Solu Hydropower Limited (SOHL) Share Price & Fundamentals
Solu Hydropower (SOHL) share price is Rs. 657.90, down 1.07% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 663.00. High Rs. 671.00. Low Rs. 653.00. Volume 214,249.
Solu Hydropower Limited is a NEPSE-listed company (SOHL), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 285.05 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 27.38 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 1,069.05 Crore.
About Solu Hydropower Limited
Solu Hydropower Limited (SOHL) has 10,00,00,000 shares outstanding.
SOHL key metrics
SOHL strengths
What Solu Hydropower Limited's own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Buildings and machinery are a modest 0.1% of assets, so it is not tied to heavy fixed costs. (Efficiency)
- What the company owns grew 9.3%, which usually means it is investing to get bigger. (Growth)
SOHL weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Return on shareholders' money is 2.6%, less than most savers would expect. (Profitability)
- Short term bills are covered only 0.05x over, so a slow month could squeeze cash. (Liquidity)
- Return on the money tied up in the business is 1%, so capital is not working hard. (Profitability)
- Profit moved -15.2% on last year, so earnings are not building up. (Growth)
- Return on everything it owns is 0.9%, so its assets are sitting relatively idle. (Profitability)
- Debt sits at 1.84x of shareholders' money. Heavy borrowing leaves profits exposed to interest costs. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Without selling stock, bills are covered only 0.05x over, so it depends on shifting inventory. (Liquidity)
- Every rupee of assets brings in only 0.09x of sales, so its assets generate little trade. (Efficiency)
- EBIT margin is 9.6%, below what most of its peers earn before interest and tax. (Profitability)
- Sales moved -6.2% on last year, so the business is not winning new custom. (Growth)
- Only 10.1% of each sale survives production costs, leaving little to cover everything else. (Margins)
- Only 34.6% of what it owns was paid for by shareholders, the rest is funded by debt. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Cash is only 0.1% of what it owns, so there is little spare for a surprise. (Liquidity)
- Operating margin is 9.5%, so running costs take too much of what the core business earns. (Margins)
- Net profit margin is 9.6%, less than most of its peers keep once every cost is paid. (Margins)
- Shareholders' stake moved 2.6% over the year, so value is not accumulating. (Shareholder Returns)
- Past profits are 25.2% of shareholder funds, so little has been kept in the business. (Shareholder Returns)
SOHL Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 Solu Hydropower Limited reported profit of Rs. 28.16 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 51.68 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was Rs. 13.54 crore. Profit grew 107.88% on the previous quarter. Revenue from operations fell 8.15% on the previous quarter.
SOHL annual results 2081/82
For the financial year 2081/82 Solu Hydropower Limited reported net profit of Rs. 27.38 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 285.05 crore and net worth of Rs. 1,069.05 crore. Net profit in 2080/81 was Rs. 32.27 crore. Net profit fell 15.16% on the year. Revenue from operations fell 6.16% on the year.
SOHL profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Solu Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 285.05 crore, gross profit of Rs. 28.89 crore, operating profit of Rs. 27.38 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 27.38 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 27.38 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 256.15 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.21 crore, selling and distribution expenses of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.98 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.58 crore, allowance for expected credit loss of Rs. 0 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.16 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
SOHL profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Solu Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 303.77 crore, gross profit of Rs. 30.79 crore, operating profit of Rs. 32.81 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 32.81 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 32.27 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 272.98 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 3.74 crore, selling and distribution expenses of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.15 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.49 crore, allowance for expected credit loss of Rs. 0 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.08 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.53 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
SOHL balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Solu Hydropower Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 3,077.78 crore, total current assets of Rs. 13.11 crore, total equity of Rs. 1,069.05 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 1,763.94 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 257.9 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 4.43 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 2,761.86 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 0.02 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 3.05 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 308.41 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 9.64 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 1.93 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 1.24 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0.3 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 800 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 269.05 crore, other equity of Rs. 0 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 1,763.94 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 200 crore, trade payables of Rs. 57.9 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
SOHL balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Solu Hydropower Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 2,737.63 crore, total current assets of Rs. 91.08 crore, total equity of Rs. 1,041.67 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 1,693.54 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 93.51 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 4.08 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 2,464.85 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 0.03 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 1 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 267.68 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 42.77 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 40.38 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 1.22 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 6.71 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 800 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 241.67 crore, other equity of Rs. 0 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 1,693.54 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, trade payables of Rs. 93.51 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
SOHL cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Solu Hydropower Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 40.38 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 32.03 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 340.72 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 270.41 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 38.29 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 1.93 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 27.38 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.58 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 0 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 3.91 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.93 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 2.05 crore and interest received of Rs. 0.21 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 270.41 crore and dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore.
SOHL cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Solu Hydropower Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 26.6 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 118.99 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 329.01 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 461.86 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 13.87 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 40.38 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 32.81 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.49 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 0 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 151.83 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 0.53 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.84 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0.12 crore and interest received of Rs. 3.74 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 161.86 crore and dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore.
SOHL quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, Solu Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 51.68 crore, gross profit of Rs. 32.34 crore, operating profit of Rs. 30.36 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 28.02 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 28.16 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 19.34 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.54 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.53 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.58 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.03 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0.29 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 2.34 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.14 crore.
SOHL quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Solu Hydropower Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 56.26 crore, gross profit of Rs. 18.67 crore, operating profit of Rs. 16.94 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 13.57 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 13.54 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 37.59 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.09 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.79 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.04 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 3.37 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.02 crore.
SOHL Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 285 | 304 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 28.9 | 30.8 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -256 | -273 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 27.4 | 32.8 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.21 | 3.7 |
|---|
| Selling and Distribution Expenses | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.98 | -1.1 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -0.58 | -0.49 |
|---|
| Allowance for Expected Credit Loss | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -0.16 | -0.08 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 27.4 | 32.8 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | 0.00 | -0.00 |
|---|
| Gain on Investments through Fair Value | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 27.4 | 32.3 |
|---|
| Current Tax | 0.00 | -0.53 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Prior Period Tax Adjustment | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
SOHL Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 3,078 | 2,738 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 4.4 | 4.1 |
|---|
| Capital Work-in-Progress | 2,762 | 2,465 |
|---|
| Intangible Assets | 0.02 | 0.03 |
|---|
| Right-of-Use Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Quoted Shares | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Subsidiaries | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 3.0 | 1.0 |
|---|
| Other Non-Current Assets | 308 | 268 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 13.1 | 91.1 |
|---|
| Inventories | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Trade Receivables | 9.6 | 42.8 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 1.9 | 40.4 |
|---|
| Bank Balance (other than Cash and Cash Equivalents) | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Advances | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Income Tax Assets (Net) | 1.2 | 1.2 |
|---|
| Investments in Fixed Deposit | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Prepayments | 0.30 | 6.7 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Current Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 1,069 | 1,042 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 800 | 800 |
|---|
| Share Premium Reserve | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Reserve and Surplus | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | 269 | 242 |
|---|
| Other Equity | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Non-Controlling Interest | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 1,764 | 1,694 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 1,764 | 1,694 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 258 | 93.5 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 200 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Trade Payables | 57.9 | 93.5 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Current Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Income Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
SOHL Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 40.4 | 26.6 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 32.0 | -119 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 27.4 | 32.8 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 0.58 | 0.49 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Finance Costs | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | 3.9 | -152 |
|---|
| Income Tax Paid | 0.00 | -0.53 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -341 | -329 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | -0.93 | -0.84 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investments | -2.0 | -0.12 |
|---|
| Interest Received | 0.21 | 3.7 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | 270 | 462 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Borrowings | 270 | 162 |
|---|
| Dividends Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | -38.3 | 13.9 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 1.9 | 40.4 |
|---|
SOHL Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 51.7 | 56.3 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 32.3 | 18.7 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -19.3 | -37.6 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 30.4 | 16.9 |
|---|
| Other Income | -0.54 | 0.09 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.53 | -1.8 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.58 | Not reported |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -0.03 | -0.04 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -0.29 | Not reported |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 28.0 | 13.6 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -2.3 | -3.4 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 28.2 | 13.5 |
|---|
| Current Tax | 0.14 | -0.02 |
|---|
Solu Hydropower share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions SOHL closed between Rs. 640.00 and Rs. 671.00, finishing at Rs. 657.90 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 663.90 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 663.00 | 671.00 | 653.00 | 657.90 | 2,14,249 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 671.00 | 679.80 | 662.00 | 665.00 | 2,16,152 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 650.00 | 677.00 | 650.00 | 671.00 | 3,56,147 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 660.00 | 660.00 | 648.00 | 651.10 | 2,31,110 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 660.00 | 674.00 | 648.20 | 654.00 | 2,46,236 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 650.00 | 665.00 | 649.00 | 655.00 | 1,57,371 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 640.00 | 654.00 | 630.00 | 654.00 | 1,93,154 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 649.00 | 653.00 | 630.10 | 640.00 | 1,28,482 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 660.00 | 662.90 | 643.30 | 650.00 | 2,22,845 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 655.00 | 667.30 | 650.70 | 654.00 | 2,46,562 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 650.00 | 672.90 | 650.00 | 650.50 | 1,94,626 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 655.00 | 665.00 | 651.00 | 663.00 | 1,84,091 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 640.40 | 665.00 | 640.40 | 659.00 | 2,10,674 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 660.00 | 664.80 | 645.90 | 648.00 | 75,473 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 670.00 | 683.00 | 650.30 | 663.90 | 2,38,817 |
|---|
Solu Hydropower share price returns
At Rs. 657.90 on 2026-09-22, SOHL is up 0.60% over 1 week, down 4.10% over 1 month, up 6.63% over 3 months and down 6.96% over 6 months. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | +0.60% | 654.00 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | -4.10% | 686.00 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | +6.63% | 617.00 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -6.96% | 707.10 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
SOHL floorsheet for 2026-09-22
SOHL traded 1,156 times on 2026-09-22, moving 1,98,966 shares for Rs. 13.15 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 653.00 and Rs. 671.00.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 38,609 shares across 190 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 18,192 shares across 81 trades, broker 16, Primo Securities Pvt. Limited on 13,050 shares across 24 trades, broker 101, Apple Securities Private Limited on 10,500 shares across 22 trades, broker 52, Sundhara Securities Limited on 9,875 shares across 25 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 9,658 shares across 68 trades, broker 48, Trishakti Securities Public Limited on 8,700 shares across 13 trades, broker 56, Sri Hari Securities Pvt.Ltd on 8,630 shares across 33 trades, broker 64, Sun Securities Pvt. Ltd on 7,155 shares across 24 trades and broker 66, Miyo Securities Pvt Ltd on 6,250 shares across 27 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 57,169 shares across 152 trades, broker 64, Sun Securities Pvt. Ltd on 36,147 shares across 109 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 21,432 shares across 202 trades, broker 16, Primo Securities Pvt. Limited on 15,950 shares across 21 trades, broker 38, Dipshika Dhitopatra Karobar Co. Pvt.Limited on 8,055 shares across 44 trades, broker 35, Kohinoor Investment and Securities Pvt.Ltd on 7,605 shares across 34 trades, broker 56, Sri Hari Securities Pvt.Ltd on 7,174 shares across 29 trades, broker 39, Sumeru Securities Pvt.Limited on 3,730 shares across 19 trades, broker 94, K.B.L. Securities Limited on 3,400 shares across 13 trades and broker 49, Online Securities Limited on 2,665 shares across 66 trades.
2 years of annual statements and 2 quarters of results for SOHL, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView