Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited (RHPL) Share Price & Fundamentals
Rasuwagadhi Hydropower (RHPL) share price is Rs. 173.90, down 1.19% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 176.00. High Rs. 179.90. Low Rs. 172.00. Volume 143,989.
Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited is a NEPSE-listed company (RHPL), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 126.67 Crore. Net loss: Rs. 144.59 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 603.09 Crore.
About Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited
Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited (RHPL) has 6,84,21,000 shares outstanding.
RHPL key metrics
RHPL strengths
What Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited's own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Keeps 75.5% of every sale after paying to make the product, leaving room for running costs and profit. (Margins)
- Sales grew 10.4% on last year, so more customers are buying or prices have risen. (Growth)
RHPL weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Return on shareholders' money is -7.1%, less than most savers would expect. (Profitability)
- Operating margin is -9.5%, so running costs take too much of what the core business earns. (Margins)
- Net profit margin is -114%, less than most of its peers keep once every cost is paid. (Margins)
- EBIT margin is -9.4%, below what most of its peers earn before interest and tax. (Profitability)
- Short term bills are covered only 0.29x over, so a slow month could squeeze cash. (Liquidity)
- Interest cover is -0.09x, so a bad year could make loans hard to service. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Return on the money tied up in the business is 1.8%, so capital is not working hard. (Profitability)
- Return on everything it owns is -1.8%, so its assets are sitting relatively idle. (Profitability)
- Debt sits at 2.75x of shareholders' money. Heavy borrowing leaves profits exposed to interest costs. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Without selling stock, bills are covered only 0.27x over, so it depends on shifting inventory. (Liquidity)
- Every rupee of assets brings in only 0.05x of sales, so its assets generate little trade. (Efficiency)
- Shareholders' stake moved -6.6% over the year, so value is not accumulating. (Shareholder Returns)
- Only 25.4% of what it owns was paid for by shareholders, the rest is funded by debt. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Cash is only 0.5% of what it owns, so there is little spare for a surprise. (Liquidity)
- Past profits are -13.5% of shareholder funds, so little has been kept in the business. (Shareholder Returns)
- Buildings and machinery tie up 96.4% of everything it owns, which is hard to sell in a downturn. (Efficiency)
- Stock turns over 3.54x a year, so cash stays tied up in unsold goods. (Efficiency)
- What the company owns moved 2.7%, so it is not putting money into growth. (Growth)
RHPL Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited reported a loss of Rs. 20.62 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 48.89 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was a loss of Rs. 15.82 crore. The loss widened 30.38% on the previous quarter. Revenue from operations fell 6.60% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was a loss of Rs. 34.12 crore. The loss narrowed 39.56% on the same quarter last year. Revenue from operations grew 38.64% on the same quarter last year.
RHPL annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited reported a net loss of Rs. 144.59 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 126.67 crore and net worth of Rs. 603.09 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was a loss of Rs. 42.95 crore. The loss widened 236.61% on the year. Revenue from operations grew 10.36% on the year.
RHPL profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 126.67 crore, gross profit of Rs. 95.62 crore, operating profit of Rs. 11.94 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 144.59 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 144.59 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 31.05 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.17 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.82 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 1.58 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 98.42 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 5.9 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 132.65 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
RHPL profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 114.78 crore, gross profit of Rs. 94.96 crore, operating profit of Rs. 37.99 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 42.74 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 42.95 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 19.82 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.88 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 1.6 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 53.49 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 75.1 crore and other items of Rs. 5.64 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.21 crore.
RHPL profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 0 crore, gross profit of Rs. 0 crore, operating profit of Rs. 3.69 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 4.3 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 4.3 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.72 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 1.71 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.27 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0 crore and other items of Rs. 0.61 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
RHPL balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 2,288.15 crore, total current assets of Rs. 85.06 crore, total equity of Rs. 603.09 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 1,478.25 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 291.86 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 2,286.95 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 1.17 crore and intangible assets of Rs. 0.02 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 5.6 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 36.12 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 11.46 crore, advances of Rs. 30.88 crore and prepayments of Rs. 0.99 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 684.21 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 81.12 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 1,478.25 crore and other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 180.78 crore, trade payables of Rs. 109.61 crore and provisions of Rs. 1.48 crore.
RHPL balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 2,230.39 crore, total current assets of Rs. 80.16 crore, total equity of Rs. 646.05 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 1,566.91 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 97.59 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 17.26 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 2,213.11 crore and intangible assets of Rs. 0.02 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0.31 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 0 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 36.62 crore, advances of Rs. 43.08 crore and prepayments of Rs. 0.15 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 684.21 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 38.16 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 1,566.85 crore and other financial liabilities of Rs. 0.06 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 15 crore, trade payables of Rs. 79.7 crore and provisions of Rs. 2.89 crore.
RHPL balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 1,912.9 crore, total current assets of Rs. 109.05 crore, total equity of Rs. 650.44 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 1,252.4 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 119.11 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 18.33 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 1,894.55 crore and intangible assets of Rs. 0.03 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0.39 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 0 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 10.41 crore, advances of Rs. 98.18 crore and prepayments of Rs. 0.07 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 684.21 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 33.77 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 1,252.4 crore and other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 42.49 crore, trade payables of Rs. 74.39 crore and provisions of Rs. 2.23 crore.
RHPL cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 36.62 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 20.72 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 44.65 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 1.24 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 25.16 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 11.46 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 42.95 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 53.49 crore and changes in working capital of Rs. 3.61 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.67 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 30 crore and repayment of borrowings of Rs. 31.24 crore.
RHPL cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 10.41 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 57.09 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 170.29 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 139.42 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 26.22 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 36.62 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 4.3 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.27 crore and changes in working capital of Rs. 60.51 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.55 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 167 crore and repayment of borrowings of Rs. 27.49 crore.
RHPL cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 5.66 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 54.74 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 114.65 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 174.14 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 4.75 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 10.41 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 4.86 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.53 crore and changes in working capital of Rs. 51.53 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.59 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 138.75 crore and repayment of borrowings of Rs. 32.84 crore.
RHPL quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 48.89 crore, gross profit of Rs. 37.76 crore, operating profit of Rs. 9.07 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 20.62 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 20.62 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 11.13 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.05 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.46 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.35 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 24.76 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 3.16 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 29.69 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
RHPL quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 52.35 crore, gross profit of Rs. 45.65 crore, operating profit of Rs. 19.21 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 15.82 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 15.82 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 6.7 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.03 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.37 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.56 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 24.55 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.98 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 35.03 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
RHPL quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 25.42 crore, gross profit of Rs. 16.46 crore, operating profit of Rs. 9.17 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 42.81 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 42.81 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 8.97 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.04 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.53 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.23 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 24.27 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.64 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 33.64 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
RHPL quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 0 crore, gross profit of Rs. 4.26 crore, operating profit of Rs. 31.05 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 65.34 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 65.34 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 4.26 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.05 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.46 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.43 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 24.84 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 1.12 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 34.28 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
RHPL Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 127 | 115 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 95.6 | 95.0 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -31.1 | -19.8 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | -11.9 | 38.0 | -3.7 | -3.6 | -3.2 | -3.0 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.17 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -1.8 | -1.9 | -1.7 | -3.1 | -2.7 | -2.8 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -1.6 | -1.6 | -1.7 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -98.4 | -53.5 | -0.27 | -0.53 | -0.46 | -0.20 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -5.9 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | -145 | -42.7 | -4.3 | -4.9 | -5.3 | -2.9 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -133 | -75.1 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Items | Not reported | -5.6 | -0.61 | -1.3 | -2.1 | 0.01 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | -145 | -43.0 | -4.3 | -4.9 | -5.3 | -2.9 |
|---|
| Current Tax | 0.00 | -0.21 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 0.00 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
RHPL Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 2,288 | 2,230 | 1,913 | 1,679 | 1,505 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 2,287 | 17.3 | 18.3 | 14.9 | 14.6 |
|---|
| Capital Work-in-Progress | 1.2 | 2,213 | 1,895 | 1,664 | 1,490 |
|---|
| Intangible Assets | 0.02 | 0.02 | 0.03 | 0.01 | 0.02 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 85.1 | 80.2 | 109 | 45.8 | 24.5 |
|---|
| Inventories | 5.6 | 0.31 | 0.39 | 0.72 | 0.42 |
|---|
| Trade Receivables | 36.1 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 11.5 | 36.6 | 10.4 | 5.7 | 19.2 |
|---|
| Advances | 30.9 | 43.1 | 98.2 | 39.4 | 4.8 |
|---|
| Prepayments | 0.99 | 0.15 | 0.07 | 0.07 | 0.09 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 603 | 646 | 650 | 587 | 593 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 684 | 684 | 684 | 616 | 616 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | -81.1 | -38.2 | -33.8 | -28.5 | -23.1 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 1,478 | 1,567 | 1,252 | 994 | 807 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 1,478 | 1,567 | 1,252 | 994 | 807 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.06 | 0.00 | 0.15 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 292 | 97.6 | 119 | 144 | 129 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 181 | 15.0 | 42.5 | 75.3 | 60.0 |
|---|
| Trade Payables | 110 | 79.7 | 74.4 | 66.2 | 67.2 |
|---|
| Provisions | 1.5 | 2.9 | 2.2 | 2.1 | 2.1 |
|---|
RHPL Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 36.6 | 10.4 | 5.7 | 19.2 | 7.6 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 20.7 | 57.1 | -54.7 | -40.6 | 10.4 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | -43.0 | -4.3 | -4.9 | -5.3 | -2.9 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 53.5 | 0.27 | 0.53 | 0.46 | 0.20 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | 3.6 | 60.5 | -51.5 | -37.9 | 13.2 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -44.6 | -170 | -115 | -88.6 | -191 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | -0.67 | -0.55 | -0.59 | -2.1 | -1.6 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | -1.2 | 139 | 174 | 116 | 192 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Borrowings | 30.0 | 167 | 139 | 116 | 192 |
|---|
| Repayment of Borrowings | -31.2 | -27.5 | -32.8 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | -25.2 | 26.2 | 4.7 | -13.5 | 11.5 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 11.5 | 36.6 | 10.4 | 5.7 | 19.2 |
|---|
RHPL Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 48.9 | 52.3 | 25.4 | 0.00 | 35.3 | 51.7 | 10.0 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 37.8 | 45.7 | 16.5 | -4.3 | 26.2 | 48.2 | 9.5 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -11.1 | -6.7 | -9.0 | -4.3 | -9.1 | -3.5 | -0.50 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 9.1 | 19.2 | -9.2 | -31.1 | 0.39 | 22.9 | 4.5 | -1.0 | -1.0 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.05 | 0.03 | 0.04 | 0.05 | 0.09 | 0.03 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.46 | -0.37 | -0.53 | -0.46 | -0.54 | -0.52 | -0.36 | -0.82 | -0.89 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.35 | -0.56 | -0.23 | -0.43 | -0.40 | -0.35 | -0.51 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -24.8 | -24.6 | -24.3 | -24.8 | -24.4 | -24.6 | -4.1 | -0.03 | -0.15 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -3.2 | -0.98 | -0.64 | -1.1 | -0.59 | 0.20 | 0.00 | -0.19 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | -20.6 | -15.8 | -42.8 | -65.3 | -34.1 | -11.6 | -2.0 | -1.0 | -1.6 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -29.7 | -35.0 | -33.6 | -34.3 | -34.5 | -34.5 | -6.1 | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Other Items | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | -0.40 | Not reported | -0.53 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | -20.6 | -15.8 | -42.8 | -65.3 | -34.1 | -11.6 | -2.0 | -1.0 | -1.6 |
|---|
| Current Tax | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
Rasuwagadhi Hydropower share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions RHPL closed between Rs. 163.00 and Rs. 205.20, finishing at Rs. 173.90 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 205.20 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 176.00 | 179.90 | 172.00 | 173.90 | 1,43,989 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 172.00 | 183.00 | 170.20 | 176.00 | 1,56,968 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 170.00 | 173.70 | 170.00 | 171.70 | 67,190 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 175.00 | 175.00 | 167.00 | 168.80 | 91,312 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 175.10 | 180.00 | 168.10 | 172.10 | 1,51,557 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 169.80 | 169.80 | 165.00 | 166.80 | 70,565 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 175.30 | 175.30 | 163.30 | 169.80 | 1,04,056 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 160.00 | 167.90 | 158.70 | 167.00 | 2,36,673 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 170.00 | 170.20 | 162.00 | 163.00 | 1,16,106 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 173.00 | 174.00 | 170.00 | 170.20 | 1,09,353 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 175.00 | 179.70 | 172.20 | 173.10 | 1,15,868 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 168.00 | 185.40 | 166.00 | 178.80 | 3,98,731 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 174.00 | 175.00 | 156.00 | 168.70 | 2,67,473 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 183.00 | 185.00 | 163.90 | 165.90 | 3,79,967 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 230.00 | 230.00 | 205.20 | 205.20 | 5,71,997 |
|---|
RHPL share price by year
2026, between Rs. 156.00 and Rs. 325.00, 2025, between Rs. 252.30 and Rs. 487.30, 2024, between Rs. 260.30 and Rs. 527.00, 2023, between Rs. 239.00 and Rs. 371.00, 2022, between Rs. 210.00 and Rs. 452.00 and 2021, between Rs. 276.00 and Rs. 613.00.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 156.00 | 325.00 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 252.30 | 487.30 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 260.30 | 527.00 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 239.00 | 371.00 | 227 |
|---|
| 2022 | 210.00 | 452.00 | 242 |
|---|
| 2021 | 276.00 | 613.00 | 239 |
|---|
| 2020 | 135.04 | 345.00 | 182 |
|---|
| 2019 | 150.64 | 291.22 | 96 |
|---|
Rasuwagadhi Hydropower share price returns
At Rs. 173.90 on 2026-09-22, RHPL is up 1.05% over 1 week, down 30.13% over 1 month, down 34.15% over 3 months, down 44.65% over 6 months, down 39.41% over 1 year and down 56.20% over 5 years. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | +1.05% | 172.10 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | -30.13% | 248.90 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | -34.15% | 264.10 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -44.65% | 314.20 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | -39.41% | 287.02 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
| 5 years | -56.20% | 397.00 | 2021-09-23 |
|---|
RHPL floorsheet for 2026-09-22
RHPL traded 411 times on 2026-09-22, moving 1,30,823 shares for Rs. 2.3 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 172.00 and Rs. 179.90.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 53,099 shares across 91 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 10,905 shares across 18 trades, broker 57, Arya Tara Investment And Securities Pvt. Ltd. on 7,942 shares across 19 trades, broker 34, Vision Securities Pvt.Limited on 5,620 shares across 23 trades, broker 26, Asian Securities Pvt. Limited on 3,750 shares across 14 trades, broker 25, Sweta Securities Pvt. Limited on 3,678 shares across 10 trades, broker 14, Nepal Stock House Pvt. Limited on 3,626 shares across 12 trades, broker 39, Sumeru Securities Pvt.Limited on 3,227 shares across 17 trades, broker 21, Midas Stock Broking Company Pvt. Limited on 2,890 shares across 13 trades and broker 19, Nepal Investment & Securities Trading Pvt. Limited on 2,880 shares across 28 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 22, Siprabi Securities Pvt. Limited on 29,660 shares across 6 trades, broker 1, Kumari Securities Pvt. Limited on 21,680 shares across 36 trades, broker 57, Arya Tara Investment And Securities Pvt. Ltd. on 10,033 shares across 43 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 5,911 shares across 27 trades, broker 39, Sumeru Securities Pvt.Limited on 5,700 shares across 10 trades, broker 37, Swarnalaxmi Securities Pvt.Limited on 4,755 shares across 13 trades, broker 63, Himalayan Brokerage Company Limited on 4,610 shares across 18 trades, broker 56, Sri Hari Securities Pvt.Ltd on 4,126 shares across 9 trades, broker 14, Nepal Stock House Pvt. Limited on 3,800 shares across 17 trades and broker 51, Oxford Securities Pvt.Ltd on 3,650 shares across 8 trades.
RHPL general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Rasuwagadhi Hydropower Company Limited has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 13th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-01-14, at Smart Mahal, Dhumbarahi, Kathmandu (10:00 AM)
- 12th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2025-01-13, at Smart Mahal, Dhumbarahi, Kathmandu (11:00 AM)
- 11th AGM for 2079/2080: on 2024-07-14, at Nepal Pragya Pratisthan, Kamaladi, Kathmandu (11:00 AM)
6 years of annual statements and 9 quarters of results for RHPL, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView