Sayapatri Hydropower Limited (SPHL) Share Price & Fundamentals
Sayapatri Hydropower (SPHL) share price is Rs. 512.10, down 0.35% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 505.50. High Rs. 520.00. Low Rs. 505.50. Volume 6,647.
Sayapatri Hydropower Limited is a NEPSE-listed company (SPHL), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 5.02 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 0.3 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 27.25 Crore.
About Sayapatri Hydropower Limited
Sayapatri Hydropower Limited (SPHL) has 30,00,000 shares outstanding.
SPHL key metrics
SPHL strengths
What Sayapatri Hydropower Limited's own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Keeps 87.9% of every sale after paying to make the product, leaving room for running costs and profit. (Margins)
- Keeps 33.4% of every sale once the day to day costs of running the business are paid. (Margins)
- Debt sits at just 0.86x of shareholders' money, so lenders have little claim on the company. (Leverage & Solvency)
- 52% of everything it owns was paid for by shareholders rather than borrowed. (Leverage & Solvency)
SPHL weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Return on shareholders' money is 1.5%, less than most savers would expect. (Profitability)
- Sales moved -13.1% on last year, so the business is not winning new custom. (Growth)
- Profit moved -27.8% on last year, so earnings are not building up. (Growth)
- Return on everything it owns is 0.8%, so its assets are sitting relatively idle. (Profitability)
- Net profit margin is 6%, less than most of its peers keep once every cost is paid. (Margins)
- Short term bills are covered only 0.92x over, so a slow month could squeeze cash. (Liquidity)
- Interest cover is 1.22x, so a bad year could make loans hard to service. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Return on the money tied up in the business is 5.1%, so capital is not working hard. (Profitability)
- Every rupee of assets brings in only 0.11x of sales, so its assets generate little trade. (Efficiency)
- Shareholders' stake moved 1.6% over the year, so value is not accumulating. (Shareholder Returns)
- Stock turns over 0.84x a year, so cash stays tied up in unsold goods. (Efficiency)
- Cash is only 0.1% of what it owns, so there is little spare for a surprise. (Liquidity)
- Past profits are -19% of shareholder funds, so little has been kept in the business. (Shareholder Returns)
- EBIT margin is 33.4%, below what most of its peers earn before interest and tax. (Profitability)
- What the company owns moved -3.4%, so it is not putting money into growth. (Growth)
- Without selling stock, bills are covered only 0.74x over, so it depends on shifting inventory. (Liquidity)
- Buildings and machinery tie up 91.2% of everything it owns, which is hard to sell in a downturn. (Efficiency)
SPHL Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 Sayapatri Hydropower Limited reported a loss of Rs. 0.84 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 0.37 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was a loss of Rs. 0.45 crore. The loss widened 86.26% on the previous quarter. Revenue from operations fell 39.03% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was a loss of Rs. 0.53 crore. The loss widened 58.23% on the same quarter last year. Revenue from operations fell 58.20% on the same quarter last year.
SPHL annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 Sayapatri Hydropower Limited reported net profit of Rs. 0.3 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 5.02 crore and net worth of Rs. 27.25 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was Rs. 0.42 crore. Net profit fell 27.79% on the year. Revenue from operations fell 13.09% on the year.
SPHL profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, Sayapatri Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 5.02 crore, gross profit of Rs. 4.42 crore, operating profit of Rs. 1.68 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.3 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.3 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.61 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.28 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.52 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.94 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 1.38 crore.
SPHL profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Sayapatri Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 5.78 crore, gross profit of Rs. 5.04 crore, operating profit of Rs. 2.4 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.42 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.42 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.74 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.07 crore, selling and distribution expenses of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.3 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.48 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.94 crore, allowance for expected credit loss of Rs. 0 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 1.98 crore, gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0 crore and other items of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
SPHL profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Sayapatri Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 5.73 crore, gross profit of Rs. 5.27 crore, operating profit of Rs. 2.88 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.15 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.15 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.46 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, selling and distribution expenses of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.2 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.43 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.77 crore, allowance for expected credit loss of Rs. 0 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 2.74 crore, gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0 crore and other items of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
SPHL balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Sayapatri Hydropower Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 47.92 crore, total current assets of Rs. 4.53 crore, total equity of Rs. 27.25 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 20.27 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 4.93 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 47.84 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 0.07 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0.88 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 1.78 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.08 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 1.8 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 30 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 2.43 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 5.18 crore, other equity of Rs. 0 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 20.14 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0.13 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 3.39 crore, trade payables of Rs. 1.54 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
SPHL balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Sayapatri Hydropower Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 49.48 crore, total current assets of Rs. 4.79 crore, total equity of Rs. 26.84 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 22.39 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 5.04 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 49.37 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 0.11 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 1.18 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 1.55 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.34 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 1.71 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 30 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 2.43 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 5.59 crore, other equity of Rs. 0 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 22.26 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0.13 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 3.24 crore, trade payables of Rs. 1.8 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
SPHL balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Sayapatri Hydropower Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 51.23 crore, total current assets of Rs. 5.47 crore, total equity of Rs. 26.69 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 24.32 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 5.69 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 51.09 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 0.15 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0.94 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 1.82 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.95 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 1.75 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 30 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 2.43 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 5.74 crore, other equity of Rs. 0 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 24.19 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0.13 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 3.35 crore, trade payables of Rs. 2.35 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
SPHL cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Sayapatri Hydropower Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.24 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 1.67 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 0.58 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 0.38 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.71 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.95 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 0.12 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.77 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 3.14 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 0.23 crore, income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 3.14 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.58 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 9.38 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 0 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 9 crore.
SPHL cash flow for 2078/79
In the financial year 2078/79, Sayapatri Hydropower Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.03 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 1.65 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 0.01 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 1.43 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.21 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.24 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 1.5 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.73 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 3.16 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 1.58 crore, income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 3.16 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.01 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 0.25 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 1.68 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 0 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 0 crore.
SPHL quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, Sayapatri Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 0.37 crore, gross profit of Rs. 0.18 crore, operating profit of Rs. 0.52 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.84 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.84 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.19 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.07 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.14 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.49 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.32 crore.
SPHL quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Sayapatri Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 0.61 crore, gross profit of Rs. 0.51 crore, operating profit of Rs. 0.13 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.45 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.45 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.1 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.03 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.12 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.49 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.32 crore.
SPHL quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, Sayapatri Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 1.3 crore, gross profit of Rs. 1.08 crore, operating profit of Rs. 0.37 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.04 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.04 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.22 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.08 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.11 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.52 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.33 crore.
SPHL quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Sayapatri Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 2.74 crore, gross profit of Rs. 2.65 crore, operating profit of Rs. 1.96 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.55 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.55 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.1 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.1 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.15 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.45 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.41 crore.
SPHL Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 5.0 | 5.8 | 5.7 | 5.6 | 6.6 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 4.4 | 5.0 | 5.3 | 5.1 | 5.7 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -0.61 | -0.74 | -0.46 | -0.46 | -0.94 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 1.7 | 2.4 | 2.9 | 3.3 | 4.7 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.00 | 0.07 | 0.00 | 0.71 | 1.4 |
|---|
| Selling and Distribution Expenses | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.28 | -0.30 | -0.20 | -0.41 | -0.28 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.52 | -0.48 | -0.43 | -0.41 | -0.47 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -1.9 | -1.9 | -1.8 | -1.8 | -1.7 |
|---|
| Allowance for Expected Credit Loss | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 0.30 | 0.42 | 0.15 | 0.12 | 1.5 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -1.4 | -2.0 | -2.7 | -3.1 | -3.2 |
|---|
| Gain on Investments through Fair Value | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Items | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 0.30 | 0.42 | 0.15 | 0.12 | 1.5 |
|---|
| Current Tax | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Prior Period Tax Adjustment | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
SPHL Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 47.9 | 49.5 | 51.2 | 52.4 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 47.8 | 49.4 | 51.1 | 52.4 |
|---|
| Capital Work-in-Progress | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Intangible Assets | 0.07 | 0.11 | 0.15 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Right-of-Use Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Quoted Shares | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Subsidiaries | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Non-Current Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 4.5 | 4.8 | 5.5 | 4.4 |
|---|
| Inventories | 0.88 | 1.2 | 0.94 | 0.91 |
|---|
| Trade Receivables | 1.8 | 1.5 | 1.8 | 1.6 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 0.08 | 0.34 | 0.95 | 0.24 |
|---|
| Bank Balance (other than Cash and Cash Equivalents) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Advances | 1.8 | 1.7 | 1.8 | 1.7 |
|---|
| Income Tax Assets (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investments in Fixed Deposit | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Prepayments | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Current Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 27.3 | 26.8 | 26.7 | 17.6 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 30.0 | 30.0 | 30.0 | 21.0 |
|---|
| Share Premium Reserve | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Reserve and Surplus | 2.4 | 2.4 | 2.4 | 2.4 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | -5.2 | -5.6 | -5.7 | -5.9 |
|---|
| Other Equity | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Non-Controlling Interest | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 20.3 | 22.4 | 24.3 | 32.2 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 20.1 | 22.3 | 24.2 | 32.1 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.13 | 0.13 | 0.13 | 0.13 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 4.9 | 5.0 | 5.7 | 7.0 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 3.4 | 3.2 | 3.3 | 4.8 |
|---|
| Trade Payables | 1.5 | 1.8 | 2.3 | 2.2 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Current Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Income Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
SPHL Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2079/80 | 2078/79 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 0.24 | 0.03 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 1.7 | 1.6 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 0.12 | 1.5 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 1.8 | 1.7 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Finance Costs | 3.1 | 3.2 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | -0.23 | -1.6 |
|---|
| Income Tax Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Adjustments | -3.1 | -3.2 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -0.58 | -0.01 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | -0.58 | -0.01 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Sale of Property, Plant and Equipment | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investments | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Interest Received | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividend Received | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Investing Activities | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | -0.38 | -1.4 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Borrowings | 0.00 | 0.25 |
|---|
| Repayment of Borrowings | -9.4 | -1.7 |
|---|
| Payment of Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividends Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financing Activities | 9.0 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | 0.71 | 0.21 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 0.95 | 0.24 |
|---|
SPHL Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 0.37 | 0.61 | 1.3 | 2.7 | 0.89 | 1.2 | 1.0 | 2.7 | 0.67 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 0.18 | 0.51 | 1.1 | 2.6 | 0.55 | 1.1 | 0.88 | 2.5 | 0.73 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -0.19 | -0.10 | -0.22 | -0.10 | -0.34 | -0.12 | -0.12 | -0.23 | 0.07 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | -0.52 | -0.13 | 0.37 | 2.0 | -0.09 | 0.44 | 0.27 | 1.9 | 0.14 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.03 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.05 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.07 | -0.03 | -0.08 | -0.10 | -0.11 | -0.04 | -0.04 | -0.03 | -0.06 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.14 | -0.12 | -0.11 | -0.15 | -0.11 | -0.11 | -0.13 | -0.12 | -0.10 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -0.49 | -0.49 | -0.52 | -0.45 | -0.45 | -0.45 | -0.44 | -0.44 | -0.44 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | -0.84 | -0.45 | 0.04 | 1.6 | -0.53 | -0.01 | -0.22 | 1.3 | -0.48 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -0.32 | -0.32 | -0.33 | -0.41 | -0.44 | -0.46 | -0.49 | -0.60 | -0.62 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | -0.84 | -0.45 | 0.04 | 1.6 | -0.53 | -0.01 | -0.22 | 1.3 | -0.48 |
|---|
Sayapatri Hydropower share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions SPHL closed between Rs. 510.00 and Rs. 540.00, finishing at Rs. 512.10 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 522.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 505.50 | 520.00 | 505.50 | 512.10 | 6,647 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 505.00 | 515.00 | 505.00 | 513.90 | 5,485 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 505.00 | 521.00 | 500.00 | 515.90 | 3,519 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 521.00 | 524.90 | 509.00 | 510.00 | 6,691 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 551.00 | 551.00 | 516.00 | 526.90 | 7,655 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 500.00 | 528.70 | 500.00 | 524.90 | 7,453 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 500.00 | 519.70 | 500.00 | 516.00 | 13,535 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 502.60 | 513.40 | 502.60 | 513.40 | 2,907 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 525.00 | 525.00 | 487.80 | 514.00 | 5,226 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 505.50 | 519.80 | 505.00 | 514.00 | 4,307 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 515.00 | 522.00 | 505.60 | 518.00 | 13,060 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 510.00 | 524.00 | 501.60 | 517.00 | 2,915 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 513.00 | 537.00 | 490.00 | 521.00 | 15,036 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 510.00 | 540.00 | 495.00 | 540.00 | 8,262 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 551.00 | 579.00 | 512.00 | 522.00 | 12,515 |
|---|
SPHL share price by year
2026, between Rs. 487.80 and Rs. 708.00, 2025, between Rs. 477.10 and Rs. 922.00, 2024, between Rs. 443.00 and Rs. 870.00, 2023, between Rs. 294.00 and Rs. 598.00 and 2022, between Rs. 194.80 and Rs. 382.50.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 487.80 | 708.00 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 477.10 | 922.00 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 443.00 | 870.00 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 294.00 | 598.00 | 226 |
|---|
| 2022 | 194.80 | 382.50 | 44 |
|---|
Sayapatri Hydropower share price returns
At Rs. 512.10 on 2026-09-22, SPHL is down 2.81% over 1 week, down 2.99% over 1 month, down 11.86% over 3 months, down 9.84% over 6 months and up 1.52% over 1 year. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | -2.81% | 526.90 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | -2.99% | 527.90 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | -11.86% | 581.00 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -9.84% | 568.00 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | +1.52% | 504.41 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
SPHL floorsheet for 2026-09-22
SPHL traded 56 times on 2026-09-22, moving 6,576 shares for Rs. 0.34 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 505.50 and Rs. 520.00.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 26, Asian Securities Pvt. Limited on 2,638 shares across 10 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 1,010 shares across 9 trades, broker 35, Kohinoor Investment and Securities Pvt.Ltd on 1,000 shares across 3 trades, broker 63, Himalayan Brokerage Company Limited on 842 shares across 7 trades, broker 8, Ashutosh Brokerage & Securities Pvt. Limited on 380 shares across 4 trades, broker 34, Vision Securities Pvt.Limited on 300 shares across 11 trades, broker 39, Sumeru Securities Pvt.Limited on 110 shares across 2 trades, broker 83, Sanima Securities Limited on 100 shares across 2 trades, broker 14, Nepal Stock House Pvt. Limited on 70 shares across 1 trades and broker 53, Investment Management Nepal Pvt. Ltd. on 56 shares across 2 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 16, Primo Securities Pvt. Limited on 1,000 shares across 3 trades, broker 48, Trishakti Securities Public Limited on 909 shares across 8 trades, broker 39, Sumeru Securities Pvt.Limited on 600 shares across 2 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 500 shares across 1 trades, broker 53, Investment Management Nepal Pvt. Ltd. on 500 shares across 2 trades, broker 40, Creative Securities Pvt.Limited on 500 shares across 1 trades, broker 70, Infinity Securities Limited on 500 shares across 4 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 390 shares across 3 trades, broker 35, Kohinoor Investment and Securities Pvt.Ltd on 360 shares across 2 trades and broker 22, Siprabi Securities Pvt. Limited on 238 shares across 4 trades.
SPHL general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Sayapatri Hydropower Limited has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 9th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-01-09, at Jyoti Banquet & Event Management, Maijubahal, Kumarigal, Kathmandu (8:00 AM)
- 8th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2025-07-05, at Jyoti Banquet & Event Management, Maijubahal, Kumarigal, Kathmandu (8:00 AM)
- 7th AGM for 2079/2080: on 2024-01-06, at Jyoti Banquet & Event Management, Maijubahal, Kumarigal, Kathmandu (8:00 AM)
5 years of annual statements and 9 quarters of results for SPHL, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView