United Modi Hydropower Ltd. (UMHL) Share Price & Fundamentals
United Modi Hydropower (UMHL) share price is Rs. 564.50, down 0.09% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 566.90. High Rs. 570.00. Low Rs. 559.00. Volume 50,946.
United Modi Hydropower Ltd. is a NEPSE-listed company (UMHL), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 28.3 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 7.56 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 127.3 Crore.
About United Modi Hydropower Ltd.
Hydropower company based at Kamaladi, Kathmandu. Generation depends on flows in the Modi Khola, and the company also holds investments in a subsidiary and associate companies. Silt and gravel deposition in the canal during the monsoon periodically interrupts generation.
United Modi Hydropower Ltd. (UMHL) has 1,31,66,350 shares outstanding. Its most recent declared dividend was 0.37% on face value.
UMHL key metrics
UMHL strengths
What United Modi Hydropower Ltd.'s own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Keeps 51.4% of every sale once the day to day costs of running the business are paid. (Margins)
- Keeps 94.7% of every sale after paying to make the product, leaving room for running costs and profit. (Margins)
- Profit grew 45.2% on last year, and it is growing faster than most costs. (Growth)
- Turns 26.7% of every sale into final profit after all costs, interest and tax. (Margins)
- Debt sits at just 0.65x of shareholders' money, so lenders have little claim on the company. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Earns 51.5% on everything it takes in, before interest and tax are paid. (Profitability)
- 58.1% of everything it owns was paid for by shareholders rather than borrowed. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Buildings and machinery are a modest 62.4% of assets, so it is not tied to heavy fixed costs. (Efficiency)
UMHL weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Return on shareholders' money is 2.5%, less than most savers would expect. (Profitability)
- Return on the money tied up in the business is 6.8%, so capital is not working hard. (Profitability)
- Return on everything it owns is 1.5%, so its assets are sitting relatively idle. (Profitability)
- Every rupee of assets brings in only 0.13x of sales, so its assets generate little trade. (Efficiency)
- Cash is only 0.1% of what it owns, so there is little spare for a surprise. (Liquidity)
- Short term bills are covered only 1.23x over, so a slow month could squeeze cash. (Liquidity)
- Sales moved 0.1% on last year, so the business is not winning new custom. (Growth)
- Interest cover is 2.84x, so a bad year could make loans hard to service. (Leverage & Solvency)
- What the company owns moved -3.1%, so it is not putting money into growth. (Growth)
- Shareholders' stake moved 2.6% over the year, so value is not accumulating. (Shareholder Returns)
UMHL Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 United Modi Hydropower Ltd. reported profit of Rs. 2.53 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 6.77 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was Rs. 1.25 crore. Profit grew 102.93% on the previous quarter. Revenue from operations grew 4.45% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was Rs. 2.13 crore. Profit grew 18.62% on the same quarter last year. Revenue from operations grew 4.75% on the same quarter last year.
UMHL annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 United Modi Hydropower Ltd. reported net profit of Rs. 7.56 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 28.3 crore and net worth of Rs. 127.3 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was Rs. 5.2 crore. Net profit grew 45.18% on the year. Revenue from operations grew 0.11% on the year.
UMHL profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, United Modi Hydropower Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 28.3 crore, gross profit of Rs. 26.79 crore, operating profit of Rs. 14.58 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 9.45 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 7.56 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.51 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.03 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 2.74 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 6.89 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 2.6 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 5.13 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 1.89 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
UMHL profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, United Modi Hydropower Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 28.27 crore, gross profit of Rs. 26.48 crore, operating profit of Rs. 13.56 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 6.54 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 5.2 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.79 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.02 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 3.03 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 6.84 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 3.08 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 7.02 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 1.31 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0.03 crore.
UMHL profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, United Modi Hydropower Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 28.26 crore, gross profit of Rs. 26.7 crore, operating profit of Rs. 14.17 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 3.97 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 3.18 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.57 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.02 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 2.31 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 7.06 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 3.19 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 10.2 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.43 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0.36 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
UMHL balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, United Modi Hydropower Ltd. reported total non-current assets of Rs. 205.3 crore, total current assets of Rs. 13.76 crore, total equity of Rs. 127.3 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 80.55 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 11.22 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 136.76 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0.54 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 67.9 crore and other financial assets of Rs. 0.1 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 7.59 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.15 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 3.35 crore and other current assets of Rs. 2.66 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 123.05 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore and other equity of Rs. 4.25 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 76.6 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0.38 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 2.7 crore and retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0.87 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 6.43 crore, trade payables of Rs. 0.14 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0.17 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 1.03 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 3.2 crore and provisions of Rs. 0.25 crore.
UMHL balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, United Modi Hydropower Ltd. reported total non-current assets of Rs. 211.93 crore, total current assets of Rs. 14.12 crore, total equity of Rs. 124.11 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 68.35 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 33.58 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 143.68 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0.24 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 67.9 crore and other financial assets of Rs. 0.1 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 8.47 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 1.03 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 2.1 crore and other current assets of Rs. 2.53 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 123.05 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore and other equity of Rs. 1.06 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 65.07 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0.09 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 2.34 crore and retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0.84 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 28.09 crore, trade payables of Rs. 0.26 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0.16 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0.89 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 4.17 crore and provisions of Rs. 0.02 crore.
UMHL balance sheet for 2078/79
In the financial year 2078/79, United Modi Hydropower Ltd. reported total non-current assets of Rs. 218.91 crore, total current assets of Rs. 16.52 crore, total equity of Rs. 124.16 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 98.42 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 12.85 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 150.91 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 68 crore and other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 12.92 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.33 crore, advances of Rs. 2.38 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0.57 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0.32 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 115 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 9.16 crore and other equity of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 98.42 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore and retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 7.67 crore, trade payables of Rs. 4.44 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0.52 crore and provisions of Rs. 0.22 crore.
UMHL cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, United Modi Hydropower Ltd. reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 1.03 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 19.56 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 0.01 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 20.45 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.88 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.15 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 3.97 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 7.06 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 10.2 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 1.24 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 0.43 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore and dividend received of Rs. 0.01 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: repayment of borrowings of Rs. 10.13 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0.13 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore and interest paid of Rs. 10.2 crore.
UMHL cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, United Modi Hydropower Ltd. reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.33 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 25.99 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 0.23 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 25.52 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.7 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 1.03 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 3.8 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 7.12 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 12.07 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 3.25 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 0.36 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.23 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore and dividend received of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: repayment of borrowings of Rs. 12.93 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0.12 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 8.47 crore and interest paid of Rs. 12.07 crore.
UMHL cash flow for 2078/79
In the financial year 2078/79, United Modi Hydropower Ltd. reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.18 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 12.89 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 33.77 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 21.03 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.15 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.33 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 1.77 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 7.56 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 9.86 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 4.19 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 0.23 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.02 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 33.75 crore and dividend received of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 21.03 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore and interest paid of Rs. 9.86 crore.
UMHL quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, United Modi Hydropower Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 6.77 crore, gross profit of Rs. 6.69 crore, operating profit of Rs. 4.36 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 3.16 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 2.53 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.08 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.01 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.66 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.77 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.08 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 1.19 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.63 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
UMHL quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, United Modi Hydropower Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 6.48 crore, gross profit of Rs. 6.18 crore, operating profit of Rs. 2.75 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.56 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.25 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.3 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.01 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.63 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.88 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.93 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 1.19 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.31 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
UMHL quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, United Modi Hydropower Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 7.42 crore, gross profit of Rs. 6.79 crore, operating profit of Rs. 3.6 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 2.32 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.86 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.63 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.74 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.62 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.83 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 1.28 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.46 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
UMHL quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, United Modi Hydropower Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 7.63 crore, gross profit of Rs. 7.13 crore, operating profit of Rs. 3.87 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 2.4 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.92 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.5 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.01 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.72 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.62 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.93 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 1.47 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.48 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
UMHL Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 28.3 | 28.3 | 28.3 | 29.5 | 25.4 | 28.8 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 26.8 | 26.5 | 26.7 | 28.0 | 23.9 | 27.7 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -1.5 | -1.8 | -1.6 | -1.5 | -1.5 | -1.1 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 14.6 | 13.6 | 14.2 | 15.9 | 11.6 | 12.6 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.03 | 0.02 | 0.02 | 1.5 | 3.8 | 0.15 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -2.7 | -3.0 | -2.3 | -2.7 | -2.4 | -2.4 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -6.9 | -6.8 | -7.1 | -7.1 | -7.6 | -7.5 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -2.6 | -3.1 | -3.2 | -3.7 | -6.1 | -5.4 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 9.4 | 6.5 | 4.0 | 3.8 | 1.8 | 7.3 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -5.1 | -7.0 | -10.2 | -12.1 | -9.9 | -5.3 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 7.6 | 5.2 | 3.2 | 2.2 | 1.5 | 6.4 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -1.9 | -1.3 | -0.43 | -0.36 | -0.23 | -0.92 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | Not reported | Not reported | -0.36 | -1.2 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Prior Period Tax Adjustment | 0.00 | -0.03 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -0.09 | 0.00 |
|---|
UMHL Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 205 | 212 | 219 | 193 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 137 | 144 | 151 | 158 |
|---|
| Right-of-Use Assets | 0.54 | 0.24 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Subsidiaries | 67.9 | 67.9 | 68.0 | 34.3 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 0.10 | 0.10 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 13.8 | 14.1 | 16.5 | 13.4 |
|---|
| Trade Receivables | 7.6 | 8.5 | 12.9 | 10.0 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 0.15 | 1.0 | 0.33 | 0.18 |
|---|
| Advances | 0.00 | 0.00 | 2.4 | 2.3 |
|---|
| Prepayments | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.57 | 0.49 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 3.4 | 2.1 | 0.32 | 0.32 |
|---|
| Other Current Assets | 2.7 | 2.5 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 127 | 124 | 124 | 123 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 123 | 123 | 115 | 115 |
|---|
| Reserve and Surplus | 0.00 | 0.00 | 9.2 | 7.7 |
|---|
| Other Equity | 4.2 | 1.1 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 80.5 | 68.4 | 98.4 | 77.4 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 76.6 | 65.1 | 98.4 | 77.4 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.38 | 0.09 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities (Net) | 2.7 | 2.3 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.87 | 0.84 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 11.2 | 33.6 | 12.9 | 6.0 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 6.4 | 28.1 | 7.7 | 1.5 |
|---|
| Trade Payables | 0.14 | 0.26 | 4.4 | 3.7 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.17 | 0.16 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 1.0 | 0.89 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Current Liabilities | 3.2 | 4.2 | 0.52 | 0.86 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.25 | 0.02 | 0.22 | 0.00 |
|---|
UMHL Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 1.0 | 0.33 | 0.18 | 0.70 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 19.6 | 26.0 | 12.9 | 20.7 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 4.0 | 3.8 | 1.8 | 7.3 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 7.1 | 7.1 | 7.6 | 7.5 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Finance Costs | 10.2 | 12.1 | 9.9 | 5.3 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | -1.2 | 3.3 | 4.2 | 6.8 |
|---|
| Income Tax Paid | -0.43 | -0.36 | -0.23 | -0.92 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | 0.01 | 0.23 | -33.8 | -38.2 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | 0.00 | 0.00 | -0.02 | -4.3 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Sale of Property, Plant and Equipment | 0.00 | 0.23 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investments | 0.00 | 0.00 | -33.8 | -33.9 |
|---|
| Dividend Received | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | -20.4 | -25.5 | 21.0 | 16.9 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Borrowings | Not reported | Not reported | 21.0 | 23.0 |
|---|
| Repayment of Borrowings | -10.1 | -12.9 | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Payment of Lease Liabilities | -0.13 | -0.12 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividends Paid | 0.00 | -8.5 | 0.00 | -6.1 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | -10.2 | -12.1 | -9.9 | -5.3 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | -0.88 | 0.70 | 0.15 | -0.52 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 0.15 | 1.0 | 0.33 | 0.18 |
|---|
UMHL Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 | Q3 2080/81 | Q2 2080/81 | Q1 2080/81 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 6.8 | 6.5 | 7.4 | 7.6 | 6.5 | 5.0 | 7.0 | 9.8 | 6.4 | 5.5 | 7.0 | 9.3 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 6.7 | 6.2 | 6.8 | 7.1 | 6.2 | 4.3 | 6.6 | 9.4 | 6.0 | 5.4 | 6.5 | 8.7 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -0.08 | -0.30 | -0.63 | -0.50 | -0.27 | -0.71 | -0.39 | -0.42 | -0.41 | -0.12 | -0.54 | -0.58 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 4.4 | 2.8 | 3.6 | 3.9 | 4.2 | 1.2 | 1.8 | 6.4 | 3.5 | 1.2 | 3.9 | 5.6 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.01 | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.01 | 0.01 | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.01 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.66 | -0.63 | -0.74 | -0.72 | -0.63 | -0.56 | -1.2 | -0.68 | -0.38 | -0.53 | -0.62 | -0.75 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -1.8 | -1.9 | -1.6 | -1.6 | -1.7 | -1.7 | -1.7 | -1.7 | -1.9 | -1.6 | -1.6 | -1.6 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | 0.08 | -0.93 | -0.83 | -0.93 | 0.31 | -0.86 | -2.0 | -0.58 | -0.17 | -2.1 | -0.32 | -0.75 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 3.2 | 1.6 | 2.3 | 2.4 | 2.7 | -0.63 | 0.21 | 4.3 | 1.2 | -1.2 | 1.2 | 2.7 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -1.2 | -1.2 | -1.3 | -1.5 | -1.5 | -1.9 | -1.6 | -2.1 | -2.3 | -2.4 | -2.6 | -3.0 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 2.5 | 1.2 | 1.9 | 1.9 | 2.1 | -0.51 | 0.35 | 3.2 | 0.89 | -0.94 | 0.94 | 2.0 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -0.63 | -0.31 | -0.46 | -0.48 | -0.53 | 0.13 | 0.17 | -1.1 | -0.30 | 0.31 | -0.31 | -0.66 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 0.00 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Prior Period Tax Adjustment | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -0.03 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
United Modi Hydropower share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions UMHL closed between Rs. 544.90 and Rs. 565.00, finishing at Rs. 564.50 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 563.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 566.90 | 570.00 | 559.00 | 564.50 | 50,946 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 550.10 | 565.00 | 550.00 | 565.00 | 57,902 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 550.00 | 557.80 | 550.00 | 550.00 | 42,333 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 555.00 | 555.00 | 540.00 | 548.00 | 42,243 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 539.00 | 589.90 | 539.00 | 557.30 | 98,144 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 545.00 | 552.90 | 540.00 | 550.00 | 36,307 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 545.00 | 546.00 | 542.00 | 544.90 | 23,250 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 550.00 | 560.00 | 545.00 | 552.60 | 19,576 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 550.00 | 559.00 | 550.00 | 553.00 | 36,512 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 550.00 | 585.00 | 550.00 | 553.90 | 25,242 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 555.00 | 588.00 | 551.00 | 562.40 | 1,33,544 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 555.00 | 558.50 | 550.00 | 558.50 | 18,488 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 551.00 | 561.50 | 550.00 | 560.00 | 26,124 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 550.10 | 558.00 | 548.00 | 558.00 | 93,138 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 560.00 | 570.00 | 550.00 | 563.00 | 70,162 |
|---|
UMHL share price by year
2026, between Rs. 517.38 and Rs. 659.81, 2025, between Rs. 294.39 and Rs. 585.05, 2024, between Rs. 185.05 and Rs. 368.22, 2023, between Rs. 156.07 and Rs. 262.91, 2022, between Rs. 167.79 and Rs. 414.01 and 2021, between Rs. 124.90 and Rs. 564.77.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 517.38 | 659.81 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 294.39 | 585.05 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 185.05 | 368.22 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 156.07 | 262.91 | 226 |
|---|
| 2022 | 167.79 | 414.01 | 242 |
|---|
| 2021 | 124.90 | 564.77 | 239 |
|---|
| 2020 | 83.85 | 167.70 | 179 |
|---|
| 2019 | 84.72 | 116.17 | 235 |
|---|
| 2018 | 102.19 | 220.98 | 231 |
|---|
| 2017 | 208.75 | 379.07 | 135 |
|---|
United Modi Hydropower share price returns
At Rs. 564.50 on 2026-09-22, UMHL is up 1.29% over 1 week, down 2.66% over 1 month, down 4.48% over 3 months, down 5.18% over 6 months, up 8.27% over 1 year and up 19.46% over 5 years. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | +1.29% | 557.30 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | -2.66% | 579.90 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | -4.48% | 591.00 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -5.18% | 595.33 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | +8.27% | 521.40 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
| 5 years | +19.46% | 472.53 | 2021-09-23 |
|---|
UMHL floorsheet for 2026-09-22
UMHL traded 133 times on 2026-09-22, moving 48,696 shares for Rs. 2.74 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 559.00 and Rs. 570.00.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 11,082 shares across 12 trades, broker 62, Capital Max Securities Limited on 9,514 shares across 20 trades, broker 50, Crystal Kanchenjunga Securities Pvt.Ltd on 8,284 shares across 8 trades, broker 91, C.B.I.L. Securities Limited on 3,000 shares across 13 trades, broker 38, Dipshika Dhitopatra Karobar Co. Pvt.Limited on 2,974 shares across 14 trades, broker 39, Sumeru Securities Pvt.Limited on 2,900 shares across 3 trades, broker 1, Kumari Securities Pvt. Limited on 1,516 shares across 3 trades, broker 74, Kalash Stock Market Pvt. Ltd. on 1,395 shares across 4 trades, broker 48, Trishakti Securities Public Limited on 1,350 shares across 5 trades and broker 25, Sweta Securities Pvt. Limited on 970 shares across 2 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 15,999 shares across 19 trades, broker 91, C.B.I.L. Securities Limited on 10,101 shares across 18 trades, broker 62, Capital Max Securities Limited on 7,870 shares across 14 trades, broker 39, Sumeru Securities Pvt.Limited on 7,270 shares across 16 trades, broker 86, Stoxkarts Securities Limited on 1,140 shares across 8 trades, broker 16, Primo Securities Pvt. Limited on 1,114 shares across 4 trades, broker 1, Kumari Securities Pvt. Limited on 894 shares across 3 trades, broker 71, Shubhakamana Securities Pvt. Ltd on 567 shares across 4 trades, broker 49, Online Securities Limited on 456 shares across 5 trades and broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 380 shares across 7 trades.
UMHL dividend history: bonus shares and cash dividend
United Modi Hydropower Ltd. most recently declared a 7% bonus share issue for 2081/2082, announced on 2026-04-05. Percentages are of paid up value. Declared, not necessarily paid: a dividend is subject to the annual general meeting approving it.
| Financial year | Bonus share | Cash dividend | Announced |
|---|
| 2081/2082 | 7% | | 2026-04-05 |
| 2078/2079 | 7% | | 2023-04-12 |
For 2081/2082 United Modi Hydropower Ltd. declared a 7% bonus share issue, announced on 2026-04-05.
For 2078/2079 United Modi Hydropower Ltd. declared a 7% bonus share issue, announced on 2023-04-12.
UMHL general meetings
Annual and special general meetings United Modi Hydropower Ltd. has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 12th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-05-10, at Kalimati Banquet Hall, Kalimati, Kathmandu (11:00 AM)
- 12th AGM for 2081/2082
- 11th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2025-04-09, at Kalimati Banquet Hall, Kalimati, Kathmandu (11:00 AM)
6 years of annual statements and 12 quarters of results for UMHL, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView