Synergy Power Development Ltd. (SPDL) Share Price & Fundamentals
Synergy Power Development (SPDL) share price is Rs. 366.00, up 1.10% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 380.10. High Rs. 380.10. Low Rs. 361.80. Volume 22,208.
Synergy Power Development Ltd. is a NEPSE-listed company (SPDL), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 23.05 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 8.05 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 137.96 Crore.
About Synergy Power Development Ltd.
Hydropower company based at Baluwatar, Kathmandu. It promotes and operates the 10 MW Sipring Khola Hydropower Project and holds equity investments in Apex Makalu Hydropower Ltd. and Gaurishankar Power Development Ltd.
Synergy Power Development Ltd. (SPDL) has 1,33,08,488 shares outstanding. Its most recent declared dividend was 0.53% on face value.
SPDL key metrics
SPDL strengths
What Synergy Power Development Ltd.'s own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Keeps 51.8% of every sale once the day to day costs of running the business are paid. (Margins)
- Turns 34.9% of every sale into final profit after all costs, interest and tax. (Margins)
- Debt sits at just 0.18x of shareholders' money, so lenders have little claim on the company. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Keeps 92.7% of every sale after paying to make the product, leaving room for running costs and profit. (Margins)
- Profit grew 82.4% on last year, and it is growing faster than most costs. (Growth)
- 83.2% of everything it owns was paid for by shareholders rather than borrowed. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Sales grew 21.5% on last year, so more customers are buying or prices have risen. (Growth)
- Buildings and machinery are a modest 2.3% of assets, so it is not tied to heavy fixed costs. (Efficiency)
- Earns 51.9% on everything it takes in, before interest and tax are paid. (Profitability)
- Can settle its short term bills 2.15x over, so it is unlikely to run short of cash. (Liquidity)
- Profits cover the interest bill 5.29x over, so loan payments are comfortably affordable. (Leverage & Solvency)
SPDL weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Return on shareholders' money is 3.2%, less than most savers would expect. (Profitability)
- Return on the money tied up in the business is 4.8%, so capital is not working hard. (Profitability)
- Return on everything it owns is 2.7%, so its assets are sitting relatively idle. (Profitability)
- Every rupee of assets brings in only 0.11x of sales, so its assets generate little trade. (Efficiency)
- Cash is only 0.2% of what it owns, so there is little spare for a surprise. (Liquidity)
- What the company owns moved -0.8%, so it is not putting money into growth. (Growth)
- Shareholders' stake moved 3.3% over the year, so value is not accumulating. (Shareholder Returns)
SPDL Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 Synergy Power Development Ltd. reported profit of Rs. 2.73 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 6.82 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was a loss of Rs. 0.23 crore. Profit turned from a loss to a profit on the previous quarter. Revenue from operations grew 144.69% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was Rs. 1.69 crore. Profit grew 61.00% on the same quarter last year. Revenue from operations grew 24.89% on the same quarter last year.
SPDL annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 Synergy Power Development Ltd. reported net profit of Rs. 8.05 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 23.05 crore and net worth of Rs. 137.96 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was Rs. 4.41 crore. Net profit grew 82.39% on the year. Revenue from operations grew 21.47% on the year.
SPDL profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, Synergy Power Development Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 23.05 crore, gross profit of Rs. 21.36 crore, operating profit of Rs. 11.96 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 9.7 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 8.05 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.68 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.01 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.15 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 2.38 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.79 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.1 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 2.26 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 1.65 crore.
SPDL profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Synergy Power Development Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 18.97 crore, gross profit of Rs. 17.19 crore, operating profit of Rs. 7.64 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 5.33 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 4.41 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.79 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.04 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.86 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 2.11 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.78 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.84 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 2.31 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.94 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0.02 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
SPDL profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Synergy Power Development Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 16.02 crore, gross profit of Rs. 15.4 crore, operating profit of Rs. 7.35 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 2.65 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 2.15 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.62 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.05 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.17 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 2.15 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 3.98 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.8 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 4.7 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.47 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0.02 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0.01 crore.
SPDL balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Synergy Power Development Ltd. reported total non-current assets of Rs. 154.03 crore, total current assets of Rs. 11.83 crore, total equity of Rs. 137.96 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 22.41 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 5.49 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 3.86 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 105.23 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 44.27 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0.67 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 10.18 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.34 crore and other current assets of Rs. 1.31 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 120.99 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 2.66 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 14.24 crore and other equity of Rs. 0.08 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 22.06 crore and deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0.34 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 2.99 crore and trade payables of Rs. 2.5 crore.
SPDL balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Synergy Power Development Ltd. reported total non-current assets of Rs. 159.12 crore, total current assets of Rs. 8.08 crore, total equity of Rs. 133.56 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 28.45 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 5.19 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 4 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 110.13 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 44.27 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0.71 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 6.81 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.19 crore and other current assets of Rs. 1.08 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 120.99 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 2.66 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 9.87 crore and other equity of Rs. 0.05 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 28.08 crore and deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0.37 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 3 crore and trade payables of Rs. 2.19 crore.
SPDL balance sheet for 2078/79
In the financial year 2078/79, Synergy Power Development Ltd. reported total non-current assets of Rs. 150.2 crore, total current assets of Rs. 11.59 crore, total equity of Rs. 85.95 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 70.48 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 5.36 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 3.25 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 115.95 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 31 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: trade receivables of Rs. 10.25 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.02 crore and other current assets of Rs. 1.32 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 80.66 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 5.29 crore and other equity of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 69.9 crore and deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0.58 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 2.99 crore and trade payables of Rs. 2.36 crore.
SPDL cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Synergy Power Development Ltd. reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.19 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 6.9 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 0.73 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 6.02 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.15 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.34 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 5.33 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.78 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 0 crore and changes in working capital of Rs. 3.25 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.73 crore and purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 6.02 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore and interest paid of Rs. 0 crore.
SPDL cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Synergy Power Development Ltd. reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.3 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 1.15 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 15.31 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 16.34 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.11 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.19 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 2.65 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 3.98 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 0 crore and changes in working capital of Rs. 7.3 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 2.03 crore and purchase of investments of Rs. 13.27 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: repayment of borrowings of Rs. 26.64 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore and interest paid of Rs. 0 crore.
SPDL cash flow for 2078/79
In the financial year 2078/79, Synergy Power Development Ltd. reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.69 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 16.97 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 13.19 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 4.46 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.67 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.02 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 5.52 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 4.1 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 6.15 crore and changes in working capital of Rs. 1.8 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 2.19 crore and purchase of investments of Rs. 11 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 2.08 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0.39 crore and interest paid of Rs. 6.15 crore.
SPDL quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, Synergy Power Development Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 6.82 crore, gross profit of Rs. 6.11 crore, operating profit of Rs. 3.8 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 3.28 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 2.73 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.71 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.24 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.59 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.45 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.03 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.52 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.56 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
SPDL quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Synergy Power Development Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 2.79 crore, gross profit of Rs. 2.54 crore, operating profit of Rs. 0.25 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.28 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.23 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.24 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.34 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.52 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.45 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.53 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.05 crore.
SPDL quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, Synergy Power Development Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 5.18 crore, gross profit of Rs. 4.79 crore, operating profit of Rs. 2.58 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 2 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.66 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.39 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.01 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.2 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.55 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.45 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.02 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.58 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.34 crore.
SPDL quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Synergy Power Development Ltd. reported revenue from operations of Rs. 8.26 crore, gross profit of Rs. 7.92 crore, operating profit of Rs. 5.32 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 4.69 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 3.89 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.34 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.38 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.72 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.45 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.05 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.63 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.8 crore.
SPDL Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 23.0 | 19.0 | 16.0 | 20.7 | 20.2 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 21.4 | 17.2 | 15.4 | 19.5 | 19.7 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -1.7 | -1.8 | -0.62 | -1.2 | -0.44 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 12.0 | 7.6 | 7.3 | 11.7 | 14.3 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.01 | 0.04 | 0.05 | 0.20 | 0.02 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -1.2 | -0.86 | -1.2 | -0.76 | -0.80 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -2.4 | -2.1 | -2.1 | -2.2 | -2.3 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -5.8 | -5.8 | -4.0 | -4.1 | -1.3 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -0.10 | -0.84 | -0.80 | -0.99 | -1.0 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 9.7 | 5.3 | 2.6 | 5.5 | 9.2 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -2.3 | -2.3 | -4.7 | -6.1 | -5.0 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 8.0 | 4.4 | 2.2 | 4.3 | 8.6 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -1.6 | -0.94 | -0.47 | -0.60 | -0.66 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | Not reported | 0.02 | -0.02 | -0.58 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Prior Period Tax Adjustment | Not reported | 0.00 | -0.01 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
SPDL Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 154 | 159 | 150 | 141 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 3.9 | 4.0 | 3.3 | 3.3 |
|---|
| Intangible Assets | 105 | 110 | 116 | 118 |
|---|
| Investment in Subsidiaries | 44.3 | 44.3 | 31.0 | 20.0 |
|---|
| Other Non-Current Assets | 0.67 | 0.71 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 11.8 | 8.1 | 11.6 | 13.1 |
|---|
| Trade Receivables | 10.2 | 6.8 | 10.3 | 9.7 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 0.34 | 0.19 | 0.02 | 0.69 |
|---|
| Other Current Assets | 1.3 | 1.1 | 1.3 | 2.7 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 138 | 134 | 86.0 | 82.0 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 121 | 121 | 80.7 | 73.3 |
|---|
| Share Premium Reserve | 2.7 | 2.7 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Reserve and Surplus | 14.2 | 9.9 | 5.3 | 8.7 |
|---|
| Other Equity | 0.08 | 0.05 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 22.4 | 28.4 | 70.5 | 67.8 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 22.1 | 28.1 | 69.9 | 67.8 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.34 | 0.37 | 0.58 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 5.5 | 5.2 | 5.4 | 4.4 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 3.0 | 3.0 | 3.0 | 2.5 |
|---|
| Trade Payables | 2.5 | 2.2 | 2.4 | 1.9 |
|---|
SPDL Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 0.19 | 0.30 | 0.69 | 1.4 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 6.9 | -1.1 | 17.0 | 14.7 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 5.3 | 2.6 | 5.5 | 9.2 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 5.8 | 4.0 | 4.1 | 1.3 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Finance Costs | 0.00 | 0.00 | 6.1 | 5.0 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | -3.3 | -7.3 | 1.8 | -0.24 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -0.73 | -15.3 | -13.2 | -20.3 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | -0.73 | -2.0 | -2.2 | -0.32 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investments | 0.00 | -13.3 | -11.0 | -20.0 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | -6.0 | 16.3 | -4.5 | 4.9 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Borrowings | 0.00 | Not reported | 2.1 | 10.1 |
|---|
| Repayment of Borrowings | -6.0 | -26.6 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividends Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 | -0.39 | -0.18 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 | -6.1 | -5.0 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | 0.15 | -0.11 | -0.67 | -0.71 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 0.34 | 0.19 | 0.02 | 0.69 |
|---|
SPDL Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 6.8 | 2.8 | 5.2 | 8.3 | 5.5 | 2.1 | 4.6 | 6.8 | 2.9 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 6.1 | 2.5 | 4.8 | 7.9 | 4.2 | 1.9 | 4.2 | 6.1 | 2.4 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -0.71 | -0.24 | -0.39 | -0.34 | -1.3 | -0.14 | -0.41 | -0.70 | -0.43 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 3.8 | 0.25 | 2.6 | 5.3 | 2.5 | 0.37 | 2.5 | 4.2 | 0.74 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.03 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.01 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.24 | -0.34 | -0.20 | -0.38 | -0.20 | -0.14 | -0.19 | -0.26 | -0.22 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.59 | -0.52 | -0.55 | -0.72 | -0.51 | -0.44 | -0.57 | -0.61 | -0.50 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -1.4 | -1.4 | -1.4 | -1.4 | -0.94 | -0.98 | -0.98 | -0.97 | -0.99 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -0.03 | 0.00 | -0.02 | -0.05 | -0.02 | 0.00 | -0.02 | -0.04 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 3.3 | -0.28 | 2.0 | 4.7 | 2.0 | -0.16 | 1.9 | 3.5 | -0.14 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -0.52 | -0.53 | -0.58 | -0.63 | -0.50 | -0.52 | -0.58 | -0.71 | -0.88 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 2.7 | -0.23 | 1.7 | 3.9 | 1.7 | -0.13 | 1.6 | 2.9 | -0.12 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -0.56 | 0.05 | -0.34 | -0.80 | -0.35 | 0.03 | -0.32 | -0.60 | 0.02 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 0.00 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
Synergy Power Development share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions SPDL closed between Rs. 341.00 and Rs. 370.00, finishing at Rs. 366.00 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 352.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 380.10 | 380.10 | 361.80 | 366.00 | 22,208 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 363.00 | 366.50 | 361.40 | 362.00 | 11,488 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 373.90 | 373.90 | 362.00 | 363.00 | 28,869 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 363.00 | 373.00 | 362.10 | 362.30 | 33,148 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 370.00 | 390.00 | 359.00 | 370.00 | 98,941 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 353.00 | 353.00 | 349.90 | 352.50 | 26,686 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 336.00 | 346.00 | 336.00 | 345.00 | 18,850 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 362.20 | 362.20 | 326.00 | 341.00 | 32,989 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 354.90 | 354.90 | 342.00 | 345.00 | 12,009 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 342.20 | 355.30 | 342.20 | 346.00 | 16,760 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 350.00 | 350.00 | 341.30 | 348.90 | 11,031 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 345.00 | 345.90 | 339.80 | 345.00 | 23,918 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 340.30 | 350.00 | 340.30 | 349.50 | 15,860 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 359.80 | 359.90 | 345.10 | 349.70 | 32,622 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 358.10 | 358.10 | 351.00 | 352.00 | 24,777 |
|---|
SPDL share price by year
2026, between Rs. 326.00 and Rs. 474.00, 2025, between Rs. 280.82 and Rs. 422.73, 2024, between Rs. 182.73 and Rs. 353.64, 2023, between Rs. 145.45 and Rs. 248.42, 2022, between Rs. 172.12 and Rs. 366.67 and 2021, between Rs. 144.35 and Rs. 484.24.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 326.00 | 474.00 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 280.82 | 422.73 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 182.73 | 353.64 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 145.45 | 248.42 | 227 |
|---|
| 2022 | 172.12 | 366.67 | 242 |
|---|
| 2021 | 144.35 | 484.24 | 239 |
|---|
| 2020 | 73.96 | 169.69 | 182 |
|---|
| 2019 | 62.91 | 88.69 | 229 |
|---|
| 2018 | 79.22 | 121.82 | 232 |
|---|
| 2017 | 106.57 | 233.86 | 142 |
|---|
Synergy Power Development share price returns
At Rs. 366.00 on 2026-09-22, SPDL is down 1.08% over 1 week, up 1.39% over 1 month, down 2.11% over 3 months, down 19.58% over 6 months, up 2.64% over 1 year and up 7.07% over 5 years. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | -1.08% | 370.00 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | +1.39% | 361.00 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | -2.11% | 373.90 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -19.58% | 455.10 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | +2.64% | 356.60 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
| 5 years | +7.07% | 341.82 | 2021-09-23 |
|---|
SPDL floorsheet for 2026-09-22
SPDL traded 71 times on 2026-09-22, moving 21,081 shares for Rs. 0.77 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 361.80 and Rs. 380.10.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 38, Dipshika Dhitopatra Karobar Co. Pvt.Limited on 3,000 shares across 6 trades, broker 63, Himalayan Brokerage Company Limited on 2,983 shares across 3 trades, broker 84, Milky Way Share Broker Company Ltd on 2,500 shares across 5 trades, broker 44, Dynamic Money Managers Securities Pvt.Ltd on 2,100 shares across 4 trades, broker 47, Neev Securities Pvt.Ltd on 1,661 shares across 7 trades, broker 57, Arya Tara Investment And Securities Pvt. Ltd. on 1,500 shares across 4 trades, broker 22, Siprabi Securities Pvt. Limited on 1,226 shares across 5 trades, broker 50, Crystal Kanchenjunga Securities Pvt.Ltd on 1,156 shares across 4 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 1,010 shares across 7 trades and broker 32, Premier Securites Company Limited on 1,000 shares across 2 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 35, Kohinoor Investment and Securities Pvt.Ltd on 4,255 shares across 4 trades, broker 16, Primo Securities Pvt. Limited on 2,050 shares across 7 trades, broker 94, K.B.L. Securities Limited on 2,000 shares across 9 trades, broker 29, Trishul Securities And Investment Limited on 2,000 shares across 4 trades, broker 51, Oxford Securities Pvt.Ltd on 1,361 shares across 2 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 1,336 shares across 6 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 1,220 shares across 4 trades, broker 1, Kumari Securities Pvt. Limited on 1,200 shares across 2 trades, broker 74, Kalash Stock Market Pvt. Ltd. on 1,026 shares across 2 trades and broker 26, Asian Securities Pvt. Limited on 1,010 shares across 3 trades.
SPDL dividend history: bonus shares and cash dividend
Synergy Power Development Ltd. most recently declared a 10% bonus share issue for 2081/2082, announced on 2025-12-19. Percentages are of paid up value. Declared, not necessarily paid: a dividend is subject to the annual general meeting approving it.
| Financial year | Bonus share | Cash dividend | Announced |
|---|
| 2081/2082 | 10% | | 2025-12-19 |
For 2081/2082 Synergy Power Development Ltd. declared a 10% bonus share issue, announced on 2025-12-19.
SPDL right share issues
Right issues Synergy Power Development Ltd. has announced. A right share is offered to existing shareholders in proportion to what they already hold.
- : ratio 2: 1, opens 2023-08-20, closes 2023-09-17
- : ratio 50%
SPDL general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Synergy Power Development Ltd. has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 19th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-02-02, at Bouddha Heritage, Ka.Ma.Na.Pa.6, Kathmandu (10:00 AM) (Attendance Book will be kept open from 9:30 AM onwards)
- 19th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-01-12
- 18th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2025-01-13, at Taj Receptions, Baluwatar, Kathmandu (10:00 AM)
5 years of annual statements and 9 quarters of results for SPDL, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView