River Falls Power Limited (RFPL) Share Price & Fundamentals
River Falls Power (RFPL) share price is Rs. 341.00, down 0.23% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 358.80. High Rs. 358.80. Low Rs. 335.50. Volume 30,367.
River Falls Power Limited is a NEPSE-listed company (RFPL), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 26.43 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 3.79 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 70.47 Crore.
About River Falls Power Limited
River Falls Power Limited (RFPL) has 1,40,00,000 shares outstanding.
RFPL key metrics
RFPL strengths
What River Falls Power Limited's own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Keeps 56.9% of every sale once the day to day costs of running the business are paid. (Margins)
- Keeps 85.8% of every sale after paying to make the product, leaving room for running costs and profit. (Margins)
- Profit grew 1747.1% on last year, and it is growing faster than most costs. (Growth)
- Turns 14.4% of every sale into final profit after all costs, interest and tax. (Margins)
- Buildings and machinery are a modest 0.2% of assets, so it is not tied to heavy fixed costs. (Efficiency)
- Earns 56.9% on everything it takes in, before interest and tax are paid. (Profitability)
- Sales grew 13.5% on last year, so more customers are buying or prices have risen. (Growth)
RFPL weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Return on shareholders' money is 0.3%, less than most savers would expect. (Profitability)
- Return on everything it owns is 0.1%, so its assets are sitting relatively idle. (Profitability)
- Debt sits at 2.54x of shareholders' money. Heavy borrowing leaves profits exposed to interest costs. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Every rupee of assets brings in only 0.09x of sales, so its assets generate little trade. (Efficiency)
- Short term bills are covered only 0.69x over, so a slow month could squeeze cash. (Liquidity)
- Interest cover is 1.34x, so a bad year could make loans hard to service. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Return on the money tied up in the business is 7.5%, so capital is not working hard. (Profitability)
- Without selling stock, bills are covered only 0.69x over, so it depends on shifting inventory. (Liquidity)
- Shareholders' stake moved 0.3% over the year, so value is not accumulating. (Shareholder Returns)
- Only 26.6% of what it owns was paid for by shareholders, the rest is funded by debt. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Cash is only 0.4% of what it owns, so there is little spare for a surprise. (Liquidity)
- What the company owns moved 1.2%, so it is not putting money into growth. (Growth)
RFPL Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 River Falls Power Limited reported profit of Rs. 1.93 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 6.26 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was a loss of Rs. 1.37 crore. Profit turned from a loss to a profit on the previous quarter. Revenue from operations grew 60.91% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was a loss of Rs. 0.04 crore. Profit turned from a loss to a profit on the same quarter last year. Revenue from operations grew 31.97% on the same quarter last year.
RFPL annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 River Falls Power Limited reported net profit of Rs. 3.79 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 26.43 crore and net worth of Rs. 70.47 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was Rs. 0.21 crore. Revenue from operations grew 13.47% on the year.
RFPL profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, River Falls Power Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 26.43 crore, gross profit of Rs. 22.69 crore, operating profit of Rs. 15.04 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 3.79 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 3.79 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 3.74 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.59 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.08 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.98 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 11.25 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
RFPL profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, River Falls Power Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 23.29 crore, gross profit of Rs. 21.68 crore, operating profit of Rs. 16.84 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.59 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.21 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.61 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 2.8 crore, selling and distribution expenses of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.7 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.95 crore, allowance for expected credit loss of Rs. 0 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 16.25 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.38 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
RFPL profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, River Falls Power Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 18.08 crore, gross profit of Rs. 16.79 crore, operating profit of Rs. 21.87 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 6.32 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 6.32 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.29 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 12.07 crore, selling and distribution expenses of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 1.54 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.45 crore, allowance for expected credit loss of Rs. 0 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 15.55 crore and gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
RFPL balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, River Falls Power Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 236.62 crore, total current assets of Rs. 28 crore, total equity of Rs. 70.47 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 153.55 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 40.6 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.42 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 225.12 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 11.08 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 3.23 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.97 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0.51 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 21.44 crore and other current assets of Rs. 1.86 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 70 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 0 crore, other equity of Rs. 0.47 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 153.55 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0.01 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 25.46 crore, trade payables of Rs. 15.08 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0.06 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
RFPL balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, River Falls Power Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 236.66 crore, total current assets of Rs. 24.71 crore, total equity of Rs. 70.26 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 156.01 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 35.1 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.52 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 229.23 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 6.9 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 3.25 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 1.07 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0.6 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 18.93 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0.86 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 70 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 0 crore, other equity of Rs. 0.26 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 156 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0.01 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 16.99 crore, trade payables of Rs. 17.67 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0.45 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
RFPL balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, River Falls Power Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 239.41 crore, total current assets of Rs. 20.44 crore, total equity of Rs. 63.93 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 151.86 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 44.06 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.65 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 205.08 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 0 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 0 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 33.68 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 0 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 0.51 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0.7 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 18.92 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0.31 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 70 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 0 crore, other equity of Rs. 6.07 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 151.85 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 8.08 crore, trade payables of Rs. 14.55 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 21.43 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
RFPL cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, River Falls Power Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 1.07 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 18.53 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 24.65 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 6.02 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.1 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.97 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 0.59 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.95 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 16.25 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 4.25 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.01 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 2.5 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 22.15 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 6.02 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 0 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 0 crore.
RFPL cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, River Falls Power Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.51 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 9.79 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 2.7 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 13.05 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.56 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 1.07 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 6.32 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.45 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 0 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 21.56 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.01 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 2.68 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 13.05 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 0 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 0 crore.
RFPL cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, River Falls Power Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.15 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 17.3 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 48.27 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 31.33 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.36 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 0.51 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 1.07 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0.05 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 0 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 18.32 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.01 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 48.26 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 31.33 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 0 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 0 crore.
RFPL quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, River Falls Power Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 6.26 crore, gross profit of Rs. 4.43 crore, operating profit of Rs. 2.43 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.93 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.93 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 1.83 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.47 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.04 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.49 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 0.5 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
RFPL quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, River Falls Power Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 3.89 crore, gross profit of Rs. 2.93 crore, operating profit of Rs. 1.13 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 1.37 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 1.37 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.96 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.33 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.03 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.5 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 2.5 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
RFPL quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, River Falls Power Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 6.22 crore, gross profit of Rs. 5.72 crore, operating profit of Rs. 4.01 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.09 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.09 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.49 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.22 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.5 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 3.91 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
RFPL quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, River Falls Power Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 10.07 crore, gross profit of Rs. 9.6 crore, operating profit of Rs. 7.47 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 3.14 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 3.14 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 0.46 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 0.58 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0.06 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 1.49 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 4.33 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore.
RFPL Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 26.4 | 23.3 | 18.1 | 205 | 149 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 22.7 | 21.7 | 16.8 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -3.7 | -1.6 | -1.3 | -205 | -149 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 15.0 | 16.8 | 21.9 | -1.1 | -0.81 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.00 | 2.8 | 12.1 | 0.03 | 1.1 |
|---|
| Selling and Distribution Expenses | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -1.6 | -1.7 | -1.5 | -1.0 | -1.8 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.08 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -6.0 | -5.9 | -5.4 | -0.05 | -0.06 |
|---|
| Allowance for Expected Credit Loss | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 3.8 | 0.59 | 6.3 | -1.1 | -0.86 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -11.2 | -16.2 | -15.5 | -0.01 | -0.05 |
|---|
| Gain on Investments through Fair Value | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 3.8 | 0.21 | 6.3 | -1.1 | -0.86 |
|---|
| Current Tax | 0.00 | -0.38 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Prior Period Tax Adjustment | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
RFPL Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 237 | 237 | 239 | 191 | 113 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 0.42 | 0.52 | 0.65 | 0.80 | 0.98 |
|---|
| Capital Work-in-Progress | 0.00 | 0.00 | 205 | 149 | 68.1 |
|---|
| Intangible Assets | 225 | 229 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Right-of-Use Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Quoted Shares | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Subsidiaries | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Non-Current Assets | 11.1 | 6.9 | 33.7 | 41.3 | 44.1 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 28.0 | 24.7 | 20.4 | 22.4 | 15.4 |
|---|
| Inventories | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Trade Receivables | 3.2 | 3.2 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 0.97 | 1.1 | 0.51 | 0.15 | 4.3 |
|---|
| Bank Balance (other than Cash and Cash Equivalents) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.70 | 1.7 | 1.6 |
|---|
| Advances | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 1.7 | 9.6 |
|---|
| Income Tax Assets (Net) | 0.51 | 0.60 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investments in Fixed Deposit | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Prepayments | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 21.4 | 18.9 | 18.9 | 18.9 | 0.01 |
|---|
| Other Current Assets | 1.9 | 0.86 | 0.31 | 0.00 | 0.01 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 70.5 | 70.3 | 63.9 | 65.0 | 31.5 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 70.0 | 70.0 | 70.0 | 70.0 | 35.7 |
|---|
| Share Premium Reserve | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Reserve and Surplus | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Equity | 0.47 | 0.26 | -6.1 | -5.0 | -4.2 |
|---|
| Non-Controlling Interest | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 154 | 156 | 152 | 117 | 51.9 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 154 | 156 | 152 | 117 | 51.9 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.01 | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 40.6 | 35.1 | 44.1 | 31.3 | 45.3 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 25.5 | 17.0 | 8.1 | 11.3 | 40.7 |
|---|
| Trade Payables | 15.1 | 17.7 | 14.5 | 12.5 | 4.4 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 0.06 | 0.45 | 21.4 | 7.5 | 0.20 |
|---|
| Other Current Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Income Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
RFPL Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 1.1 | 0.51 | 0.15 | 4.3 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 18.5 | -9.8 | 17.3 | 22.4 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 0.59 | 6.3 | -1.1 | -0.86 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 5.9 | 5.4 | 0.05 | 0.06 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Finance Costs | 16.2 | -0.00 | -0.00 | -0.00 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | -4.3 | -21.6 | 18.3 | 23.2 |
|---|
| Income Tax Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -24.7 | -2.7 | -48.3 | -96.9 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | -0.01 | -0.01 | -0.01 | -0.03 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Sale of Property, Plant and Equipment | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investments | -2.5 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -18.9 |
|---|
| Interest Received | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividend Received | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Investing Activities | -22.1 | -2.7 | -48.3 | -78.0 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | 6.0 | 13.0 | 31.3 | 70.3 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Borrowings | 6.0 | 13.0 | 31.3 | 36.0 |
|---|
| Repayment of Borrowings | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Payment of Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividends Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financing Activities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 34.3 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | -0.10 | 0.56 | 0.36 | -4.1 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 0.97 | 1.1 | 0.51 | 0.15 |
|---|
RFPL Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 6.3 | 3.9 | 6.2 | 10.1 | 4.7 | 3.0 | 5.6 | 9.9 | 4.0 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 4.4 | 2.9 | 5.7 | 9.6 | 4.1 | 3.2 | 4.9 | 9.5 | 4.1 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -1.8 | -0.96 | -0.49 | -0.46 | -0.61 | 0.20 | -0.69 | -0.49 | 0.15 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 2.4 | 1.1 | 4.0 | 7.5 | 4.1 | 2.2 | 2.8 | 7.7 | 16.4 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 2.0 | 0.80 | -0.11 | 0.12 | 12.4 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -0.47 | -0.33 | -0.22 | -0.58 | -0.53 | -0.30 | -0.60 | -0.34 | -0.42 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | -0.04 | 0.03 | -0.00 | -0.06 | 0.00 | 0.03 | 0.04 | -0.07 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -1.5 | -1.5 | -1.5 | -1.5 | -1.5 | -1.5 | -1.5 | -1.5 | 0.39 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 1.9 | -1.4 | 0.09 | 3.1 | -0.04 | -1.2 | -2.0 | 3.3 | 11.6 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -0.50 | -2.5 | -3.9 | -4.3 | -4.2 | -3.4 | -4.8 | -4.3 | -4.9 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 1.9 | -1.4 | 0.09 | 3.1 | -0.04 | -1.2 | -2.0 | 3.3 | 11.6 |
|---|
| Current Tax | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
River Falls Power share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions RFPL closed between Rs. 322.00 and Rs. 343.00, finishing at Rs. 341.00 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 331.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 358.80 | 358.80 | 335.50 | 341.00 | 30,367 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 335.00 | 343.00 | 330.50 | 341.80 | 20,681 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 335.00 | 343.00 | 335.00 | 339.00 | 20,161 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 335.00 | 344.00 | 334.00 | 335.10 | 22,909 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 347.80 | 348.00 | 340.00 | 343.00 | 43,912 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 330.00 | 340.00 | 330.00 | 337.70 | 26,706 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 323.90 | 335.00 | 323.00 | 334.50 | 19,374 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 324.30 | 328.00 | 324.30 | 326.90 | 9,192 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 328.00 | 331.00 | 321.00 | 327.20 | 25,764 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 330.00 | 333.00 | 320.10 | 328.10 | 6,314 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 327.00 | 330.00 | 320.00 | 326.00 | 15,011 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 315.00 | 328.00 | 315.00 | 327.00 | 10,445 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 315.20 | 329.50 | 315.20 | 323.00 | 14,015 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 321.10 | 324.60 | 316.00 | 322.00 | 29,050 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 326.00 | 333.00 | 325.00 | 331.00 | 27,518 |
|---|
RFPL share price by year
2026, between Rs. 315.00 and Rs. 464.20, 2025, between Rs. 258.85 and Rs. 792.00, 2024, between Rs. 174.50 and Rs. 594.50, 2023, between Rs. 146.90 and Rs. 212.50 and 2022, between Rs. 150.00 and Rs. 212.50.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 315.00 | 464.20 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 258.85 | 792.00 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 174.50 | 594.50 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 146.90 | 212.50 | 227 |
|---|
| 2022 | 150.00 | 212.50 | 135 |
|---|
River Falls Power share price returns
At Rs. 341.00 on 2026-09-22, RFPL is up 1.76% over 1 week, up 2.25% over 1 month, down 2.57% over 3 months, down 20.20% over 6 months and down 7.08% over 1 year. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | +1.76% | 335.10 | 2026-09-16 |
|---|
| 1 month | +2.25% | 333.50 | 2026-08-24 |
|---|
| 3 months | -2.57% | 350.00 | 2026-06-25 |
|---|
| 6 months | -20.20% | 427.30 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | -7.08% | 367.00 | 2025-09-23 |
|---|
RFPL floorsheet for 2026-09-22
RFPL traded 118 times on 2026-09-22, moving 24,457 shares for Rs. 0.83 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 335.50 and Rs. 358.80.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 34, Vision Securities Pvt.Limited on 4,150 shares across 10 trades, broker 32, Premier Securites Company Limited on 3,311 shares across 14 trades, broker 82, N.M.B. Securities Limited on 3,000 shares across 3 trades, broker 21, Midas Stock Broking Company Pvt. Limited on 2,944 shares across 13 trades, broker 57, Arya Tara Investment And Securities Pvt. Ltd. on 1,516 shares across 4 trades, broker 8, Ashutosh Brokerage & Securities Pvt. Limited on 1,000 shares across 2 trades, broker 70, Infinity Securities Limited on 1,000 shares across 1 trades, broker 95, Magnet Securities and Investment Company Private Limited on 1,000 shares across 5 trades, broker 51, Oxford Securities Pvt.Ltd on 900 shares across 6 trades and broker 47, Neev Securities Pvt.Ltd on 800 shares across 2 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 94, K.B.L. Securities Limited on 4,789 shares across 7 trades, broker 10, Pragyan Securities Pvt. Limited on 3,700 shares across 6 trades, broker 84, Milky Way Share Broker Company Ltd on 3,530 shares across 17 trades, broker 82, N.M.B. Securities Limited on 2,704 shares across 11 trades, broker 59, Deevyaa Securities & Stock House Pvt. Ltd on 2,250 shares across 12 trades, broker 53, Investment Management Nepal Pvt. Ltd. on 1,965 shares across 3 trades, broker 39, Sumeru Securities Pvt.Limited on 1,260 shares across 2 trades, broker 29, Trishul Securities And Investment Limited on 1,190 shares across 7 trades, broker 49, Online Securities Limited on 1,098 shares across 8 trades and broker 34, Vision Securities Pvt.Limited on 535 shares across 6 trades.
RFPL right share issues
Right issues River Falls Power Limited has announced. A right share is offered to existing shareholders in proportion to what they already hold.
- : ratio 1:1, opens 2025-09-08, closes 2025-10-12
RFPL general meetings
Annual and special general meetings River Falls Power Limited has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 10th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-06-05, at Lisara Reception, Naxal, Kathmandu (11:00 AM)
- 8th AGM for 2079/2080: on 2024-05-02, at Lisara Reception, Naxal, Kathmandu (11:00 AM)
5 years of annual statements and 9 quarters of results for RFPL, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView