Upper Syange Hydropower Limited (USHL) Share Price & Fundamentals
Upper Syange Hydropower (USHL) share price is Rs. 515.00, up 0.02% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 515.00. High Rs. 524.00. Low Rs. 510.20. Volume 2,040.
Upper Syange Hydropower Limited is a NEPSE-listed company (USHL), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 6.55 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 0.23 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 20.2 Crore.
About Upper Syange Hydropower Limited
Upper Syange Hydropower Limited (USHL) has 22,00,000 shares outstanding.
USHL key metrics
USHL strengths
What Upper Syange Hydropower Limited's own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Earns 35.8% a year on the money shareholders have put in, which is the return owners actually get. (Profitability)
- Keeps 43.5% of every sale once the day to day costs of running the business are paid. (Margins)
- Keeps 95.2% of every sale after paying to make the product, leaving room for running costs and profit. (Margins)
- Shareholders' stake in the company grew 55.8% over the year, so value is building up. (Shareholder Returns)
- Sales grew 26.5% on last year, so more customers are buying or prices have risen. (Growth)
- Earns 26.6% on the money tied up in the business, a good sign that capital is well spent. (Profitability)
- Earns 11.6% a year on everything it owns, so its buildings, stock and cash are being put to work. (Profitability)
- Buildings and machinery are a modest 0.3% of assets, so it is not tied to heavy fixed costs. (Efficiency)
- Earns 43.5% on everything it takes in, before interest and tax are paid. (Profitability)
- What the company owns grew 17.7%, which usually means it is investing to get bigger. (Growth)
USHL weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Profit moved -96.8% on last year, so earnings are not building up. (Growth)
- Net profit margin is 3.5%, less than most of its peers keep once every cost is paid. (Margins)
- Debt sits at 1.89x of shareholders' money. Heavy borrowing leaves profits exposed to interest costs. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Every rupee of assets brings in only 0.08x of sales, so its assets generate little trade. (Efficiency)
- Short term bills are covered only 0.76x over, so a slow month could squeeze cash. (Liquidity)
- Interest cover is 1.07x, so a bad year could make loans hard to service. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Only 32.3% of what it owns was paid for by shareholders, the rest is funded by debt. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Cash is only 1.9% of what it owns, so there is little spare for a surprise. (Liquidity)
- Without selling stock, bills are covered only 0.76x over, so it depends on shifting inventory. (Liquidity)
USHL Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 Upper Syange Hydropower Limited reported a loss of Rs. 0.63 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 1.02 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was Rs. 0.35 crore. Profit turned from a profit to a loss on the previous quarter. Revenue from operations fell 39.48% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was Rs. 9.26 crore. Profit turned from a profit to a loss on the same quarter last year. Revenue from operations fell 14.05% on the same quarter last year.
USHL annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 Upper Syange Hydropower Limited reported net profit of Rs. 0.23 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 6.55 crore and net worth of Rs. 20.2 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was Rs. 7.23 crore. Net profit fell 96.79% on the year. Revenue from operations grew 26.54% on the year.
USHL profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, Upper Syange Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 6.55 crore, gross profit of Rs. 6.24 crore, operating profit of Rs. 2.85 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.18 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.23 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.32 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.89 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.76 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.73 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 2.67 crore.
USHL profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Upper Syange Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 5.18 crore, gross profit of Rs. 5.05 crore, operating profit of Rs. 14.35 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 10.66 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 7.23 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.13 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 13.04 crore, selling and distribution expenses of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.21 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.81 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.72 crore, allowance for expected credit loss of Rs. 0 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 3.47 crore, gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0 crore and other items of Rs. 0.22 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 3.43 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0.01 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
USHL profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Upper Syange Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 5.89 crore, gross profit of Rs. 5.75 crore, operating profit of Rs. 3.72 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.46 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.61 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.14 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 1.17 crore, selling and distribution expenses of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.81 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.67 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.72 crore, allowance for expected credit loss of Rs. 0 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 5.18 crore, gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0 crore and other items of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0.15 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
USHL balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Upper Syange Hydropower Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 55.98 crore, total current assets of Rs. 6.59 crore, total equity of Rs. 20.2 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 33.75 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 8.62 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.19 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 45.46 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 1.02 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 9.31 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 0 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 1.16 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 5.43 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 22 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 1.8 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 0 crore, other equity of Rs. 0 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 33.47 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0.15 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0.14 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 4.64 crore, trade payables of Rs. 0.54 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 3.43 crore.
USHL balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Upper Syange Hydropower Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 50.45 crore, total current assets of Rs. 2.71 crore, total equity of Rs. 12.97 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 34.55 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 5.64 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.12 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 2.16 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 47.15 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 1.02 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0.14 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 0 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.71 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 1.86 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 22 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 9.03 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 0 crore, other equity of Rs. 0 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 34.17 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0.15 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0.1 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0.12 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 4.12 crore, trade payables of Rs. 1.52 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
USHL balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Upper Syange Hydropower Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 51.02 crore, total current assets of Rs. 3.13 crore, total equity of Rs. 14.81 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 34.82 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 4.52 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.15 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 2.04 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 48.83 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 0 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 1.84 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 1.3 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 22 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 7.19 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 0 crore, other equity of Rs. 0 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 34.62 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0.08 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0.12 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 3.69 crore, trade payables of Rs. 0.8 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0.03 crore.
USHL cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Upper Syange Hydropower Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.71 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 8.41 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 7.26 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 0.7 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.45 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 1.16 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 10.66 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.72 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 0 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 3.98 crore, income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.11 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 7.15 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 0.7 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 0 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 0 crore.
USHL cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Upper Syange Hydropower Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 1.84 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 0.71 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 1.15 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 0.68 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 1.12 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.71 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 1.46 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.72 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 0 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 0.48 crore, income tax paid of Rs. 0.03 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 1.02 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 0.13 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 0.45 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 0 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 0.23 crore.
USHL cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Upper Syange Hydropower Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.06 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 3.27 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 0.91 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 5.96 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 1.77 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 1.84 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 5.04 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.72 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 0 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 0.06 crore, income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 0.01 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 0.91 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: repayment of borrowings of Rs. 2.57 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 0 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 8.53 crore.
USHL quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, Upper Syange Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 1.02 crore, gross profit of Rs. 0.93 crore, operating profit of Rs. 0.01 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.63 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.63 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.09 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.35 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.15 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.44 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.62 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
USHL quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Upper Syange Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 1.69 crore, gross profit of Rs. 1.59 crore, operating profit of Rs. 0.91 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.29 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.35 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.1 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.09 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.15 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.43 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.62 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.05 crore.
USHL quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, Upper Syange Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 1.94 crore, gross profit of Rs. 1.9 crore, operating profit of Rs. 1.09 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.42 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.42 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.05 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.17 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.21 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.43 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.67 crore.
USHL quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Upper Syange Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 1.89 crore, gross profit of Rs. 1.82 crore, operating profit of Rs. 0.86 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.09 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.09 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.08 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.28 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.25 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.43 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.77 crore.
USHL Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 6.6 | 5.2 | 5.9 | 3.1 | 1.5 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 6.2 | 5.1 | 5.8 | 3.0 | 1.4 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -0.32 | -0.13 | -0.14 | -0.09 | -0.05 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 2.9 | 14.3 | 3.7 | 0.23 | 0.45 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.00 | 13.0 | 1.2 | 0.13 | 0.03 |
|---|
| Selling and Distribution Expenses | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.89 | -1.2 | -0.81 | -0.58 | -0.27 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.76 | -0.81 | -0.67 | -0.63 | -0.12 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -1.7 | -1.7 | -1.7 | -1.7 | -0.62 |
|---|
| Allowance for Expected Credit Loss | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 0.18 | 10.7 | -1.5 | -5.0 | -1.8 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -2.7 | -3.5 | -5.2 | -5.3 | -2.3 |
|---|
| Gain on Investments through Fair Value | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Items | Not reported | -0.22 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 0.23 | 7.2 | -1.6 | -5.1 | -1.8 |
|---|
| Current Tax | Not reported | -3.4 | -0.00 | -0.03 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | Not reported | 0.01 | -0.15 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Prior Period Tax Adjustment | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | -0.01 | 0.00 |
|---|
USHL Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 56.0 | 50.4 | 51.0 | 51.8 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 0.19 | 0.12 | 0.15 | 0.20 |
|---|
| Capital Work-in-Progress | 0.00 | 2.2 | 2.0 | 1.7 |
|---|
| Intangible Assets | 45.5 | 47.1 | 48.8 | 49.9 |
|---|
| Right-of-Use Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Quoted Shares | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Subsidiaries | 1.0 | 1.0 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 9.3 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Non-Current Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 6.6 | 2.7 | 3.1 | 1.1 |
|---|
| Inventories | 0.00 | 0.14 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Trade Receivables | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 1.2 | 0.71 | 1.8 | 0.06 |
|---|
| Bank Balance (other than Cash and Cash Equivalents) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Advances | 5.4 | 1.9 | 1.3 | 1.1 |
|---|
| Income Tax Assets (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investments in Fixed Deposit | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Prepayments | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Current Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 20.2 | 13.0 | 14.8 | 11.4 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 22.0 | 22.0 | 22.0 | 13.3 |
|---|
| Share Premium Reserve | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Reserve and Surplus | -1.8 | -9.0 | -7.2 | -1.9 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Equity | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Non-Controlling Interest | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 33.8 | 34.5 | 34.8 | 35.3 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 33.5 | 34.2 | 34.6 | 34.9 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.15 | 0.15 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.14 | 0.10 | 0.08 | 0.06 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.12 | 0.12 | 0.34 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 8.6 | 5.6 | 4.5 | 6.3 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 4.6 | 4.1 | 3.7 | 6.0 |
|---|
| Trade Payables | 0.54 | 1.5 | 0.80 | 0.32 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Current Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Income Tax Liabilities (Net) | 3.4 | 0.00 | 0.03 | 0.00 |
|---|
USHL Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 0.71 | 1.8 | 0.06 | 0.44 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 8.4 | 0.71 | -3.3 | -1.2 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 10.7 | -1.5 | -5.0 | -1.8 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 1.7 | 1.7 | 1.7 | 0.65 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Finance Costs | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | -4.0 | 0.48 | 0.06 | -0.03 |
|---|
| Income Tax Paid | -0.00 | -0.03 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Adjustments | 0.00 | 0.00 | -0.01 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -7.3 | -1.1 | -0.91 | -4.3 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | -0.11 | -0.00 | 0.00 | -0.05 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Sale of Property, Plant and Equipment | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investments | 0.00 | -1.0 | 0.00 | 0.10 |
|---|
| Interest Received | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividend Received | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Investing Activities | -7.2 | -0.13 | -0.91 | -4.4 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | -0.70 | -0.68 | 6.0 | 5.1 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Borrowings | 0.00 | 0.00 | Not reported | 5.1 |
|---|
| Repayment of Borrowings | -0.70 | -0.45 | -2.6 | Not reported |
|---|
| Payment of Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividends Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financing Activities | 0.00 | -0.23 | 8.5 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | 0.45 | -1.1 | 1.8 | -0.38 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 1.2 | 0.71 | 1.8 | 0.06 |
|---|
USHL Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 1.0 | 1.7 | 1.9 | 1.9 | 1.2 | 1.6 | 1.7 | 0.64 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 0.93 | 1.6 | 1.9 | 1.8 | 1.1 | 1.5 | 1.5 | 0.53 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -0.09 | -0.10 | -0.05 | -0.08 | -0.05 | -0.10 | -0.22 | -0.11 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | -0.01 | 0.91 | 1.1 | 0.86 | 13.3 | 0.69 | 0.68 | -0.37 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 13.0 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.35 | -0.09 | -0.17 | -0.28 | -0.22 | -0.21 | -0.21 | -0.23 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.15 | -0.15 | -0.21 | -0.25 | -0.18 | -0.19 | -0.20 | -0.24 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -0.44 | -0.43 | -0.43 | -0.43 | -0.43 | -0.43 | -0.43 | -0.43 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | -0.63 | 0.29 | 0.42 | 0.09 | 12.5 | -0.11 | -0.19 | -1.3 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -0.62 | -0.62 | -0.67 | -0.77 | -0.84 | -0.80 | -0.86 | -0.96 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | -0.63 | 0.35 | 0.42 | 0.09 | 9.3 | -0.11 | -0.19 | -1.3 |
|---|
| Current Tax | 0.00 | 0.05 | Not reported | Not reported | -3.3 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 0.00 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0.01 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
Upper Syange Hydropower share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions USHL closed between Rs. 501.00 and Rs. 525.00, finishing at Rs. 515.00 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 525.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 515.00 | 524.00 | 510.20 | 515.00 | 2,040 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 540.30 | 540.30 | 510.00 | 514.90 | 2,253 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 513.20 | 520.00 | 513.20 | 514.60 | 276 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 512.00 | 524.00 | 510.00 | 523.50 | 691 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 530.00 | 539.00 | 510.00 | 525.00 | 4,924 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 535.00 | 535.00 | 507.00 | 520.00 | 1,033 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 500.10 | 520.00 | 493.00 | 519.90 | 3,446 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 498.40 | 508.00 | 498.40 | 508.00 | 638 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 501.80 | 513.90 | 501.80 | 512.00 | 1,389 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 502.00 | 515.00 | 501.00 | 501.00 | 1,128 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 539.70 | 539.70 | 496.00 | 515.00 | 4,175 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 509.20 | 514.00 | 507.10 | 514.00 | 1,924 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 546.00 | 546.00 | 505.00 | 514.00 | 1,342 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 520.00 | 520.00 | 511.10 | 520.00 | 412 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 515.90 | 528.00 | 515.50 | 525.00 | 2,257 |
|---|
USHL share price by year
2026, between Rs. 468.10 and Rs. 874.60, 2025, between Rs. 588.00 and Rs. 945.00, 2024, between Rs. 355.00 and Rs. 961.00 and 2023, between Rs. 253.60 and Rs. 416.10.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 468.10 | 874.60 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 588.00 | 945.00 | 223 |
|---|
| 2024 | 355.00 | 961.00 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 253.60 | 416.10 | 81 |
|---|
Upper Syange Hydropower share price returns
At Rs. 515.00 on 2026-09-22, USHL is down 1.90% over 1 week, down 4.43% over 1 month, down 8.69% over 3 months, down 30.12% over 6 months and down 29.91% over 1 year. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | -1.90% | 525.00 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | -4.43% | 538.90 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | -8.69% | 564.00 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -30.12% | 737.00 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | -29.91% | 734.73 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
USHL floorsheet for 2026-09-22
USHL traded 22 times on 2026-09-22, moving 860 shares for Rs. 0.04 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 510.20 and Rs. 524.00.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 67, Property Wizard Limited on 239 shares across 2 trades, broker 62, Capital Max Securities Limited on 220 shares across 4 trades, broker 85, Capital Hub P. Ltd on 122 shares across 9 trades, broker 53, Investment Management Nepal Pvt. Ltd. on 100 shares across 1 trades, broker 21, Midas Stock Broking Company Pvt. Limited on 89 shares across 1 trades, broker 29, Trishul Securities And Investment Limited on 50 shares across 1 trades, broker 40, Creative Securities Pvt.Limited on 30 shares across 3 trades and broker 43, South Asian Bulls Pvt.Limited on 10 shares across 1 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 52, Sundhara Securities Limited on 449 shares across 10 trades, broker 29, Trishul Securities And Investment Limited on 200 shares across 1 trades, broker 89, Global IME Securities Limited on 100 shares across 1 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 30 shares across 3 trades, broker 32, Premier Securites Company Limited on 21 shares across 1 trades, broker 51, Oxford Securities Pvt.Ltd on 20 shares across 2 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 10 shares across 1 trades, broker 25, Sweta Securities Pvt. Limited on 10 shares across 1 trades, broker 35, Kohinoor Investment and Securities Pvt.Ltd on 10 shares across 1 trades and broker 11, Malla & Malla Stock Broking Company Pvt. Limited on 10 shares across 1 trades.
USHL right share issues
Right issues Upper Syange Hydropower Limited has announced. A right share is offered to existing shareholders in proportion to what they already hold.
USHL general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Upper Syange Hydropower Limited has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 9th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2025-09-25, at Kundalini Durbar Banquet, Chappal Karkhana Chowk, Kathmandu (10:00 AM)
- 9th AGM for 2081/2082
- 8th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2024-10-04, at Kundalini Durbar Banquet, Chappal Karkhana Chowk, Kathmandu (10:00 AM)
5 years of annual statements and 8 quarters of results for USHL, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView