Samling Power Company Limited (SPC) Share Price & Fundamentals
Samling Power (SPC) share price is Rs. 408.00, down 0.02% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 411.00. High Rs. 418.00. Low Rs. 402.00. Volume 6,320.
Samling Power Company Limited is a NEPSE-listed company (SPC), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 23.52 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 1.98 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 53.84 Crore.
About Samling Power Company Limited
Samling Power Company Limited (SPC) has 50,00,000 shares outstanding.
SPC key metrics
SPC strengths
What Samling Power Company Limited's own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Keeps 48.4% of every sale once the day to day costs of running the business are paid. (Margins)
- Keeps 88.8% of every sale after paying to make the product, leaving room for running costs and profit. (Margins)
- Profit grew 545.5% on last year, and it is growing faster than most costs. (Growth)
- Earns 48.4% on everything it takes in, before interest and tax are paid. (Profitability)
SPC weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Return on shareholders' money is 0.6%, less than most savers would expect. (Profitability)
- Short term bills are covered only 0.6x over, so a slow month could squeeze cash. (Liquidity)
- Return on everything it owns is 0.1%, so its assets are sitting relatively idle. (Profitability)
- Debt sits at 2.68x of shareholders' money. Heavy borrowing leaves profits exposed to interest costs. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Interest cover is 1.21x, so a bad year could make loans hard to service. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Return on the money tied up in the business is 5.6%, so capital is not working hard. (Profitability)
- Without selling stock, bills are covered only 0.6x over, so it depends on shifting inventory. (Liquidity)
- Every rupee of assets brings in only 0.11x of sales, so its assets generate little trade. (Efficiency)
- Shareholders' stake moved 1.5% over the year, so value is not accumulating. (Shareholder Returns)
- Only 25.2% of what it owns was paid for by shareholders, the rest is funded by debt. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Cash is only 0.2% of what it owns, so there is little spare for a surprise. (Liquidity)
- Net profit margin is 8.4%, less than most of its peers keep once every cost is paid. (Margins)
- Sales moved 4.1% on last year, so the business is not winning new custom. (Growth)
- What the company owns moved -2.2%, so it is not putting money into growth. (Growth)
SPC Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 Samling Power Company Limited reported profit of Rs. 2.11 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 8.21 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was Rs. 0.36 crore. Profit grew 480.01% on the previous quarter. Revenue from operations grew 58.47% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was Rs. 1.59 crore. Profit grew 32.76% on the same quarter last year. Revenue from operations grew 50.23% on the same quarter last year.
SPC annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 Samling Power Company Limited reported net profit of Rs. 1.98 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 23.52 crore and net worth of Rs. 53.84 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was Rs. 0.31 crore. Net profit grew 545.54% on the year. Revenue from operations grew 4.14% on the year.
SPC profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, Samling Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 23.52 crore, gross profit of Rs. 20.89 crore, operating profit of Rs. 11.38 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.98 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.98 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 2.63 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.7 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 7.81 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 9.39 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
SPC profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Samling Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 22.58 crore, gross profit of Rs. 20.09 crore, operating profit of Rs. 11.16 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.31 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.31 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 2.49 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, selling and distribution expenses of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.29 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 7.63 crore, allowance for expected credit loss of Rs. 0 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 10.89 crore, gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0 crore and other items of Rs. 0.04 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
SPC profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Samling Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 25.18 crore, gross profit of Rs. 22.94 crore, operating profit of Rs. 13.75 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 3.72 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 3.72 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 2.24 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, selling and distribution expenses of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.59 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 7.6 crore, allowance for expected credit loss of Rs. 0 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 17.47 crore, gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0 crore and other items of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
SPC balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Samling Power Company Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 204.58 crore, total current assets of Rs. 9.24 crore, total equity of Rs. 53.84 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 144.5 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 15.48 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 201.49 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 3.1 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 4.24 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.51 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0.08 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 2.93 crore and other current assets of Rs. 1.48 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 50 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 3.84 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 0 crore, other equity of Rs. 0 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 144.5 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, trade payables of Rs. 7.35 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 8.13 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
SPC balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Samling Power Company Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 209.54 crore, total current assets of Rs. 9.16 crore, total equity of Rs. 53.04 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 151.81 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 13.86 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 206.94 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 2.6 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 4.74 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.06 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0.05 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 2.83 crore and other current assets of Rs. 1.48 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 50 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 3.04 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 0 crore, other equity of Rs. 0 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 151.81 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, trade payables of Rs. 5.74 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 8.12 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
SPC balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Samling Power Company Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 217.81 crore, total current assets of Rs. 9.92 crore, total equity of Rs. 55.81 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 160.72 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 11.2 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 216.16 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 1.65 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 4.5 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.44 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0.05 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 3.45 crore and other current assets of Rs. 1.48 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 50 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 5.81 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 0 crore, other equity of Rs. 0 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 160.72 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, trade payables of Rs. 4.52 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 6.68 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
SPC cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Samling Power Company Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.11 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 20.83 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 2.18 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 18.16 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.48 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.59 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 0.31 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 7.63 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 10.89 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 2.03 crore, income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 0.04 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 2.18 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 7.31 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 10.89 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 0.04 crore.
SPC cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Samling Power Company Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.49 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 24.38 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 1.62 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 26.38 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.38 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.11 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 3.72 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 7.6 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 17.47 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 3.03 crore, income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 1.62 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 8.91 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 17.47 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 0 crore.
SPC cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Samling Power Company Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.05 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 29.78 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 13.64 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 15.7 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.44 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.49 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 3.19 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 7.39 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 18.03 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 7.56 crore, income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 0.01 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 13.64 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 2.32 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 18.03 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 0.01 crore.
SPC quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, Samling Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 8.21 crore, gross profit of Rs. 7.59 crore, operating profit of Rs. 4.74 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 2.11 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 2.11 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.62 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.87 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.98 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 2.62 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
SPC quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Samling Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 5.18 crore, gross profit of Rs. 4.59 crore, operating profit of Rs. 2.51 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.36 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.36 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.59 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.1 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.98 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 2.15 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
SPC quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, Samling Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 2.29 crore, gross profit of Rs. 1.9 crore, operating profit of Rs. 0.46 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 2.67 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 2.67 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.39 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.43 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.93 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 2.21 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
SPC quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Samling Power Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 7.84 crore, gross profit of Rs. 6.81 crore, operating profit of Rs. 4.59 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 2.18 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 2.18 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.03 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.3 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.93 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 2.41 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
SPC Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 23.5 | 22.6 | 25.2 | 25.5 | 11.7 | 87.5 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 20.9 | 20.1 | 22.9 | 23.6 | 10.7 | 6.9 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -2.6 | -2.5 | -2.2 | -2.0 | -0.95 | -80.7 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 11.4 | 11.2 | 13.7 | 14.8 | 6.1 | 6.8 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.47 | 1.8 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Selling and Distribution Expenses | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -1.7 | -1.3 | -1.6 | -1.8 | -0.39 | -0.01 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -7.8 | -7.6 | -7.6 | -7.4 | -6.0 | -0.09 |
|---|
| Allowance for Expected Credit Loss | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 2.0 | 0.31 | -3.7 | -3.2 | -6.2 | 6.8 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -9.4 | -10.9 | -17.5 | -18.0 | -12.3 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Gain on Investments through Fair Value | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Items | Not reported | 0.04 | 0.00 | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 2.0 | 0.31 | -3.7 | -3.2 | -6.2 | 6.8 |
|---|
| Current Tax | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Prior Period Tax Adjustment | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
SPC Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 205 | 210 | 218 | 210 | 195 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 2.1 |
|---|
| Capital Work-in-Progress | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 192 |
|---|
| Intangible Assets | 201 | 207 | 216 | 210 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Right-of-Use Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Quoted Shares | 3.1 | 2.6 | 1.7 | 0.50 | 0.50 |
|---|
| Investment in Subsidiaries | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Non-Current Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 9.2 | 9.2 | 9.9 | 14.6 | 15.1 |
|---|
| Inventories | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Trade Receivables | 4.2 | 4.7 | 4.5 | 5.5 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 0.51 | 0.06 | 0.44 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Bank Balance (other than Cash and Cash Equivalents) | 0.08 | 0.05 | 0.05 | 0.05 | 0.10 |
|---|
| Advances | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Income Tax Assets (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investments in Fixed Deposit | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Prepayments | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 2.9 | 2.8 | 3.4 | 7.5 | 15.0 |
|---|
| Other Current Assets | 1.5 | 1.5 | 1.5 | 1.5 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 53.8 | 53.0 | 55.8 | 57.8 | 52.0 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 50.0 | 50.0 | 50.0 | 50.0 | 37.7 |
|---|
| Share Premium Reserve | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Reserve and Surplus | 3.8 | 3.0 | 5.8 | 7.8 | 14.3 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Equity | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Non-Controlling Interest | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 144 | 152 | 161 | 158 | 147 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 144 | 152 | 161 | 158 | 147 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 15.5 | 13.9 | 11.2 | 8.7 | 10.8 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Trade Payables | 7.4 | 5.7 | 4.5 | 6.3 | 10.2 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Current Liabilities | 8.1 | 8.1 | 6.7 | 2.4 | 0.59 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.02 | 0.04 |
|---|
| Income Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
SPC Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 0.11 | 0.49 | 0.05 | 0.10 | 3.2 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 20.8 | 24.4 | 29.8 | 10.5 | 37.5 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 0.31 | -3.7 | -3.2 | -6.2 | 6.8 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 7.6 | 7.6 | 7.4 | 6.0 | 0.09 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Finance Costs | 10.9 | 17.5 | 18.0 | 12.3 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | 2.0 | 3.0 | 7.6 | -1.6 | 30.6 |
|---|
| Income Tax Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Adjustments | -0.04 | 0.00 | -0.01 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -2.2 | 1.6 | -13.6 | -21.9 | -88.1 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -0.58 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Sale of Property, Plant and Equipment | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investments | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Interest Received | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividend Received | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Investing Activities | -2.2 | 1.6 | -13.6 | -21.9 | -87.5 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | -18.2 | -26.4 | -15.7 | 11.4 | 47.5 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Borrowings | 0.00 | 0.00 | 2.3 | 11.6 | 47.7 |
|---|
| Repayment of Borrowings | -7.3 | -8.9 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Payment of Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividends Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | -10.9 | -17.5 | -18.0 | -12.3 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financing Activities | 0.04 | 0.00 | 0.01 | 12.1 | -0.18 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | 0.48 | -0.38 | 0.44 | -0.05 | -3.1 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 0.59 | 0.11 | 0.49 | 0.05 | 0.10 |
|---|
SPC Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 8.2 | 5.2 | 2.3 | 7.8 | 5.5 | 4.0 | 5.0 | 8.2 | 5.6 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 7.6 | 4.6 | 1.9 | 6.8 | 4.8 | 3.4 | 4.4 | 7.5 | 4.9 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -0.62 | -0.59 | -0.39 | -1.0 | -0.69 | -0.56 | -0.59 | -0.66 | -0.69 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 4.7 | 2.5 | -0.46 | 4.6 | 2.3 | 1.4 | 2.1 | 5.5 | 2.4 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.04 | -0.00 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.87 | -0.10 | -0.43 | -0.30 | -0.56 | -0.12 | -0.38 | -0.17 | -0.63 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -2.0 | -2.0 | -1.9 | -1.9 | -1.9 | -1.9 | -1.9 | -1.9 | -1.9 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 2.1 | 0.36 | -2.7 | 2.2 | 1.6 | -2.3 | -0.18 | 1.3 | -1.7 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -2.6 | -2.1 | -2.2 | -2.4 | -0.69 | -3.7 | -2.3 | -4.2 | -4.1 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 2.1 | 0.36 | -2.7 | 2.2 | 1.6 | -2.3 | -0.18 | 1.3 | -1.7 |
|---|
| Current Tax | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
Samling Power share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions SPC closed between Rs. 380.70 and Rs. 408.10, finishing at Rs. 408.00 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 399.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 411.00 | 418.00 | 402.00 | 408.00 | 6,320 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 400.00 | 411.70 | 400.00 | 408.10 | 6,634 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 377.00 | 420.00 | 377.00 | 406.00 | 4,717 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 410.00 | 410.00 | 392.00 | 392.30 | 8,200 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 417.50 | 429.00 | 390.10 | 400.00 | 18,596 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 409.00 | 409.00 | 376.20 | 397.70 | 3,092 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 361.70 | 390.00 | 361.70 | 390.00 | 5,731 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 385.10 | 401.00 | 380.20 | 380.70 | 2,100 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 417.90 | 417.90 | 385.00 | 390.00 | 5,462 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 390.00 | 406.90 | 390.00 | 398.00 | 6,974 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 408.90 | 408.90 | 390.00 | 397.90 | 1,285 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 377.00 | 398.00 | 376.70 | 397.00 | 4,207 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 382.00 | 386.00 | 376.00 | 385.00 | 2,505 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 408.80 | 408.90 | 377.00 | 382.00 | 9,991 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 404.90 | 405.00 | 390.10 | 399.00 | 4,377 |
|---|
SPC share price by year
2026, between Rs. 361.70 and Rs. 577.00, 2025, between Rs. 441.00 and Rs. 722.00, 2024, between Rs. 450.00 and Rs. 766.00, 2023, between Rs. 307.80 and Rs. 583.40, 2022, between Rs. 338.20 and Rs. 845.50 and 2021, between Rs. 296.30 and Rs. 558.20.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 361.70 | 577.00 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 441.00 | 722.00 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 450.00 | 766.00 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 307.80 | 583.40 | 227 |
|---|
| 2022 | 338.20 | 845.50 | 237 |
|---|
| 2021 | 296.30 | 558.20 | 24 |
|---|
Samling Power share price returns
At Rs. 408.00 on 2026-09-22, SPC is up 2.00% over 1 week, down 1.45% over 1 month, down 6.85% over 3 months, down 21.67% over 6 months and down 17.70% over 1 year. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | +2.00% | 400.00 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | -1.45% | 414.00 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | -6.85% | 438.00 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -21.67% | 520.90 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | -17.70% | 495.73 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
SPC floorsheet for 2026-09-22
SPC traded 54 times on 2026-09-22, moving 6,320 shares for Rs. 0.26 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 402.00 and Rs. 418.00.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 68, Elite Stock House Limited on 1,848 shares across 6 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 1,194 shares across 4 trades, broker 48, Trishakti Securities Public Limited on 500 shares across 3 trades, broker 38, Dipshika Dhitopatra Karobar Co. Pvt.Limited on 385 shares across 6 trades, broker 41, Linch Stock Market Limited on 360 shares across 3 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 335 shares across 6 trades, broker 1, Kumari Securities Pvt. Limited on 300 shares across 1 trades, broker 26, Asian Securities Pvt. Limited on 292 shares across 2 trades, broker 17, ABC Securities Pvt. Limited on 290 shares across 1 trades and broker 59, Deevyaa Securities & Stock House Pvt. Ltd on 280 shares across 2 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 74, Kalash Stock Market Pvt. Ltd. on 2,133 shares across 11 trades, broker 56, Sri Hari Securities Pvt.Ltd on 1,000 shares across 13 trades, broker 63, Himalayan Brokerage Company Limited on 991 shares across 2 trades, broker 38, Dipshika Dhitopatra Karobar Co. Pvt.Limited on 510 shares across 3 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 412 shares across 3 trades, broker 32, Premier Securites Company Limited on 300 shares across 1 trades, broker 17, ABC Securities Pvt. Limited on 300 shares across 3 trades, broker 18, Sagarmatha Securities Pvt. Limited on 282 shares across 2 trades, broker 14, Nepal Stock House Pvt. Limited on 150 shares across 2 trades and broker 33, Dakshinkali Investment Securities Pvt.Limited on 61 shares across 2 trades.
SPC general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Samling Power Company Limited has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 7th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-01-13, at Kupandole Banquet, Kupandole, Lalitpur (10:00 AM) (Attendance Book will be kept open from 9:00 AM onwards)
- 6th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2024-12-17, at The Entrance Cafe, Chakupat, Lalitpur (10:30 AM)
Attendance Book will be kept open from 9:30 AM onwards
- 5th AGM for 2079/2080: on 2024-01-12, at The Entrance Cafe, Chakupat, Lalitpur (10:30 AM, Attendance Book will be kept open from 9:30 AM onwards).
6 years of annual statements and 9 quarters of results for SPC, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView