Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. (AKPL) Share Price & Fundamentals
Arun Kabeli Power (AKPL) share price is Rs. 257.70, down 0.46% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 258.90. High Rs. 263.00. Low Rs. 257.00. Volume 79,712.
Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. is a NEPSE-listed company (AKPL), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 61.33 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 7.97 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 388.52 Crore.
About Arun Kabeli Power Ltd.
Hydropower producer based in Thapathali, Kathmandu, operating the 25 MW Kabeli B-1 hydroelectric project. The company is investing equity in the 37.60 MW Kabeli-A hydroelectric project under construction.
Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. (AKPL) has 3,89,59,421 shares outstanding.
AKPL key metrics
AKPL strengths
What Arun Kabeli Power Ltd.'s own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Keeps 42% of every sale once the day to day costs of running the business are paid. (Margins)
- Can settle its short term bills 4.57x over, so it is unlikely to run short of cash. (Liquidity)
- Keeps 87.5% of every sale after paying to make the product, leaving room for running costs and profit. (Margins)
- Debt sits at just 0.62x of shareholders' money, so lenders have little claim on the company. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Earns 43.9% on everything it takes in, before interest and tax are paid. (Profitability)
- 60.7% of everything it owns was paid for by shareholders rather than borrowed. (Leverage & Solvency)
AKPL weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Profit moved -52.9% on last year, so earnings are not building up. (Growth)
- Return on shareholders' money is 4.4%, less than most savers would expect. (Profitability)
- Every rupee of assets brings in only 0.1x of sales, so its assets generate little trade. (Efficiency)
- Sales moved -3% on last year, so the business is not winning new custom. (Growth)
- Interest cover is 1.59x, so a bad year could make loans hard to service. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Return on the money tied up in the business is 5.2%, so capital is not working hard. (Profitability)
- Return on everything it owns is 2.6%, so its assets are sitting relatively idle. (Profitability)
- Cash is only 0.3% of what it owns, so there is little spare for a surprise. (Liquidity)
- Net profit margin is 11.5%, less than most of its peers keep once every cost is paid. (Margins)
- What the company owns moved 1.7%, so it is not putting money into growth. (Growth)
- Shareholders' stake moved 4.5% over the year, so value is not accumulating. (Shareholder Returns)
- Buildings and machinery tie up 77.9% of everything it owns, which is hard to sell in a downturn. (Efficiency)
AKPL Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. reported a loss of Rs. 6.41 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 11.5 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was a loss of Rs. 1.07 crore. The loss widened 498.63% on the previous quarter. Revenue from operations grew 0.21% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was Rs. 13.8 crore. Profit turned from a profit to a loss on the same quarter last year. Revenue from operations fell 30.90% on the same quarter last year.
AKPL annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. reported net profit of Rs. 7.97 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 61.33 crore and net worth of Rs. 388.52 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was Rs. 16.91 crore. Net profit fell 52.87% on the year. Revenue from operations fell 3.00% on the year.
AKPL profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 61.33 crore, gross profit of Rs. 53.67 crore, operating profit of Rs. 37.25 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 7.05 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 7.97 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 7.66 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 8.1 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.31 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.63 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 22.35 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.22 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 23.42 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 6.78 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: deferred tax of Rs. 1.81 crore.
AKPL profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 63.23 crore, gross profit of Rs. 54.99 crore, operating profit of Rs. 31.58 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 18.69 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 16.91 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 8.24 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.65 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.85 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.5 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 22.14 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.57 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 20.82 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 7.93 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.09 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 1.69 crore.
AKPL profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 19.67 crore, gross profit of Rs. 16.73 crore, operating profit of Rs. 5.34 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 29.49 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 31.4 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 2.94 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 1.88 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.85 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.55 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 21.1 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 1.44 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 31.61 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 7.47 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.32 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 1.59 crore.
AKPL balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. reported total non-current assets of Rs. 499.52 crore, total current assets of Rs. 140.89 crore, total equity of Rs. 388.52 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 221.08 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 30.81 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 498.86 crore and right-of-use assets of Rs. 0.66 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 13.18 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 1.66 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0.16 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 120.36 crore and other current assets of Rs. 5.52 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 389.59 crore and other equity of Rs. 1.07 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 217.59 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0.74 crore and deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 2.75 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 22.36 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0.06 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 6.81 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0.91 crore, provisions of Rs. 0.58 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0.09 crore.
AKPL balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. reported total non-current assets of Rs. 497.86 crore, total current assets of Rs. 131.56 crore, total equity of Rs. 371.61 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 224.99 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 32.81 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 497.3 crore and right-of-use assets of Rs. 0.56 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 6.03 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 3.46 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0.44 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 106.37 crore and other current assets of Rs. 15.25 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 389.59 crore and other equity of Rs. 17.98 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 223.33 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0.61 crore and deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 1.05 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 26.58 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0.04 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 5.07 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0.39 crore, provisions of Rs. 0.4 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0.32 crore.
AKPL balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. reported total non-current assets of Rs. 512.58 crore, total current assets of Rs. 38.08 crore, total equity of Rs. 206.7 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 288.73 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 55.23 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 511.89 crore and right-of-use assets of Rs. 0.69 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 4.35 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.4 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0.32 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 28.63 crore and other current assets of Rs. 4.37 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 204.07 crore and other equity of Rs. 2.63 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 288.01 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0.73 crore and deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 48.45 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0.03 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 4.83 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 1.39 crore, provisions of Rs. 0.4 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0.14 crore.
AKPL cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 3.46 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 48.97 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 24.21 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 26.55 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 1.79 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 1.66 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 16.91 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 22.14 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 20.82 crore and changes in working capital of Rs. 10.89 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 24.24 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.53 crore and purchase of investments of Rs. 0.5 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: repayment of borrowings of Rs. 5.74 crore and interest paid of Rs. 20.82 crore.
AKPL cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.4 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 88.17 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 8.8 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 100.02 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 3.05 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 3.46 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 31.4 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 21.1 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 31.61 crore and changes in working capital of Rs. 109.49 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 7.88 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.06 crore and purchase of investments of Rs. 0.98 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: repayment of borrowings of Rs. 64.68 crore and interest paid of Rs. 31.61 crore.
AKPL quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 11.5 crore, gross profit of Rs. 8.94 crore, operating profit of Rs. 3.49 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 7.19 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 6.41 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 2.56 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.75 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.66 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.13 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.63 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.22 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 6.11 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 4.58 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.22 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 1 crore.
AKPL quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 11.48 crore, gross profit of Rs. 9.24 crore, operating profit of Rs. 5.55 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 2.2 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.07 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 2.24 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 1.84 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.06 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.07 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.59 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.07 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 6.38 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 1.38 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.51 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.63 crore.
AKPL quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 18.92 crore, gross profit of Rs. 17.29 crore, operating profit of Rs. 16.06 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 11.02 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 9.65 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.64 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 5.5 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.53 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.29 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.57 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.34 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 5.95 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0.9 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 1.18 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.19 crore.
AKPL quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 19.43 crore, gross profit of Rs. 18.2 crore, operating profit of Rs. 12.14 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 5.43 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 5.8 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.22 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.18 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.14 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.57 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.17 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 4.98 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 1.72 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: deferred tax of Rs. 0.37 crore.
AKPL Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 61.3 | 63.2 | 19.7 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 53.7 | 55.0 | 16.7 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -7.7 | -8.2 | -2.9 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 37.3 | 31.6 | -5.3 |
|---|
| Other Income | 8.1 | 0.65 | 1.9 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -1.3 | -0.85 | -0.85 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.63 | -0.50 | -0.55 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -22.4 | -22.1 | -21.1 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -0.22 | -0.57 | -1.4 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 7.1 | 18.7 | -29.5 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -23.4 | -20.8 | -31.6 |
|---|
| Gain on Investments through Fair Value | -6.8 | 7.9 | 7.5 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 8.0 | 16.9 | -31.4 |
|---|
| Current Tax | Not reported | -0.09 | -0.32 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 1.8 | -1.7 | -1.6 |
|---|
AKPL Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 500 | 498 | 513 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 499 | 497 | 512 |
|---|
| Right-of-Use Assets | 0.66 | 0.56 | 0.69 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 141 | 132 | 38.1 |
|---|
| Trade Receivables | 13.2 | 6.0 | 4.4 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 1.7 | 3.5 | 0.40 |
|---|
| Income Tax Assets (Net) | 0.16 | 0.44 | 0.32 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 120 | 106 | 28.6 |
|---|
| Other Current Assets | 5.5 | 15.3 | 4.4 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 389 | 372 | 207 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 390 | 390 | 204 |
|---|
| Other Equity | -1.1 | -18.0 | 2.6 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 221 | 225 | 289 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 218 | 223 | 288 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.74 | 0.61 | 0.73 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities (Net) | 2.7 | 1.1 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 30.8 | 32.8 | 55.2 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 22.4 | 26.6 | 48.4 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.06 | 0.04 | 0.03 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 6.8 | 5.1 | 4.8 |
|---|
| Other Current Liabilities | 0.91 | 0.39 | 1.4 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.58 | 0.40 | 0.40 |
|---|
| Income Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.09 | 0.32 | 0.14 |
|---|
AKPL Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 3.5 | 0.40 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 49.0 | -88.2 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 16.9 | -31.4 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 22.1 | 21.1 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Finance Costs | 20.8 | 31.6 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | -10.9 | -109 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -24.2 | -8.8 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | -24.2 | -7.9 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Sale of Property, Plant and Equipment | 0.53 | 0.06 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investments | -0.50 | -0.98 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | -26.6 | 100 |
|---|
| Repayment of Borrowings | -5.7 | -64.7 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | -20.8 | -31.6 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | -1.8 | 3.1 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 1.7 | 3.5 |
|---|
AKPL Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 | Q3 2080/81 | Q2 2080/81 | Q1 2080/81 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 11.5 | 11.5 | 18.9 | 19.4 | 16.6 | 12.8 | 12.3 | 21.4 | 13.0 | 10.7 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 8.9 | 9.2 | 17.3 | 18.2 | 25.9 | 5.4 | 6.7 | 17.1 | 7.2 | 7.6 | -3.7 | -0.39 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -2.6 | -2.2 | -1.6 | -1.2 | 9.3 | -7.4 | -5.7 | -4.3 | -5.8 | -3.2 | -3.7 | -0.39 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 3.5 | 5.6 | 16.1 | 12.1 | 20.2 | -0.77 | 1.3 | 10.9 | 10.2 | 2.7 | -8.4 | -6.4 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.75 | 1.8 | 5.5 | 0.00 | 0.12 | 0.30 | 0.17 | 0.03 | 8.1 | 0.34 | 0.88 | 0.01 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.66 | 0.06 | -0.53 | -0.18 | 0.86 | -0.96 | -0.23 | -0.48 | -0.35 | -0.28 | 0.21 | -0.68 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.13 | -0.07 | -0.29 | -0.14 | -0.11 | -0.11 | -0.11 | -0.17 | -0.12 | -0.11 | -0.12 | -0.17 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -5.6 | -5.6 | -5.6 | -5.6 | -6.1 | -5.5 | -5.3 | -5.3 | -4.5 | -4.8 | -5.7 | -5.2 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | 0.22 | 0.07 | -0.34 | -0.17 | -0.42 | 0.08 | 0.05 | -0.29 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | -7.2 | -2.2 | 11.0 | 5.4 | 13.6 | -2.6 | -1.5 | 9.3 | 4.3 | -3.3 | -14.9 | -15.9 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -6.1 | -6.4 | -6.0 | -5.0 | -5.1 | -4.9 | -4.8 | -6.1 | -5.9 | -6.0 | -6.5 | -9.5 |
|---|
| Gain on Investments through Fair Value | -4.6 | -1.4 | 0.90 | -1.7 | -1.6 | 3.0 | 2.0 | 4.5 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | -6.4 | -1.1 | 9.6 | 5.8 | 13.8 | -2.7 | -2.4 | 8.3 | 4.0 | -3.1 | -15.1 | -15.9 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -0.22 | 0.51 | -1.2 | Not reported | 0.17 | -0.10 | -1.8 | Not reported | -0.37 | 0.22 | -0.22 | Not reported |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 1.0 | 0.63 | -0.19 | 0.37 | Not reported | Not reported | 0.94 | -0.94 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
Arun Kabeli Power share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions AKPL closed between Rs. 241.00 and Rs. 260.00, finishing at Rs. 257.70 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 241.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 258.90 | 263.00 | 257.00 | 257.70 | 79,712 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 253.00 | 258.90 | 252.20 | 258.90 | 68,110 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 257.90 | 260.00 | 252.70 | 254.00 | 1,03,576 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 265.00 | 265.00 | 250.00 | 255.50 | 70,356 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 269.00 | 269.00 | 257.30 | 260.00 | 1,33,001 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 255.00 | 259.80 | 249.00 | 256.70 | 83,551 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 247.00 | 255.00 | 243.10 | 255.00 | 1,27,972 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 250.00 | 250.00 | 243.30 | 247.40 | 42,821 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 250.00 | 254.00 | 247.30 | 249.00 | 1,00,108 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 246.00 | 250.00 | 243.50 | 250.00 | 77,445 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 245.00 | 246.50 | 242.00 | 245.00 | 43,929 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 242.00 | 243.90 | 241.00 | 243.00 | 52,121 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 240.00 | 244.00 | 237.00 | 242.50 | 52,815 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 238.00 | 241.80 | 238.00 | 241.00 | 83,964 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 245.00 | 245.10 | 240.00 | 241.00 | 1,14,466 |
|---|
AKPL share price by year
2026, between Rs. 237.00 and Rs. 317.00, 2025, between Rs. 216.10 and Rs. 306.50, 2024, between Rs. 157.20 and Rs. 326.00, 2023, between Rs. 152.40 and Rs. 280.45, 2022, between Rs. 212.50 and Rs. 333.64 and 2021, between Rs. 148.29 and Rs. 392.81.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 237.00 | 317.00 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 216.10 | 306.50 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 157.20 | 326.00 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 152.40 | 280.45 | 227 |
|---|
| 2022 | 212.50 | 333.64 | 242 |
|---|
| 2021 | 148.29 | 392.81 | 239 |
|---|
| 2020 | 86.75 | 162.28 | 184 |
|---|
| 2019 | 88.96 | 130.85 | 243 |
|---|
| 2018 | 115.79 | 178.26 | 233 |
|---|
| 2017 | 159.15 | 234.86 | 159 |
|---|
Arun Kabeli Power share price returns
At Rs. 257.70 on 2026-09-22, AKPL is down 0.88% over 1 week, up 3.49% over 1 month, down 1.87% over 3 months, down 15.48% over 6 months, up 1.21% over 1 year and down 19.15% over 5 years. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | -0.88% | 260.00 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | +3.49% | 249.00 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | -1.87% | 262.60 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -15.48% | 304.90 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | +1.21% | 254.61 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
| 5 years | -19.15% | 318.73 | 2021-09-23 |
|---|
AKPL floorsheet for 2026-09-22
AKPL traded 236 times on 2026-09-22, moving 72,842 shares for Rs. 1.89 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 257.00 and Rs. 263.00.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 60, Nagarik Stock Dealer Company Ltd. on 7,000 shares across 4 trades, broker 1, Kumari Securities Pvt. Limited on 6,136 shares across 11 trades, broker 91, C.B.I.L. Securities Limited on 5,656 shares across 13 trades, broker 44, Dynamic Money Managers Securities Pvt.Ltd on 5,500 shares across 12 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 4,505 shares across 18 trades, broker 21, Midas Stock Broking Company Pvt. Limited on 3,835 shares across 12 trades, broker 51, Oxford Securities Pvt.Ltd on 3,260 shares across 8 trades, broker 49, Online Securities Limited on 2,630 shares across 13 trades, broker 35, Kohinoor Investment and Securities Pvt.Ltd on 2,300 shares across 5 trades and broker 39, Sumeru Securities Pvt.Limited on 2,200 shares across 3 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 14, Nepal Stock House Pvt. Limited on 7,370 shares across 17 trades, broker 60, Nagarik Stock Dealer Company Ltd. on 7,000 shares across 4 trades, broker 56, Sri Hari Securities Pvt.Ltd on 6,562 shares across 17 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 5,735 shares across 19 trades, broker 44, Dynamic Money Managers Securities Pvt.Ltd on 5,313 shares across 11 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 4,963 shares across 14 trades, broker 32, Premier Securites Company Limited on 4,030 shares across 6 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 3,263 shares across 7 trades, broker 51, Oxford Securities Pvt.Ltd on 2,500 shares across 9 trades and broker 21, Midas Stock Broking Company Pvt. Limited on 2,423 shares across 9 trades.
AKPL dividend history: bonus shares and cash dividend
Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. most recently declared a 10% bonus share issue for 2078/2079, announced on 2022-09-20. Percentages are of paid up value. Declared, not necessarily paid: a dividend is subject to the annual general meeting approving it.
| Financial year | Bonus share | Cash dividend | Announced |
|---|
| 2078/2079 | 10% | | 2022-09-20 |
For 2078/2079 Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. declared a 10% bonus share issue, announced on 2022-09-20.
AKPL right share issues
Right issues Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. has announced. A right share is offered to existing shareholders in proportion to what they already hold.
- : ratio 1: 1, opens 2023-08-28, closes 2023-09-17
AKPL general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Arun Kabeli Power Ltd. has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 15th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2025-09-19, at Hotel Crystal Pashupati, Gaushala, Kathmandu (11:00 AM)
- 14th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2024-10-20, at Hotel Crystal Pashupati, Gaushala, Kathmandu (11:00 AM)
- 13th AGM for 2079/2080: on 2024-01-11, at Maitri Hall, Indreni Complex, Naya Baneshwor, Kathmandu (11:00 AM)
3 years of annual statements and 12 quarters of results for AKPL, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView