Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited (NIMB) Share Price & Fundamentals
Nepal Investment Mega Bank (NIMB) share price is Rs. 197.00, up 0.61% on 2026-09-22. Open Rs. 205.50. High Rs. 205.50. Low Rs. 195.20. Volume 232,106.
Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited is a NEPSE-listed company (NIMB), Commercial Banks sector. Revenue: Rs. 1,810.63 Crore. Net profit: Rs. 446.16 Crore. Net worth: Rs. 6,585.26 Crore.
About Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited
Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited (NIMB) was formed through the merger of Nepal Investment Bank Limited (NIBL) and Mega Bank Nepal Limited in 2022, creating one of Nepal's largest commercial banks. NIMB offers comprehensive banking and financial services across an extensive branch network nationwide, serving retail, corporate, and SME clients. The bank is listed on the Nepal Stock Exchange (NEPSE) and is among the top commercial banks by total assets and deposit base in Nepal.
Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited (NIMB) has 34,12,85,950 shares outstanding. It listed on NEPSE in 2016.
NIMB key metrics
NIMB strengths
What Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited's own accounts show in its favour, graded against the rest of its sector.
- Lends out 68.4% of deposits, comfortably within the 90% Nepal Rastra Bank allows. (Liquidity & Funding)
- 94.9% of its funding comes from customer deposits, which are cheap and stable. (Liquidity & Funding)
- Only 0.6% of funding is borrowed, so the bank largely funds itself. (Liquidity & Funding)
- Loans are 57.4% of what the bank owns, a balanced mix alongside other assets. (Asset Quality)
- 11.5% of what the bank owns belongs to shareholders rather than depositors and lenders. (Capital Strength)
- 13.1% of income comes from fees and commissions, so it does not depend on lending alone. (Margins & Income Quality)
- Owns 8.66x for every rupee shareholders put in, a modest multiple that limits risk. (Capital Strength)
- Customer deposits grew 17.1% on last year, giving it more cheap money to lend. (Growth)
- Each share is backed by Rs 190.4 of the bank's own net worth. (Shareholder Returns)
- 76.4% of income comes from lending, which is steady and predictable. (Margins & Income Quality)
- Staff costs come to 22.6% of income, so wages are well controlled. (Efficiency)
- The bank grew 14.5% bigger over the year. (Shareholder Returns)
- 10.5% of income comes from sources other than interest, which spreads the risk. (Margins & Income Quality)
NIMB weaknesses
What the same accounts show against it. Both lists are computed from the filed figures, not opinion, and are not advice.
- Return on shareholders' money is 6.7%, below what owners would hope for. (Profitability)
- Profit moved -36.6% on last year, so earnings are not building up. (Growth)
- 36.4% of income is lost to loans going bad, which eats directly into profit. (Asset Quality)
- Each share produced Rs 8.05 over the year. (Shareholder Returns)
- Income from lending moved -8.5%, so the core business is not growing. (Growth)
- Return on everything it owns is 0.8%, so its assets are not producing much. (Profitability)
- Makes only 2.5% from the gap between lending and deposit rates, so core earnings are squeezed. (Margins & Income Quality)
- Net profit margin is 16.2%, less than most lenders keep once every cost is paid. (Profitability)
- Total income moved -3.7% on last year. (Growth)
- Operating margin is 25.5%, so running costs take too much of what core banking earns. (Profitability)
- The loan book moved 5.8%, so lending is not expanding. (Growth)
NIMB Q3 2082/83 results
In Q3 2082/83 Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited reported profit of Rs. 161.63 crore and total operating income of Rs. 422.18 crore. Profit in Q2 2082/83 was Rs. 148.67 crore. Profit grew 8.72% on the previous quarter. Total operating income fell 0.45% on the previous quarter. Profit in Q3 2081/82, the same quarter a year earlier, was Rs. 176.92 crore. Profit fell 8.64% on the same quarter last year. Total operating income grew 7.98% on the same quarter last year.
NIMB annual results 2081/82
For the financial year 2081/82 Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited reported net profit of Rs. 446.16 crore, total operating income of Rs. 1,810.63 crore and net worth of Rs. 6,585.26 crore. Net profit in 2080/81 was Rs. 423.56 crore. Net profit grew 5.34% on the year. Total operating income grew 0.07% on the year.
NIMB profit and loss for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 1,429.31 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 262.18 crore, net trading income of Rs. 80.28 crore, other operating income of Rs. 38.86 crore, total operating income of Rs. 1,810.63 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 437.54 crore, net operating income of Rs. 1,373.09 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 681.92 crore, operating profit of Rs. 691.17 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 50.21 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 640.96 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 194.8 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 446.16 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 3,625.7 crore and interest expense of Rs. 2,196.4 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 322.98 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 60.8 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 414.9 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 170.74 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 96.29 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 6.64 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 56.85 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 290.27 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 95.47 crore.
NIMB profit and loss for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 1,525.81 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 205.9 crore, net trading income of Rs. 47.11 crore, other operating income of Rs. 30.46 crore, total operating income of Rs. 1,809.28 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 511.16 crore, net operating income of Rs. 1,298.13 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 647.33 crore, operating profit of Rs. 650.8 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 64.87 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 585.93 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 162.37 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 423.56 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 4,326.16 crore and interest expense of Rs. 2,800.35 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 264.6 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 58.7 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 388.5 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 163.51 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 95.32 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 8.34 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 73.21 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 336.47 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 174.11 crore.
NIMB profit and loss for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 1,240.98 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 175.75 crore, net trading income of Rs. 51.06 crore, other operating income of Rs. 30.13 crore, total operating income of Rs. 1,497.91 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 320.03 crore, net operating income of Rs. 1,177.88 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 507.06 crore, operating profit of Rs. 670.82 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 127.25 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 543.56 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 165.4 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 378.17 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 3,520.7 crore and interest expense of Rs. 2,279.72 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 228.27 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 52.52 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 312.19 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 122.26 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 72.6 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 2.83 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 130.08 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 232.9 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 67.5 crore.
NIMB balance sheet for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited reported total assets of Rs. 56,537.56 crore, total liabilities of Rs. 49,952.3 crore and total equity of Rs. 6,585.26 crore.
Reported under total assets: cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 1,399.94 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 2,229.3 crore, placement with banks and fis of Rs. 2,493.41 crore, derivative financial instruments of Rs. 4.67 crore, other trading assets of Rs. 52.96 crore, loans and advances to banks and fis of Rs. 1,538.37 crore, loans and advances to customers of Rs. 32,317.78 crore, investment securities of Rs. 14,061.79 crore, current tax assets of Rs. 31.67 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, investment in associates of Rs. 46.85 crore, investment property of Rs. 368.43 crore, property and equipment of Rs. 848.47 crore, goodwill and intangible assets of Rs. 109.02 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 240.06 crore and other assets of Rs. 794.84 crore. Reported under total liabilities: due to banks and fis of Rs. 394.33 crore, due to nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, derivative financial instruments of Rs. 0 crore, deposits from customers of Rs. 47,220.35 crore, borrowings of Rs. 274.4 crore, provisions of Rs. 0.74 crore, deferred tax liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 1,058.48 crore and debt securities issued of Rs. 1,004 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 3,412.86 crore, share premium of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 171.72 crore and reserves of Rs. 3,344.12 crore.
NIMB balance sheet for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited reported total assets of Rs. 49,332.68 crore, total liabilities of Rs. 43,244.95 crore and total equity of Rs. 6,087.73 crore.
Reported under total assets: cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 1,268.24 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 1,913.3 crore, placement with banks and fis of Rs. 1,545.38 crore, derivative financial instruments of Rs. 3.25 crore, other trading assets of Rs. 28.86 crore, loans and advances to banks and fis of Rs. 1,222.6 crore, loans and advances to customers of Rs. 30,549.48 crore, investment securities of Rs. 10,490.5 crore, current tax assets of Rs. 24.6 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, investment in associates of Rs. 43.84 crore, investment property of Rs. 301.65 crore, property and equipment of Rs. 783.27 crore, goodwill and intangible assets of Rs. 111.04 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 165.26 crore and other assets of Rs. 881.41 crore. Reported under total liabilities: due to banks and fis of Rs. 339.09 crore, due to nepal rastra bank of Rs. 0 crore, derivative financial instruments of Rs. 0 crore, deposits from customers of Rs. 40,334.68 crore, borrowings of Rs. 533.4 crore, provisions of Rs. 0.16 crore, deferred tax liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 1,033.62 crore and debt securities issued of Rs. 1,004 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 3,412.86 crore, share premium of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 505.69 crore and reserves of Rs. 3,180.56 crore.
NIMB balance sheet for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited reported total assets of Rs. 44,735.82 crore, total liabilities of Rs. 39,117.35 crore and total equity of Rs. 5,618.47 crore.
Reported under total assets: cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 1,948.21 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 2,055.48 crore, placement with banks and fis of Rs. 1,582.49 crore, derivative financial instruments of Rs. 5.55 crore, other trading assets of Rs. 19.22 crore, loans and advances to banks and fis of Rs. 874.35 crore, loans and advances to customers of Rs. 30,287.42 crore, investment securities of Rs. 6,036.99 crore, current tax assets of Rs. 101.2 crore, investment in subsidiaries of Rs. 0 crore, investment in associates of Rs. 35.93 crore, investment property of Rs. 116.5 crore, property and equipment of Rs. 747.13 crore, goodwill and intangible assets of Rs. 112.42 crore, deferred tax assets of Rs. 10.99 crore and other assets of Rs. 801.94 crore. Reported under total liabilities: due to banks and fis of Rs. 581.04 crore, due to nepal rastra bank of Rs. 34.48 crore, derivative financial instruments of Rs. 0 crore, deposits from customers of Rs. 35,375.95 crore, borrowings of Rs. 1,180.35 crore, provisions of Rs. 0.26 crore, deferred tax liabilities of Rs. 0 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 1,345.26 crore and debt securities issued of Rs. 600 crore. Reported under total equity: share capital of Rs. 3,412.86 crore, share premium of Rs. 0 crore, retained earnings of Rs. 293.88 crore and reserves of Rs. 2,499.48 crore.
NIMB cash flow for 2081/82
In the financial year 2081/82, Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited reported net cash flow from operating activities (a) of Rs. 3,819.46 crore, net cash flow from investing activities (b) of Rs. 3,630.32 crore, net cash flow from financing activities (c) of Rs. 57.45 crore, net increase/(decrease) in cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 131.69 crore, cash and cash equivalents at shrawan 01 (beginning of the year) of Rs. 1,268.24 crore and cash and cash equivalents at ashadh end of Rs. 1,399.94 crore.
Reported under net cash flow from operating activities (a): interest received of Rs. 3,817.62 crore, fees and other income received of Rs. 320.84 crore, receipts from other operating activities of Rs. 110.54 crore, interest paid of Rs. 2,113.5 crore, commission and fees paid of Rs. 60.19 crore, cash payment to employees of Rs. 339.85 crore, other expense paid of Rs. 172.18 crore, operating cash flows before changes in operating assets and liabilities of Rs. 1,563.28 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 316 crore, placement with banks and financial institutions of Rs. 948.03 crore, other trading assets of Rs. 87.77 crore, loan and advances to banks and financial institutions of Rs. 316.8 crore, loan and advances to customers of Rs. 2,491.37 crore, other assets of Rs. 18.1 crore, due to banks and financial institutions of Rs. 55.24 crore, deposit from customers of Rs. 6,885.67 crore, borrowings of Rs. 259 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 49.51 crore and income taxes paid of Rs. 297.17 crore. Reported under net cash flow from investing activities (b): purchase of investment securities of Rs. 3,430.48 crore, receipts from sale of investment securities of Rs. 8.3 crore, purchase of property and equipment of Rs. 122.81 crore, receipt from sale of property and equipment of Rs. 5.04 crore, purchase of intangible assets of Rs. 1.92 crore, purchase of investment properties of Rs. 66.26 crore, receipt from sale of investment properties of Rs. 3.61 crore and dividend received of Rs. 24.18 crore. Reported under net cash flow from financing activities (c): receipt from issue of debt securities of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of debt securities of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from issue of shares of Rs. 50 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 11.75 crore, interest paid of Rs. 95.7 crore and other receipt/payment of Rs. 0 crore.
NIMB cash flow for 2080/81
In the financial year 2080/81, Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited reported net cash flow from operating activities (a) of Rs. 3,690.26 crore, net cash flow from investing activities (b) of Rs. 4,691.41 crore, net cash flow from financing activities (c) of Rs. 321.18 crore, net increase/(decrease) in cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 679.97 crore, cash and cash equivalents at shrawan 01 (beginning of the year) of Rs. 1,948.21 crore and cash and cash equivalents at ashadh end of Rs. 1,268.24 crore.
Reported under net cash flow from operating activities (a): interest received of Rs. 4,035.86 crore, fees and other income received of Rs. 281.67 crore, receipts from other operating activities of Rs. 64.49 crore, interest paid of Rs. 2,724.88 crore, commission and fees paid of Rs. 58.19 crore, cash payment to employees of Rs. 415.39 crore, other expense paid of Rs. 165.37 crore, operating cash flows before changes in operating assets and liabilities of Rs. 1,018.19 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 142.18 crore, placement with banks and financial institutions of Rs. 37.11 crore, other trading assets of Rs. 18.64 crore, loan and advances to banks and financial institutions of Rs. 351.22 crore, loan and advances to customers of Rs. 552.77 crore, other assets of Rs. 259.3 crore, due to banks and financial institutions of Rs. 241.95 crore, due to nepal rastra bank of Rs. 34.48 crore, deposit from customers of Rs. 4,958.73 crore, borrowings of Rs. 646.95 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 138.05 crore, net cash flow from operating activities before tax paid of Rs. 2,611.14 crore and income taxes paid of Rs. 259.86 crore. Reported under net cash flow from investing activities (b): purchase of investment securities of Rs. 0 crore, receipts from sale of investment securities of Rs. 4,382.67 crore, purchase of property and equipment of Rs. 95.8 crore, receipt from sale of property and equipment of Rs. 5.97 crore, purchase of intangible assets of Rs. 2.34 crore, purchase of investment properties of Rs. 239.91 crore, receipt from sale of investment properties of Rs. 0.66 crore and dividend received of Rs. 22.67 crore. Reported under net cash flow from financing activities (c): receipt from issue of debt securities of Rs. 404 crore, repayment of debt securities of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from issue of shares of Rs. 0 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 11.75 crore, interest paid of Rs. 71.07 crore and other receipt/payment of Rs. 0 crore.
NIMB cash flow for 2079/80
In the financial year 2079/80, Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited reported net cash flow from operating activities (a) of Rs. 1,710.52 crore, net cash flow from investing activities (b) of Rs. 940.02 crore, net cash flow from financing activities (c) of Rs. 320.78 crore, net increase/(decrease) in cash and cash equivalents of Rs. 1,091.29 crore, cash and cash equivalents at shrawan 01 (beginning of the year) of Rs. 3,039.5 crore and cash and cash equivalents at ashadh end of Rs. 1,948.21 crore.
Reported under net cash flow from operating activities (a): interest received of Rs. 3,191.18 crore, fees and other income received of Rs. 248.58 crore, receipts from other operating activities of Rs. 76.15 crore, interest paid of Rs. 2,194.8 crore, commission and fees paid of Rs. 52.71 crore, cash payment to employees of Rs. 246.82 crore, other expense paid of Rs. 123.95 crore, operating cash flows before changes in operating assets and liabilities of Rs. 897.63 crore, due from nepal rastra bank of Rs. 1,035.07 crore, placement with banks and financial institutions of Rs. 698.28 crore, other trading assets of Rs. 13.77 crore, loan and advances to banks and financial institutions of Rs. 159.22 crore, loan and advances to customers of Rs. 109.46 crore, other assets of Rs. 110.69 crore, due to banks and financial institutions of Rs. 444.8 crore, due to nepal rastra bank of Rs. 1,159.58 crore, deposit from customers of Rs. 912.49 crore, borrowings of Rs. 278.49 crore, other liabilities of Rs. 194.6 crore, net cash flow from operating activities before tax paid of Rs. 3,414.12 crore and income taxes paid of Rs. 243.24 crore. Reported under net cash flow from investing activities (b): purchase of investment securities of Rs. 0 crore, receipts from sale of investment securities of Rs. 1,003.54 crore, purchase of property and equipment of Rs. 56.17 crore, receipt from sale of property and equipment of Rs. 4.35 crore, purchase of intangible assets of Rs. 11.35 crore, purchase of investment properties of Rs. 8.17 crore, receipt from sale of investment properties of Rs. 0.07 crore and dividend received of Rs. 13.63 crore. Reported under net cash flow from financing activities (c): receipt from issue of debt securities of Rs. 0 crore, repayment of debt securities of Rs. 0 crore, receipt from issue of shares of Rs. 60 crore, dividends paid of Rs. 133.55 crore, interest paid of Rs. 55 crore and other receipt/payment of Rs. 192.23 crore.
NIMB quarterly for Q3 2082/83
In the quarter Q3 2082/83, Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 317.32 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 68.19 crore, net trading income of Rs. 29.97 crore, other operating income of Rs. 6.7 crore, total operating income of Rs. 422.18 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 3.82 crore, net operating income of Rs. 426.01 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 178.83 crore, operating profit of Rs. 247.18 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 15.83 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 231.34 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 69.72 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 161.63 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 759.95 crore and interest expense of Rs. 442.63 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 81.76 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 13.58 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 110.86 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 56.82 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 11.15 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 2.99 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 18.83 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 77.11 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 7.4 crore.
NIMB quarterly for Q2 2082/83
In the quarter Q2 2082/83, Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 319.2 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 63.27 crore, net trading income of Rs. 26.37 crore, other operating income of Rs. 15.25 crore, total operating income of Rs. 424.08 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 29.42 crore, net operating income of Rs. 394.66 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 180.72 crore, operating profit of Rs. 213.94 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 3.44 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 217.38 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 68.71 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 148.67 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 781.52 crore and interest expense of Rs. 462.32 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 77.72 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 14.45 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 111.81 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 57.4 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 11.52 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 4.63 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 1.19 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 82.88 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 14.16 crore.
NIMB quarterly for Q1 2082/83
In the quarter Q1 2082/83, Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 326.05 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 69.6 crore, net trading income of Rs. 14.56 crore, other operating income of Rs. 31.83 crore, total operating income of Rs. 442.03 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 280.04 crore, net operating income of Rs. 161.99 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 143.59 crore, operating profit of Rs. 18.4 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 1.16 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 17.24 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 6.82 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 10.42 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 835.16 crore and interest expense of Rs. 509.11 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 80.62 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 11.02 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 81.66 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 49.77 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 12.16 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 4.09 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 5.24 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 69.83 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 63 crore.
NIMB quarterly for Q4 2081/82
In the quarter Q4 2081/82, Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited reported net interest income of Rs. 383.19 crore, net fee and commission income of Rs. 80 crore, net trading income of Rs. 22.5 crore, other operating income of Rs. 16.37 crore, total operating income of Rs. 502.07 crore, impairment charge/(reversal) of Rs. 62.38 crore, net operating income of Rs. 564.44 crore, operating expenses of Rs. 201.92 crore, operating profit of Rs. 362.53 crore, non-operating income/(expense) of Rs. 42.68 crore, profit before income tax of Rs. 319.85 crore, income tax expense of Rs. 92.59 crore and profit for the year of Rs. 227.27 crore.
Reported under net interest income: interest income of Rs. 931.67 crore and interest expense of Rs. 548.48 crore. Reported under net fee and commission income: fee and commission income of Rs. 99.01 crore and fee and commission expense of Rs. 19.01 crore. Reported under operating expenses: operating expense - personnel expenses of Rs. 133.5 crore, other operating expenses of Rs. 8.67 crore and depreciation & amortisation of Rs. 59.75 crore. Reported under non-operating income/(expense): non-operating income of Rs. 0.54 crore and non-operating expense of Rs. 42.13 crore. Reported under income tax expense: current tax of Rs. 81.4 crore and deferred tax of Rs. 11.19 crore.
NIMB Profit & Loss
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2076/77 |
|---|
| Net Interest Income | 1,429 | 1,526 | 1,241 | 590 | 586 |
|---|
| Interest Income | 3,626 | 4,326 | 3,521 | 1,679 | 1,528 |
|---|
| Interest Expense | -2,196 | -2,800 | -2,280 | -1,088 | -942 |
|---|
| Net Fee and Commission Income | 262 | 206 | 176 | 145 | 127 |
|---|
| Fee and Commission Income | 323 | 265 | 228 | 180 | 160 |
|---|
| Fee and Commission Expense | -60.8 | -58.7 | -52.5 | -34.3 | -32.6 |
|---|
| Net Trading Income | 80.3 | 47.1 | 51.1 | 65.8 | 87.9 |
|---|
| Other Operating Income | 38.9 | 30.5 | 30.1 | 24.1 | 17.9 |
|---|
| Total Operating Income | 1,811 | 1,809 | 1,498 | 826 | 819 |
|---|
| Impairment Charge/(Reversal) | -438 | -511 | -320 | 131 | -200 |
|---|
| Net Operating Income | 1,373 | 1,298 | 1,178 | 957 | 619 |
|---|
| Operating Expenses | -682 | -647 | -507 | -320 | -264 |
|---|
| Operating Expense - Personnel Expenses | -415 | -388 | -312 | -195 | -149 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -171 | -164 | -122 | -75.1 | -87.8 |
|---|
| Depreciation & Amortisation | -96.3 | -95.3 | -72.6 | -49.7 | -26.8 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 691 | 651 | 671 | 637 | 355 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Income/(Expense) | -50.2 | -64.9 | -127 | -83.4 | 1.9 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Income | 6.6 | 8.3 | 2.8 | 7.0 | 2.5 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Expense | -56.8 | -73.2 | -130 | -90.4 | -0.63 |
|---|
| Profit Before Income Tax | 641 | 586 | 544 | 553 | 357 |
|---|
| Income Tax Expense | -195 | -162 | -165 | -163 | -112 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -290 | -336 | -233 | -167 | -111 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 95.5 | 174 | 67.5 | 4.0 | -0.30 |
|---|
| Profit for the Year | 446 | 424 | 378 | 390 | 246 |
|---|
NIMB Balance Sheet
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2076/77 |
|---|
| Total Assets | 56,538 | 49,333 | 44,736 | 24,570 | 20,419 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents | 1,400 | 1,268 | 1,948 | 1,127 | 785 |
|---|
| Due from Nepal Rastra Bank | 2,229 | 1,913 | 2,055 | 564 | 1,432 |
|---|
| Placement with Banks and FIs | 2,493 | 1,545 | 1,582 | 878 | 796 |
|---|
| Derivative Financial Instruments | 4.7 | 3.2 | 5.5 | 0.00 | 13.4 |
|---|
| Other Trading Assets | 53.0 | 28.9 | 19.2 | 7.1 | 8.0 |
|---|
| Loans and Advances to Banks and FIs | 1,538 | 1,223 | 874 | 766 | 492 |
|---|
| Loans and Advances to Customers | 32,318 | 30,549 | 30,287 | 15,716 | 13,508 |
|---|
| Investment Securities | 14,062 | 10,490 | 6,037 | 4,539 | 2,689 |
|---|
| Current Tax Assets | 31.7 | 24.6 | 101 | 44.3 | 71.5 |
|---|
| Investment in Subsidiaries | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Investment in Associates | 46.8 | 43.8 | 35.9 | 27.4 | 14.4 |
|---|
| Investment Property | 368 | 302 | 116 | 57.3 | 26.6 |
|---|
| Property and Equipment | 848 | 783 | 747 | 457 | 403 |
|---|
| Goodwill and Intangible Assets | 109 | 111 | 112 | 7.7 | 12.6 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Assets | 240 | 165 | 11.0 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Assets | 795 | 881 | 802 | 381 | 167 |
|---|
| Total Liabilities | 49,952 | 43,245 | 39,117 | 21,120 | 17,676 |
|---|
| Due to Banks and FIs | 394 | 339 | 581 | 197 | 246 |
|---|
| Due to Nepal Rastra Bank | 0.00 | 0.00 | 34.5 | 647 | 0.27 |
|---|
| Derivative Financial Instruments | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.52 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Deposits from Customers | 47,220 | 40,335 | 35,376 | 18,478 | 16,634 |
|---|
| Borrowings | 274 | 533 | 1,180 | 383 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Provisions | 0.74 | 0.16 | 0.26 | 0.22 | 0.25 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax Liabilities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 110 | 96.2 |
|---|
| Other Liabilities | 1,058 | 1,034 | 1,345 | 705 | 374 |
|---|
| Debt Securities Issued | 1,004 | 1,004 | 600 | 600 | 325 |
|---|
| Total Equity | 6,585 | 6,088 | 5,618 | 3,450 | 2,743 |
|---|
| Share Capital | 3,413 | 3,413 | 3,413 | 1,831 | 1,425 |
|---|
| Share Premium | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 3.3 |
|---|
| Retained Earnings | -172 | -506 | -294 | 179 | 289 |
|---|
| Reserves | 3,344 | 3,181 | 2,499 | 1,441 | 1,026 |
|---|
NIMB Cash Flow
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | 2081/82 | 2080/81 | 2079/80 | 2078/79 | 2076/77 |
|---|
| Net Cash Flow from Operating Activities (A) | 3,819 | 3,690 | -1,711 | 1,723 | 417 |
|---|
| Interest Received | 3,818 | 4,036 | 3,191 | 1,490 | 1,392 |
|---|
| Fees and Other Income Received | 321 | 282 | 249 | 108 | 157 |
|---|
| Receipts from Other Operating Activities | 111 | 64.5 | 76.1 | 77.2 | 100 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | -2,113 | -2,725 | -2,195 | -1,015 | -900 |
|---|
| Commission and Fees Paid | -60.2 | -58.2 | -52.7 | -33.3 | -32.3 |
|---|
| Cash Payment to Employees | -340 | -415 | -247 | -134 | -107 |
|---|
| Other Expense Paid | -172 | -165 | -124 | -75.4 | -88.1 |
|---|
| Operating Cash Flows Before Changes in Operating Assets and Liabilities | 1,563 | 1,018 | 898 | 417 | 521 |
|---|
| Due from Nepal Rastra Bank | -316 | 142 | -1,035 | 178 | -346 |
|---|
| Placement with Banks and Financial Institutions | -948 | 37.1 | -698 | -64.2 | 53.4 |
|---|
| Other Trading Assets | -87.8 | 18.6 | -13.8 | 79.0 | -34.1 |
|---|
| Loan and Advances to Banks and Financial Institutions | -317 | -351 | 159 | -260 | -65.2 |
|---|
| Loan and Advances to Customers | -2,491 | -553 | 109 | 97.2 | -1,285 |
|---|
| Other Assets | -18.1 | -259 | -111 | -32.8 | 200 |
|---|
| Due to Banks and Financial Institutions | 55.2 | -242 | -445 | -287 | -32.9 |
|---|
| Due to Nepal Rastra Bank | Not reported | -34.5 | -1,160 | 290 | -93.8 |
|---|
| Deposit from Customers | 6,886 | 4,959 | 912 | 1,025 | 1,698 |
|---|
| Borrowings | -259 | -647 | -278 | 383 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Other Liabilities | 49.5 | -138 | 195 | 50.5 | -66.0 |
|---|
| Net Cash Flow from Operating Activities Before Tax Paid | Not reported | 2,611 | 3,414 | 1,524 | 549 |
|---|
| Income Taxes Paid | -297 | -260 | -243 | -153 | -132 |
|---|
| Net Cash Flow from Investing Activities (B) | -3,630 | -4,691 | 940 | -1,200 | -896 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investment Securities | -3,430 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -1,174 | -875 |
|---|
| Receipts from Sale of Investment Securities | 8.3 | -4,383 | 1,004 | 17.8 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Purchase of Property and Equipment | -123 | -95.8 | -56.2 | -71.0 | -20.9 |
|---|
| Receipt from Sale of Property and Equipment | 5.0 | 6.0 | 4.3 | 2.6 | 2.1 |
|---|
| Purchase of Intangible Assets | -1.9 | -2.3 | -11.4 | -0.30 | -7.4 |
|---|
| Purchase of Investment Properties | -66.3 | -240 | -8.2 | -36.6 | -5.2 |
|---|
| Receipt from Sale of Investment Properties | 3.6 | 0.66 | 0.07 | 39.5 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Dividend Received | 24.2 | 22.7 | 13.6 | 22.8 | 10.5 |
|---|
| Net Cash Flow from Financing Activities (C) | -57.4 | 321 | -321 | -192 | -143 |
|---|
| Receipt from Issue of Debt Securities | 0.00 | 404 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Repayment of Debt Securities | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | -75.0 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Receipt from Issue of Shares | 50.0 | 0.00 | 60.0 | 0.00 | 2.8 |
|---|
| Dividends Paid | -11.8 | -11.8 | -134 | -62.1 | -115 |
|---|
| Interest Paid | -95.7 | -71.1 | -55.0 | -55.3 | -31.0 |
|---|
| Other Receipt/Payment | 0.00 | 0.00 | -192 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Net Increase/(Decrease) in Cash and Cash Equivalents | 132 | -680 | -1,091 | 331 | -621 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents at Shrawan 01 (Beginning of the Year) | 1,268 | 1,948 | 3,040 | 796 | 1,406 |
|---|
| Cash and Cash Equivalents at Ashadh End | 1,400 | 1,268 | 1,948 | 1,127 | 785 |
|---|
NIMB Quarterly Results
Values in Rs. Crore unless stated otherwise.
| Particulars | Q3 2082/83 | Q2 2082/83 | Q1 2082/83 | Q4 2081/82 | Q3 2081/82 | Q2 2081/82 | Q1 2081/82 | Q4 2080/81 | Q3 2080/81 | Q2 2080/81 | Q1 2080/81 |
|---|
| Net Interest Income | 317 | 319 | 326 | 383 | 298 | 351 | 390 | 402 | 352 | 342 | 420 |
|---|
| Interest Income | 760 | 782 | 835 | 932 | 815 | 887 | 985 | 1,050 | 1,055 | 1,059 | 1,153 |
|---|
| Interest Expense | -443 | -462 | -509 | -548 | -516 | -536 | -595 | -649 | -703 | -717 | -733 |
|---|
| Net Fee and Commission Income | 68.2 | 63.3 | 69.6 | 80.0 | 60.8 | 56.9 | 64.5 | 71.1 | 46.5 | 41.0 | 47.0 |
|---|
| Fee and Commission Income | 81.8 | 77.7 | 80.6 | 99.0 | 75.1 | 73.3 | 75.4 | 88.5 | 59.4 | 56.2 | 60.8 |
|---|
| Fee and Commission Expense | -13.6 | -14.5 | -11.0 | -19.0 | -14.3 | -16.4 | -10.9 | -17.4 | -12.9 | -15.1 | -13.9 |
|---|
| Net Trading Income | 30.0 | 26.4 | 14.6 | 22.5 | 25.1 | 18.9 | 13.4 | 15.3 | 10.9 | 11.7 | 9.0 |
|---|
| Other Operating Income | 6.7 | 15.2 | 31.8 | 16.4 | 6.8 | 4.6 | 16.8 | -8.9 | 17.6 | 9.5 | 12.0 |
|---|
| Total Operating Income | 422 | 424 | 442 | 502 | 391 | 431 | 485 | 479 | 427 | 404 | 488 |
|---|
| Impairment Charge/(Reversal) | 3.8 | -29.4 | -280 | 62.4 | 57.4 | -79.7 | -97.5 | -15.6 | -18.2 | -223 | -64.1 |
|---|
| Net Operating Income | 426 | 395 | 162 | 564 | 448 | 352 | 387 | 464 | 408 | 182 | 424 |
|---|
| Operating Expenses | -179 | -181 | -144 | -202 | -186 | -165 | -166 | -190 | -165 | -146 | -159 |
|---|
| Operating Expense - Personnel Expenses | -111 | -112 | -81.7 | -134 | -115 | -101 | -103 | -122 | -98.5 | -79.9 | -99.2 |
|---|
| Other Operating Expenses | -56.8 | -57.4 | -49.8 | -8.7 | -58.7 | -52.6 | -50.7 | -6.7 | -54.5 | -54.0 | -48.1 |
|---|
| Depreciation & Amortisation | -11.1 | -11.5 | -12.2 | -59.7 | -12.0 | -12.0 | -12.6 | -60.7 | -11.9 | -12.1 | -12.0 |
|---|
| Operating Profit | 247 | 214 | 18.4 | 363 | 262 | 186 | 221 | 274 | 244 | 35.5 | 265 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Income/(Expense) | -15.8 | 3.4 | -1.2 | -42.7 | -10.5 | 6.3 | -3.3 | 2.6 | -20.8 | -2.1 | -41.3 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Income | 3.0 | 4.6 | 4.1 | -0.54 | 1.4 | 5.8 | 0.02 | 3.5 | 7.2 | -0.06 | 1.0 |
|---|
| Non-Operating Expense | -18.8 | -1.2 | -5.2 | -42.1 | -11.9 | 0.51 | -3.3 | -0.88 | -27.9 | -2.0 | -42.4 |
|---|
| Profit Before Income Tax | 231 | 217 | 17.2 | 320 | 252 | 193 | 218 | 277 | 223 | 33.5 | 224 |
|---|
| Income Tax Expense | -69.7 | -68.7 | -6.8 | -92.6 | -75.1 | -60.2 | -66.7 | -76.7 | -64.7 | -13.5 | -66.7 |
|---|
| Current Tax | -77.1 | -82.9 | -69.8 | -81.4 | -75.1 | -59.1 | -66.7 | -186 | -64.7 | -13.5 | -66.7 |
|---|
| Deferred Tax | 7.4 | 14.2 | 63.0 | -11.2 | 0.00 | -1.1 | 0.00 | 110 | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|---|
| Profit for the Year | 162 | 149 | 10.4 | 227 | 177 | 132 | 151 | 200 | 158 | 20.0 | 157 |
|---|
Nepal Investment Mega Bank share price history
Over the last 15 trading sessions NIMB closed between Rs. 182.00 and Rs. 197.00, finishing at Rs. 197.00 on 2026-09-22 against Rs. 183.30 on 2026-08-26.
| Date | Open | High | Low | Close | Volume |
|---|
| 2026-09-22 | 205.50 | 205.50 | 195.20 | 197.00 | 2,32,106 |
|---|
| 2026-09-18 | 191.00 | 196.40 | 190.00 | 195.80 | 2,51,933 |
|---|
| 2026-09-17 | 195.00 | 195.00 | 190.20 | 191.90 | 63,356 |
|---|
| 2026-09-16 | 193.00 | 193.00 | 188.00 | 192.00 | 93,883 |
|---|
| 2026-09-15 | 197.50 | 202.00 | 188.10 | 192.00 | 2,78,811 |
|---|
| 2026-09-14 | 185.00 | 189.00 | 185.00 | 188.10 | 87,303 |
|---|
| 2026-09-11 | 184.00 | 187.00 | 184.00 | 185.90 | 72,399 |
|---|
| 2026-09-10 | 182.50 | 185.00 | 181.30 | 182.00 | 61,107 |
|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 192.90 | 192.90 | 182.00 | 182.20 | 76,954 |
|---|
| 2026-09-07 | 191.10 | 191.10 | 182.10 | 183.80 | 94,930 |
|---|
| 2026-09-03 | 183.00 | 184.00 | 181.00 | 182.00 | 90,898 |
|---|
| 2026-09-02 | 181.50 | 185.00 | 181.00 | 183.00 | 61,162 |
|---|
| 2026-09-01 | 181.00 | 184.00 | 181.00 | 182.20 | 49,646 |
|---|
| 2026-08-31 | 190.00 | 190.00 | 181.20 | 182.70 | 71,528 |
|---|
| 2026-08-26 | 185.20 | 186.90 | 183.20 | 183.30 | 1,09,066 |
|---|
NIMB share price by year
2026, between Rs. 181.00 and Rs. 232.50, 2025, between Rs. 187.00 and Rs. 247.00, 2024, between Rs. 147.40 and Rs. 295.00 and 2023, between Rs. 168.00 and Rs. 232.20.
| Year | Low (Rs.) | High (Rs.) | Sessions |
|---|
| 2026 | 181.00 | 232.50 | 168 |
|---|
| 2025 | 187.00 | 247.00 | 225 |
|---|
| 2024 | 147.40 | 295.00 | 232 |
|---|
| 2023 | 168.00 | 232.20 | 195 |
|---|
Nepal Investment Mega Bank share price returns
At Rs. 197.00 on 2026-09-22, NIMB is up 2.60% over 1 week, up 5.07% over 1 month, up 2.60% over 3 months, down 12.25% over 6 months and down 3.64% over 1 year. Each return compares that close with the last close on or before the same date in the earlier period.
| Period | Return | From price (Rs.) | From date |
|---|
| 1 week | +2.60% | 192.00 | 2026-09-15 |
|---|
| 1 month | +5.07% | 187.50 | 2026-08-21 |
|---|
| 3 months | +2.60% | 192.00 | 2026-06-24 |
|---|
| 6 months | -12.25% | 224.50 | 2026-03-26 |
|---|
| 1 year | -3.64% | 204.45 | 2025-09-21 |
|---|
NIMB floorsheet for 2026-09-22
NIMB traded 545 times on 2026-09-22, moving 2,30,783 shares for Rs. 4.58 crore of turnover. Trades went through between Rs. 192.00 and Rs. 205.50.
Largest buyers by volume: broker 22, Siprabi Securities Pvt. Limited on 46,528 shares across 93 trades, broker 67, Property Wizard Limited on 43,398 shares across 45 trades, broker 84, Milky Way Share Broker Company Ltd on 25,000 shares across 27 trades, broker 74, Kalash Stock Market Pvt. Ltd. on 19,410 shares across 40 trades, broker 38, Dipshika Dhitopatra Karobar Co. Pvt.Limited on 13,100 shares across 28 trades, broker 59, Deevyaa Securities & Stock House Pvt. Ltd on 11,869 shares across 17 trades, broker 34, Vision Securities Pvt.Limited on 7,106 shares across 12 trades, broker 21, Midas Stock Broking Company Pvt. Limited on 7,100 shares across 12 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 5,959 shares across 40 trades and broker 57, Arya Tara Investment And Securities Pvt. Ltd. on 4,556 shares across 13 trades.
Largest sellers by volume: broker 16, Primo Securities Pvt. Limited on 46,917 shares across 50 trades, broker 58, Naasa Securities Co. Ltd. on 30,150 shares across 88 trades, broker 25, Sweta Securities Pvt. Limited on 12,121 shares across 28 trades, broker 13, Thrive Brokerage House Pvt. Limited on 11,370 shares across 15 trades, broker 45, Imperial Securities Co. Limited on 10,441 shares across 19 trades, broker 57, Arya Tara Investment And Securities Pvt. Ltd. on 9,453 shares across 24 trades, broker 54, Sewa Securities Pvt. Ltd. on 7,900 shares across 9 trades, broker 17, ABC Securities Pvt. Limited on 7,420 shares across 10 trades, broker 42, Sani Securities Company Limited on 6,276 shares across 18 trades and broker 41, Linch Stock Market Limited on 6,100 shares across 4 trades.
NIMB dividend history: bonus shares and cash dividend
Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited most recently declared a 4% bonus share issue and a 7% cash dividend, 11% in total for 2078/2079, announced on 2022-12-01. Percentages are of paid up value. Declared, not necessarily paid: a dividend is subject to the annual general meeting approving it.
| Financial year | Bonus share | Cash dividend | Announced |
|---|
| 2078/2079 | 4% | 7% | 2022-12-01 |
For 2078/2079 Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited declared a 4% bonus share issue and a 7% cash dividend, 11% in total, announced on 2022-12-01.
NIMB general meetings
Annual and special general meetings Nepal Investment Mega Bank Limited has called. A dividend is declared by the board and approved at the AGM.
- 39th AGM for 2081/2082: on 2026-01-14, at Alice Receptions, Gairidhara, Kathmandu (11:00 AM) (Attendance Book will be kept open from 9:30 AM onwards)
- 38th AGM for 2080/2081: on 2025-02-27, at Rastriya Sabha Griha, Pradarshani Marg, Kathmandu (10:00 AM) (Attendance Book will be kept open from 9:00 AM onwards)
- 37th AGM for 2079/2080: on 2024-04-02, at Nepal Pragya Pratisthan, Kamaladi, Kathmandu (10:00 AM)
5 years of annual statements and 11 quarters of results for NIMB, with charts and peer comparison, are free on NepView.
New to these statements? How to read a profit and loss statement, How to read a balance sheet, How to read a cash flow statement, How to read quarterly results.
Other Commercial Banks companies on NEPSE
All commercial banks on NEPSE
More on NepView