Peoples Hydropower Company Limited (PHCL) Share Price & Fundamentals
Peoples Hydropower (PHCL) share price is Rs. 323.00, up 0.16% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 328.00. High Rs. 328.00. Low Rs. 319.10. Volume 198,684.
Peoples Hydropower Company Limited is a NEPSE-listed company (PHCL), Hydro Power sector. Revenue: Rs. 122.32 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 7.14 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 320.36 Crore.
About Peoples Hydropower Company Limited
Peoples Hydropower Company Limited (PHCL) has 3,20,00,000 shares outstanding.
Company website: peopleshydro.com.np.
PHCL key metrics
PHCL strengths
What Peoples Hydropower Company Limited's own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Keeps 50.6% of every sale once the day to day costs of running the business are paid. (Margins)
- Keeps 63% of every sale after paying to make the product, leaving room for running costs and profit. (Margins)
- Sales grew 24.4% on last year, so more customers are buying or prices have risen. (Growth)
- Covers short term bills 1.79x over even without selling any stock, which is a strong cash position. (Liquidity)
- Buildings and machinery are a modest 0.6% of assets, so it is not tied to heavy fixed costs. (Efficiency)
- Earns 53.9% on everything it takes in, before interest and tax are paid. (Profitability)
- Can settle its short term bills 1.79x over, so it is unlikely to run short of cash. (Liquidity)
PHCL weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Profit moved -31.5% on last year, so earnings are not building up. (Growth)
- Return on everything it owns is 0.9%, so its assets are sitting relatively idle. (Profitability)
- Return on shareholders' money is 3.3%, less than most savers would expect. (Profitability)
- Net profit margin is 5.6%, less than most of its peers keep once every cost is paid. (Margins)
- Debt sits at 2.55x of shareholders' money. Heavy borrowing leaves profits exposed to interest costs. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Every rupee of assets brings in only 0.08x of sales, so its assets generate little trade. (Efficiency)
- Interest cover is 1.15x, so a bad year could make loans hard to service. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Return on the money tied up in the business is 3.7%, so capital is not working hard. (Profitability)
- Only 27.4% of what it owns was paid for by shareholders, the rest is funded by debt. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Cash is only 0.6% of what it owns, so there is little spare for a surprise. (Liquidity)
- Past profits are 0.1% of shareholder funds, so little has been kept in the business. (Shareholder Returns)
- What the company owns moved 1.6%, so it is not putting money into growth. (Growth)
- Shareholders' stake moved 3.4% over the year, so value is not accumulating. (Shareholder Returns)
PHCL Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 Peoples Hydropower Company Limited reported profit of Rs. 6.76 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 39.33 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was Rs. 0.13 crore. Revenue from operations grew 52.25% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was a loss of Rs. 2.25 crore. Profit turned from a loss to a profit on the same quarter last year. Revenue from operations grew 77.99% on the same quarter last year.
PHCL annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 Peoples Hydropower Company Limited reported net profit of Rs. 7.14 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 122.32 crore and net worth of Rs. 320.36 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was Rs. 10.42 crore. Net profit fell 31.46% on the year. Revenue from operations grew 24.40% on the year.
PHCL profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, Peoples Hydropower Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 122.32 crore, gross profit of Rs. 77.1 crore, operating profit of Rs. 68.16 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 8.81 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 7.14 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 45.22 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 4.14 crore and administrative expenses of Rs. 13.08 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 59.35 crore.
PHCL profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Peoples Hydropower Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 98.33 crore, gross profit of Rs. 55.47 crore, operating profit of Rs. 41.78 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 10.31 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 10.42 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 42.86 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, selling and distribution expenses of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 13.69 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0 crore, allowance for expected credit loss of Rs. 0 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 56.43 crore, gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0 crore and other items of Rs. 24.96 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0.11 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
PHCL profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Peoples Hydropower Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 66.93 crore, gross profit of Rs. 25.46 crore, operating profit of Rs. 12.21 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 9.14 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 9.14 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 41.47 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0 crore, selling and distribution expenses of Rs. 0 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 13.25 crore, employee benefit expenses of Rs. 0 crore, depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 0 crore, allowance for expected credit loss of Rs. 0 crore and other operating expenses of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 20.58 crore, gain on investments through fair value of Rs. 0 crore and other items of Rs. 0.77 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore and prior period tax adjustment of Rs. 0 crore.
PHCL balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Peoples Hydropower Company Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 1,113.33 crore, total current assets of Rs. 55.49 crore, total equity of Rs. 320.36 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 817.39 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 31.08 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 6.46 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 1,041.38 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0.41 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 65.09 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 17.54 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 7.28 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 1.62 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 29.05 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 320 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 0.28 crore, other equity of Rs. 0.08 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 817.1 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0.23 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0.06 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, trade payables of Rs. 3.72 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0.21 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 27.15 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
PHCL balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Peoples Hydropower Company Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 1,092.04 crore, total current assets of Rs. 58.54 crore, total equity of Rs. 309.94 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 787.42 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 53.22 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 6.07 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 1,046.04 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0.64 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 39.29 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 14.93 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 8.12 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 3.24 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 32.25 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 320 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 10.14 crore, other equity of Rs. 0.08 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 786.86 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0.39 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0.17 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, trade payables of Rs. 6.64 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0.25 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 46.33 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
PHCL balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Peoples Hydropower Company Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 1,070.04 crore, total current assets of Rs. 39.42 crore, total equity of Rs. 319.05 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 685.64 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 104.78 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 6.84 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 1,023.74 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0.21 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in quoted shares of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 39.25 crore and other non-current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 0 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 10.34 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 8.55 crore, bank balance (other than cash and cash equivalents) of Rs. 0 crore, advances of Rs. 0 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0 crore, investments in fixed deposit of Rs. 0 crore, prepayments of Rs. 0.07 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 20.45 crore and other current assets of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 320 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 0 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 1 crore, other equity of Rs. 0.04 crore and non-controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 685.47 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0.17 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 0 crore and provisions of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, trade payables of Rs. 34.63 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0.24 crore, retirement benefit obligation of Rs. 0 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 69.91 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
PHCL cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Peoples Hydropower Company Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 8.12 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 81.14 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 18.58 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 63.41 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.84 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 7.28 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 10.31 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 40.59 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 56.43 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 0.92 crore, income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 25.27 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 1.23 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.5 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0.84 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 17 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 11.06 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 74.47 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 0 crore.
PHCL cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Peoples Hydropower Company Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 8.55 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 62.06 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 119.9 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 57.41 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 0.43 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 8.12 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 9.14 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 40.02 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 20.58 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 5.78 crore, income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 4.83 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.03 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 119.87 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 77.99 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 20.58 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 0 crore.
PHCL cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Peoples Hydropower Company Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 1.25 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 61.72 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 241.52 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 187.1 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 7.3 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 8.55 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 0.28 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 5.89 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 0 crore, changes in working capital of Rs. 55.29 crore, income tax paid of Rs. 0 crore and other operating adjustments of Rs. 0.26 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0.05 crore, proceeds from sale of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investments of Rs. 29.96 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore and other investing activities of Rs. 211.51 crore. Reported under net cash from financing activities: proceeds from borrowings of Rs. 107.1 crore, repayment of borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, payment of lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 0 crore and other financing activities of Rs. 80 crore.
PHCL quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, Peoples Hydropower Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 39.33 crore, gross profit of Rs. 27.77 crore, operating profit of Rs. 21.27 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 8.43 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 6.76 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 11.56 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.35 crore and administrative expenses of Rs. 6.16 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 12.84 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 1.66 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.01 crore.
PHCL quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Peoples Hydropower Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 25.83 crore, gross profit of Rs. 13.17 crore, operating profit of Rs. 12.9 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.13 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.13 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 12.66 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 1.91 crore and administrative expenses of Rs. 2.19 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 12.77 crore.
PHCL quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, Peoples Hydropower Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 25.34 crore, gross profit of Rs. 15.93 crore, operating profit of Rs. 15.65 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.4 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.4 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 9.41 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 2.59 crore and administrative expenses of Rs. 2.87 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 16.05 crore.
PHCL quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Peoples Hydropower Company Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 31.82 crore, gross profit of Rs. 20.23 crore, operating profit of Rs. 18.35 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 0.66 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 0.66 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 11.6 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.01 crore and administrative expenses of Rs. 1.87 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 17.7 crore.
PHCL Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 122 | 98.3 | 66.9 | 10.7 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 77.1 | 55.5 | 25.5 | 4.3 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -45.2 | -42.9 | -41.5 | -6.4 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 68.2 | 41.8 | 12.2 | 0.54 |
|---|
| Other Income | 4.1 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Selling and Distribution Expenses | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -13.1 | -13.7 | -13.3 | -3.8 |
|---|
| Employee Benefit Expenses | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Allowance for Expected Credit Loss | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 8.8 | 10.3 | -9.1 | 0.28 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -59.4 | -56.4 | -20.6 | -0.26 |
|---|
| Gain on Investments through Fair Value | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Items | Not reported | 25.0 | -0.77 | -0.00 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 7.1 | 10.4 | -9.1 | 0.25 |
|---|
| Current Tax | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | Not reported | 0.11 | 0.00 | -0.03 |
|---|
| Prior Period Tax Adjustment | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
PHCL Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 1,113 | 1,092 | 1,070 | 597 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 6.5 | 6.1 | 6.8 | 8.6 |
|---|
| Capital Work-in-Progress | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 579 |
|---|
| Intangible Assets | 1,041 | 1,046 | 1,024 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Right-of-Use Assets | 0.41 | 0.64 | 0.21 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Quoted Shares | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Subsidiaries | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 65.1 | 39.3 | 39.3 | 9.0 |
|---|
| Other Non-Current Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 55.5 | 58.5 | 39.4 | 79.7 |
|---|
| Inventories | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Trade Receivables | 17.5 | 14.9 | 10.3 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 7.3 | 8.1 | 8.6 | 1.4 |
|---|
| Bank Balance (other than Cash and Cash Equivalents) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Advances | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 78.3 |
|---|
| Income Tax Assets (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investments in Fixed Deposit | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Prepayments | 1.6 | 3.2 | 0.07 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 29.0 | 32.3 | 20.5 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Current Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 320 | 310 | 319 | 197 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 320 | 320 | 320 | 188 |
|---|
| Share Premium Reserve | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Reserve and Surplus | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | 0.28 | -10.1 | -1.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Equity | 0.08 | 0.08 | 0.04 | 9.4 |
|---|
| Non-Controlling Interest | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 817 | 787 | 686 | 451 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 817 | 787 | 685 | 413 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.23 | 0.39 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.06 | 0.17 | 0.17 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 37.7 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 31.1 | 53.2 | 105 | 28.1 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Trade Payables | 3.7 | 6.6 | 34.6 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.21 | 0.25 | 0.24 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retirement Benefit Obligation | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 27.1 | 46.3 | 69.9 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Current Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 28.1 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Income Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
PHCL Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 8.1 | 8.6 | 1.3 | 2.6 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 81.1 | 62.1 | 61.7 | 254 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 10.3 | -9.1 | 0.28 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 40.6 | 40.0 | 5.9 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Finance Costs | 56.4 | 20.6 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Changes in Working Capital | -0.92 | 5.8 | 55.3 | 254 |
|---|
| Income Tax Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Adjustments | -25.3 | 4.8 | 0.26 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -18.6 | -120 | -242 | -264 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | -1.2 | -0.03 | -0.05 | -4.7 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Sale of Property, Plant and Equipment | 0.50 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investments | -0.84 | 0.00 | -30.0 | -3.6 |
|---|
| Interest Received | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividend Received | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Investing Activities | -17.0 | -120 | -212 | -255 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | -63.4 | 57.4 | 187 | 8.4 |
|---|
| Proceeds from Borrowings | 11.1 | 78.0 | 107 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Repayment of Borrowings | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Payment of Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividends Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | -74.5 | -20.6 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Financing Activities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 80.0 | 8.4 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | -0.84 | -0.43 | 7.3 | -1.2 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 7.3 | 8.1 | 8.6 | 1.4 |
|---|
PHCL Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 39.3 | 25.8 | 25.3 | 31.8 | 22.1 | 22.7 | 26.5 | 27.0 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 27.8 | 13.2 | 15.9 | 20.2 | 9.5 | 10.3 | 16.3 | 14.8 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -11.6 | -12.7 | -9.4 | -11.6 | -12.6 | -12.4 | -10.2 | -12.2 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 21.3 | 12.9 | 15.6 | 18.4 | 6.9 | 8.6 | 12.5 | 12.5 |
|---|
| Other Income | -0.35 | 1.9 | 2.6 | -0.01 | 0.00 | -0.01 | -0.01 | 0.04 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -6.2 | -2.2 | -2.9 | -1.9 | -2.5 | -1.7 | -3.8 | -2.4 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | 8.4 | 0.13 | -0.40 | 0.66 | -2.4 | -7.9 | -3.6 | -2.0 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -12.8 | -12.8 | -16.0 | -17.7 | -9.3 | -16.5 | -16.1 | -14.5 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | 6.8 | 0.13 | -0.40 | 0.66 | -2.3 | -7.9 | -3.6 | -2.0 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -1.7 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | -0.01 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0.16 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
Peoples Hydropower share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions PHCL closed between Rs. 292.00 and Rs. 323.00, finishing at Rs. 323.00 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 300.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 328.00 | 328.00 | 319.10 | 323.00 | 1,98,684 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 321.00 | 329.90 | 321.00 | 322.50 | 3,09,485 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 314.00 | 323.50 | 310.40 | 323.00 | 3,84,411 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 311.00 | 317.00 | 308.10 | 310.20 | 94,455 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 305.00 | 324.40 | 305.00 | 313.60 | 2,53,167 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 306.00 | 308.50 | 302.10 | 304.80 | 73,658 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 296.60 | 305.00 | 296.60 | 305.00 | 60,529 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 295.00 | 298.90 | 295.00 | 296.20 | 26,532 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 296.20 | 302.00 | 296.00 | 297.00 | 40,951 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 300.10 | 304.00 | 298.40 | 298.80 | 60,592 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 300.00 | 304.80 | 298.40 | 302.80 | 33,666 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 291.80 | 300.00 | 291.80 | 300.00 | 31,386 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 288.30 | 298.00 | 288.10 | 297.00 | 44,782 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 293.40 | 302.00 | 290.10 | 292.00 | 62,526 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 298.00 | 300.00 | 295.00 | 300.00 | 94,678 |
|---|
PHCL share price by year
2026, between Rs. 249.70 and Rs. 361.00, 2025, between Rs. 265.00 and Rs. 745.60, 2024, between Rs. 275.10 and Rs. 670.00, 2023, between Rs. 213.70 and Rs. 416.10 and 2022, between Rs. 196.90 and Rs. 300.00.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 249.70 | 361.00 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 265.00 | 745.60 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 275.10 | 670.00 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 213.70 | 416.10 | 227 |
|---|
| 2022 | 196.90 | 300.00 | 11 |
|---|
Peoples Hydropower share price returns
At Rs. 323.00 on 2026-09-22, PHCL is up 3.00% over 1 week, up 5.25% over 1 month, up 6.60% over 3 months, down 6.65% over 6 months and down 18.36% over 1 year. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | +3.00% | 313.60 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | +5.25% | 306.90 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | +6.60% | 303.00 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -6.65% | 346.00 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | -18.36% | 395.64 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
PHCL floorsheet for 2026-09-22
PHCL traded 515 times on 2026-09-22, moving 1,73,184 shares for Rs. 5.62 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 319.10 and Rs. 328.00.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 38, Dipshika Dhitopatra Karobar Co. Pvt.Limited on 31,610 shares across 56 trades, broker 64, Sun Securities Pvt. Ltd on 26,766 shares across 29 trades, broker 92, Roadshow Securities Limited on 21,775 shares across 42 trades, broker 22, Siprabi Securities Pvt. Limited on 10,380 shares across 9 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 9,051 shares across 40 trades, broker 21, Midas Stock Broking Company Pvt. Limited on 8,640 shares across 47 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 7,926 shares across 35 trades, broker 56, Sri Hari Securities Pvt.Ltd on 7,500 shares across 8 trades, broker 95, Magnet Securities and Investment Company Private Limited on 6,897 shares across 27 trades and broker 80, Indira Securities Pvt. Ltd on 5,985 shares across 27 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 14, Nepal Stock House Pvt. Limited on 14,945 shares across 25 trades, broker 44, Dynamic Money Managers Securities Pvt.Ltd on 14,170 shares across 14 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 10,711 shares across 60 trades, broker 77, Nabil Stock Dealer Limited on 10,422 shares across 5 trades, broker 85, Capital Hub P. Ltd on 10,161 shares across 4 trades, broker 1, Kumari Securities Pvt. Limited on 6,888 shares across 10 trades, broker 33, Dakshinkali Investment Securities Pvt.Limited on 6,808 shares across 19 trades, broker 39, Sumeru Securities Pvt.Limited on 6,370 shares across 8 trades, broker 66, Miyo Securities Pvt Ltd on 6,000 shares across 5 trades and broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 5,878 shares across 25 trades.
PHCL right share issues
Right issues Peoples Hydropower Company Limited has announced. A right share is offered to existing shareholders in proportion to what they already hold.
PHCL general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Peoples Hydropower Company Limited has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 18th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-01-07, at Kwality Banquet, Buddhanagar, Kathmandu (11:00 AM)
- 17th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2025-01-12, at Kwality Banquet, Buddhanagar, Kathmandu (11:30 AM) (Attendance Book will be kept open from 10:30 AM onwards)
- 16th AGM for 2079/2080: on 2024-04-12, at Kwality Banquet, Buddhanagar, Kathmandu (11:00 AM)
4 years of annual statements and 8 quarters of results for PHCL, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Hydro Power companies on NEPSE
All hydro power companies on NEPSE
More on NepView