Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited (FOWAD) Share Price & Fundamentals
Forward Microfinance (FOWAD) share price is Rs. 913.00, unchanged on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 910.00. High Rs. 918.00. Low Rs. 900.00. Volume 2,899.
Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited is a NEPSE-listed company (FOWAD), Microfinance sector. Revenue: Rs. 175.35 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 62.36 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 270.69 Crore.
About Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited
Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited is a class 'D' microfinance institution licensed by Nepal Rastra Bank with a national working area, lending to and taking deposits from group-based clients. Its two largest shareholders are Grameen Mahila Utsukata Bikas Manch (FORWARD) of Duhabi and Everest Bank Limited, each holding 25 percent. Its shares trade on the Nepal Stock Exchange under the code FOWAD.
Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited (FOWAD) has 1,19,59,537 shares outstanding.
Company website: www.forwardmfbank.com.np.
FOWAD key metrics
FOWAD strengths
What Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited's own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Makes 6.4% on its assets from the gap between what it charges borrowers and pays savers. (Margins & Income Quality)
- 12.3% of what the bank owns belongs to shareholders rather than depositors and lenders. (Capital Strength)
- Each share earned Rs 52.14 of profit over the year. (Shareholder Returns)
- Turns 35.6% of its income into profit once every cost is paid. (Profitability)
- 86.6% of income comes from lending, which is steady and predictable. (Margins & Income Quality)
- Keeps 50.7% of income as profit from everyday banking, before tax. (Profitability)
- Each share is backed by Rs 226.34 of the bank's own net worth. (Shareholder Returns)
- Only 0% of funding is borrowed, so the bank largely funds itself. (Liquidity & Funding)
- Bad-loan charges come to 7.7% of income, so borrowers are paying back well. (Asset Quality)
- Owns 8.15x for every rupee shareholders put in, a modest multiple that limits risk. (Capital Strength)
- Customer deposits grew 12.4% on last year, giving it more cheap money to lend. (Growth)
FOWAD weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Return on shareholders' money is -13.5%, below what owners would hope for. (Profitability)
- Return on everything it owns is -1.7%, so its assets are not producing much. (Profitability)
- Only 52.1% of funding comes from deposits, so it relies on costlier borrowing. (Liquidity & Funding)
- Loans are 90.3% of what the bank owns, so most of its risk sits in lending. (Asset Quality)
- The loan book moved 0.1%, so lending is not expanding. (Growth)
- Staff costs take 33.5% of income, a heavy load on earnings. (Efficiency)
- Income from lending moved 8.2%, so the core business is not growing. (Growth)
- The bank's size moved 0.9% over the year. (Shareholder Returns)
- Only 11.2% of income comes from fees, so it leans heavily on lending. (Margins & Income Quality)
- Total income moved 9.8% on last year. (Growth)
FOWAD Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited reported profit of Rs. 46.07 crore and total operating income of Rs. 50.21 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was a loss of Rs. 2.84 crore. Profit turned from a loss to a profit on the previous quarter. Total operating income grew 15.32% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was Rs. 2.91 crore. Total operating income grew 115.03% on the same quarter last year.
FOWAD annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited reported net profit of Rs. 62.36 crore, total operating income of Rs. 175.35 crore and net worth of Rs. 270.69 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was a loss of Rs. 36.45 crore. Net profit turned from a loss to a profit on the year. Total operating income grew 9.77% on the year.
FOWAD profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 151.77 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 19.67 crore, other operating income of Rs. 3.91 crore, total operating income of Rs. 175.35 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 13.42 crore, net operating income of Rs. 161.94 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 73.08 crore, operating profit of Rs. 88.86 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 0.03 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 88.88 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 26.52 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 62.36 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 295.86 crore and interest expense of Rs. 144.08 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 19.95 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 0.28 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 58.8 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 9.07 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 5.21 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0.03 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 29.7 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 3.17 crore.
FOWAD profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 140.23 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 16.46 crore, net trading income of Rs. 0 crore, other operating income of Rs. 3.05 crore, total operating income of Rs. 159.74 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 151.13 crore, net operating income of Rs. 8.61 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 57.47 crore, operating profit of Rs. 48.86 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 0.03 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 48.83 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 12.37 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 36.45 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 297.18 crore and interest expense of Rs. 156.94 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 16.9 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 0.44 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 46.39 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 6.04 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 5.04 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0.06 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 0.03 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 31.69 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 44.06 crore.
FOWAD profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 121.74 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 16.99 crore, net trading income of Rs. 0 crore, other operating income of Rs. 0.1 crore, total operating income of Rs. 138.83 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 39.76 crore, net operating income of Rs. 99.07 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 56.51 crore, operating profit of Rs. 42.56 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 0.03 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 42.53 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 13.44 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 29.09 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 289.5 crore and interest expense of Rs. 167.76 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 17.74 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 0.76 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 45.72 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 6.82 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 3.97 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0.02 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 0.05 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 25.47 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 12.03 crore.
FOWAD balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited reported total assets of Rs. 2,204.95 crore, total liabilities of Rs. 1,934.26 crore and total equity of Rs. 270.69 crore.
Reported under total assets: cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 102.87 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 10.3 crore, placement with banks and fis of Rs. 0 crore, derivative financial instruments of Rs. 0 crore, other trading assets of Rs. 0 crore, loans and advances to banks and fis of Rs. 0 crore, loans and advances to customers of Rs. 1,991.18 crore, investment securities of Rs. 0.12 crore, current tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment property of Rs. 0 crore, property and equipment of Rs. 20.53 crore, goodwill and intangible assets of Rs. 0.32 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 66.92 crore and other assets of Rs. 12.71 crore. Reported under total liabilities: due to banks and fis of Rs. 886.88 crore, due to nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, derivative financial instruments of Rs. 0 crore, deposits from customers of Rs. 1,007.29 crore, borrowings of Rs. 0.21 crore, current tax liabilities of Rs. 15.05 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 24.82 crore, debt securities issued of Rs. 0 crore and subordinated liabilities of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 119.6 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 49.75 crore and reserves of Rs. 200.84 crore.
FOWAD balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited reported total assets of Rs. 2,185.9 crore, total liabilities of Rs. 1,884.03 crore and total equity of Rs. 301.86 crore.
Reported under total assets: cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 128 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 9.8 crore, placement with banks and fis of Rs. 0 crore, derivative financial instruments of Rs. 0 crore, other trading assets of Rs. 0 crore, loans and advances to banks and fis of Rs. 0 crore, loans and advances to customers of Rs. 1,988.58 crore, investment securities of Rs. 0.13 crore, current tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment property of Rs. 0 crore, property and equipment of Rs. 21.4 crore, goodwill and intangible assets of Rs. 0.35 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 22.86 crore and other assets of Rs. 14.77 crore. Reported under total liabilities: due to banks and fis of Rs. 948.75 crore, due to nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, derivative financial instruments of Rs. 0 crore, deposits from customers of Rs. 896.22 crore, borrowings of Rs. 1.04 crore, current tax liabilities of Rs. 2.14 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 35.88 crore, debt securities issued of Rs. 0 crore and subordinated liabilities of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 105.56 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 23.02 crore and reserves of Rs. 173.29 crore.
FOWAD balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited reported total assets of Rs. 2,005.09 crore, total liabilities of Rs. 1,732.08 crore and total equity of Rs. 273 crore.
Reported under total assets: cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 50.9 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 9.8 crore, placement with banks and fis of Rs. 0 crore, derivative financial instruments of Rs. 0 crore, other trading assets of Rs. 0 crore, loans and advances to banks and fis of Rs. 0 crore, loans and advances to customers of Rs. 1,909.51 crore, investment securities of Rs. 0.04 crore, current tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment property of Rs. 0 crore, property and equipment of Rs. 20.77 crore, goodwill and intangible assets of Rs. 0.21 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 11.02 crore and other assets of Rs. 2.84 crore. Reported under total liabilities: due to banks and fis of Rs. 847.61 crore, due to nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, derivative financial instruments of Rs. 0 crore, deposits from customers of Rs. 841.53 crore, borrowings of Rs. 1.88 crore, current tax liabilities of Rs. 2.03 crore, provisions of Rs. 8.77 crore, deferred tax liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 30.27 crore, debt securities issued of Rs. 0 crore and subordinated liabilities of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 105.56 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 51.98 crore and reserves of Rs. 115.47 crore.
FOWAD cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited reported net cash flow from operating activities (a) of Rs. 19.11 crore, net cash flow from investing activities (b) of Rs. 4.13 crore, net cash flow from financing activities (c) of Rs. 1.88 crore, net increase/(decrease) in cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 25.13 crore, cash and cash equivalents at shrawan 01 (beginning of the year) of Rs. 128 crore, effect of exchange rate fluctuations on cash and cash equivalents held of Rs. 0 crore and cash and cash equivalents at ashadh end of Rs. 102.87 crore.
Reported under net cash flow from operating activities (a): interest received of Rs. 279.55 crore, fees and other income received of Rs. 16.9 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore, receipts from other operating activities of Rs. 3.11 crore, interest paid of Rs. 157.07 crore, commission and fees paid of Rs. 0.44 crore, cash payment to employees of Rs. 46.39 crore, other expense paid of Rs. 6.07 crore, operating cash flows before changes in operating assets and liabilities of Rs. 89.59 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0.5 crore, placement with banks and financial institutions of Rs. 0 crore, other trading assets of Rs. 0 crore, loan and advances to banks and financial institutions of Rs. 0 crore, loan and advances to customers of Rs. 128.94 crore, other assets of Rs. 2.07 crore, due to banks and financial institutions of Rs. 61.86 crore, due to nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, deposit from customers of Rs. 111.07 crore, borrowings of Rs. 0.83 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 10.93 crore, net cash flow from operating activities before tax paid of Rs. 0.33 crore and income taxes paid of Rs. 18.78 crore. Reported under net cash flow from investing activities (b): purchase of investment securities of Rs. 0 crore, receipts from sale of investment securities of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of property and equipment of Rs. 4.05 crore, receipt from sale of property and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of intangible assets of Rs. 0.08 crore, receipt from sale of intangible assets of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investment properties of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from sale of investment properties of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore and dividend received of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash flow from financing activities (c): receipt from issue of debt securities of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of debt securities of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from issue of subordinated liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of subordinated liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from issue of shares of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0.74 crore, interest paid of Rs. 0 crore and other receipt/payment of Rs. 1.14 crore.
FOWAD cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited reported net cash flow from operating activities (a) of Rs. 82.5 crore, net cash flow from investing activities (b) of Rs. 4.74 crore, net cash flow from financing activities (c) of Rs. 0.66 crore, net increase/(decrease) in cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 77.1 crore, cash and cash equivalents at shrawan 01 (beginning of the year) of Rs. 50.9 crore, effect of exchange rate fluctuations on cash and cash equivalents held of Rs. 0 crore and cash and cash equivalents at ashadh end of Rs. 128 crore.
Reported under net cash flow from operating activities (a): interest received of Rs. 265.44 crore, fees and other income received of Rs. 17.74 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore, receipts from other operating activities of Rs. 0.1 crore, interest paid of Rs. 166.24 crore, commission and fees paid of Rs. 0.76 crore, cash payment to employees of Rs. 44.88 crore, other expense paid of Rs. 6.82 crore, operating cash flows before changes in operating assets and liabilities of Rs. 64.59 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, placement with banks and financial institutions of Rs. 0 crore, other trading assets of Rs. 0 crore, loan and advances to banks and financial institutions of Rs. 0 crore, loan and advances to customers of Rs. 94.8 crore, other assets of Rs. 11.93 crore, due to banks and financial institutions of Rs. 101.13 crore, due to nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, deposit from customers of Rs. 54.69 crore, borrowings of Rs. 0.83 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 4.98 crore, net cash flow from operating activities before tax paid of Rs. 107.86 crore and income taxes paid of Rs. 25.36 crore. Reported under net cash flow from investing activities (b): purchase of investment securities of Rs. 0 crore, receipts from sale of investment securities of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of property and equipment of Rs. 4.74 crore, receipt from sale of property and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of intangible assets of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from sale of intangible assets of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investment properties of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from sale of investment properties of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore and dividend received of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash flow from financing activities (c): receipt from issue of debt securities of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of debt securities of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from issue of subordinated liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of subordinated liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from issue of shares of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0 crore, interest paid of Rs. 0 crore and other receipt/payment of Rs. 0.66 crore.
FOWAD cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited reported net cash flow from operating activities (a) of Rs. 45.72 crore, net cash flow from investing activities (b) of Rs. 1.55 crore, net cash flow from financing activities (c) of Rs. 6.43 crore, net increase/(decrease) in cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 53.7 crore, cash and cash equivalents at shrawan 01 (beginning of the year) of Rs. 104.59 crore, effect of exchange rate fluctuations on cash and cash equivalents held of Rs. 0 crore and cash and cash equivalents at ashadh end of Rs. 50.9 crore.
Reported under net cash flow from operating activities (a): interest received of Rs. 273.03 crore, fees and other income received of Rs. 20.73 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore, receipts from other operating activities of Rs. 0.07 crore, interest paid of Rs. 181.36 crore, commission and fees paid of Rs. 1.41 crore, cash payment to employees of Rs. 56.97 crore, other expense paid of Rs. 9.91 crore, operating cash flows before changes in operating assets and liabilities of Rs. 44.19 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, placement with banks and financial institutions of Rs. 0 crore, other trading assets of Rs. 0 crore, loan and advances to banks and financial institutions of Rs. 0 crore, loan and advances to customers of Rs. 42.15 crore, other assets of Rs. 0.72 crore, due to banks and financial institutions of Rs. 158.72 crore, due to nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, deposit from customers of Rs. 45.63 crore, borrowings of Rs. 0.63 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 11.3 crore, net cash flow from operating activities before tax paid of Rs. 37.95 crore and income taxes paid of Rs. 7.77 crore. Reported under net cash flow from investing activities (b): purchase of investment securities of Rs. 0 crore, receipts from sale of investment securities of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of property and equipment of Rs. 1.55 crore, receipt from sale of property and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of intangible assets of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from sale of intangible assets of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investment properties of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from sale of investment properties of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore and dividend received of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash flow from financing activities (c): receipt from issue of debt securities of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of debt securities of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from issue of subordinated liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of subordinated liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from issue of shares of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 4.22 crore, interest paid of Rs. 0 crore and other receipt/payment of Rs. 2.21 crore.
FOWAD quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 43.33 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 5.7 crore, other operating income of Rs. 1.18 crore, total operating income of Rs. 50.21 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 38.9 crore, net operating income of Rs. 89.11 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 23.5 crore, operating profit of Rs. 65.62 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 0 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 65.62 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 19.55 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 46.07 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 80.28 crore and interest expense of Rs. 36.95 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 5.7 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 20.04 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 0.55 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 4.01 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 22.72 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 3.17 crore.
FOWAD quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 36.51 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 6.02 crore, other operating income of Rs. 1.01 crore, total operating income of Rs. 43.54 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 32.78 crore, net operating income of Rs. 10.76 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 14.84 crore, operating profit of Rs. 4.08 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 0.02 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 4.06 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 1.22 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 2.84 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 71.82 crore and interest expense of Rs. 35.31 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 6.02 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 10.5 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 3.93 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 0.4 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0.02 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 7.48 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 6.26 crore.
FOWAD quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 38.54 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 4.64 crore, other operating income of Rs. 0.97 crore, total operating income of Rs. 44.14 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 7.86 crore, net operating income of Rs. 36.29 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 17.13 crore, operating profit of Rs. 19.15 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 0 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 19.15 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 5.75 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 13.41 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 72.99 crore and interest expense of Rs. 34.45 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 4.88 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 0.24 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 13.2 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 3.53 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 0.4 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 8.27 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 2.52 crore.
FOWAD quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 33.4 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 3.31 crore, other operating income of Rs. 0.75 crore, total operating income of Rs. 37.46 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 11.68 crore, net operating income of Rs. 25.77 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 17.61 crore, operating profit of Rs. 8.16 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 0 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 8.16 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 2.45 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 5.72 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 70.77 crore and interest expense of Rs. 37.37 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 3.34 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 0.04 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 15.05 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 2.16 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 0.4 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 6.19 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 3.74 crore.
FOWAD Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 |
|---|
| Net Interest Income | 152 | 140 | 122 | 113 | 143 | 125 |
|---|
| Interest Income | 296 | 297 | 290 | 297 | 295 | 224 |
|---|
| Interest Expense | -144 | -157 | -168 | -184 | -152 | -99.2 |
|---|
| Net Fee and Commission Income | 19.7 | 16.5 | 17.0 | 10.6 | 24.0 | 34.6 |
|---|
| Fee and Commission Income | 20.0 | 16.9 | 17.7 | 12.0 | 25.8 | 34.6 |
|---|
| Fee and Commission Expense | -0.28 | -0.44 | -0.76 | -1.4 | -1.8 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Trading Income | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Income | 3.9 | 3.1 | 0.10 | 0.17 | 0.72 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Operating Income | 175 | 160 | 139 | 123 | 168 | 160 |
|---|
| Impairment Charge/(Reversal) | -13.4 | -151 | -39.8 | -54.0 | -1.5 | -36.5 |
|---|
| Net Operating Income | 162 | 8.6 | 99.1 | 69.4 | 166 | 123 |
|---|
| Operating Expenses | -73.1 | -57.5 | -56.5 | -57.8 | -64.9 | -50.2 |
|---|
| Operating Expense - Personnel Expenses | -58.8 | -46.4 | -45.7 | -46.7 | -55.2 | -41.6 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -9.1 | -6.0 | -6.8 | -6.9 | -6.3 | -7.5 |
|---|
| Depreciation & Amortisation | -5.2 | -5.0 | -4.0 | -4.2 | -3.4 | -1.1 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 88.9 | -48.9 | 42.6 | 11.6 | 101 | 73.0 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Income/(Expense) | 0.03 | 0.03 | -0.03 | -0.22 | -0.02 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Income | 0.03 | 0.06 | 0.02 | 0.00 | 0.02 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Expense | 0.00 | -0.03 | -0.05 | -0.22 | -0.04 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit Before Income Tax | 88.9 | -48.8 | 42.5 | 11.4 | 101 | 73.0 |
|---|
| Income Tax Expense | -26.5 | 12.4 | -13.4 | -3.5 | -39.1 | -22.0 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -29.7 | -31.7 | -25.5 | -12.9 | -38.3 | -22.5 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 3.2 | 44.1 | 12.0 | 9.4 | -0.83 | 0.50 |
|---|
| Profit for the Year | 62.4 | -36.5 | 29.1 | 7.9 | 62.2 | 51.0 |
|---|
FOWAD Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 | 2076/77 |
|---|
| Total Assets | 2,205 | 2,186 | 2,005 | 2,126 | 1,755 | 1,315 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 103 | 128 | 50.9 | 105 | 159 | 132 |
|---|
| Due from Nepal Rastra Bank | 10.3 | 9.8 | 9.8 | 9.8 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Placement with Banks and FIs | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Derivative Financial Instruments | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Trading Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Loans and Advances to Banks and FIs | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Loans and Advances to Customers | 1,991 | 1,989 | 1,910 | 1,984 | 1,548 | 1,160 |
|---|
| Investment Securities | 0.12 | 0.13 | 0.04 | 0.20 | 31.2 | 4.2 |
|---|
| Current Tax Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 3.0 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment Property | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Property and Equipment | 20.5 | 21.4 | 20.8 | 20.7 | 10.8 | 9.5 |
|---|
| Goodwill and Intangible Assets | 0.32 | 0.35 | 0.21 | 0.25 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Assets | 66.9 | 22.9 | 11.0 | 0.33 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Assets | 12.7 | 14.8 | 2.8 | 3.6 | 6.4 | 9.6 |
|---|
| Total Liabilities | 1,934 | 1,884 | 1,732 | 1,852 | 1,564 | 1,172 |
|---|
| Due to Banks and FIs | 887 | 949 | 848 | 1,006 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Due to Nepal Rastra Bank | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Derivative Financial Instruments | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deposits from Customers | 1,007 | 896 | 842 | 796 | 664 | 560 |
|---|
| Borrowings | 0.21 | 1.0 | 1.9 | 2.5 | 864 | 595 |
|---|
| Current Tax Liabilities | 15.1 | 2.1 | 2.0 | 0.00 | 4.6 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.00 | 0.00 | 8.8 | 6.4 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Liabilities | 24.8 | 35.9 | 30.3 | 41.1 | 31.4 | 16.2 |
|---|
| Debt Securities Issued | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Subordinated Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 271 | 302 | 273 | 274 | 192 | 143 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 120 | 106 | 106 | 84.4 | 84.4 | 62.6 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | -49.7 | 23.0 | 52.0 | 99.4 | 43.9 | 41.2 |
|---|
| Reserves | 201 | 173 | 115 | 90.3 | 63.3 | 39.8 |
|---|
FOWAD Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 | 2076/77 |
|---|
| Net Cash Flow from Operating Activities (A) | -19.1 | 82.5 | -45.7 | -63.6 | 31.3 | 51.8 |
|---|
| Interest Received | 280 | 265 | 273 | 297 | 224 | 179 |
|---|
| Fees and Other Income Received | 16.9 | 17.7 | 20.7 | 33.0 | 34.6 | 19.9 |
|---|
| Dividend Received | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Receipts from Other Operating Activities | 3.1 | 0.10 | 0.07 | 0.68 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | -157 | -166 | -181 | -159 | -99.2 | -104 |
|---|
| Commission and Fees Paid | -0.44 | -0.76 | -1.4 | -1.8 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Cash Payment to Employees | -46.4 | -44.9 | -57.0 | -48.1 | -41.6 | -35.0 |
|---|
| Other Expense Paid | -6.1 | -6.8 | -9.9 | -10.2 | -7.5 | -9.3 |
|---|
| Operating Cash Flows Before Changes in Operating Assets and Liabilities | 89.6 | 64.6 | 44.2 | 111 | 111 | 50.7 |
|---|
| Due from Nepal Rastra Bank | -0.50 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -1.6 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Placement with Banks and Financial Institutions | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -27.0 | -4.0 |
|---|
| Other Trading Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Loan and Advances to Banks and Financial Institutions | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Loan and Advances to Customers | -129 | -94.8 | 42.2 | -419 | -425 | -174 |
|---|
| Other Assets | 2.1 | -11.9 | 0.72 | -0.23 | 3.6 | -3.7 |
|---|
| Due to Banks and Financial Institutions | -61.9 | 101 | -159 | 143 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Due to Nepal Rastra Bank | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deposit from Customers | 111 | 54.7 | 45.6 | 132 | 104 | 98.1 |
|---|
| Borrowings | -0.83 | -0.83 | -0.63 | 2.5 | 269 | 95.1 |
|---|
| Other Liabilities | -10.9 | -5.0 | -11.3 | 14.4 | 14.1 | 1.4 |
|---|
| Net Cash Flow from Operating Activities Before Tax Paid | -0.33 | 108 | -38.0 | -18.4 | 49.1 | 63.2 |
|---|
| Income Taxes Paid | -18.8 | -25.4 | -7.8 | -45.1 | -17.8 | -11.4 |
|---|
| Net Cash Flow from Investing Activities (B) | -4.1 | -4.7 | -1.6 | -7.1 | -2.5 | -0.84 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investment Securities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Receipts from Sale of Investment Securities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property and Equipment | -4.0 | -4.7 | -1.6 | -7.1 | -2.5 | -0.84 |
|---|
| Receipt from Sale of Property and Equipment | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Purchase of Intangible Assets | -0.08 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Receipt from Sale of Intangible Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investment Properties | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Receipt from Sale of Investment Properties | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Interest Received | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividend Received | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Cash Flow from Financing Activities (C) | -1.9 | -0.66 | -6.4 | -6.1 | -1.7 | -4.9 |
|---|
| Receipt from Issue of Debt Securities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Repayment of Debt Securities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Receipt from Issue of Subordinated Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Repayment of Subordinated Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Receipt from Issue of Shares | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividends Paid | -0.74 | 0.00 | -4.2 | -4.4 | -3.3 | -4.7 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Receipt/Payment | -1.1 | -0.66 | -2.2 | -1.8 | 1.6 | -0.21 |
|---|
| Net Increase/(Decrease) in Cash and Cash Equivalents | -25.1 | 77.1 | -53.7 | -76.8 | 27.1 | 46.0 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents at Shrawan 01 (Beginning of the Year) | 128 | 50.9 | 105 | 181 | 132 | 85.5 |
|---|
| Effect of Exchange Rate Fluctuations on Cash and Cash Equivalents Held | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents at Ashadh End | 103 | 128 | 50.9 | 105 | 159 | 132 |
|---|
FOWAD Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 | Q3 2080/81 | Q2 2080/81 | Q1 2080/81 |
|---|
| Net Interest Income | 43.3 | 36.5 | 38.5 | 33.4 | 17.4 | 41.6 | 18.5 | 28.1 | 33.9 | 30.8 | 30.0 | 27.0 |
|---|
| Interest Income | 80.3 | 71.8 | 73.0 | 70.8 | 56.7 | 79.5 | 57.2 | 69.1 | 76.7 | 72.1 | 70.3 | 70.4 |
|---|
| Interest Expense | -37.0 | -35.3 | -34.5 | -37.4 | -39.4 | -37.9 | -38.7 | -41.0 | -42.8 | -41.2 | -40.2 | -43.5 |
|---|
| Net Fee and Commission Income | 5.7 | 6.0 | 4.6 | 3.3 | 4.6 | 4.8 | 4.1 | 3.8 | 5.4 | 5.7 | 3.8 | 4.7 |
|---|
| Fee and Commission Income | 5.7 | 6.0 | 4.9 | 3.3 | 4.6 | 4.9 | 4.3 | 3.9 | 5.7 | 5.9 | 3.9 | 4.9 |
|---|
| Fee and Commission Expense | -0.00 | -0.00 | -0.24 | -0.04 | -0.04 | -0.14 | -0.18 | -0.09 | -0.26 | -0.13 | -0.17 | -0.20 |
|---|
| Other Operating Income | 1.2 | 1.0 | 0.97 | 0.75 | 1.4 | 0.72 | 0.87 | 0.03 | 0.03 | 0.02 | 0.05 | Not reported |
|---|
| Total Operating Income | 50.2 | 43.5 | 44.1 | 37.5 | 23.4 | 47.1 | 23.5 | 31.9 | 39.4 | 36.6 | 33.8 | 31.6 |
|---|
| Impairment Charge/(Reversal) | 38.9 | -32.8 | -7.9 | -11.7 | -12.7 | -10.9 | -15.2 | -11.4 | 3.6 | -4.4 | -7.3 | -30.5 |
|---|
| Net Operating Income | 89.1 | 10.8 | 36.3 | 25.8 | 10.6 | 36.1 | 8.3 | 20.5 | 42.9 | 32.2 | 26.5 | 1.1 |
|---|
| Operating Expenses | -23.5 | -14.8 | -17.1 | -17.6 | -16.8 | -18.8 | -13.0 | -14.6 | -14.1 | -12.7 | -18.0 | -11.6 |
|---|
| Operating Expense - Personnel Expenses | -20.0 | -10.5 | -13.2 | -15.1 | -13.9 | -15.9 | -10.3 | -12.0 | -12.0 | -9.6 | -15.2 | -9.4 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | 0.55 | -3.9 | -3.5 | -2.2 | 0.60 | -2.4 | -2.2 | -2.1 | 1.1 | -2.8 | -2.1 | -1.9 |
|---|
| Depreciation & Amortisation | -4.0 | -0.40 | -0.40 | -0.40 | -3.5 | -0.53 | -0.52 | -0.52 | -3.2 | -0.36 | -0.72 | -0.36 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 65.6 | -4.1 | 19.2 | 8.2 | -6.1 | 17.3 | -4.7 | 5.9 | 28.8 | 19.5 | 8.6 | -10.5 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Income/(Expense) | 0.00 | 0.02 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.02 | -0.00 | 0.00 | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -0.07 | 0.03 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Income | 0.00 | 0.02 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.03 | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.01 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -0.02 | 0.03 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Expense | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -0.01 | -0.02 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -0.05 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit Before Income Tax | 65.6 | -4.1 | 19.2 | 8.2 | -6.1 | 17.3 | -4.7 | 5.9 | 28.8 | 19.5 | 8.5 | -10.5 |
|---|
| Income Tax Expense | -19.5 | 1.2 | -5.7 | -2.4 | 9.0 | -14.6 | 1.4 | -1.8 | -8.3 | -5.3 | -0.00 | -0.62 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -22.7 | 7.5 | -8.3 | -6.2 | -4.8 | -14.6 | 1.4 | -1.8 | -19.8 | -5.3 | -0.00 | -0.62 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 3.2 | -6.3 | 2.5 | 3.7 | 13.8 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 11.5 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit for the Year | 46.1 | -2.8 | 13.4 | 5.7 | 2.9 | 2.7 | -3.3 | 4.2 | 20.5 | 14.2 | 8.5 | -11.1 |
|---|
Forward Microfinance share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions FOWAD closed between Rs. 859.00 and Rs. 913.00, finishing at Rs. 913.00 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 887.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 910.00 | 918.00 | 900.00 | 913.00 | 2,899 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 900.00 | 915.00 | 900.00 | 913.00 | 2,724 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 900.00 | 920.00 | 900.00 | 900.00 | 4,519 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 920.00 | 920.00 | 859.50 | 895.00 | 3,917 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 933.00 | 933.00 | 895.00 | 910.00 | 4,736 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 878.00 | 899.90 | 878.00 | 889.00 | 1,132 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 895.00 | 900.00 | 875.00 | 878.90 | 2,069 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 881.00 | 881.00 | 865.00 | 877.90 | 1,386 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 880.00 | 906.00 | 880.00 | 880.00 | 2,592 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 918.20 | 918.20 | 880.00 | 880.00 | 1,465 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 850.00 | 890.00 | 845.00 | 874.50 | 3,595 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 885.80 | 939.00 | 834.20 | 870.00 | 1,955 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 858.00 | 880.00 | 850.00 | 860.00 | 4,686 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 878.00 | 878.00 | 850.00 | 859.00 | 3,569 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 893.00 | 900.00 | 887.00 | 887.00 | 4,052 |
|---|
FOWAD share price by year
2026, between Rs. 834.20 and Rs. 1,364.00, 2025, between Rs. 1,043.80 and Rs. 1,350.00, 2024, between Rs. 861.43 and Rs. 1,534.86, 2023, between Rs. 859.66 and Rs. 1,818.01, 2022, between Rs. 1,412.18 and Rs. 2,082.97 and 2021, between Rs. 941.45 and Rs. 1,731.75.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 834.20 | 1,364.00 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 1,043.80 | 1,350.00 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 861.43 | 1,534.86 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 859.66 | 1,818.01 | 224 |
|---|
| 2022 | 1,412.18 | 2,082.97 | 242 |
|---|
| 2021 | 941.45 | 1,731.75 | 239 |
|---|
| 2020 | 447.71 | 1,007.15 | 182 |
|---|
| 2019 | 389.69 | 513.16 | 244 |
|---|
| 2018 | 390.07 | 660.64 | 232 |
|---|
| 2017 | 177.01 | 697.27 | 126 |
|---|
Forward Microfinance share price returns
At Rs. 913.00 on 2026-09-22, FOWAD is up 0.33% over 1 week, down 0.54% over 1 month, down 8.33% over 3 months, down 19.06% over 6 months, down 15.71% over 1 year and down 35.92% over 5 years. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | +0.33% | 910.00 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | -0.54% | 918.00 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | -8.33% | 996.00 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -19.06% | 1,128.00 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | -15.71% | 1,083.21 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
| 5 years | -35.92% | 1,424.73 | 2021-09-23 |
|---|
FOWAD floorsheet for 2026-09-22
FOWAD traded 50 times on 2026-09-22, moving 2,779 shares for Rs. 0.25 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 890.00 and Rs. 918.00.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 69, Index Securities Limited on 740 shares across 15 trades, broker 48, Trishakti Securities Public Limited on 621 shares across 2 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 600 shares across 4 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 366 shares across 10 trades, broker 13, Thrive Brokerage House Pvt. Limited on 161 shares across 4 trades, broker 57, Arya Tara Investment And Securities Pvt. Ltd. on 60 shares across 2 trades, broker 8, Ashutosh Brokerage & Securities Pvt. Limited on 50 shares across 1 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 43 shares across 2 trades, broker 34, Vision Securities Pvt.Limited on 37 shares across 2 trades and broker 74, Kalash Stock Market Pvt. Ltd. on 23 shares across 1 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 32, Premier Securites Company Limited on 698 shares across 11 trades, broker 59, Deevyaa Securities & Stock House Pvt. Ltd on 500 shares across 5 trades, broker 17, ABC Securities Pvt. Limited on 500 shares across 3 trades, broker 69, Index Securities Limited on 400 shares across 5 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 160 shares across 4 trades, broker 70, Infinity Securities Limited on 99 shares across 2 trades, broker 49, Online Securities Limited on 73 shares across 3 trades, broker 57, Arya Tara Investment And Securities Pvt. Ltd. on 65 shares across 3 trades, broker 6, Agrawal Securities Pvt. Limited on 61 shares across 1 trades and broker 35, Kohinoor Investment and Securities Pvt.Ltd on 60 shares across 1 trades.
FOWAD dividend history: bonus shares and cash dividend
Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited most recently declared a 13.3% bonus share issue for 2080/2081, announced on 2024-11-20. Percentages are of paid up value. Declared, not necessarily paid: a dividend is subject to the annual general meeting approving it.
| Financial year | Bonus share | Cash dividend | Announced |
|---|
| 2080/2081 | 13.3% | | 2024-11-20 |
| 2078/2079 | 25% | 5% | 2022-12-26 |
| 2077/2078 | 35% | 7% | 2021-12-26 |
For 2080/2081 Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited declared a 13.3% bonus share issue, announced on 2024-11-20.
For 2078/2079 Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited declared a 25% bonus share issue and a 5% cash dividend, 30% in total, announced on 2022-12-26.
For 2077/2078 Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited declared a 35% bonus share issue and a 7% cash dividend, 42% in total, announced on 2021-12-26.
FOWAD general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Forward Microfinance Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha Limited has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 13th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-05-04, at Dinesh Chaudhary Smriti Pratisthan Sabha Hall, Duhabi, Sunsari (11:00 AM)
- 12th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2024-12-13, at Dinesh Chaudhary Smriti Pratisthan Sabha Hall, Duhabi, Sunsari (11:00 AM)
- 11th AGM for 2079/2080: on 2024-01-12, at Dinesh Chaudhary Smriti Pratisthan Sabha Hall, Duhabi, Sunsari (11:00 AM)
6 years of annual statements and 12 quarters of results for FOWAD, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Microfinance companies on NEPSE
All microfinance companies on NEPSE
More on NepView