Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. (SMB) Share Price & Fundamentals
Support Microfinance (SMB) share price is Rs. 1,845.00, unchanged on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 1,845.00. High Rs. 1,845.00. Low Rs. 1,832.00. Volume 850.
Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. is a NEPSE-listed company (SMB), Microfinance sector. Revenue: Rs. 21.48 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 7.59 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 20 Crore.
About Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd.
A Class 'D' microfinance financial institution licensed by Nepal Rastra Bank at Koshi Province level, with its central office at Itahari-04, Sunsari. The institution operates through branch offices across the eastern districts and funds itself predominantly through borrowing from banks and financial institutions rather than member deposits - amounts due to banks and financial institutions of 1.33 billion against customer deposits of 462 million at FY2081/82 year end - which produces the very high credit-to-deposit-and-borrowing ratios of around 400% reported in its NRB ratio tables. Unlike most peers in this sector it has remained consistently PROFITABLE across every period covered here, with audited profit of 24.8 million in FY2080/81 and 27.0 million in FY2081/82, and interim results for FY2082/83 running well ahead of the prior year. Asset quality is comparatively strong, with non-performing loans between 1.6% and 3.3% of total loans. Share capital has been increased steadily through bonus issues.
Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. (SMB) has 13,40,756 shares outstanding. Its most recent declared dividend was 0.50% on face value.
SMB key metrics
SMB strengths
What Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd.'s own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Makes 6.6% on its assets from the gap between what it charges borrowers and pays savers. (Margins & Income Quality)
- Profit grew 181.2% on last year. (Growth)
- Bad-loan charges come to -4.6% of income, so borrowers are paying back well. (Asset Quality)
- Each share earned Rs 56.59 of profit over the year. (Shareholder Returns)
- Income from lending grew 35.6% on last year, so the core business is expanding. (Growth)
- Customer deposits grew 32.2% on last year, giving it more cheap money to lend. (Growth)
- Turns 35.3% of its income into profit once every cost is paid. (Profitability)
- 86.1% of income comes from lending, which is steady and predictable. (Margins & Income Quality)
- Total income grew 35.3% on last year. (Growth)
- Keeps 47.3% of income as profit from everyday banking, before tax. (Profitability)
- The loan book grew 14.1% on last year, so more money is being put to work. (Growth)
- The bank grew 11.6% bigger over the year. (Shareholder Returns)
SMB weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Only 24.8% of funding comes from deposits, so it relies on costlier borrowing. (Liquidity & Funding)
- Only 4% of income comes from fees, so it leans heavily on lending. (Margins & Income Quality)
- Staff costs take 40.6% of income, a heavy load on earnings. (Efficiency)
- Loans are 92.6% of what the bank owns, so most of its risk sits in lending. (Asset Quality)
- Each share is backed by only Rs 149.15 of net worth. (Shareholder Returns)
- Return on shareholders' money is 13.5%, below what owners would hope for. (Profitability)
- Return on everything it owns is 1.3%, so its assets are not producing much. (Profitability)
- Only 9.7% of what it owns belongs to shareholders, so there is less cushion for losses. (Capital Strength)
- Owns 10.3x for every rupee shareholders put in. A high multiple magnifies losses as well as gains. (Capital Strength)
SMB Q4 2082/83 results
In Q4 2082/83 Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. reported profit of Rs. 2.94 crore and total operating income of Rs. 5.91 crore. Profit in Q3 2082/83 was Rs. 1.5 crore. Profit grew 95.63% on the previous quarter. Total operating income grew 13.92% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q4 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was Rs. 2.05 crore. Profit grew 43.07% on the same quarter last year. Total operating income grew 6.00% on the same quarter last year.
SMB annual results 2082/83
For the financial year 2082/83 Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. reported net profit of Rs. 7.59 crore, total operating income of Rs. 21.48 crore and net worth of Rs. 20 crore. Net profit in 2081/82 was Rs. 2.7 crore. Net profit grew 181.16% on the year. Total operating income grew 35.27% on the year.
SMB profit and loss for 2082/83
In the financial year 2082/83, Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. reported net interest income of Rs. 18.49 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 0.87 crore, other operating income of Rs. 2.12 crore, total operating income of Rs. 21.48 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 0.98 crore, net operating income of Rs. 22.46 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 12.31 crore, operating profit of Rs. 10.15 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 10.84 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 3.25 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 7.59 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 30.78 crore and interest expense of Rs. 12.28 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 0.87 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 8.72 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 3.4 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 0.18 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 3.44 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.18 crore.
SMB profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. reported net interest income of Rs. 13.64 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 2 crore, net trading income of Rs. 0 crore, other operating income of Rs. 0.24 crore, total operating income of Rs. 15.88 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 2.76 crore, net operating income of Rs. 13.13 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 8.77 crore, operating profit of Rs. 4.35 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 0.09 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 4.44 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 1.74 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 2.7 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 26.11 crore and interest expense of Rs. 12.47 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 2.18 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 0.18 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 6.28 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 1.96 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 0.53 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0.1 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 0.01 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 1.76 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.02 crore.
SMB profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. reported net interest income of Rs. 8.69 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 1.55 crore, net trading income of Rs. 0 crore, other operating income of Rs. 0.25 crore, total operating income of Rs. 10.5 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 0.63 crore, net operating income of Rs. 11.13 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 7.73 crore, operating profit of Rs. 3.39 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 0.01 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 3.38 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 0.9 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 2.48 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 24.87 crore and interest expense of Rs. 16.18 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 2 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 0.44 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 5.75 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 1.45 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 0.53 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 0.01 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 0.99 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.09 crore.
SMB balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. reported total assets of Rs. 205.89 crore, total liabilities of Rs. 185.89 crore and total equity of Rs. 20 crore.
Reported under total assets: cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 11.08 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, placement with banks and fis of Rs. 0 crore, derivative financial instruments of Rs. 0 crore, other trading assets of Rs. 0 crore, loans and advances to banks and fis of Rs. 0 crore, loans and advances to customers of Rs. 190.74 crore, investment securities of Rs. 0.06 crore, current tax assets of Rs. 0.96 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, investment in associates of Rs. 0 crore, investment property of Rs. 0 crore, property and equipment of Rs. 1.46 crore, goodwill and intangible assets of Rs. 0.02 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0.31 crore and other assets of Rs. 1.25 crore. Reported under total liabilities: due to banks and fis of Rs. 133.5 crore, due to nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, derivative financial instruments of Rs. 0 crore, deposits from customers of Rs. 46.16 crore, borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, current tax liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 6.23 crore, debt securities issued of Rs. 0 crore and subordinated liabilities of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 12.24 crore, share premium of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 2.88 crore, reserves of Rs. 4.88 crore and non controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore.
SMB balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. reported total assets of Rs. 184.46 crore, total liabilities of Rs. 166.97 crore and total equity of Rs. 17.48 crore.
Reported under total assets: cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 14.35 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, placement with banks and fis of Rs. 0 crore, derivative financial instruments of Rs. 0 crore, other trading assets of Rs. 0 crore, loans and advances to banks and fis of Rs. 0 crore, loans and advances to customers of Rs. 167.16 crore, investment securities of Rs. 0.06 crore, current tax assets of Rs. 0 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, investment in associates of Rs. 0 crore, investment property of Rs. 0 crore, property and equipment of Rs. 1.24 crore, goodwill and intangible assets of Rs. 0.03 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0.3 crore and other assets of Rs. 1.32 crore. Reported under total liabilities: due to banks and fis of Rs. 126.81 crore, due to nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, derivative financial instruments of Rs. 0 crore, deposits from customers of Rs. 34.92 crore, borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, current tax liabilities of Rs. 0.04 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 5.21 crore, debt securities issued of Rs. 0 crore and subordinated liabilities of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 10.76 crore, share premium of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 2.43 crore, reserves of Rs. 4.29 crore and non controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore.
SMB balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. reported total assets of Rs. 156.12 crore, total liabilities of Rs. 141 crore and total equity of Rs. 15.12 crore.
Reported under total assets: cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 7.36 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, placement with banks and fis of Rs. 0 crore, derivative financial instruments of Rs. 0 crore, other trading assets of Rs. 0 crore, loans and advances to banks and fis of Rs. 0 crore, loans and advances to customers of Rs. 145.54 crore, investment securities of Rs. 0.07 crore, current tax assets of Rs. 0.26 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, investment in associates of Rs. 0 crore, investment property of Rs. 0 crore, property and equipment of Rs. 1.35 crore, goodwill and intangible assets of Rs. 0.02 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 0.2 crore and other assets of Rs. 1.31 crore. Reported under total liabilities: due to banks and fis of Rs. 106.2 crore, due to nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, derivative financial instruments of Rs. 0 crore, deposits from customers of Rs. 30.34 crore, borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, current tax liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, provisions of Rs. 0 crore, deferred tax liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 4.46 crore, debt securities issued of Rs. 0 crore and subordinated liabilities of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 9.52 crore, share premium of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 2.09 crore, reserves of Rs. 3.51 crore and non controlling interest of Rs. 0 crore.
SMB cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. reported net cash flow from operating activities (a) of Rs. 2.84 crore, net cash flow from investing activities (b) of Rs. 0.24 crore, net cash flow from financing activities (c) of Rs. 0.19 crore, net increase/(decrease) in cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 3.27 crore, cash and cash equivalents at shrawan 01 (beginning of the year) of Rs. 14.35 crore, effect of exchange rate fluctuations on cash and cash equivalents held of Rs. 0 crore and cash and cash equivalents at ashadh end of Rs. 11.08 crore.
Reported under net cash flow from operating activities (a): interest received of Rs. 26 crore, fees and other income received of Rs. 2.18 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore, receipts from other operating activities of Rs. 0.33 crore, interest paid of Rs. 12.47 crore, commission and fees paid of Rs. 0.18 crore, cash payment to employees of Rs. 6.13 crore, other expense paid of Rs. 2.29 crore, operating cash flows before changes in operating assets and liabilities of Rs. 7.44 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, placement with banks and financial institutions of Rs. 0 crore, other trading assets of Rs. 0 crore, loan and advances to banks and financial institutions of Rs. 0 crore, loan and advances to customers of Rs. 26.32 crore, other assets of Rs. 0.07 crore, due to banks and financial institutions of Rs. 6.69 crore, due to nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, deposit from customers of Rs. 11.24 crore, borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 0.79 crore, net cash flow from operating activities before tax paid of Rs. 0.09 crore and income taxes paid of Rs. 2.75 crore. Reported under net cash flow from investing activities (b): purchase of investment securities of Rs. 0 crore, receipts from sale of investment securities of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of property and equipment of Rs. 0.24 crore, receipt from sale of property and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of intangible assets of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from sale of intangible assets of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investment properties of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from sale of investment properties of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore and dividend received of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash flow from financing activities (c): receipt from issue of debt securities of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of debt securities of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from issue of subordinated liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of subordinated liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from issue of shares of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0.08 crore, interest paid of Rs. 0 crore and other receipt/payment of Rs. 0.11 crore.
SMB cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. reported net cash flow from operating activities (a) of Rs. 7.16 crore, net cash flow from investing activities (b) of Rs. 0.06 crore, net cash flow from financing activities (c) of Rs. 0.11 crore, net increase/(decrease) in cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 6.99 crore, cash and cash equivalents at shrawan 01 (beginning of the year) of Rs. 7.36 crore, effect of exchange rate fluctuations on cash and cash equivalents held of Rs. 0 crore and cash and cash equivalents at ashadh end of Rs. 14.35 crore.
Reported under net cash flow from operating activities (a): interest received of Rs. 24.48 crore, fees and other income received of Rs. 2 crore, dividend received of Rs. 0 crore, receipts from other operating activities of Rs. 0.25 crore, interest paid of Rs. 16.18 crore, commission and fees paid of Rs. 0.44 crore, cash payment to employees of Rs. 5.63 crore, other expense paid of Rs. 1.79 crore, operating cash flows before changes in operating assets and liabilities of Rs. 2.7 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, placement with banks and financial institutions of Rs. 0 crore, other trading assets of Rs. 0 crore, loan and advances to banks and financial institutions of Rs. 0 crore, loan and advances to customers of Rs. 20.6 crore, other assets of Rs. 0.01 crore, due to banks and financial institutions of Rs. 20.61 crore, due to nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, deposit from customers of Rs. 4.58 crore, borrowings of Rs. 0 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 0.57 crore, net cash flow from operating activities before tax paid of Rs. 7.85 crore and income taxes paid of Rs. 0.69 crore. Reported under net cash flow from investing activities (b): purchase of investment securities of Rs. 0 crore, receipts from sale of investment securities of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of property and equipment of Rs. 0.06 crore, receipt from sale of property and equipment of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of intangible assets of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from sale of intangible assets of Rs. 0 crore, purchase of investment properties of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from sale of investment properties of Rs. 0 crore, interest received of Rs. 0 crore and dividend received of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under net cash flow from financing activities (c): receipt from issue of debt securities of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of debt securities of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from issue of subordinated liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of subordinated liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from issue of shares of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 0.07 crore, interest paid of Rs. 0 crore and other receipt/payment of Rs. 0.05 crore.
SMB quarterly for Q4 2082/83
In the quarter Q4 2082/83, Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. reported net interest income of Rs. 5.09 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 0.73 crore, other operating income of Rs. 0.09 crore, total operating income of Rs. 5.91 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 1.57 crore, net operating income of Rs. 7.48 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 3.28 crore, operating profit of Rs. 4.2 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 4.2 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 1.26 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 2.94 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 8.21 crore and interest expense of Rs. 3.12 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 0.73 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 2.44 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 0.8 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 0.04 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 1.44 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0.18 crore.
SMB quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. reported net interest income of Rs. 4.46 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 0.06 crore, net trading income of Rs. 0 crore, other operating income of Rs. 0.66 crore, total operating income of Rs. 5.18 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 0.38 crore, net operating income of Rs. 4.8 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 2.66 crore, operating profit of Rs. 2.15 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 0 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 2.15 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 0.64 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 1.5 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 7.47 crore and interest expense of Rs. 3 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 0.06 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 2 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 0.59 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 0.06 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 0.64 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
SMB quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. reported net interest income of Rs. 4.45 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 0.04 crore, net trading income of Rs. 0 crore, other operating income of Rs. 0.31 crore, total operating income of Rs. 4.8 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 0.11 crore, net operating income of Rs. 4.69 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 3.2 crore, operating profit of Rs. 1.49 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 0.69 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 2.18 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 0.65 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 1.52 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 7.48 crore and interest expense of Rs. 3.03 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 0.04 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 2.02 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 1.14 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 0.04 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0.69 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 0.65 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
SMB quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. reported net interest income of Rs. 4.5 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 0.04 crore, net trading income of Rs. 0 crore, other operating income of Rs. 1.06 crore, total operating income of Rs. 5.59 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 0.1 crore, net operating income of Rs. 5.49 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 3.17 crore, operating profit of Rs. 2.31 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 0 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 2.31 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 0.69 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 1.62 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 7.63 crore and interest expense of Rs. 3.13 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 0.04 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 2.26 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 0.87 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 0.04 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 0 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 0.69 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 0 crore.
SMB Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2082/83 | 2081/82 | 2080/81 |
|---|
| Net Interest Income | 18.5 | 13.6 | 8.7 |
|---|
| Interest Income | 30.8 | 26.1 | 24.9 |
|---|
| Interest Expense | -12.3 | -12.5 | -16.2 |
|---|
| Net Fee and Commission Income | 0.87 | 2.0 | 1.6 |
|---|
| Fee and Commission Income | 0.87 | 2.2 | 2.0 |
|---|
| Fee and Commission Expense | Not reported | -0.18 | -0.44 |
|---|
| Net Trading Income | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Operating Income | 2.1 | 0.24 | 0.25 |
|---|
| Total Operating Income | 21.5 | 15.9 | 10.5 |
|---|
| Impairment Charge/(Reversal) | 0.98 | -2.8 | 0.63 |
|---|
| Net Operating Income | 22.5 | 13.1 | 11.1 |
|---|
| Operating Expenses | -12.3 | -8.8 | -7.7 |
|---|
| Operating Expense - Personnel Expenses | -8.7 | -6.3 | -5.8 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -3.4 | -2.0 | -1.4 |
|---|
| Depreciation & Amortisation | -0.18 | -0.53 | -0.53 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 10.2 | 4.4 | 3.4 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Income/(Expense) | Not reported | 0.09 | -0.01 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Income | Not reported | 0.10 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Expense | Not reported | -0.01 | -0.01 |
|---|
| Profit Before Income Tax | 10.8 | 4.4 | 3.4 |
|---|
| Income Tax Expense | -3.3 | -1.7 | -0.90 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -3.4 | -1.8 | -0.99 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 0.18 | 0.02 | 0.09 |
|---|
| Profit for the Year | 7.6 | 2.7 | 2.5 |
|---|
SMB Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 |
|---|
| Total Assets | 206 | 184 | 156 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 11.1 | 14.3 | 7.4 |
|---|
| Due from Nepal Rastra Bank | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Placement with Banks and FIs | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Derivative Financial Instruments | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Trading Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Loans and Advances to Banks and FIs | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Loans and Advances to Customers | 191 | 167 | 146 |
|---|
| Investment Securities | 0.06 | 0.06 | 0.07 |
|---|
| Current Tax Assets | 0.96 | 0.00 | 0.26 |
|---|
| Investment in Subsidiaries | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Associates | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment Property | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Property and Equipment | 1.5 | 1.2 | 1.4 |
|---|
| Goodwill and Intangible Assets | 0.02 | 0.03 | 0.02 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Assets | 0.31 | 0.30 | 0.20 |
|---|
| Other Assets | 1.3 | 1.3 | 1.3 |
|---|
| Total Liabilities | 186 | 167 | 141 |
|---|
| Due to Banks and FIs | 133 | 127 | 106 |
|---|
| Due to Nepal Rastra Bank | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Derivative Financial Instruments | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deposits from Customers | 46.2 | 34.9 | 30.3 |
|---|
| Borrowings | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Current Tax Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.04 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Liabilities | 6.2 | 5.2 | 4.5 |
|---|
| Debt Securities Issued | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Subordinated Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 20.0 | 17.5 | 15.1 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 12.2 | 10.8 | 9.5 |
|---|
| Share Premium | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | 2.9 | 2.4 | 2.1 |
|---|
| Reserves | 4.9 | 4.3 | 3.5 |
|---|
| Non Controlling Interest | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
SMB Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 |
|---|
| Net Cash Flow from Operating Activities (A) | -2.8 | 7.2 |
|---|
| Interest Received | 26.0 | 24.5 |
|---|
| Fees and Other Income Received | 2.2 | 2.0 |
|---|
| Dividend Received | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Receipts from Other Operating Activities | 0.33 | 0.25 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | -12.5 | -16.2 |
|---|
| Commission and Fees Paid | -0.18 | -0.44 |
|---|
| Cash Payment to Employees | -6.1 | -5.6 |
|---|
| Other Expense Paid | -2.3 | -1.8 |
|---|
| Operating Cash Flows Before Changes in Operating Assets and Liabilities | 7.4 | 2.7 |
|---|
| Due from Nepal Rastra Bank | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Placement with Banks and Financial Institutions | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Trading Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Loan and Advances to Banks and Financial Institutions | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Loan and Advances to Customers | -26.3 | -20.6 |
|---|
| Other Assets | 0.07 | -0.01 |
|---|
| Due to Banks and Financial Institutions | 6.7 | 20.6 |
|---|
| Due to Nepal Rastra Bank | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deposit from Customers | 11.2 | 4.6 |
|---|
| Borrowings | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Liabilities | 0.79 | 0.57 |
|---|
| Net Cash Flow from Operating Activities Before Tax Paid | -0.09 | 7.8 |
|---|
| Income Taxes Paid | -2.8 | -0.69 |
|---|
| Net Cash Flow from Investing Activities (B) | -0.24 | -0.06 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investment Securities | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Receipts from Sale of Investment Securities | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property and Equipment | -0.24 | -0.06 |
|---|
| Receipt from Sale of Property and Equipment | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Purchase of Intangible Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Receipt from Sale of Intangible Assets | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investment Properties | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Receipt from Sale of Investment Properties | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Interest Received | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividend Received | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Cash Flow from Financing Activities (C) | -0.19 | -0.11 |
|---|
| Receipt from Issue of Debt Securities | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Repayment of Debt Securities | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Receipt from Issue of Subordinated Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Repayment of Subordinated Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Receipt from Issue of Shares | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividends Paid | -0.08 | -0.07 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Receipt/Payment | -0.11 | -0.05 |
|---|
| Net Increase/(Decrease) in Cash and Cash Equivalents | -3.3 | 7.0 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents at Shrawan 01 (Beginning of the Year) | 14.3 | 7.4 |
|---|
| Effect of Exchange Rate Fluctuations on Cash and Cash Equivalents Held | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents at Ashadh End | 11.1 | 14.3 |
|---|
SMB Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q4 2082/83 | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 |
|---|
| Net Interest Income | 5.1 | 4.5 | 4.4 | 4.5 | 4.8 | 3.6 | 3.2 | 1.9 | 8.3 |
|---|
| Interest Income | 8.2 | 7.5 | 7.5 | 7.6 | 8.0 | 6.5 | 6.2 | 5.3 | 24.5 |
|---|
| Interest Expense | -3.1 | -3.0 | -3.0 | -3.1 | -3.2 | -3.0 | -3.0 | -3.4 | -16.2 |
|---|
| Net Fee and Commission Income | 0.73 | 0.06 | 0.04 | 0.04 | 0.05 | 0.04 | 0.05 | 0.02 | 0.10 |
|---|
| Fee and Commission Income | 0.73 | 0.06 | 0.04 | 0.04 | 0.05 | 0.04 | 0.05 | 0.02 | 0.10 |
|---|
| Fee and Commission Expense | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Net Trading Income | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Other Operating Income | 0.09 | 0.66 | 0.31 | 1.1 | 0.72 | 0.77 | 0.70 | 0.55 | 2.5 |
|---|
| Total Operating Income | 5.9 | 5.2 | 4.8 | 5.6 | 5.6 | 4.4 | 4.0 | 2.5 | 10.9 |
|---|
| Impairment Charge/(Reversal) | 1.6 | -0.38 | -0.11 | -0.10 | -0.05 | 0.11 | 0.06 | 0.04 | 0.71 |
|---|
| Net Operating Income | 7.5 | 4.8 | 4.7 | 5.5 | 5.5 | 4.5 | 4.0 | 2.6 | 11.6 |
|---|
| Operating Expenses | -3.3 | -2.7 | -3.2 | -3.2 | -2.3 | -2.1 | -2.0 | -2.1 | -7.8 |
|---|
| Operating Expense - Personnel Expenses | -2.4 | -2.0 | -2.0 | -2.3 | -1.4 | -1.3 | -1.3 | -1.5 | -5.4 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -0.80 | -0.59 | -1.1 | -0.87 | -0.83 | -0.77 | -0.66 | -0.62 | -2.4 |
|---|
| Depreciation & Amortisation | -0.04 | -0.06 | -0.04 | -0.04 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 4.2 | 2.1 | 1.5 | 2.3 | 3.3 | 2.4 | 2.0 | 0.41 | 3.8 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Income/(Expense) | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.69 | 0.00 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Non-Operating Income | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.69 | 0.00 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Non-Operating Expense | Not reported | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
|---|
| Profit Before Income Tax | 4.2 | 2.1 | 2.2 | 2.3 | 3.3 | 2.4 | 2.0 | 0.41 | 3.8 |
|---|
| Staff Bonus | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | -0.33 | -0.24 | -0.20 | -0.04 | -0.38 |
|---|
| Income Tax Expense | -1.3 | -0.64 | -0.65 | -0.69 | -0.88 | -0.65 | -0.55 | -0.11 | -1.0 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -1.4 | -0.64 | -0.65 | -0.69 | -0.88 | -0.65 | -0.55 | -0.11 | -1.0 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 0.18 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit for the Year | 2.9 | 1.5 | 1.5 | 1.6 | 2.1 | 1.5 | 1.3 | 0.26 | 2.4 |
|---|
Support Microfinance share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions SMB closed between Rs. 1,718.00 and Rs. 1,845.00, finishing at Rs. 1,845.00 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 1,735.00 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 1,845.00 | 1,845.00 | 1,832.00 | 1,845.00 | 850 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 1,800.00 | 1,845.00 | 1,800.00 | 1,845.00 | 793 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 1,848.50 | 1,848.50 | 1,815.00 | 1,815.00 | 375 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 1,830.00 | 1,830.00 | 1,775.20 | 1,825.00 | 1,125 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 1,888.00 | 1,888.00 | 1,800.10 | 1,830.00 | 808 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 1,769.80 | 1,818.00 | 1,769.80 | 1,800.00 | 764 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 1,777.00 | 1,777.00 | 1,742.00 | 1,742.00 | 192 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 1,725.00 | 1,750.00 | 1,725.00 | 1,750.00 | 1,188 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 1,813.00 | 1,813.00 | 1,750.10 | 1,752.10 | 206 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 1,750.00 | 1,795.00 | 1,717.00 | 1,785.00 | 961 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 1,740.00 | 1,740.00 | 1,715.00 | 1,718.10 | 421 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 1,711.50 | 1,742.00 | 1,711.50 | 1,718.00 | 265 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 1,712.10 | 1,750.00 | 1,712.00 | 1,720.00 | 507 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 1,710.00 | 1,749.00 | 1,705.10 | 1,722.00 | 525 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 1,770.00 | 1,770.00 | 1,735.00 | 1,735.00 | 505 |
|---|
SMB share price by year
2026, between Rs. 1,699.00 and Rs. 2,134.00, 2025, between Rs. 1,718.90 and Rs. 3,022.74, 2024, between Rs. 734.45 and Rs. 3,676.89, 2023, between Rs. 576.79 and Rs. 959.91, 2022, between Rs. 732.73 and Rs. 1,361.15 and 2021, between Rs. 507.52 and Rs. 1,427.55.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 1,699.00 | 2,134.00 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 1,718.90 | 3,022.74 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 734.45 | 3,676.89 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 576.79 | 959.91 | 215 |
|---|
| 2022 | 732.73 | 1,361.15 | 236 |
|---|
| 2021 | 507.52 | 1,427.55 | 239 |
|---|
| 2020 | 267.79 | 580.37 | 180 |
|---|
| 2019 | 170.50 | 335.63 | 231 |
|---|
| 2018 | 137.39 | 610.85 | 115 |
|---|
Support Microfinance share price returns
At Rs. 1,845.00 on 2026-09-22, SMB is up 0.82% over 1 week, up 4.83% over 1 month, down 5.82% over 3 months, down 5.38% over 6 months, down 4.06% over 1 year and up 49.92% over 5 years. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | +0.82% | 1,830.00 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | +4.83% | 1,760.00 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | -5.82% | 1,959.00 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -5.38% | 1,950.00 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | -4.06% | 1,923.11 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
| 5 years | +49.92% | 1,230.65 | 2021-09-23 |
|---|
SMB floorsheet for 2026-09-22
SMB traded 21 times on 2026-09-22, moving 756 shares for Rs. 0.14 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 1,789.70 and Rs. 1,845.00.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 18, Sagarmatha Securities Pvt. Limited on 400 shares across 3 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 130 shares across 3 trades, broker 22, Siprabi Securities Pvt. Limited on 100 shares across 4 trades, broker 3, Arun Securities Pvt. Limited on 45 shares across 1 trades, broker 19, Nepal Investment & Securities Trading Pvt. Limited on 22 shares across 1 trades, broker 48, Trishakti Securities Public Limited on 21 shares across 2 trades, broker 41, Linch Stock Market Limited on 10 shares across 1 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 10 shares across 1 trades, broker 51, Oxford Securities Pvt.Ltd on 10 shares across 1 trades and broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 5 shares across 2 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 380 shares across 7 trades, broker 41, Linch Stock Market Limited on 122 shares across 2 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 100 shares across 1 trades, broker 44, Dynamic Money Managers Securities Pvt.Ltd on 45 shares across 1 trades, broker 38, Dipshika Dhitopatra Karobar Co. Pvt.Limited on 37 shares across 1 trades, broker 52, Sundhara Securities Limited on 22 shares across 1 trades, broker 22, Siprabi Securities Pvt. Limited on 11 shares across 1 trades, broker 21, Midas Stock Broking Company Pvt. Limited on 11 shares across 1 trades, broker 19, Nepal Investment & Securities Trading Pvt. Limited on 10 shares across 1 trades and broker 35, Kohinoor Investment and Securities Pvt.Ltd on 10 shares across 1 trades.
SMB dividend history: bonus shares and cash dividend
Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. most recently declared a 9.5% bonus share issue for 2081/2082, announced on 2025-12-24. Percentages are of paid up value. Declared, not necessarily paid: a dividend is subject to the annual general meeting approving it.
| Financial year | Bonus share | Cash dividend | Announced |
|---|
| 2081/2082 | 9.5% | | 2025-12-24 |
| 2080/2081 | 13.775% | | 2024-11-22 |
| 2079/2080 | 13% | | 2024-03-18 |
| 2078/2079 | 11% | | 2023-01-16 |
For 2081/2082 Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. declared a 9.5% bonus share issue, announced on 2025-12-24.
For 2080/2081 Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. declared a 13.775% bonus share issue, announced on 2024-11-22.
For 2079/2080 Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. declared a 13% bonus share issue, announced on 2024-03-18.
For 2078/2079 Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. declared an 11% bonus share issue, announced on 2023-01-16.
SMB general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Support Microfinance Bittiya Sanstha Ltd. has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 11th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-01-14, at Sky Luxe Hotel, Itahari-01, Sunsari (11:00 AM)
- 2nd SGM for 2082/2083: on 2025-09-20, at Sky Luxe Hotel, Itahari-1, Sunsari (11:00 AM)
- 10th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2024-12-21, at Durga Party Palace, Itahari-04, Sunsari (11:00 AM)
3 years of annual statements and 9 quarters of results for SMB, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Microfinance companies on NEPSE
All microfinance companies on NEPSE
More on NepView