Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. (SHPC) Share Price & Fundamentals
Sanima Mai Hydropower (SHPC) share price is Rs. 538.00, up 0.20% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 563.70. High Rs. 563.70. Low Rs. 526.00. Volume 125,757.
Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. is a NEPSE-listed company (SHPC), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 51.27 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 29.35 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 646.56 Crore.
About Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd.
Hydropower company based at Dhumbarahi, KMC-4, Kathmandu. It owns and operates the 22 MW Mai Hydropower Plant and the 7 MW Mai Cascade Hydropower Plant in Ilam, and holds equity in Swet Ganga Hydropower & Construction, Mathillo Mailun Khola Jalvidhyut Hydropower, Sanima Jum Hydropower, Sanima Middle Tamor Hydropower and Bavari Construction.
Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. (SHPC) has 3,73,79,937 shares outstanding.
SHPC key metrics
SHPC strengths
What Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd.'s own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Keeps 38.2% of every sale once the day to day costs of running the business are paid. (Margins)
- Turns 56.8% of every sale into final profit after all costs, interest and tax. (Margins)
- Debt sits at just 0.09x of shareholders' money, so lenders have little claim on the company. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Earns 71.9% on everything it takes in, before interest and tax are paid. (Profitability)
- Keeps 81.2% of every sale after paying to make the product, leaving room for running costs and profit. (Margins)
- 84.6% of everything it owns was paid for by shareholders rather than borrowed. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Buildings and machinery are a modest 0.2% of assets, so it is not tied to heavy fixed costs. (Efficiency)
- Profits cover the interest bill 7.87x over, so loan payments are comfortably affordable. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Covers short term bills 1.41x over even without selling any stock, which is a strong cash position. (Liquidity)
- Shareholders' stake in the company grew 9.5% over the year, so value is building up. (Shareholder Returns)
SHPC weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Sales moved -25.1% on last year, so the business is not winning new custom. (Growth)
- Return on shareholders' money is 5%, less than most savers would expect. (Profitability)
- Every rupee of assets brings in only 0.09x of sales, so its assets generate little trade. (Efficiency)
- Return on the money tied up in the business is 5.7%, so capital is not working hard. (Profitability)
- Profit moved -8.4% on last year, so earnings are not building up. (Growth)
- Short term bills are covered only 1.46x over, so a slow month could squeeze cash. (Liquidity)
- Cash is only 2% of what it owns, so there is little spare for a surprise. (Liquidity)
- Return on everything it owns is 4.2%, so its assets are sitting relatively idle. (Profitability)
- Stock turns over 4.22x a year, so cash stays tied up in unsold goods. (Efficiency)
- What the company owns moved 3.4%, so it is not putting money into growth. (Growth)
- Past profits are 16.2% of shareholder funds, so little has been kept in the business. (Shareholder Returns)
SHPC Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. reported profit of Rs. 15.8 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 20.15 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was Rs. 0.99 crore. Revenue from operations grew 121.22% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was Rs. 4.69 crore. Profit grew 237.12% on the same quarter last year. Revenue from operations grew 17.23% on the same quarter last year.
SHPC annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. reported net profit of Rs. 29.35 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 51.27 crore and net worth of Rs. 646.56 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was Rs. 32.04 crore. Net profit fell 8.42% on the year. Revenue from operations fell 25.13% on the year.
SHPC profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 51.27 crore, gross profit of Rs. 41.61 crore, operating profit of Rs. 20.09 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 34.61 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 29.35 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 9.66 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.37 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 4.95 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.36 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 16.59 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 2.55 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 17.07 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 2.39 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 2.87 crore.
SHPC profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 68.48 crore, gross profit of Rs. 58.33 crore, operating profit of Rs. 40.78 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 33.41 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 32.04 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 10.15 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 1.02 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 2.36 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.69 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 15.52 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 6.9 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0.47 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 1.09 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.27 crore.
SHPC profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 75.92 crore, gross profit of Rs. 66.4 crore, operating profit of Rs. 53.08 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 36.59 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 35.4 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 9.51 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 5.17 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 2.19 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.86 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 15.44 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 10.92 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 5.57 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 1.19 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
SHPC balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. reported total non-current assets of Rs. 692.33 crore, total current assets of Rs. 71.72 crore, total equity of Rs. 646.56 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 68.47 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 49.03 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 1.37 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 299.59 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 1.06 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 277.95 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 112.37 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 2.41 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 15.39 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0.23 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 52.27 crore and other current assets of Rs. 1.42 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 373.8 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 167.87 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 104.88 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 10.77 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 55.94 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 1.42 crore and provisions of Rs. 0.33 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 46.94 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 1.35 crore and other current liabilities of Rs. 0.73 crore.
SHPC balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. reported total non-current assets of Rs. 635.77 crore, total current assets of Rs. 103.49 crore, total equity of Rs. 590.33 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 105.2 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 43.73 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.92 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0.11 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 314.69 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0.2 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 245.28 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 53.9 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 20.66 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 2.3 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 27.16 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0.28 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 19.5 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 52.64 crore and other current assets of Rs. 1.62 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 339.82 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 140.8 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 109.72 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 57.72 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 46.66 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0.53 crore and provisions of Rs. 0.3 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 41.33 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 1.42 crore and other current liabilities of Rs. 0.98 crore.
SHPC balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. reported total non-current assets of Rs. 548.15 crore, total current assets of Rs. 107.26 crore, total equity of Rs. 492.16 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 124.55 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 38.7 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 1.16 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 329.8 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0.29 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 157.31 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 59.59 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 2.36 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 4.26 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0.35 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 46.98 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 51.79 crore and other current assets of Rs. 1.53 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 308.93 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 74.65 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 108.59 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 99.05 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 24.66 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0.53 crore and provisions of Rs. 0.31 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 36.42 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 1.36 crore and other current liabilities of Rs. 0.93 crore.
SHPC cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 27.16 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 48.58 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 17.15 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 43.19 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 11.76 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 15.39 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 33.41 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 15.52 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 0.23 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 1.09 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.65 crore and purchase of investments of Rs. 16.5 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: repayment of borrowings of Rs. 41.33 crore and dividends paid of Rs. 1.79 crore.
SHPC cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 4.26 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 54.3 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 6.64 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 38.04 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 22.9 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 27.16 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 36.59 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 15.44 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 0.71 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 1.19 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.18 crore and purchase of investments of Rs. 6.82 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: repayment of borrowings of Rs. 36.42 crore and dividends paid of Rs. 1.63 crore.
SHPC cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 7.31 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 59.22 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 12.82 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 49.45 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 3.05 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 4.26 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 37.41 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 15.52 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 3.1 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 1.2 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.18 crore and purchase of investments of Rs. 13.01 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: repayment of borrowings of Rs. 33.11 crore and dividends paid of Rs. 16.26 crore.
SHPC quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 20.15 crore, gross profit of Rs. 18.1 crore, operating profit of Rs. 12.32 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 18.5 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 15.8 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 2.05 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.04 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.77 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.25 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 4.81 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.26 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 6.44 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 1.62 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 1.08 crore.
SHPC quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 9.11 crore, gross profit of Rs. 6.26 crore, operating profit of Rs. 0.75 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 3.09 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.99 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 2.85 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.1 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 3.13 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.03 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 4 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.54 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 4.38 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.1 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 2.2 crore.
SHPC quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 0 crore, gross profit of Rs. 2.44 crore, operating profit of Rs. 6.84 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 5.49 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 3.92 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 2.44 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.12 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.49 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.14 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 3.89 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.78 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 2.13 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.67 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.9 crore.
SHPC quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 22.02 crore, gross profit of Rs. 19.7 crore, operating profit of Rs. 15.36 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 18.5 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 16.48 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 2.32 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.11 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.56 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 3.89 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.98 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 4.12 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 1.54 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.48 crore.
SHPC Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 51.3 | 68.5 | 75.9 | 76.4 | 93.5 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 41.6 | 58.3 | 66.4 | 66.8 | 84.6 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -9.7 | -10.1 | -9.5 | -9.6 | -8.9 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 20.1 | 40.8 | 53.1 | 54.2 | 70.2 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.37 | 1.0 | 5.2 | 5.9 | 4.3 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -5.0 | -2.4 | -2.2 | -2.1 | -2.0 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.36 | -0.69 | -0.86 | -0.85 | -1.1 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -16.6 | -15.5 | -15.4 | -15.5 | -15.6 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 34.6 | 33.4 | 36.6 | 37.4 | 56.2 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -2.6 | -6.9 | -10.9 | -12.4 | -14.6 |
|---|
| Gain on Investments through Fair Value | 17.1 | -0.47 | -5.6 | -4.5 | 0.59 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 29.3 | 32.0 | 35.4 | 36.2 | 55.2 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -2.4 | -1.1 | -1.2 | -1.2 | -1.0 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | -2.9 | -0.27 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
SHPC Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 692 | 636 | 548 | 469 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 1.4 | 0.92 | 1.2 | 1.5 |
|---|
| Capital Work-in-Progress | 0.00 | 0.11 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Intangible Assets | 300 | 315 | 330 | 345 |
|---|
| Right-of-Use Assets | 1.1 | 0.20 | 0.29 | 0.38 |
|---|
| Investment in Quoted Shares | 278 | 245 | 157 | 53.8 |
|---|
| Investment in Subsidiaries | 112 | 53.9 | 59.6 | 64.3 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Non-Current Assets | 0.00 | 20.7 | 0.00 | 3.6 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 71.7 | 103 | 107 | 102 |
|---|
| Inventories | 2.4 | 2.3 | 2.4 | 1.9 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 15.4 | 27.2 | 4.3 | 7.3 |
|---|
| Income Tax Assets (Net) | 0.23 | 0.28 | 0.35 | 0.29 |
|---|
| Investments in Fixed Deposit | 0.00 | 19.5 | 47.0 | 35.2 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 52.3 | 52.6 | 51.8 | 55.6 |
|---|
| Other Current Assets | 1.4 | 1.6 | 1.5 | 1.5 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 647 | 590 | 492 | 399 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 374 | 340 | 309 | 309 |
|---|
| Reserve and Surplus | 168 | 141 | 74.6 | 0.99 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | 105 | 110 | 109 | 88.6 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 68.5 | 105 | 125 | 136 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 10.8 | 57.7 | 99.1 | 135 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities (Net) | 55.9 | 46.7 | 24.7 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 1.4 | 0.53 | 0.53 | 0.61 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.33 | 0.30 | 0.31 | 0.14 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 49.0 | 43.7 | 38.7 | 36.1 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 46.9 | 41.3 | 36.4 | 33.4 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 1.4 | 1.4 | 1.4 | 1.4 |
|---|
| Other Current Liabilities | 0.73 | 0.98 | 0.93 | 1.3 |
|---|
SHPC Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 27.2 | 4.3 | 7.3 | 6.4 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 48.6 | 54.3 | 59.2 | 63.1 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 33.4 | 36.6 | 37.4 | 56.2 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 15.5 | 15.4 | 15.5 | 15.6 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | 0.23 | -0.71 | 3.1 | -7.9 |
|---|
| Income Tax Paid | -1.1 | -1.2 | -1.2 | -1.0 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -17.2 | 6.6 | -12.8 | -31.9 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | -0.65 | -0.18 | 0.18 | -1.8 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investments | -16.5 | 6.8 | -13.0 | -30.1 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | -43.2 | -38.0 | -49.5 | -30.3 |
|---|
| Repayment of Borrowings | -41.3 | -36.4 | -33.1 | -29.5 |
|---|
| Dividends Paid | -1.8 | -1.6 | -16.3 | -1.5 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | -11.8 | 22.9 | -3.1 | 0.87 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 15.4 | 27.2 | 4.3 | 7.3 |
|---|
SHPC Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 | Q3 2080/81 | Q2 2080/81 | Q1 2080/81 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 20.1 | 9.1 | 0.00 | 22.0 | 17.2 | 10.7 | 14.5 | 26.1 | 16.3 | 9.7 | 16.9 | 33.0 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 18.1 | 6.3 | -2.4 | 19.7 | 14.4 | 7.9 | 12.2 | 23.8 | 13.3 | 7.3 | 15.0 | 30.7 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -2.0 | -2.8 | -2.4 | -2.3 | -2.8 | -2.7 | -2.3 | -2.3 | -2.9 | -2.4 | -1.9 | -2.3 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 12.3 | -0.75 | -6.8 | 15.4 | 10.0 | 3.6 | 7.7 | 19.5 | 9.7 | 4.4 | 11.4 | 27.6 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.04 | 0.10 | 0.12 | 0.11 | 0.21 | 0.17 | 0.40 | 0.24 | 0.98 | 1.5 | 1.5 | 1.3 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.77 | -3.1 | -0.49 | -0.56 | -0.54 | -0.58 | -0.53 | -0.67 | -4.5 | -4.3 | -4.4 | -4.4 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.25 | 0.03 | -0.14 | 0.00 | -0.17 | -0.04 | -0.47 | 0.00 | -0.14 | -0.03 | -0.69 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -4.8 | -4.0 | -3.9 | -3.9 | -4.0 | -3.9 | -3.9 | -3.9 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 18.5 | 3.1 | -5.5 | 18.5 | 5.8 | 0.79 | 6.8 | 20.2 | 4.1 | -1.6 | 8.5 | 25.6 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -0.26 | -0.54 | -0.78 | -0.98 | -1.4 | -1.4 | -1.8 | -2.2 | -2.9 | -3.0 | -2.4 | -2.7 |
|---|
| Gain on Investments through Fair Value | 6.4 | 4.4 | 2.1 | 4.1 | -2.7 | -1.4 | 0.84 | 2.9 | -2.6 | -3.1 | -0.53 | 0.65 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 15.8 | 0.99 | -3.9 | 16.5 | 4.7 | 0.77 | 6.7 | 20.2 | 3.9 | -1.9 | 8.1 | 25.3 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -1.6 | 0.10 | 0.67 | -1.5 | -1.1 | -0.02 | -0.07 | -0.00 | -0.23 | -0.33 | -0.34 | -0.29 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | -1.1 | -2.2 | 0.90 | -0.48 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
Sanima Mai Hydropower share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions SHPC closed between Rs. 495.00 and Rs. 538.00, finishing at Rs. 538.00 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 499.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 563.70 | 563.70 | 526.00 | 538.00 | 1,25,757 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 528.80 | 541.00 | 525.20 | 536.90 | 77,423 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 530.00 | 532.80 | 526.60 | 531.00 | 93,545 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 529.00 | 531.00 | 520.00 | 525.00 | 82,648 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 548.00 | 548.00 | 520.00 | 531.00 | 1,46,109 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 518.00 | 523.40 | 516.60 | 522.00 | 76,689 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 512.30 | 517.80 | 510.20 | 517.70 | 58,697 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 510.00 | 513.50 | 506.20 | 512.30 | 75,978 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 506.00 | 515.50 | 506.00 | 513.00 | 78,918 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 500.20 | 512.00 | 500.20 | 509.80 | 63,930 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 505.00 | 509.00 | 501.00 | 505.20 | 68,850 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 498.00 | 506.50 | 498.00 | 504.90 | 58,027 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 494.50 | 500.60 | 489.00 | 497.90 | 85,509 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 498.00 | 500.00 | 492.20 | 495.00 | 50,020 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 510.20 | 516.00 | 495.00 | 499.00 | 1,43,012 |
|---|
SHPC share price by year
2026, between Rs. 482.10 and Rs. 588.00, 2025, between Rs. 438.10 and Rs. 684.90, 2024, between Rs. 287.27 and Rs. 618.18, 2023, between Rs. 246.53 and Rs. 340.27, 2022, between Rs. 206.61 and Rs. 398.35 and 2021, between Rs. 219.38 and Rs. 507.14.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 482.10 | 588.00 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 438.10 | 684.90 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 287.27 | 618.18 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 246.53 | 340.27 | 227 |
|---|
| 2022 | 206.61 | 398.35 | 242 |
|---|
| 2021 | 219.38 | 507.14 | 239 |
|---|
| 2020 | 112.70 | 282.08 | 182 |
|---|
| 2019 | 102.45 | 191.24 | 244 |
|---|
| 2018 | 136.60 | 285.06 | 235 |
|---|
| 2017 | 218.73 | 377.92 | 230 |
|---|
| 2016 | 232.00 | 376.50 | 232 |
|---|
| 2015 | 193.61 | 275.75 | 212 |
|---|
Sanima Mai Hydropower share price returns
At Rs. 538.00 on 2026-09-22, SHPC is up 1.32% over 1 week, up 2.05% over 1 month, up 8.62% over 3 months, down 4.66% over 6 months, up 0.72% over 1 year and up 41.52% over 5 years. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | +1.32% | 531.00 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | +2.05% | 527.20 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | +8.62% | 495.30 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -4.66% | 564.30 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | +0.72% | 534.13 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
| 5 years | +41.52% | 380.17 | 2021-09-23 |
|---|
SHPC floorsheet for 2026-09-22
SHPC traded 215 times on 2026-09-22, moving 1,22,134 shares for Rs. 6.54 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 525.00 and Rs. 563.70.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 92, Roadshow Securities Limited on 23,283 shares across 34 trades, broker 4, Stock Broker Opal Securities Investment Pvt. Limited on 22,960 shares across 22 trades, broker 94, K.B.L. Securities Limited on 17,290 shares across 7 trades, broker 67, Property Wizard Limited on 9,150 shares across 22 trades, broker 33, Dakshinkali Investment Securities Pvt.Limited on 9,100 shares across 9 trades, broker 74, Kalash Stock Market Pvt. Ltd. on 8,200 shares across 6 trades, broker 91, C.B.I.L. Securities Limited on 5,820 shares across 4 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 3,061 shares across 9 trades, broker 83, Sanima Securities Limited on 2,900 shares across 12 trades and broker 36, Secured Securities Limited on 2,200 shares across 9 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 84, Milky Way Share Broker Company Ltd on 30,104 shares across 21 trades, broker 44, Dynamic Money Managers Securities Pvt.Ltd on 20,000 shares across 16 trades, broker 33, Dakshinkali Investment Securities Pvt.Limited on 11,099 shares across 9 trades, broker 1, Kumari Securities Pvt. Limited on 6,168 shares across 3 trades, broker 91, C.B.I.L. Securities Limited on 5,154 shares across 9 trades, broker 14, Nepal Stock House Pvt. Limited on 5,000 shares across 8 trades, broker 47, Neev Securities Pvt.Ltd on 4,000 shares across 4 trades, broker 49, Online Securities Limited on 3,865 shares across 20 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 3,650 shares across 10 trades and broker 74, Kalash Stock Market Pvt. Ltd. on 3,500 shares across 7 trades.
SHPC dividend history: bonus shares and cash dividend
Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. most recently declared a 10% bonus share issue for 2080/2081, announced on 2024-12-16. Percentages are of paid up value. Declared, not necessarily paid: a dividend is subject to the annual general meeting approving it.
| Financial year | Bonus share | Cash dividend | Announced |
|---|
| 2080/2081 | 10% | | 2024-12-16 |
| 2079/2080 | 10% | | 2023-10-02 |
| 2078/2079 | | 5.2632% | 2022-09-05 |
For 2080/2081 Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. declared a 10% bonus share issue, announced on 2024-12-16.
For 2079/2080 Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. declared a 10% bonus share issue, announced on 2023-10-02.
For 2078/2079 Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. declared a 5.2632% cash dividend, announced on 2022-09-05.
SHPC general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Sanima Mai Hydropower Ltd. has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 14th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-04-12, at Celebration Height, Sukedhara, Kathmandu (11:00 AM)
- 13th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2025-01-12, at Celebration Height, Sukedhara, Kathmandu (11:00 AM)
- 12th AGM for 2079/2080: on 2023-11-09, at Celebration Height, Sukedhara, Kathmandu (11:00 AM)
5 years of annual statements and 12 quarters of results for SHPC, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView