Union Hydropower Limited (UNHPL) Share Price & Fundamentals
Union Hydropower (UNHPL) share price is Rs. 362.00, up 0.22% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 360.10. High Rs. 368.80. Low Rs. 360.10. Volume 25,199.
Union Hydropower Limited is a NEPSE-listed company (UNHPL), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 8.13 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 3.27 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 75.52 Crore.
About Union Hydropower Limited
Union Hydropower Limited (UNHPL) has 75,00,000 shares outstanding.
UNHPL key metrics
UNHPL strengths
What Union Hydropower Limited's own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Keeps 40.4% of every sale once the day to day costs of running the business are paid. (Margins)
- Turns 40.1% of every sale into final profit after all costs, interest and tax. (Margins)
- Debt sits at just 0.03x of shareholders' money, so lenders have little claim on the company. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Can settle its short term bills 3.35x over, so it is unlikely to run short of cash. (Liquidity)
- Profits cover the interest bill 88.55x over, so loan payments are comfortably affordable. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Keeps 100% of every sale after paying to make the product, leaving room for running costs and profit. (Margins)
- Covers short term bills 3.18x over even without selling any stock, which is a strong cash position. (Liquidity)
- 97.1% of everything it owns was paid for by shareholders rather than borrowed. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Profit grew 30.3% on last year, and it is growing faster than most costs. (Growth)
- Earns 40.6% on everything it takes in, before interest and tax are paid. (Profitability)
- Sales grew 8.1% on last year, so more customers are buying or prices have risen. (Growth)
UNHPL weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Return on shareholders' money is 3.3%, less than most savers would expect. (Profitability)
- Every rupee of assets brings in only 0.1x of sales, so its assets generate little trade. (Efficiency)
- Return on the money tied up in the business is 3.8%, so capital is not working hard. (Profitability)
- Cash is only 0.2% of what it owns, so there is little spare for a surprise. (Liquidity)
- Past profits are 0.7% of shareholder funds, so little has been kept in the business. (Shareholder Returns)
- What the company owns moved -2%, so it is not putting money into growth. (Growth)
- Return on everything it owns is 3.2%, so its assets are sitting relatively idle. (Profitability)
- Shareholders' stake moved 3.4% over the year, so value is not accumulating. (Shareholder Returns)
- Buildings and machinery tie up 80.9% of everything it owns, which is hard to sell in a downturn. (Efficiency)
UNHPL Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 Union Hydropower Limited reported profit of Rs. 0.32 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 1.78 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was Rs. 0.31 crore. Profit grew 3.75% on the previous quarter. Revenue from operations grew 28.06% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was Rs. 0.43 crore. Profit fell 24.79% on the same quarter last year. Revenue from operations grew 10.19% on the same quarter last year.
UNHPL annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 Union Hydropower Limited reported net profit of Rs. 3.27 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 8.13 crore and net worth of Rs. 75.52 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was Rs. 2.51 crore. Net profit grew 30.34% on the year. Revenue from operations grew 8.13% on the year.
UNHPL profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, Union Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 8.13 crore, gross profit of Rs. 8.13 crore, operating profit of Rs. 3.31 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 3.27 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 3.27 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.01 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.67 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.08 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 2.9 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.19 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.04 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
UNHPL profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Union Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 7.52 crore, gross profit of Rs. 7.52 crore, operating profit of Rs. 2.89 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 2.51 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 2.51 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.02 crore, selling and distribution expenses of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.05 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.73 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 2.87 crore, allowance for expected credit loss of Rs. 0 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.33 crore, gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0 crore and other items of Rs. 0.05 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
UNHPL profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Union Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 6.77 crore, gross profit of Rs. 6.77 crore, operating profit of Rs. 2 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.17 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.17 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.01 crore, selling and distribution expenses of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.12 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.78 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 2.88 crore, allowance for expected credit loss of Rs. 0 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.8 crore, gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0 crore and other items of Rs. 0.02 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
UNHPL balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Union Hydropower Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 70.14 crore, total current assets of Rs. 7.67 crore, total equity of Rs. 75.52 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 2.29 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 62.97 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 6.96 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 0 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0.21 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0.4 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 0 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.13 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0.01 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 1.4 crore and other current assets of Rs. 5.74 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 75 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 0.49 crore, other equity of Rs. 0.02 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 2.06 crore, trade payables of Rs. 0 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0.2 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0.04 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
UNHPL balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Union Hydropower Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 71.42 crore, total current assets of Rs. 7.96 crore, total equity of Rs. 73.07 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 1.93 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 4.38 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 65.18 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 6.14 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 0 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0.1 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0.44 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 0 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.78 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0.01 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0.87 crore and other current assets of Rs. 5.86 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 75 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 1.95 crore, other equity of Rs. 0.02 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 1.93 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 3.92 crore, trade payables of Rs. 0 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0.43 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0.03 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
UNHPL balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Union Hydropower Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 73.48 crore, total current assets of Rs. 7.79 crore, total equity of Rs. 71.88 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 4.98 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 4.42 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 67.84 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 5.55 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 0 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0.1 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0.42 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 0 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.44 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0.01 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 1.27 crore and other current assets of Rs. 5.66 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 75 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 3.12 crore, other equity of Rs. 0 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 4.95 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0.03 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 4 crore, trade payables of Rs. 0 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0.04 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0.38 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
UNHPL cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Union Hydropower Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.78 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 3.21 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 1.59 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 2.26 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.65 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.13 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 2.51 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 2.87 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 0.33 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 2.45 crore, income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 0.06 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.66 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0.11 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 0.82 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 1.93 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore and interest paid of Rs. 0.33 crore.
UNHPL cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Union Hydropower Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.44 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 4.98 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 0.82 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 3.82 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.34 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.78 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 1.17 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 2.88 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 0.8 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 0.12 crore, income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.23 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 0.59 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 3.02 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore and interest paid of Rs. 0.8 crore.
UNHPL cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Union Hydropower Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 1.6 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 6.2 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 2.3 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 5.07 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 1.16 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.44 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 1.47 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 2.78 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 1.07 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 0.88 crore, income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 1.56 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 0.74 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 4 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore and interest paid of Rs. 1.07 crore.
UNHPL quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, Union Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 1.78 crore, gross profit of Rs. 1.78 crore, operating profit of Rs. 0.32 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.32 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.32 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.01 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.68 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.02 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.73 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.04 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
UNHPL quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Union Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 1.39 crore, gross profit of Rs. 1.39 crore, operating profit of Rs. 0.31 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.31 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.31 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.31 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.01 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.72 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.04 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
UNHPL quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, Union Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 2.19 crore, gross profit of Rs. 2.19 crore, operating profit of Rs. 1.18 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.17 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.17 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.21 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.02 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.71 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.06 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
UNHPL quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Union Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 2.78 crore, gross profit of Rs. 2.78 crore, operating profit of Rs. 1.49 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.46 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.46 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.46 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.03 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.74 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.05 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.03 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
UNHPL Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 8.1 | 7.5 | 6.8 | 7.4 | 8.3 | 6.7 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 8.1 | 7.5 | 6.8 | 7.4 | 8.3 | 6.7 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 3.3 | 2.9 | 2.0 | 2.6 | 3.9 | 2.2 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.01 | 0.02 | 0.01 | 0.21 | 0.41 | 0.09 |
|---|
| Selling and Distribution Expenses | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -1.7 | -1.0 | -1.1 | -1.5 | -1.4 | -1.2 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.08 | -0.73 | -0.78 | -0.68 | -0.68 | -0.63 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -2.9 | -2.9 | -2.9 | -2.8 | -2.8 | -2.8 |
|---|
| Allowance for Expected Credit Loss | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -0.19 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 3.3 | 2.5 | 1.2 | 1.5 | 3.0 | 0.61 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -0.04 | -0.33 | -0.80 | -1.1 | -0.81 | -1.6 |
|---|
| Gain on Investments through Fair Value | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Items | Not reported | -0.05 | -0.02 | -0.03 | -0.06 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 3.3 | 2.5 | 1.2 | 1.5 | 3.0 | 0.61 |
|---|
| Current Tax | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Prior Period Tax Adjustment | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
UNHPL Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 70.1 | 71.4 | 73.5 | 74.0 | 75.2 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 63.0 | 65.2 | 67.8 | 69.1 | 71.3 |
|---|
| Capital Work-in-Progress | 7.0 | 6.1 | 5.5 | 4.8 | 3.5 |
|---|
| Intangible Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Right-of-Use Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Quoted Shares | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Subsidiaries | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 0.21 | 0.10 | 0.10 | 0.10 | 0.40 |
|---|
| Other Non-Current Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 7.7 | 8.0 | 7.8 | 9.3 | 7.8 |
|---|
| Inventories | 0.40 | 0.44 | 0.42 | 0.36 | 0.10 |
|---|
| Trade Receivables | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 0.13 | 0.78 | 0.44 | 1.6 | 1.2 |
|---|
| Bank Balance (other than Cash and Cash Equivalents) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Advances | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Income Tax Assets (Net) | 0.01 | 0.01 | 0.01 | 0.06 | 0.01 |
|---|
| Investments in Fixed Deposit | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Prepayments | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 1.4 | 0.87 | 1.3 | 1.5 | 1.3 |
|---|
| Other Current Assets | 5.7 | 5.9 | 5.7 | 5.8 | 5.2 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 75.5 | 73.1 | 71.9 | 70.4 | 67.4 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 75.0 | 75.0 | 75.0 | 75.0 | 75.0 |
|---|
| Share Premium Reserve | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Reserve and Surplus | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | 0.49 | -2.0 | -3.1 | -4.6 | -7.6 |
|---|
| Other Equity | 0.02 | 0.02 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Non-Controlling Interest | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 0.00 | 1.9 | 5.0 | 9.0 | 12.5 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 0.00 | 1.9 | 5.0 | 9.0 | 12.5 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.03 | 0.06 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 2.3 | 4.4 | 4.4 | 3.9 | 3.1 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 2.1 | 3.9 | 4.0 | 3.5 | 3.0 |
|---|
| Trade Payables | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 0.20 | 0.43 | 0.04 | 0.00 | 0.01 |
|---|
| Other Current Liabilities | 0.04 | 0.03 | 0.38 | 0.35 | 0.13 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Income Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
UNHPL Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 0.78 | 0.44 | 1.6 | 1.2 | 1.4 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 3.2 | 5.0 | 6.2 | 6.3 | 5.1 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 2.5 | 1.2 | 1.5 | 3.0 | 0.61 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 2.9 | 2.9 | 2.8 | 2.8 | 2.8 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Finance Costs | 0.33 | 0.80 | 1.1 | 0.81 | 1.6 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | -2.4 | 0.12 | 0.88 | -0.31 | 0.12 |
|---|
| Income Tax Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Adjustments | -0.06 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -1.6 | -0.82 | -2.3 | -1.5 | -0.73 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | -0.66 | -0.23 | -1.6 | -0.51 | -0.04 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Sale of Property, Plant and Equipment | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investments | -0.11 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.30 | -0.10 |
|---|
| Interest Received | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividend Received | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Investing Activities | -0.82 | -0.59 | -0.74 | -1.3 | -0.60 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | -2.3 | -3.8 | -5.1 | -4.3 | -4.6 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Borrowings | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Repayment of Borrowings | -1.9 | -3.0 | -4.0 | -3.5 | -3.0 |
|---|
| Payment of Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividends Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | -0.33 | -0.80 | -1.1 | -0.81 | -1.6 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | -0.65 | 0.34 | -1.2 | 0.45 | -0.21 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 0.13 | 0.78 | 0.44 | 1.6 | 1.2 |
|---|
UNHPL Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 1.8 | 1.4 | 2.2 | 2.8 | 1.6 | 1.2 | 1.9 | 2.8 | 1.1 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 1.8 | 1.4 | 2.2 | 2.8 | 1.6 | 1.2 | 1.9 | 2.8 | 1.1 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 0.32 | 0.31 | 1.2 | 1.5 | 0.48 | 0.16 | 0.72 | 1.6 | -0.31 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.01 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.68 | -0.31 | -0.21 | -0.46 | -0.37 | -0.29 | -0.42 | -0.39 | -0.65 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.02 | -0.01 | -0.02 | -0.03 | -0.01 | -0.00 | -0.01 | -0.03 | 0.01 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -0.73 | -0.72 | -0.71 | -0.74 | -0.73 | -0.72 | -0.71 | -0.72 | -0.74 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -0.04 | -0.04 | -0.06 | -0.05 | -0.03 | -0.03 | -0.03 | -0.07 | 0.01 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 0.32 | 0.31 | 1.2 | 1.5 | 0.43 | 0.11 | 0.64 | 1.4 | -0.46 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | 0.00 | 0.00 | -0.00 | -0.03 | -0.05 | -0.06 | -0.08 | -0.13 | -0.15 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 0.32 | 0.31 | 1.2 | 1.5 | 0.43 | 0.11 | 0.64 | 1.4 | -0.46 |
|---|
| Current Tax | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
Union Hydropower share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions UNHPL closed between Rs. 346.90 and Rs. 367.80, finishing at Rs. 362.00 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 355.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 360.10 | 368.80 | 360.10 | 362.00 | 25,199 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 348.00 | 369.00 | 348.00 | 361.20 | 35,209 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 363.00 | 367.00 | 356.10 | 364.90 | 23,535 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 368.00 | 369.00 | 355.70 | 356.80 | 19,535 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 370.00 | 374.00 | 362.00 | 367.80 | 24,255 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 355.00 | 364.00 | 353.00 | 356.60 | 18,613 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 350.00 | 367.00 | 341.00 | 350.40 | 31,055 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 347.00 | 350.00 | 344.00 | 346.90 | 16,249 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 355.00 | 359.00 | 349.00 | 353.80 | 14,572 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 356.00 | 359.00 | 349.30 | 355.00 | 12,344 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 355.50 | 357.50 | 348.40 | 353.70 | 5,151 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 355.00 | 358.00 | 346.00 | 354.00 | 14,890 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 355.00 | 359.00 | 341.00 | 353.50 | 12,471 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 345.00 | 358.80 | 340.10 | 349.80 | 19,119 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 365.00 | 365.00 | 349.00 | 355.00 | 25,943 |
|---|
UNHPL share price by year
2026, between Rs. 340.10 and Rs. 571.00, 2025, between Rs. 264.00 and Rs. 554.70, 2024, between Rs. 186.00 and Rs. 346.00, 2023, between Rs. 156.00 and Rs. 266.00, 2022, between Rs. 165.10 and Rs. 427.50 and 2021, between Rs. 104.00 and Rs. 612.00.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 340.10 | 571.00 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 264.00 | 554.70 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 186.00 | 346.00 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 156.00 | 266.00 | 227 |
|---|
| 2022 | 165.10 | 427.50 | 242 |
|---|
| 2021 | 104.00 | 612.00 | 237 |
|---|
| 2020 | 48.02 | 144.00 | 178 |
|---|
| 2019 | 50.00 | 150.00 | 103 |
|---|
Union Hydropower share price returns
At Rs. 362.00 on 2026-09-22, UNHPL is down 1.58% over 1 week, down 1.36% over 1 month, down 8.82% over 3 months, down 35.36% over 6 months, down 19.88% over 1 year and down 14.42% over 5 years. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | -1.58% | 367.80 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | -1.36% | 367.00 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | -8.82% | 397.00 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -35.36% | 560.00 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | -19.88% | 451.83 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
| 5 years | -14.42% | 423.00 | 2021-09-23 |
|---|
UNHPL floorsheet for 2026-09-22
UNHPL traded 116 times on 2026-09-22, moving 25,199 shares for Rs. 0.92 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 360.10 and Rs. 368.80.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 68, Elite Stock House Limited on 4,322 shares across 38 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 2,460 shares across 11 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 2,230 shares across 12 trades, broker 67, Property Wizard Limited on 1,711 shares across 5 trades, broker 11, Malla & Malla Stock Broking Company Pvt. Limited on 1,550 shares across 4 trades, broker 71, Shubhakamana Securities Pvt. Ltd on 1,500 shares across 5 trades, broker 57, Arya Tara Investment And Securities Pvt. Ltd. on 1,410 shares across 3 trades, broker 43, South Asian Bulls Pvt.Limited on 1,300 shares across 2 trades, broker 41, Linch Stock Market Limited on 1,030 shares across 3 trades and broker 16, Primo Securities Pvt. Limited on 996 shares across 2 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 91, C.B.I.L. Securities Limited on 9,390 shares across 24 trades, broker 65, Sharepro Securities Private Limited on 3,030 shares across 13 trades, broker 41, Linch Stock Market Limited on 3,020 shares across 10 trades, broker 99, Prabhu Stock Market Limited on 1,370 shares across 7 trades, broker 43, South Asian Bulls Pvt.Limited on 1,157 shares across 6 trades, broker 17, ABC Securities Pvt. Limited on 1,000 shares across 6 trades, broker 50, Crystal Kanchenjunga Securities Pvt.Ltd on 1,000 shares across 6 trades, broker 19, Nepal Investment & Securities Trading Pvt. Limited on 763 shares across 8 trades, broker 6, Agrawal Securities Pvt. Limited on 584 shares across 2 trades and broker 1, Kumari Securities Pvt. Limited on 539 shares across 4 trades.
UNHPL general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Union Hydropower Limited has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 1st SGM for 2082/2083: on 2026-04-19, at Siddhartha Cottage, Lalitpur-03, Dhobighat or Virtual method, via Zoom (11:00 AM) (Attendance Book will be kept open from 10:00 AM onwards)
- 19th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-01-05, at Siddhartha Cottage, Lalitpur-03, Dhobighat or Virtual method, via Zoom (11:00 AM)
- 18th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2025-01-10, at Siddhartha Cottage, Lalitpur-03, Dhobighat or Virtual method, via Zoom (10:30 AM)
6 years of annual statements and 9 quarters of results for UNHPL, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView