Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited (GCIL) Share Price & Fundamentals
Ghorahi Cement Industry (GCIL) share price is Rs. 382.00, up 1.51% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 376.00. High Rs. 382.00. Low Rs. 376.00. Volume 25,121.
Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited is a NEPSE-listed company (GCIL), Manufacturing And Processing sector. Revenue: Rs. 505.25 Crore. Net loss: Rs. 61.04 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 865.89 Crore.
About Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited
Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited manufactures cement at Ghorahi-4, Gogli, Dang, with its head office at Thapathali, Kathmandu. It reports on a standalone basis in most years and holds an investment in a subsidiary and associate.
Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited (GCIL) has 5,02,44,543 shares outstanding. Its most recent declared dividend was 0.53% on face value.
GCIL key metrics
GCIL weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Net profit margin is -6.5%, less than most of its peers keep once every cost is paid. (Margins)
- Interest cover is 0.47x, so a bad year could make loans hard to service. (Leverage & Solvency)
- Operating margin is 5.3%, so running costs take too much of what the core business earns. (Margins)
- EBIT margin is 6.2%, below what most of its peers earn before interest and tax. (Profitability)
- Only 24.1% of each sale survives production costs, leaving little to cover everything else. (Margins)
GCIL Q1 2082/83 results
In Q1 2082/83 Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited reported a loss of Rs. 12.8 crore and revenue from operations of Rs. 90.6 crore. Profit in Q4 2081/82 was a loss of Rs. 5.6 crore. The loss widened 128.55% on the previous quarter. Revenue from operations fell 40.63% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q1 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was a loss of Rs. 51.38 crore. The loss narrowed 75.08% on the same quarter last year. Revenue from operations grew 35.54% on the same quarter last year.
GCIL annual results 2081/82
For the financial year 2081/82 Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited reported a net loss of Rs. 61.04 crore, revenue from operations of Rs. 505.25 crore and net worth of Rs. 865.89 crore. Net profit in 2080/81 was a loss of Rs. 144.71 crore. The loss narrowed 57.82% on the year. Revenue from operations grew 12.83% on the year.
GCIL profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 505.25 crore, gross profit of Rs. 101.73 crore, operating profit of Rs. 13.31 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 75.55 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 61.04 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 403.53 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 8.36 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 29.32 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 67.46 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 88.86 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.02 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 14.53 crore.
GCIL profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 447.8 crore, gross profit of Rs. 30.85 crore, operating profit of Rs. 47.44 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 123.62 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 144.71 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 416.94 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.57 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 33.17 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 45.69 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 76.18 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.05 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 21.04 crore.
GCIL profit and loss for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 462.55 crore, gross profit of Rs. 98.88 crore, operating profit of Rs. 50.67 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 8.18 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 6.32 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 363.67 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 16.6 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 31.09 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 33.71 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 42.5 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.11 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 1.75 crore.
GCIL balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 1,862.68 crore, total current assets of Rs. 398.6 crore, total equity of Rs. 865.89 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 863.24 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 532.87 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 1,838.14 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 8.04 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0 crore and investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 16.5 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 196.78 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 131.4 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 34.11 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0.7 crore, prepayments of Rs. 3.19 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 9.01 crore and other current assets of Rs. 23.42 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 456.77 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 265.85 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 143.28 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 615.17 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 26.68 crore and other financial liabilities of Rs. 221.39 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 324.24 crore, trade payables of Rs. 131.44 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 64.92 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 12.27 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
GCIL balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 1,925.86 crore, total current assets of Rs. 409.2 crore, total equity of Rs. 926.93 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 909.88 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 498.62 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 1,900.88 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 0 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 8.32 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0.16 crore and investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 16.5 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 197.22 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 165.47 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 14.13 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0.69 crore, prepayments of Rs. 2.98 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 8.05 crore and other current assets of Rs. 20.67 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 456.77 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 265.85 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 0 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 204.31 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 673.61 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0.2 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 41.22 crore and other financial liabilities of Rs. 194.85 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 330.64 crore, trade payables of Rs. 76.91 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 80.7 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 10.37 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
GCIL balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited reported total non-current assets of Rs. 1,881.51 crore, total current assets of Rs. 763.84 crore, total equity of Rs. 1,071.64 crore, total non-current liabilities of Rs. 994.51 crore and total current liabilities of Rs. 579.32 crore.
Reported under total non-current assets: property, plant and equipment of Rs. 660.65 crore, capital work-in-progress of Rs. 1,209.51 crore, intangible assets of Rs. 2.83 crore, right-of-use assets of Rs. 0.16 crore and investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 8.36 crore. Reported under total current assets: inventories of Rs. 206.81 crore, trade receivables of Rs. 177.02 crore, cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 7.2 crore, income tax assets (net) of Rs. 0.71 crore, prepayments of Rs. 4.8 crore, other financial assets of Rs. 13.2 crore and other current assets of Rs. 354.1 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 397.19 crore, share premium reserve of Rs. 265.85 crore, reserve and surplus of Rs. 7.91 crore and retained earnings of Rs. 400.7 crore. Reported under total non-current liabilities: long term borrowings of Rs. 839.57 crore, lease liabilities of Rs. 0.19 crore, deferred tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 20.18 crore and other financial liabilities of Rs. 134.57 crore. Reported under total current liabilities: short term borrowings of Rs. 306.45 crore, trade payables of Rs. 159.46 crore, other financial liabilities of Rs. 101.12 crore, other current liabilities of Rs. 12.3 crore and income tax liabilities (net) of Rs. 0 crore.
GCIL cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 14.13 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 151.68 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 4.54 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 127.16 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 19.98 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 34.11 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 75.55 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 67.46 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 88.86 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 0.04 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 4.68 crore and interest received of Rs. 0.04 crore.
GCIL cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 7.2 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 254.6 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 90.02 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 157.66 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 6.93 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 14.13 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 123.62 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 45.69 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 76.18 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 0.03 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 1,285.66 crore and interest received of Rs. 0.03 crore.
GCIL cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited reported opening cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 5.68 crore, net cash from operating activities of Rs. 149.02 crore, net cash from investing activities of Rs. 182.58 crore, net cash from financing activities of Rs. 333.13 crore, net change in cash of Rs. 1.53 crore and closing cash & cash equivalents of Rs. 7.2 crore.
Reported under net cash from operating activities: profit before tax of Rs. 8.18 crore, adjustment for depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 33.71 crore, adjustment for finance costs of Rs. 42.5 crore and income tax paid of Rs. 2.29 crore. Reported under net cash from investing activities: purchase of property, plant and equipment of Rs. 27.24 crore and interest received of Rs. 0.01 crore.
GCIL quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 90.6 crore, gross profit of Rs. 22.36 crore, operating profit of Rs. 1.45 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 16.19 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 12.8 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 68.24 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.59 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 4.36 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 17.15 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 17.64 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.01 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 3.4 crore.
GCIL quarterly for Q4 2081/82
In the quarter Q4 2081/82, Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 152.6 crore, gross profit of Rs. 30.29 crore, operating profit of Rs. 11.57 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 8.41 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 5.6 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 122.31 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 8.01 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 9.53 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 17.2 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 19.99 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0.02 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 2.83 crore.
GCIL quarterly for Q3 2081/82
In the quarter Q3 2081/82, Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 179.46 crore, gross profit of Rs. 59.69 crore, operating profit of Rs. 35.41 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 14.62 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 11.27 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 119.76 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.29 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 7.89 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 16.68 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 20.79 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 3.34 crore.
GCIL quarterly for Q2 2081/82
In the quarter Q2 2081/82, Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited reported revenue from operations of Rs. 106.35 crore, gross profit of Rs. 15.74 crore, operating profit of Rs. 7.54 crore, profit before tax of Rs. 30.38 crore and net profit for the year of Rs. 15.33 crore.
Reported under gross profit: cost of sales of Rs. 90.61 crore. Reported under operating profit: other income of Rs. 0.04 crore, administrative expenses of Rs. 6.9 crore and depreciation and amortisation of Rs. 16.42 crore. Reported under profit before tax: finance costs of Rs. 22.84 crore. Reported under net profit for the year: current tax of Rs. 0 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 15.05 crore.
GCIL Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 | 2076/77 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 505 | 448 | 463 | 480 | 609 | 567 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 102 | 30.9 | 98.9 | 104 | 141 | 125 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -404 | -417 | -364 | -376 | -468 | -443 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 13.3 | -47.4 | 50.7 | 61.4 | 60.3 | 30.6 |
|---|
| Other Income | 8.4 | 0.57 | 16.6 | 24.0 | 4.4 | 5.8 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -29.3 | -33.2 | -31.1 | -29.5 | -52.1 | -67.6 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -67.5 | -45.7 | -33.7 | -37.0 | -33.0 | -32.4 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | -75.5 | -124 | 8.2 | 22.4 | 40.5 | 11.5 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -88.9 | -76.2 | -42.5 | -39.0 | -19.8 | -19.1 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | -61.0 | -145 | 6.3 | 21.7 | 38.1 | 5.6 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -0.02 | -0.05 | -0.11 | -0.36 | -1.7 | -2.3 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 14.5 | -21.0 | -1.8 | -0.39 | -0.70 | -3.7 |
|---|
GCIL Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 | 2076/77 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Assets | 1,863 | 1,926 | 1,882 | 1,733 | 1,588 | 1,367 |
|---|
| Property, Plant and Equipment | 1,838 | 1,901 | 661 | 667 | 651 | 623 |
|---|
| Capital Work-in-Progress | 0.00 | 0.00 | 1,210 | 1,054 | 926 | 738 |
|---|
| Intangible Assets | 8.0 | 8.3 | 2.8 | 3.1 | 3.1 | 3.2 |
|---|
| Right-of-Use Assets | 0.00 | 0.16 | 0.16 | 0.17 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Subsidiaries | 16.5 | 16.5 | 8.4 | 8.4 | 8.4 | 2.9 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 399 | 409 | 764 | 431 | 403 | 339 |
|---|
| Inventories | 197 | 197 | 207 | 193 | 161 | 153 |
|---|
| Trade Receivables | 131 | 165 | 177 | 163 | 128 | 112 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 34.1 | 14.1 | 7.2 | 5.7 | 20.2 | 17.6 |
|---|
| Income Tax Assets (Net) | 0.70 | 0.69 | 0.71 | 0.00 | 1.5 | 1.3 |
|---|
| Prepayments | 3.2 | 3.0 | 4.8 | 5.6 | 7.2 | 4.9 |
|---|
| Other Financial Assets | 9.0 | 8.0 | 13.2 | 11.0 | 1.1 | 1.5 |
|---|
| Other Current Assets | 23.4 | 20.7 | 354 | 52.8 | 85.0 | 49.3 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 866 | 927 | 1,072 | 720 | 695 | 657 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 457 | 457 | 397 | 318 | 318 | 303 |
|---|
| Share Premium Reserve | 266 | 266 | 266 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Reserve and Surplus | 0.00 | 0.00 | 7.9 | 7.9 | 7.9 | 7.9 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | 143 | 204 | 401 | 394 | 370 | 347 |
|---|
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 863 | 910 | 995 | 849 | 18.0 | 467 |
|---|
| Long Term Borrowings | 615 | 674 | 840 | 755 | Not reported | 429 |
|---|
| Lease Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.20 | 0.19 | 0.19 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities (Net) | 26.7 | 41.2 | 20.2 | 18.4 | 18.0 | 17.3 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 221 | 195 | 135 | 76.0 | Not reported | 20.5 |
|---|
| Total Current Liabilities | 533 | 499 | 579 | 596 | 452 | 589 |
|---|
| Short Term Borrowings | 324 | 331 | 306 | 431 | 297 | 346 |
|---|
| Trade Payables | 131 | 76.9 | 159 | 63.6 | 85.5 | 132 |
|---|
| Other Financial Liabilities | 64.9 | 80.7 | 101 | 84.1 | 68.9 | 82.2 |
|---|
| Other Current Liabilities | 12.3 | 10.4 | 12.3 | 15.8 | Not reported | 28.1 |
|---|
| Income Tax Liabilities (Net) | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 1.5 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
GCIL Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2077/78 | 2076/77 |
|---|
| Opening Cash & Cash Equivalents | 14.1 | 7.2 | 5.7 | 20.2 | 17.6 | 18.5 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Operating Activities | 152 | 255 | -149 | 14.8 | -32.6 | 85.3 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | -75.5 | -124 | 8.2 | 22.4 | 40.5 | 11.5 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Depreciation and Amortisation | 67.5 | 45.7 | 33.7 | 37.0 | 33.0 | 32.4 |
|---|
| Adjustment for Finance Costs | 88.9 | 76.2 | 42.5 | 39.0 | 19.8 | 19.1 |
|---|
| Income Tax Paid | -0.04 | -0.03 | -2.3 | 2.6 | -1.8 | -1.0 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Investing Activities | -4.5 | -90.0 | -183 | -181 | -254 | -367 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property, Plant and Equipment | -4.7 | -1,286 | -27.2 | -52.8 | -60.6 | -12.9 |
|---|
| Interest Received | 0.04 | 0.03 | 0.01 | 0.05 | 0.46 | 0.16 |
|---|
| Net Cash from Financing Activities | -127 | -158 | 333 | 152 | 289 | 281 |
|---|
| Net Change in Cash | 20.0 | 6.9 | 1.5 | -14.5 | 2.6 | -0.96 |
|---|
| Closing Cash & Cash Equivalents | 34.1 | 14.1 | 7.2 | 5.7 | 20.2 | 17.6 |
|---|
GCIL Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 |
|---|
| Revenue from Operations | 90.6 | 153 | 179 | 106 | 66.8 |
|---|
| Gross Profit | 22.4 | 30.3 | 59.7 | 15.7 | -4.0 |
|---|
| Cost of Sales | -68.2 | -122 | -120 | -90.6 | -70.8 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 1.4 | 11.6 | 35.4 | -7.5 | -26.1 |
|---|
| Other Income | 0.59 | 8.0 | 0.29 | 0.04 | 0.03 |
|---|
| Administrative Expenses | -4.4 | -9.5 | -7.9 | -6.9 | -5.0 |
|---|
| Depreciation and Amortisation | -17.2 | -17.2 | -16.7 | -16.4 | -17.2 |
|---|
| Profit Before Tax | -16.2 | -8.4 | 14.6 | -30.4 | -51.4 |
|---|
| Finance Costs | -17.6 | -20.0 | -20.8 | -22.8 | -25.2 |
|---|
| Net Profit for the Year | -12.8 | -5.6 | 11.3 | -15.3 | -51.4 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -0.01 | -0.02 | -0.00 | -0.00 | -0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 3.4 | 2.8 | -3.3 | 15.0 | 0.00 |
|---|
Ghorahi Cement Industry share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions GCIL closed between Rs. 342.00 and Rs. 398.00, finishing at Rs. 382.00 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 342.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 376.00 | 382.00 | 376.00 | 382.00 | 25,121 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 380.00 | 383.90 | 376.20 | 376.30 | 23,052 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 385.00 | 385.00 | 376.00 | 379.00 | 24,792 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 383.00 | 386.50 | 366.00 | 377.00 | 39,199 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 376.00 | 388.00 | 376.00 | 384.00 | 59,204 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 367.80 | 378.00 | 367.80 | 374.90 | 22,001 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 363.00 | 372.00 | 362.30 | 367.80 | 22,046 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 370.10 | 375.00 | 362.60 | 363.30 | 29,826 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 378.50 | 382.00 | 370.60 | 372.00 | 37,249 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 380.00 | 384.90 | 376.10 | 378.50 | 37,171 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 386.00 | 386.00 | 379.00 | 379.30 | 22,215 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 376.00 | 388.00 | 370.10 | 386.00 | 67,343 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 399.20 | 402.00 | 375.00 | 376.00 | 67,409 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 375.00 | 399.40 | 375.00 | 398.00 | 1,73,367 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 338.00 | 346.00 | 336.10 | 342.00 | 20,586 |
|---|
GCIL share price by year
2026, between Rs. 315.50 and Rs. 489.90, 2025, between Rs. 363.64 and Rs. 557.27, 2024, between Rs. 405.73 and Rs. 607.27 and 2023, between Rs. 287.04 and Rs. 485.38.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 315.50 | 489.90 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 363.64 | 557.27 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 405.73 | 607.27 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 287.04 | 485.38 | 81 |
|---|
Ghorahi Cement Industry share price returns
At Rs. 382.00 on 2026-09-22, GCIL is down 0.52% over 1 week, up 12.19% over 1 month, up 4.09% over 3 months, down 18.20% over 6 months and down 10.57% over 1 year. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | -0.52% | 384.00 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | +12.19% | 340.50 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | +4.09% | 367.00 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -18.20% | 467.00 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | -10.57% | 427.15 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
GCIL floorsheet for 2026-09-22
GCIL traded 220 times on 2026-09-22, moving 25,102 shares for Rs. 0.95 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 365.00 and Rs. 382.00.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 11,387 shares across 46 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 3,980 shares across 24 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 1,523 shares across 31 trades, broker 13, Thrive Brokerage House Pvt. Limited on 973 shares across 12 trades, broker 62, Capital Max Securities Limited on 710 shares across 8 trades, broker 56, Sri Hari Securities Pvt.Ltd on 659 shares across 17 trades, broker 19, Nepal Investment & Securities Trading Pvt. Limited on 632 shares across 2 trades, broker 51, Oxford Securities Pvt.Ltd on 600 shares across 15 trades, broker 17, ABC Securities Pvt. Limited on 600 shares across 2 trades and broker 3, Arun Securities Pvt. Limited on 596 shares across 3 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 22, Siprabi Securities Pvt. Limited on 3,224 shares across 9 trades, broker 32, Premier Securites Company Limited on 1,561 shares across 10 trades, broker 96, Himalayan Securities Limited on 1,400 shares across 7 trades, broker 17, ABC Securities Pvt. Limited on 1,271 shares across 7 trades, broker 65, Sharepro Securities Private Limited on 1,270 shares across 1 trades, broker 48, Trishakti Securities Public Limited on 1,262 shares across 13 trades, broker 49, Online Securities Limited on 1,179 shares across 15 trades, broker 35, Kohinoor Investment and Securities Pvt.Ltd on 1,113 shares across 3 trades, broker 4, Stock Broker Opal Securities Investment Pvt. Limited on 1,034 shares across 5 trades and broker 63, Himalayan Brokerage Company Limited on 1,005 shares across 2 trades.
GCIL dividend history: bonus shares and cash dividend
Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited most recently declared a 10% bonus share issue for 2081/2082, announced on 2025-11-30. Percentages are of paid up value. Declared, not necessarily paid: a dividend is subject to the annual general meeting approving it.
| Financial year | Bonus share | Cash dividend | Announced |
|---|
| 2081/2082 | 10% | | 2025-11-30 |
| 2079/2080 | 15% | | 2023-12-22 |
For 2081/2082 Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited declared a 10% bonus share issue, announced on 2025-11-30.
For 2079/2080 Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited declared a 15% bonus share issue, announced on 2023-12-22.
GCIL general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Ghorahi Cement Industry Limited has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 5th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2025-12-29, at Dang District Sub-Municipality Ward No-15, Bharatpur Hotel Pauwa (9:00 AM)
- 4th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2025-01-11, at Dang District Sub-Municipality Ward No-15, Bharatpur Hotel Pauwa (9:00 AM)
- 3rd AGM for 2079/2080: on 2024-01-13, at Dang District Sub-Municipality Ward No-15, Bharatpur Hotel Pauwa (9:00 AM)
6 years of annual statements and 5 quarters of results for GCIL, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Manufacturing And Processing companies on NEPSE
All manufacturing and processing companies on NEPSE
More on NepView