Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd (UPPER) Share Price & Fundamentals
Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower (UPPER) share price is Rs. 197.00, down 0.35% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 207.50. High Rs. 207.50. Low Rs. 196.10. Volume 73,919.
Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd is a NEPSE-listed company (UPPER), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 1,066.88 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 92.59 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 1,217.53 Crore.
About Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd
Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd (UPPER) has 21,18,00,000 shares outstanding.
UPPER key metrics
UPPER strengths
What Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd's own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Keeps 56.9% of every sale once the day to day costs of running the business are paid. (Margins)
- Sales grew 54.1% on last year, so more customers are buying or prices have risen. (Growth)
- Shareholders' stake in the company grew 276.7% over the year, so value is building up. (Shareholder Returns)
- Covers short term bills 1.53x over even without selling any stock, which is a strong cash position. (Liquidity)
- Earns 56.9% on everything it takes in, before interest and tax are paid. (Profitability)
- Can settle its short term bills 1.6x over, so it is unlikely to run short of cash. (Liquidity)
UPPER weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Return on shareholders' money is -20.7%, less than most savers would expect. (Profitability)
- Debt sits at 5.95x of shareholders' money. Heavy borrowing leaves profits exposed to interest costs. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Return on everything it owns is -2.9%, so its assets are sitting relatively idle. (Profitability)
- Only 14.1% of what it owns was paid for by shareholders, the rest is funded by debt. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Interest cover is 1.18x, so a bad year could make loans hard to service. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Return on the money tied up in the business is 4.8%, so capital is not working hard. (Profitability)
- Every rupee of assets brings in only 0.1x of sales, so its assets generate little trade. (Efficiency)
- Stock turns over 0.92x a year, so cash stays tied up in unsold goods. (Efficiency)
- Past profits are -81.2% of shareholder funds, so little has been kept in the business. (Shareholder Returns)
- Net profit margin is 8.7%, less than most of its peers keep once every cost is paid. (Margins)
- Buildings and machinery tie up 92.4% of everything it owns, which is hard to sell in a downturn. (Efficiency)
- Cash is only 1.4% of what it owns, so there is little spare for a surprise. (Liquidity)
- What the company owns moved -1.4%, so it is not putting money into growth. (Growth)
UPPER Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd reported profit of Rs. 63.92 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 295.07 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was a loss of Rs. 70.98 crore. Profit turned from a loss to a profit on the previous quarter. Revenue from operations grew 79.71% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was a loss of Rs. 50.51 crore. Profit turned from a loss to a profit on the same quarter last year. Revenue from operations grew 11.22% on the same quarter last year.
UPPER annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd reported net profit of Rs. 92.59 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 1,066.88 crore and net worth of Rs. 1,217.53 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was a loss of Rs. 257.25 crore. Net profit turned from a loss to a profit on the year. Revenue from operations grew 54.09% on the year.
UPPER profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd reported revenue from operations of Rs. 1,066.88 crore, operating profit of Rs. 609.71 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 92.59 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 92.59 crore.
Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 1.68 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 63.5 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 361.46 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 33.89 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 515.23 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
UPPER profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd reported revenue from operations of Rs. 692.39 crore, gross profit of Rs. 692.39 crore, operating profit of Rs. 325.62 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 257.25 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 257.25 crore.
Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 88.82 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 75.92 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 359.16 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 20.51 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 582.87 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
UPPER profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd reported revenue from operations of Rs. 867.85 crore, gross profit of Rs. 845.94 crore, operating profit of Rs. 398.57 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 252.33 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 252.33 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 21.92 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.25 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 83.64 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 360.88 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 3.09 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 653.98 crore and other items of Rs. 3.08 crore.
UPPER balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd reported total non-current assets of Rs. 8,141.81 crore, total current assets of Rs. 504.09 crore, total equity of Rs. 1,217.53 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 7,113.47 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 314.9 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 7,990.8 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 150.69 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0.32 crore and deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 23.73 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 123.28 crore and other current assets of Rs. 357.08 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 2,118 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 87.64 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 988.12 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 7,113.47 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 126.21 crore and other current liabilities of Rs. 188.69 crore.
UPPER balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd reported total non-current assets of Rs. 8,414.75 crore, total current assets of Rs. 352.02 crore, total equity of Rs. 323.21 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 7,239.96 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 1,203.6 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 8,305.71 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 108.38 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0.67 crore and deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 1.17 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 13.11 crore and other current assets of Rs. 337.74 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 1,059 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 735.79 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 7,239.67 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0.29 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 758.3 crore and other current liabilities of Rs. 445.31 crore.
UPPER balance sheet for 2078/79
In the financial year 2078/79, Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd reported total non-current assets of Rs. 8,693.07 crore, total current assets of Rs. 325.3 crore, total equity of Rs. 732.73 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 7,322.15 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 963.49 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 8,640.94 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 51.85 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0.29 crore and deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 1.62 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 20.93 crore and other current assets of Rs. 302.74 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 1,059 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 326.27 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 7,322.15 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 619.65 crore and other current liabilities of Rs. 343.84 crore.
UPPER cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 13.11 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 476.39 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 86.12 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 280.09 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 110.17 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 123.28 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 252.33 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 360.88 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 668.13 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 300.58 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 0.28 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 89.2 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore and interest received of Rs. 3.08 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: repayment of borrowings of Rs. 758.29 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0.37 crore, interest paid of Rs. 668.08 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 1,146.64 crore.
UPPER cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 20.93 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 746.64 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 77.63 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 676.83 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 7.83 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 13.11 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 410.87 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 360.67 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 732.66 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 60.99 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 3.19 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 81.64 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore and interest received of Rs. 4.01 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 112.6 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 56.43 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0.36 crore, interest paid of Rs. 732.64 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 0 crore.
UPPER cash flow for 2078/79
In the financial year 2078/79, Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 58.52 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 425.22 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 339.61 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 123.2 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 37.59 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 20.93 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 241.79 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 300.9 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 576.53 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 224.93 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 14.52 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 340.1 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore and interest received of Rs. 0.49 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 453.62 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0.28 crore, interest paid of Rs. 576.49 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 0.06 crore.
UPPER quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd reported revenue from operations of Rs. 295.07 crore, operating profit of Rs. 175.83 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 63.92 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 63.92 crore.
Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.38 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 16.87 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 88.05 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 14.7 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 110.02 crore and other items of Rs. 1.89 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
UPPER quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd reported revenue from operations of Rs. 164.19 crore, gross profit of Rs. 164.19 crore, operating profit of Rs. 58.58 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 70.98 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 70.98 crore.
Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.31 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 13.12 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 88.38 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 4.42 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 129.56 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
UPPER quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd reported revenue from operations of Rs. 222.11 crore, gross profit of Rs. 222.11 crore, operating profit of Rs. 103.24 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 67.81 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 67.81 crore.
Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.4 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 20.99 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 94.77 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 3.5 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 171.05 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
UPPER quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd reported revenue from operations of Rs. 385.51 crore, gross profit of Rs. 385.51 crore, operating profit of Rs. 272.07 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 167.47 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 167.47 crore.
Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.6 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 12.52 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 90.26 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 11.26 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 104.6 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
UPPER Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 1,067 | 692 | 868 | 811 | 712 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | Not reported | 692 | 846 | 791 | 693 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | Not reported | Not reported | -21.9 | -19.6 | -18.8 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 610 | 326 | 399 | 312 | 335 | -5.3 |
|---|
| Other Income | 1.7 | 88.8 | 0.25 | 3.2 | 0.20 | 1.5 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -63.5 | -75.9 | -83.6 | -117 | -43.7 | -6.5 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -361 | -359 | -361 | -361 | -301 | -0.25 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -33.9 | -20.5 | -3.1 | -4.5 | -13.7 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 92.6 | -257 | -252 | -411 | -242 | -5.3 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -515 | -583 | -654 | -727 | -577 | -0.01 |
|---|
| Other Items | Not reported | Not reported | 3.1 | 4.0 | 0.49 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 92.6 | -257 | -252 | -411 | -242 | -5.3 |
|---|
| Current Tax | 0.00 | 0.00 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
UPPER Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 8,142 | 8,415 | 8,693 | 8,653 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 7,991 | 8,306 | 8,641 | 358 |
|---|
| Capital Work-in-Progress | 151 | 108 | 51.8 | 8,295 |
|---|
| Right-of-Use Assets | 0.32 | 0.67 | 0.29 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 504 | 352 | 325 | 196 |
|---|
| Inventories | 23.7 | 1.2 | 1.6 | 1.0 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 123 | 13.1 | 20.9 | 58.5 |
|---|
| Other Current Assets | 357 | 338 | 303 | 136 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 1,218 | 323 | 733 | 975 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 2,118 | 1,059 | 1,059 | 1,059 |
|---|
| Share Premium Reserve | 87.6 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | -988 | -736 | -326 | -84.5 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 7,113 | 7,240 | 7,322 | 7,076 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 7,113 | 7,240 | 7,322 | 4,058 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.29 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Non-Current Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 3,017 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 315 | 1,204 | 963 | 799 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 126 | 758 | 620 | 412 |
|---|
| Other Current Liabilities | 189 | 445 | 344 | 386 |
|---|
UPPER Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 13.1 | 20.9 | 58.5 | 42.3 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 476 | 747 | 425 | 46.8 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | -252 | -411 | -242 | -5.3 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 361 | 361 | 301 | 0.25 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Finance Costs | 668 | 733 | 577 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | -301 | 61.0 | -225 | 51.9 |
|---|
| Other Operating Adjustments | 0.28 | 3.2 | 14.5 | -0.01 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -86.1 | -77.6 | -340 | -972 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | -89.2 | -81.6 | -340 | -972 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Sale of Property, Plant and Equipment | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Interest Received | 3.1 | 4.0 | 0.49 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | -280 | -677 | -123 | 942 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Borrowings | Not reported | 113 | 454 | 608 |
|---|
| Repayment of Borrowings | -758 | -56.4 | Not reported | -220 |
|---|
| Payment of Lease Liabilities | -0.37 | -0.36 | -0.28 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | -668 | -733 | -576 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financing Activities | 1,147 | 0.00 | -0.06 | 554 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | 110 | -7.8 | -37.6 | 16.2 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 123 | 13.1 | 20.9 | 58.5 |
|---|
UPPER Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 295 | 164 | 222 | 386 | 265 | 92.2 | 41.8 | 293 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | Not reported | 164 | 222 | 386 | 265 | 92.2 | 41.8 | 293 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 176 | 58.6 | 103 | 272 | 125 | -16.4 | 33.3 | 183 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.38 | 0.31 | 0.40 | 0.60 | -11.3 | 0.41 | 99.0 | 0.75 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -16.9 | -13.1 | -21.0 | -12.5 | -38.4 | -16.2 | -11.7 | -9.6 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -88.1 | -88.4 | -94.8 | -90.3 | -85.7 | -90.1 | -93.3 | -90.1 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -14.7 | -4.4 | -3.5 | -11.3 | -4.5 | -2.7 | -2.4 | -10.9 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 63.9 | -71.0 | -67.8 | 167 | -50.5 | -125 | -145 | 63.2 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -110 | -130 | -171 | -105 | -176 | -108 | -179 | -120 |
|---|
| Other Items | -1.9 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 63.9 | -71.0 | -67.8 | 167 | -50.5 | -125 | -145 | 63.2 |
|---|
| Current Tax | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions UPPER closed between Rs. 181.20 and Rs. 199.20, finishing at Rs. 197.00 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 184.50 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 207.50 | 207.50 | 196.10 | 197.00 | 73,919 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 196.50 | 200.00 | 196.50 | 197.70 | 98,709 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 200.50 | 200.60 | 197.00 | 199.20 | 1,95,419 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 199.00 | 200.50 | 195.00 | 196.10 | 1,57,905 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 202.60 | 209.00 | 195.20 | 199.00 | 2,48,785 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 199.30 | 199.30 | 188.50 | 193.00 | 86,344 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 184.20 | 189.90 | 184.10 | 189.90 | 1,03,694 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 184.00 | 185.90 | 183.00 | 185.00 | 58,917 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 190.10 | 190.10 | 182.10 | 184.00 | 49,873 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 182.00 | 185.00 | 182.00 | 183.00 | 70,470 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 183.50 | 184.70 | 181.50 | 182.00 | 67,824 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 180.00 | 185.00 | 180.00 | 183.40 | 48,034 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 189.10 | 189.10 | 178.90 | 181.80 | 75,163 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 184.00 | 186.00 | 180.10 | 181.20 | 78,180 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 185.00 | 190.80 | 183.10 | 184.50 | 1,76,491 |
|---|
UPPER share price by year
2026, between Rs. 170.50 and Rs. 242.60, 2025, between Rs. 166.00 and Rs. 228.00, 2024, between Rs. 152.10 and Rs. 295.00, 2023, between Rs. 190.00 and Rs. 345.00, 2022, between Rs. 227.00 and Rs. 440.65 and 2021, between Rs. 255.00 and Rs. 531.25.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 170.50 | 242.60 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 166.00 | 228.00 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 152.10 | 295.00 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 190.00 | 345.00 | 227 |
|---|
| 2022 | 227.00 | 440.65 | 242 |
|---|
| 2021 | 255.00 | 531.25 | 239 |
|---|
| 2020 | 147.00 | 327.00 | 184 |
|---|
| 2019 | 159.50 | 221.00 | 233 |
|---|
Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower share price returns
At Rs. 197.00 on 2026-09-22, UPPER is down 1.01% over 1 week, up 3.58% over 1 month, up 1.49% over 3 months, down 15.78% over 6 months, up 5.92% over 1 year and down 49.29% over 5 years. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | -1.01% | 199.00 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | +3.58% | 190.20 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | +1.49% | 194.10 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -15.78% | 233.90 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | +5.92% | 185.99 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
| 5 years | -49.29% | 388.50 | 2021-09-23 |
|---|
UPPER floorsheet for 2026-09-22
UPPER traded 363 times on 2026-09-22, moving 73,006 shares for Rs. 1.44 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 195.00 and Rs. 207.50.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 8,550 shares across 55 trades, broker 14, Nepal Stock House Pvt. Limited on 6,400 shares across 12 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 5,932 shares across 26 trades, broker 25, Sweta Securities Pvt. Limited on 5,596 shares across 15 trades, broker 1, Kumari Securities Pvt. Limited on 4,211 shares across 17 trades, broker 57, Arya Tara Investment And Securities Pvt. Ltd. on 3,365 shares across 14 trades, broker 59, Deevyaa Securities & Stock House Pvt. Ltd on 3,097 shares across 24 trades, broker 52, Sundhara Securities Limited on 2,813 shares across 14 trades, broker 38, Dipshika Dhitopatra Karobar Co. Pvt.Limited on 2,688 shares across 14 trades and broker 28, Shree Krishna Securities Limited on 2,190 shares across 4 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 32, Premier Securites Company Limited on 7,422 shares across 18 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 7,102 shares across 44 trades, broker 19, Nepal Investment & Securities Trading Pvt. Limited on 5,300 shares across 7 trades, broker 29, Trishul Securities And Investment Limited on 3,976 shares across 17 trades, broker 43, South Asian Bulls Pvt.Limited on 3,073 shares across 5 trades, broker 38, Dipshika Dhitopatra Karobar Co. Pvt.Limited on 2,943 shares across 17 trades, broker 6, Agrawal Securities Pvt. Limited on 2,920 shares across 8 trades, broker 40, Creative Securities Pvt.Limited on 2,280 shares across 6 trades, broker 51, Oxford Securities Pvt.Ltd on 2,104 shares across 5 trades and broker 49, Online Securities Limited on 2,074 shares across 21 trades.
UPPER right share issues
Right issues Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd has announced. A right share is offered to existing shareholders in proportion to what they already hold.
- : ratio 1: 1, opens 2023-09-04, closes 2023-10-09
- : ratio 100%
UPPER general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower Ltd has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 16th and 17th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-04-12, at Tribhuwan Army Club, Bhadrakali, Kathmandu (11:30 AM)
- 16th AGM for 2079/2080
- 15th AGM for 2078/2079: on 2023-08-23, at Nepal Pragya Pratisthan, Kamaladi, Kathmandu (11:30 AM)
6 years of annual statements and 8 quarters of results for UPPER, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView