.8 | 93.1 | 96.4 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Right-of-Use Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Quoted Shares | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Subsidiaries | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Non-Current Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 2.3 | 4.1 | 1.6 | 2.9 | 4.6 |
|---|
| Inventories | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Trade Receivables | 1.7 | 1.7 | 1.3 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 0.35 | 1.6 | 0.00 | 0.12 | 0.06 |
|---|
| Bank Balance (other than Cash and Cash Equivalents) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Advances | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Income Tax Assets (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investments in Fixed Deposit | 0.09 | 0.12 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Prepayments | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.12 | 2.8 | 4.4 |
|---|
| Other Current Assets | 0.17 | 0.61 | 0.19 | 0.00 | 0.10 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 61.3 | 61.2 | 60.2 | 30.4 | 30.6 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 63.3 | 63.3 | 63.3 | 32.3 | 32.3 |
|---|
| Share Premium Reserve | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Reserve and Surplus | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | -1.9 | -2.0 | -3.1 | -1.9 | -1.6 |
|---|
| Other Equity | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Non-Controlling Interest | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 28.2 | 31.1 | 33.0 | 64.0 | 55.1 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 28.2 | 31.1 | 33.0 | 64.0 | 55.1 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 2.6 | 4.9 | 4.8 | 0.43 | 2.1 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 2.4 | 3.9 | 3.4 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Trade Payables | 0.18 | 0.94 | 1.4 | 0.43 | 2.1 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Current Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Income Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
PPL Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 1.6 | 0.00 | 0.12 | 0.06 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 4.3 | 7.3 | 9.3 | -0.19 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 0.12 | 1.0 | -1.2 | -0.25 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 3.3 | 3.3 | 0.01 | 0.01 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Finance Costs | 2.6 | 3.8 | 2.8 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | -1.7 | -0.83 | 5.5 | 0.05 |
|---|
| Income Tax Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Adjustments | 0.01 | -0.00 | 2.2 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -0.00 | -0.03 | -6.7 | -8.7 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | -0.00 | -0.03 | -0.01 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Sale of Property, Plant and Equipment | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investments | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Interest Received | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividend Received | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Investing Activities | 0.00 | 0.00 | -6.7 | -8.7 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | -5.6 | -5.7 | -2.8 | 8.9 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Borrowings | 0.00 | 0.00 | Not reported | 8.9 |
|---|
| Repayment of Borrowings | -2.9 | -1.9 | -31.0 | Not reported |
|---|
| Payment of Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividends Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | -2.6 | -3.8 | -2.8 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financing Activities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 31.0 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | -1.3 | 1.6 | -0.12 | 0.06 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 0.35 | 1.6 | 0.00 | 0.12 |
|---|
PPL Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 3.6 | 2.2 | -0.00 | 3.2 | 2.7 | 1.8 | 2.2 | 3.0 | 2.6 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 5.2 | -0.07 | -0.33 | 2.8 | 1.4 | 1.5 | 1.9 | 2.6 | 2.3 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | 1.6 | -2.3 | -0.32 | -0.39 | -1.2 | -0.27 | -0.30 | -0.44 | -0.36 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | -0.37 | -1.6 | -1.5 | 1.6 | 0.07 | -1.2 | 1.5 | 2.5 | 2.6 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.09 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.06 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -4.7 | -0.69 | -0.34 | -0.40 | -0.59 | -0.18 | -0.35 | -0.06 | -0.65 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -0.05 | -0.03 | -0.04 | -0.04 | 0.13 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -0.82 | -0.82 | -0.82 | -0.83 | -0.81 | -2.5 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.82 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | -0.37 | -1.6 | -1.5 | 1.3 | -0.45 | -1.8 | 0.83 | 1.7 | 1.8 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -0.29 | -0.52 | -0.60 | -0.66 | -0.76 | -0.85 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | -0.37 | -1.6 | -1.5 | 1.3 | -0.45 | -1.8 | 0.83 | 1.7 | 1.8 |
|---|
| Current Tax | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
People's Power share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions PPL closed between Rs. 295.00 and Rs. 333.00, finishing at Rs. 333.00 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 304.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 325.00 | 334.00 | 322.00 | 333.00 | 42,660 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 325.00 | 328.00 | 320.00 | 327.00 | 27,077 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 318.00 | 328.00 | 313.10 | 326.90 | 22,248 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 312.00 | 330.00 | 308.90 | 320.00 | 29,636 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 338.00 | 338.10 | 319.00 | 328.00 | 43,658 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 302.00 | 323.00 | 302.00 | 322.00 | 23,096 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 288.80 | 318.00 | 288.80 | 317.00 | 21,373 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 301.00 | 306.00 | 298.00 | 304.00 | 12,857 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 306.00 | 308.00 | 297.30 | 304.00 | 9,925 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 287.80 | 308.00 | 287.80 | 306.00 | 12,765 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 303.00 | 304.00 | 298.30 | 302.90 | 26,321 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 300.00 | 303.00 | 286.00 | 303.00 | 7,980 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 280.30 | 304.00 | 280.30 | 300.00 | 11,128 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 293.00 | 305.00 | 293.00 | 295.00 | 24,282 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 294.10 | 307.20 | 294.10 | 304.00 | 26,131 |
|---|
PPL share price by year
2026, between Rs. 280.30 and Rs. 425.00, 2025, between Rs. 263.20 and Rs. 465.73, 2024, between Rs. 203.33 and Rs. 488.93, 2023, between Rs. 165.40 and Rs. 257.33 and 2022, between Rs. 160.00 and Rs. 237.20.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 280.30 | 425.00 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 263.20 | 465.73 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 203.33 | 488.93 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 165.40 | 257.33 | 227 |
|---|
| 2022 | 160.00 | 237.20 | 46 |
|---|
People's Power share price returns
At Rs. 333.00 on 2026-09-22, PPL is up 1.52% over 1 week, up 6.39% over 1 month, down 0.30% over 3 months, down 17.78% over 6 months and up 12.04% over 1 year. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | +1.52% | 328.00 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | +6.39% | 313.00 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | -0.30% | 334.00 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -17.78% | 405.00 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | +12.04% | 297.21 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
PPL floorsheet for 2026-09-22
PPL traded 235 times on 2026-09-22, moving 38,538 shares for Rs. 1.27 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 322.00 and Rs. 334.00.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 38, Dipshika Dhitopatra Karobar Co. Pvt.Limited on 5,070 shares across 19 trades, broker 59, Deevyaa Securities & Stock House Pvt. Ltd on 4,020 shares across 7 trades, broker 43, South Asian Bulls Pvt.Limited on 3,000 shares across 2 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 2,620 shares across 29 trades, broker 61, Bhole Ganesh Securities Limited on 2,142 shares across 22 trades, broker 91, C.B.I.L. Securities Limited on 1,700 shares across 7 trades, broker 52, Sundhara Securities Limited on 1,600 shares across 6 trades, broker 47, Neev Securities Pvt.Ltd on 1,590 shares across 8 trades, broker 13, Thrive Brokerage House Pvt. Limited on 1,500 shares across 7 trades and broker 48, Trishakti Securities Public Limited on 1,415 shares across 13 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 51, Oxford Securities Pvt.Ltd on 4,215 shares across 8 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 3,760 shares across 17 trades, broker 41, Linch Stock Market Limited on 3,411 shares across 8 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 2,999 shares across 16 trades, broker 28, Shree Krishna Securities Limited on 2,600 shares across 11 trades, broker 17, ABC Securities Pvt. Limited on 2,425 shares across 9 trades, broker 34, Vision Securities Pvt.Limited on 1,884 shares across 14 trades, broker 1, Kumari Securities Pvt. Limited on 1,870 shares across 11 trades, broker 44, Dynamic Money Managers Securities Pvt.Ltd on 1,725 shares across 14 trades and broker 38, Dipshika Dhitopatra Karobar Co. Pvt.Limited on 1,611 shares across 9 trades.
PPL right share issues
Right issues People's Power Limited has announced. A right share is offered to existing shareholders in proportion to what they already hold.
- : ratio 1:0.5, opens 2025-07-06, closes 2025-08-11
- : ratio 50%
- : ratio 50%
PPL general meetings
Annual and special general meetings People's Power Limited has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 9th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-04-12, at Parijat Party Palace (Tokha Municipality Ward no.8), Jalpachowk, Kathmandu (11:00 AM)
- 9th AGM for 2081/2082
- 8th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2025-02-02, at Parijat Party Palace (Tokha Municipality Ward no.8), Jalpachowk, Kathmandu (10:00 AM)
5 years of annual statements and 9 quarters of results for PPL, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView